There’s no better way to get a grip on the architectural marvels of Amsterdam than by taking a canal tour; you’ll get to see many of the city’s best-loved sights, including the Magere Brug (Skinny Bridge), the majestic 17th-century townhouses ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2382 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Lovely. Make sure you give yourself an extra 25 mins at the start to locate kiosk and queue but well worth the money and great cocktails.
J and M
London

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cocktail Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The cruise and dinner was excellent. It provided a great venue for 21st birthday celebrations.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The line waiting to buy tickets was very long,but we just sailed right in. Saved us a lot of time,it was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

nice trip thru the canals of Amsterdam. u could see the objects of the Amsterdam Light Festival clearly. got some infomration and the food was just great. recommended to do it

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Dale C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very relaxing boat ride through Amsterdam. What a beautiful city and so fun to see all the amazing architecture. Would recommend this tour for sure and the price was right.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The high spot of our vacation. It was the most wonderful dinner and the cruise round the canals was superb. We would do the same again if we went to Amsterdam again, which is possible !!! Great commentary and very friendly crew.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I would highly recommend this trip; it was gorgeous and very interesting. My only complaint was the continual queuing, as the Viator ticket needed to be exchanged for one of the tour operators own. This took ages and it would've been just as easy to queue and buy one on site.

Doing what: Holiday Canal Cruise: Amsterdam Light Festival from a Glass-Topped Canal Barge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I would highly recommend this trip; it was gorgeous and very interesting. My only complaint was the continual queuing, as the Viator ticket needed to be exchanged for one of the tour operators own. This took ages and it would've been just as easy to queue and buy one on site.

Doing what: Holiday Canal Cruise: Amsterdam Light Festival from a Glass-Topped Canal Barge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I would highly recommend this trip; it was gorgeous and very interesting. My only complaint was the continual queuing, as the Viator ticket needed to be exchanged for one of the tour operators own. This took ages and it would've been just as easy to queue and buy one on site.

Doing what: Holiday Canal Cruise: Amsterdam Light Festival from a Glass-Topped Canal Barge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Found it great used it to the max

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This canal trip was excellent, but finding out where and then locating where to get on the canal bus was absolutely frustrating. There are so many canal buses at so many different spots operated by so many canal bus companies with similar colors and markings. I do not mind competition, that makes good business sense, but mass stupidity of greed and rudeness with no sense of propriety is something else.
We spent time on only one of the canal bus tours, it was the longest tour of the the three available that day. That tour was quite enjoyable and informative, but we will never obtain an advance booking in Amsterdam again for a canal bus.
We have used Hop-On Hop-Off in many other European locations with great success, on the other hand we have also hired drivers with limos and guides that were truly wonderful.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great value. Recommend to book the cruise for evening to see the night view.
The ice bar was not the greatest experience but you get what you paid for.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful. According to the lovely staff on board, I potentially set the boat record for most beers consumed in a 90 minute seating (9 and potentially more had my wife not cut me off). The canals were lovely, pizza was pretty average, staff was excellent. I would recommend to anyone. Primarily to see if you can set a new boat record. Best of luck!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Mary L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed the Pizza cruise. It was very casual which was what we were looking for. It was a little confusing figuring out what boat we were to get on, but we were early and had plenty of time to figure it out. It was nice to have some light snacks before the pizza came and the server was very good about refilling our drinks. I would definately recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message