• USD ($)
  • English
If you’re visiting Amsterdam, there are various destinations in nearby Belgium to make a great day trip. Bruges, for instance. Like Amsterdam, this compact city in Belgium’s north is built on canals, and its centuries as a major European trading ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour - just at the right level! Learned a lot about Belgium history through our very pleasant and knowledgeable tour guide. Added Belgium to our next European trip!!

Thanks!
John

Doing what: Brussels Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time. Belgium is a beautiful country. The guide was very nice and she had some great facts too:)

Doing what: Brussels Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really loved this excursion out of Amsterdam to Bruges. This quaint little hamlet was full of surprises, The Town Square, the cobbled roads and laneways, the imposing Cathedrals, the shopping, the colourful flowers, the wonderful canal cruise, those old bridges, the chocolate waffles, the Belgium Beer, and the chocolates all contributed to an amazing day. Of course the weather could not have been kinder. Our Tour Guide was also very knowledgeable and greatly assisted in making this a great experience.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

DAN L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It takes 3 hours on the air conditioned bus to get to Bruges but believe you me is worth it.Is a city from a fairy tale with medieval buildings that gives the place a special feeling.
At arrival we took a walking tour ,followed by a canal boat ride(superb, is a must) before we had our lunch at a beautiful small restaurant.
Belgium is famous for its chocolate and waffles so you'll get your chance to taste the originals.
I took plenty of photos and to me was the highlight of my holiday in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bruges is absolutely amazing... I would highly recommend going when the weather is right. We were fortunate to have fantastic weather, which made the boat ride unforgettable.

Viator.com did a great job of managing everything. They made a relatively full day, with lots of bus travel, very enjoyable. They knew exactly what to show us, which is sometimes a key to enjoying a new city. We very much appreciated our tour guide, bus, and how organized everything was.

While in Bruges, make sure to have the Mussels and Belgium Fries. Also, if you like beer, you must stop by a pub and have at least one beer. Also, you must try the chocolate. I had the Waffle with Ice Cream, drizzled with Chocolate, plus almond shavings and whipped cream. It was delicious...

We had such a fairy tale day there. We will be back some day soon, but in the meantime, we got our feel of Bruges, thanks to this tour.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great way to do a quick day trip to Bruges from Amsterdam. We could have taken the optional walking tour, but we decided to explore on our own - mostly to eat! You arrive in time for lunch - and we went right to Poules Moules for awesome mussels. Then, we explored the amazing chocolate stores. Belgium is "beer heaven" and we had drinks at Brasserie Cambrinus, which has a beer menu that looks like a dictionary! Bruges is a very walkable city and I think the tour provided just the right of time for a day trip - and a final dining stop at Carpe Diem for waffles on the way back to the bus. The only thing that might have made it better would have been wifi on the bus.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Definitely the way to go if you want to sneak a look at Belgium certainly a good taster thankyou

Doing what: Brussels Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I loved Belgium and this was a really cool way to see it. There was minimal time in Antwerp but since it was smaller that was ok. Lots of time in Brussels to enjoy yourself and shop. Some advice: buy the Belgium chocolates in Antwerp as they are cheaper and the same or better quality it just does not have the tourist markup!

Doing what: Brussels Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Although I have been to Brussels and Antwerp several times, it was interesting for my wife which was her first time to Belgium. The tour was enjoyable.

Doing what: Brussels Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Best day ever! Wish it would have been longer but every minute was worth the ride to Belgium!thank you TINA! You were wonderful!

Doing what: Brussels Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Bruges was definitely a highlight of our 3 week European holiday. It is definitely a long day but if you only have one day this is the way to see Bruges --- on an escorted tour through the countryside of the Netherlands and Belgium. Bruges is a quaint little city with many historical highlights.We were able to wander on our own to shop and have lunch. Don't miss this exciting day of travel.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Tania D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Worthwhile and breathtaking! From start to finish the guide was very informative, stating facts about Amsterdam, Antwerp and Brussels as the journey progressed. The main squares of Antwerp and Brussels are jaw dropping! I was totally amazed.I felt there was sufficient time in each city to take it all in, to sit and 'people watch' and to literally take hundreds of pics of the beautiful surroundings.To top it off I can now add Belgium to the countries I have visited, even if it was only for a day. This was definitely well worth it and I'm glad I did it.

Doing what: Brussels Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had an excellent time--even though our day began in POURING rain. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and utterly charming. The locations were breathtaking and the bus tour of Brussels was exceptionally well plotted. An hour or so in Antwerp is hard to pull off--you get just a taste, but it's a GREAT taste! Brussels was an extraordinary experience, too. The bus was well-equipped and comfortable. The PA system went out at first (probably due to the rain) but our guide spoke from the center of the bus so we didn't miss anything--and later in the day our driver had fixed the microphone. Kudos for caring staff! Our entire group had a marvelous day, one we'll never forget. The Viator team is to be congratulated for overcoming minor challenges with resolve and panache. We highly recommend this one-day overview of two of Belgium's great cities as well as the Belgian and Dutch countryside.

Doing what: Brussels Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Good trip. Relaxing, the bus was comfortable, tour guide was engaging. This tour of Brussels and Antwerp was a great trip away from the Netherlands. Recommended day trip if you want to visit Belgium in a short time!

Doing what: Brussels Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent trip. Although it takes about 3 hrs one way, but you still have enough time to have a nice lunch (We tried Belgium waffle and it is delicious), take a canal cruise for an additional fee and walk around in Bruges before heading back to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message