There’s no better way to get a grip on the architectural marvels of Amsterdam than by taking a canal tour; you’ll get to see many of the city’s best-loved sights, including the Magere Brug (Skinny Bridge), the majestic 17th-century townhouses ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3316 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sue S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We actually missed the canal tour time that we had booked but had no trouble changing for another time and day. Very interesting to see parts of Amsterdam from the water of the canals and not the hustle and bustle of the city streets.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Sightseeing Cruise

ilianaramirez USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

be prepared for stampedes of people trying to skip you as you try to get in the boat. You just don't exist.
other than that, the boat staff was great, attentive, and the pizza was very good. Nice ride!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great combination. My only caution is to allow enough time for the Heineken experience as it can be very crowded. Best to go earlier rather than later, especially on weekends.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Octavia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was so much fun! Great way to see another part of the city and great value for money! Loved it!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Georgina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved this tour, the staff were really excellent the captain wonderful a really experienced professional. The canals are just magical by night and this trip puts Amsterdam into a whole new perspective. There were photo opportunities around every bend. It felt like a really gentle evening with great food prepared on board and the food really was good! I would not have missed this trip and would love to do it again sometime. Great value too.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Andre D South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth the money! Food and service on the boat was excellent. Will definitely do this again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

radtechjlc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous, romantic the wine just flowed. Food was delicious and staff were all wonderful. Highly recommend

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

mbwish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun treat! Lovely to see the canals in daylight and then night. Wine is poured freely! A must do in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

Carol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very friendly, very helpful and great value for money.

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

Judy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a romantic cruise through the canals. The selection of wine and cheeses was delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would recommend this cruse to others who would like a relaxing evening cruising on the canals.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

sanjay17859

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

it was awesome.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Judy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Even though the downtown Heineken location no longer brews the beer at this site, it was great! We enjoyed all of the tour from beginning to the end. I especially enjoyed the 3D theater in which we could feel the experience of becoming a beer through the brewing process. Great fun!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Judy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Oh my, what a lovely evening we had on our dinner canal cruise. My husband and I were seated with a couple from Germany. Thankfully they both spoke some English. The food was so delicious- from the starter course right through to dessert. The wine flowed and we joined in several rounds of Happy Birthday singing! The canal and building lights were so pretty to see and the cruise was simply delightful. I'd do it again in a minute.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Brenda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent, nice to have the freedom to hop on and off whenever you like. Very good value

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Sheryl R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a lovely way to see the city on water. In an hour we saw so much about the city and the information provided was very insightful. Would recommend.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

STEVE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lots of fun. the captain was very interesting and made the trip well worth while

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

geoffrey.smith.1988

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Heineken Experience is fun, and the canal buses are a fun way to get around.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Dana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was my first trip to Amsterdam, and my very first tour through Viator. This tour was fun! We got our own pizza and drank as much as we wanted. I did see some parties having to share a table, but we did not have to. Loved hearing the history and seeing the different points of interest. Got lots of great photos on this tour. Would recommend. If the staff is good to you, leave them a tip to show your appreciation :

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Rosa -Anna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing! Hospitality was great! Very entertaining! Even had chance for a bit of a dance!
No short cuts with the drinks! I would say this trip was excellent value for money!

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

Sandra C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant start to our break, great cheese, plentiful good wine, lovely staff and amazing views.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

christinebrandt12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good perspective of the city from the canal boat! Fun dinner with some commentary on Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great food and experience despite the rain.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see the city

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message