There’s no better way to get a grip on the architectural marvels of Amsterdam than by taking a canal tour; you’ll get to see many of the city’s best-loved sights, including the Magere Brug (Skinny Bridge), the majestic 17th-century townhouses ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2755 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Dinner was much more than I anticipated....delicious and great presentation

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with surprisingly good food and ambience. Great way to see this charming city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our cruise. Fun way to see Amsterdam. Pizza, ice cream and lots of wine - what more could you ask for!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful trip, very informative commentary. Well worth the money would recommend this to all.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really good and excellent with the commentary. This is our 3rd trip to Amsterdam and before we had a dinner cruise which was good but no commentary this is well worth doing

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Amsterdam and spend an evening. The pizza was really good and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Booked this trip after a friend mentioned she had done a similar cruise in Paris and it had been the highlight of her stay. I have to say this was our highlight of a very enjoyable weekend in Amsterdam to celebrate my birthday. Had a fabulous evening, everything from the weather to the service on the boat was perfect. Would highly recommend this cruise as the perfect way to see Amsterdam and you have food and drink thrown in what more could you want.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good, but would have liked more of the small canals

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise by Small Open Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

our party of 4 had a wonderful evening on this canal dinner cruise
the tour was well presented by the staff giving details of different buildings and areas as we passed by.
we did not expect much regarding the dinner but were so pleasantly surprised that the food and service were outstanding - we had the sea bream and it was cooked to perfection.
we loved this tour

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

To celebrate our wedding anniversary we pre-booked the 3 hour evening Tour where dinner is cooked on board. This is a lovely way to see the city. The food was freshly prepared and was excellent as was the service. The driver was very informative and chatted to the diners about what they were seeing which kept the atmosphere very relaxed and enjoyable. Free alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks are served with the meal. Tables are separated slightly to accommodate parties of two. We had a lovely evening and I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a fantastic night out, fantastic friendly staff, great atmosphere, great cocktails, wine and snacks, an evening of great fun - would definitely do this again and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cocktail Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic night, staff very friendly kept our glasses topped up with wine beer or soft drinks, pizza was absolutely delicious followed by ice cream

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip - good value for money - pizza, drinks and canal cruise! Perfect evening - thank you

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was much better than we had anticipated. The food was pretty on point, and the cruise was very mellow. While the wine selection was just limited to Rose, White and Red, and the beer was only Heinken, we nonetheless had a very pleasant experience on it. The two and a half hours definitely flew by.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was wonderful, the service, the food the staff made for the most romantic and enjoyable trip I could have imagined. It was perfect. It was nice to start my first day in Amsterdam with such a delightful cruise. I would recommend it to everyone. Thanks Viator

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was absolute fantastic. Verry nice and helpfull Captain. He was a verry well known Guide in Canals atea, explained verry well about all our questeions. The boat was was also verry nice. Amstel
We were only 6 persons on this trip, it is absolute recomended to have a private canal sightseeing trip

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam Canals Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was so worth it. The best part about it was free beer at the end.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message