There’s no better way to get a grip on the architectural marvels of Amsterdam than by taking a canal tour; you’ll get to see many of the city’s best-loved sights, including the Magere Brug (Skinny Bridge), the majestic 17th-century townhouses ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3254 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gloria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience...............beautiful at night!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see Amsterdam. Learned interesting facts along the way! Beautiful scenery, great staff on board:

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Devon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were so glad to do this tour. It enabled us to enjoy Amsterdam since we are not the young
partying crowd! Beautiful way to see the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Carol S W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Worth the huge price! Food was excellent as was service. And it was good to see the canals at night. We went for a special occasion and it really was one.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Mary U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Service was top shelf, food was delicious more than 3 courses!, unlimited wine and beer that was free flowing, a lovely way to see the city. Not too much commentary, but that allowed the experience to be more intimate.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

Mei San C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was fun and very well organized. Departed on time, best to arrive earlier to put pizza/chicken wings/salad and ice cream orders through . The cruise boat itself was spacious and fully enclosed. Seats/tables were allocated accordingly a toilet available on board - hopefully you don't get a seat close to it as it was a bit smelly. Cruise was smooth, friends who normally get travel sickness were not sick at all even sitting backwards. We had two waiters two good looking young men, one acted as a tour guide as well. Wine was surprisingly good and service was efficient given there were only two staff and a boat full of people. Amsterdam is beautiful itself so no need for much explanation.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Grace C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour and reasonably priced. Would go again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Martha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Magical!! The food was delicious, and seeing Amsterdam at night was wonderful.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

rjrkearney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Something different and fun to do , really enjoyed the novelty and experience in the Ice Bar, visited on the 1st nite of our trip and would really recommend this , great start to our holiday!!

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was glad I purchased tickets on line and went directly to pick up tickets and be assigned a set time to visit. The museum is one of the finest I have visited.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful evening and gorgeous city. Our party of four had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A nice 90 minute cruise around the canals of Amsterdam. Pizza served was excellent. Beer, Wine, and Soda was included in the price. A peaceful evening in the city. Highly recommend- not into Pizza, they have a burger cruise too.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

amypatrick24

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband had to delay his departure day at the last minute, so I went ahead and kept our tour and cruise bookings anyway. I'm so glad that I did - I met interesting fellow tourists and got a great lay of the land on my first day in town. By the time my husband arrived, I was able to show him around like I had lived there! The land area and history covered by this tour are vast but our guide kept it very interesting. I'd definitely recommend this to any Amsterdam first-timers.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour Including Dutch Snacks and Optional Canal Cruise

ZEE India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The dinner cruise was awesome and staff on board were absolutely great. The 4 course dinner was too good. Thank you.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Gil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Gerard O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous trip and well worth the

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cocktail Cruise

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Dinner was delicious! Staff was great. A truly enchanting evening!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Frederick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed this cruise, The staff were so nice and willingly to help you if you had any questions.
We would definitely recommend this cruise while in Amsterdam. Thank you for making our anniversary special to us.
Fred and Betty

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

laurakath04

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great cruise. It was longer than I thought it'd be it was 2 hours so you had plenty of time to relax and enjoy the ride and the wine. Really covered the canals thoroughly.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

laurakath04

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So much fun!! Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

Elaine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Pizza did arrive in a box but was great we trip and great value.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

AnaS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Food was delicious and the staff on the boat were friendly and helpful. Learned a lot about Amsterdam while enjoying an amazing meal.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

Janet P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic experience, all staff on board were lovely and made the evening extra special for me and my daughter. It was my birthday and they made us a cocktail and made me feel very special. The candlelight trip was lovely seeing Amsterdam at night which was gorgeous

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

Carolina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was wonderful!! We really like it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message