There’s no better way to get a grip on the architectural marvels of Amsterdam than by taking a canal tour; you’ll get to see many of the city’s best-loved sights, including the Magere Brug (Skinny Bridge), the majestic 17th-century townhouses ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3451 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pcristina11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a fun hands on tour. It was a wonderful way to see Amsterdam. It is so beautiful. The narration is wonderful. It is in many languages. What a wonderful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Henry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful. A little confusing about which line to use at Van Gogh museum. For Ann Frank house have to make online reservations to see it between 9 and 3 we were told that if we couldn't do that to show up around 6, which is what we did and only had to stand in line for about 30minutes. Also boat reverses course at one of the stops which you need to plan around. It's shown on the map but you have to look for it and plan around it. It was a wonderful experience!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great tour. A perfect way to spend the evening in Amsterdam and see it from a different view. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Jhoan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was way too amazing, the bar is amazing, the cruise was really Informational and the people who work there really love their job so everything went just perfect !!! I recommend it to any of you who want to have a great time in Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

newhomerose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this canal trip! Made it easy to see and experience so many wonderful things in Amsterdam!! So happy we used Viator to plan our great vacation! Would recommend to all.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Ron A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the hop on hop off canal boats. They were very conveniently located and a great way to see the city. We liked the Riks Museum much better than the Van Gogh Museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

bkhurana Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Heineken tour was excellent for any beer lover. The staff were very passionate and enjoyed what they did at both the Heineken experience and the Canal cruise. Amsterdam is very beautiful and seeing it from the canal's is a definite must.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

I N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

yana Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely loved it! Would highly recommend. The food was excellent as was the wine. Staff were amazing and the sites were well worth it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

nilamjetha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The dinner on board was delicious and the service was amazing! Great way to see the city in the evening. Very romantic atmosphere.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

JOHN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was so amazing that we wanted to do it again that day plenty knowledge at the Heineken experience then all the sights on the pizza canal trip. Would recommend this to friends and family at any time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Jackie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy and on time...excellent

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Jagjit J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Free flowing beer and wine, I ate too many snacks as couldn't finish my Pizza :

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Ashley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing!! Incredible experience! Would happily do it again!

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

Valerie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely loved this tour - it was our favorite by far. Could have used a little more cheese and bread to soak up the wine they were very generous with the wine - it was well worth the money

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

Marlene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful evening, despite the rain. Food,service,ambiance were excellent . We had a great time. Would have liked a little narrative on what we were seeing. Only negative to a very enjoyable dinner cruise

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Theresa O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very fun little cruise. Pizza was actually delicious. Then you get your own container of Ben and Jerrys ice cream. Includes unlimited beer and wine. The servers were great. No trouble getting lots of refills. The captain drives the boat and gives historical info on the sites, etc. Definitely recommended!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very romantic and a great tour of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Grethe Sem L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good service. We unfortuntly arrived 5 minutes too late, but even it was Our mistake, the boat came back to pick us up! The Food was very good and tasty, and the personal very friendly. It is recommended to take this trip

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant Trip, The food and service was very good, Lovely Surprise to get a Bottle of Proseco for my Birthday , The atmosphere was great, we thoroughly enjoyed the trip despite the thunder and lightening , a great way to see this wonderful city . Would recommend and definitely do again :-

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Jeannette T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to see Amsterdam! The stops were easy to find and the Skip the line to the van gogh Museum was well worth it.
A wonderful excursion inAmsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Marcela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was better than expected. Amsterdam hotel is perfectly located and the people is so nice.
Berlin hotel was ....ok.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message