• USD ($)
  • English
I don’t know about you, but the things that come to mind when I think of Amsterdam are its cafes, de Wallen and Heineken. For whatever reason, I forget that this city is also more widely known for its many canals. Editor's Note: This ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

To start your trip on a canal cruise to get a feel of the area is very wonderful.
Great cruise!

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I recommend Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise, well organised, nice atmosphere and tasty pizza. Me and my boyfriend had a great time.
It's must to do in Amsterdam!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great evening cruise that allowed us to see this city from the water canals. It was about an hour long and it basically circled the city. Some monuments are neon lit and look great, even from a distance and in the winter. In the summer, I would definitely recommend taking the water colors cruise also. This one was outstanding though, and the guide provided information about the city life and how it is run. Very informative. We passed by churches, monuments, and also the Anne Frank house. Highly recommend this cruise. It is basically a must.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband gave me grief about getting off a Viking River Cruise and then having a canal cruise. We had awesome service. Getting the online tickets exchanged for a voucher was not a fun experience. The food was wonderful and the attention to deal was very good for a small boat. The tour guide was funny and made things interesting. As we were getting off the boat my husband said "This was a good idea and was more interesting than I thought it would be" High praise from him. Highly recommend this cruise

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was our first canal cruise and it was terrific. The staff were wonderful, from checking in at the office to the captain on the boat. The boat was comfortable (we are very tall) and the audio quality was clear and informative. I highly recommend this company and encourage first timers to Amsterdam to take a cruise early during their stay. This is a great introduction to the city. Thank you!!

Doing what: Holiday Canal Cruise: Amsterdam Light Festival from a Glass-Topped Canal Barge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our canal cruise very much.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband and I enjoyed this Canals Cruise very much. The food and service were very good. We liked seeing the bridges on the canals all lit up. We would recommend this cruise for anyone visiting Amsterdam. It was definitely a good experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Eftihia P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such a beautiful experience cruising the canals in the evening with the city all lit up. The crew were very friendly and efficient. The cocktails were simply delicious and there was also wine available for the whole cruise. There was so much of the nibblies I couldn't finish them, even couples who were sharing a plate! Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cocktail Cruise

Edward T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We were not able to do this tour because a storm caused trees to uproot and fall into the canals. No canal boats were operating. However, from what we could see, it would have been a great cruise!

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

Bruce A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Both of these tours are a must for anyone, but you do need to be a beer drinker. There are plenty of fun to do activities as you tour the brewery museum, plus two drinks at the end.
The pizza cruise is fun and great value, as you cruise the canals and eat pizza and drink wine and beer. The commentary is good as was the service.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was amazing. The Pizza. The all you can drink alcohol. The guides. The boat and of course the cruise along the beautiful canals. Had a great time. really recommend this one.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We reserved our pizza cruise several weeks prior to our trip to Amsterdam. We received an immediate confirmation and timely updates as our departure date for Europe approached. Reservations do allow you to move quickly at the dock through the process. Be sure to bring your confirmation!

The boat tour offered both seats inside protective covering and more exposed seating. The seating consists of tables mostly for our people. For my wife and I, this was perfect as we met some very nice people from New Zealand. The tour itself winded its way through the maze of canals and under the many bridges of Amsterdam. The narrative was at an absolute minimum. Most would have appreciated some narrative. The service began immediately upon departure. We were provided with nuts and beverages. You can choose from wine or beer or soft drinks. Unlike some tours advertising beverages, it was easy to secure refills or additional drinks. About halfway through the cruise, we stopped for pizza which was delivered to the boat. We are from NY and I must say that the pizza was far better than expected- in fact- it was very good. The tour continued while we ate, engaged in entertaining conversation, watched the youth of Amsterdam on a Friday evening who lined the canals at points, and passed by the many places of visual interest on our canal cruise. The cruise lasted about 1.5 hours. Long enough to be good value, not too long to become of fading interest.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Terrific combination package. Lots of flexibility with when to visit the Heineken Experience during the day and still have time to get to the pizza cruise. If you are a beer lover, the Heineken Experience is a fun way to learn about the history, participate in interactive activities, and enjoy free beer. My husband and I truly enjoyed the pizza cruise! The boat was plenty spacious and comfortable. Free wine, beer, or non-alcoholic beverages were served almost immediately and throughout the cruise. We happened to have a female captain as well as the servers, and the ladies were fun, professional, and knowledgable about the area. A great way to relax and enjoy the evening while touring the lovely canals of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

THE HEINEKEN EXPERIENCE WAS NICE BUT REALLY NEED TO BE IN A CROWD AND YOUNG
THE CANAL CRUISE WAS FANTASTIC. VERY WELL ORGANIZED AND MOST ENJOYABLE
CAN RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE, OLD OR YOUNG. WORTH EVERY CENT SPENT

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The canal pizza cruise was a highlight of our visit to Amsterdam. The staff were extremely friendly and the sights along the canal were amazing. We ordered our own personal pizza when we boarded the boat and about 30 minutes into the tour the pizzas were brought on the boat and were served to us along with any type of beverage we wanted. The beer was great and was included in the cost and was available anytime you wanted one. The pizza was delicious and we received Ben and Jerry's ice cream to finish off the evening. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message