• USD ($)
  • English
I don’t know about you, but the things that come to mind when I think of Amsterdam are its cafes, de Wallen and Heineken. For whatever reason, I forget that this city is also more widely known for its many canals. Editor's Note: This ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the canal cruise, it was good value for money and the staff and captain were very informative and friendly.
The pizza was a good size and the Ben and Jerry ice cream delicious and also the free drinks went down nicely.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

These 2 excursions were both absolutely brilliant. Now totally convinced that Heineken is the way to go :)
The Canal Pizza cruise was so relaxing and the girls were very helpful and knowledgeable. A great way to see the city and will definately be going back again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The dinner cruise was a fabulous experience. Seeing Amsterdam from the canals at night is the best way to experience this beautiful city. The lights, the canal-side houses, the different kinds of canals, the other canal craft, and the old and modern architecture are best seen in this two-and-a-half-hour blur of enjoyment. The food is very good. The crew and servers are friendly and funny and very helpful about identifying landmarks. The wine flows and flows. We invited a solo traveller from Tasmania to join us, and we all had a great evening together. We had a wonderful five days in Amsterdam, and this dinner cruise was the highlight. Book it now before it fills up.

Murray from Ontario

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our canal cruise with dinner and would recommend that if you are visiting Amsterdam definitely put it on your to do list. We were welcomed on board by the friendly staff followed by a first class four course dinner accompanied by a welcoming glass of champagne and bottles of red and white wine on the table and were advised beer and soft drink were available. The cruise lasted 2 hours and we received a commentary as we motored along the canals. Everything as promised. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Heineken Experience was very good and interactive. A taster drink on the way round and then drinks at the end in a place set up as a bar, could have stayed there all day.

Canal pizza cruise could have done with a bit of commentary but well worth it as really did keep you topped up with, in our case wine.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This dinner cruise on the canals in Amsterdam was a high-lite of our vacation. the food was very good, the wine great and the scenery along the canals exceptional.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My friend and I really enjoyed this canal cruise. It was a lovely sunny evening and we loved being steered around the different canals, looking at the buildings as all the lights came on and eating a delicious 4-course meal with plenty of wine. If you are visiting Amsterdam for the first time, you might want to consider having another cruise, perhaps during the day, in which you get a commentary so that you can learn about the city. A commentary wouldn't have been appropriate here as everybody was just chatting and enjoying the ambience. It's ideal for couples or for friends catching up. It really made our long weekend in Amsterdam special.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We booked this tour about a week prior to our departure and I am so glad we did! The meal was delicious - if you book a dinner cruise I recommend you be sure and read the voucher - we were supposed to submit our main meal choice 24 hrs prior - since we did not submit a choice we were assigned the beef dish. It was excellent. The traditional dutch apple pie for dessert was worth every calorie. We took a daytime cruise the previous morning - I recommend seeing AMS via canal boat during the day AND evening - absolutely beautiful!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lovely cruise through some of Amsterdam's canals, picked up pizzas half way and although the order was slightly wrong for one of the passengers it was soon rectified and we continued. Nice pizzas plenty of options to choose from. Waiters very attentive, plenty of drinks if you wanted them. Our cruise was not cramped and some commentary along the way. Would have liked a bit more commentary about some of the historical facts about Amsterdam and some of the buildings we passed but we had a great 90 minutes.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The cooking was excellent - much better than expected, and the cruise was perfect for celebrating our wedding anniversary. Unlike some other canal cruises, there was no recorded commentary or hard sell. If anything it could have used a bit more information. The crew dealt swiftly and calmly when a passenger passed out. The police and paramedics came on board and helped the passenger off. (Apparently he had consumed a hash brownie, which can lower the blood pressured when digested, some time after consumption,)

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic experience great to see how a great beer is made. Great way to see amsterdam on the canal cruise

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

To start your trip on a canal cruise to get a feel of the area is very wonderful.
Great cruise!

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I recommend Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise, well organised, nice atmosphere and tasty pizza. Me and my boyfriend had a great time.
It's must to do in Amsterdam!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great evening cruise that allowed us to see this city from the water canals. It was about an hour long and it basically circled the city. Some monuments are neon lit and look great, even from a distance and in the winter. In the summer, I would definitely recommend taking the water colors cruise also. This one was outstanding though, and the guide provided information about the city life and how it is run. Very informative. We passed by churches, monuments, and also the Anne Frank house. Highly recommend this cruise. It is basically a must.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband gave me grief about getting off a Viking River Cruise and then having a canal cruise. We had awesome service. Getting the online tickets exchanged for a voucher was not a fun experience. The food was wonderful and the attention to deal was very good for a small boat. The tour guide was funny and made things interesting. As we were getting off the boat my husband said "This was a good idea and was more interesting than I thought it would be" High praise from him. Highly recommend this cruise

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message