There’s no better way to get a grip on the architectural marvels of Amsterdam than by taking a canal tour; you’ll get to see many of the city’s best-loved sights, including the Magere Brug (Skinny Bridge), the majestic 17th-century townhouses ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2911 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A highlight of our too short Amsterdam visit. You will be paired with another couple which adds to the experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything worked out as we had hoped! Great fun.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

loved this easy to exchange voucher for ticket right at the canals boarded boat with great service wine was great and food was good. the cruise was a nice relaxing end to our day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

loved this no line up and got to see how its all made and became a world beer in 180 countries. got to drink a few glasses of wine up on the rooftop patio and see the sights of amsterdam would do it again!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great way to see the canal it was light out the first half of the night and dark the rest of the night. Our dinner was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for a better canal cruise.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice tour in a beautiful city!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise by Small Open Boat

Steven G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful excursion!! Gourmet meal on a small enclosed canal boat. The meal was cooked on board and was excellent. Wine and champagne accompanied the meal. Staff were outstanding and bilingual. Small number of guests 30 and intimate. Had a lovely conversation with a guest from New Zealand. Quite an enjoyable evening!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour! The scenery at night was superb!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This Canal Cruise was an amazing way to see the city. The food was delicious!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great I would recommend it to any of my friends interested in a delicious dinner and sightseeing tour

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. Always on time and good that you could do all canals.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an incredible experience! This was quite possibly the highlight of our trip to Amsterdam. The atmosphere and ambience was amazing, the staff were friendly and informative, and the overall experience was incredibly romantic and memorable. I highly recommend any couple travelling to Amsterdam together to experience the Candlelight cruise!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The canal cruise dinner was awesome. The Captain was great and the food was fantastic

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great cruise very informative great personal good food and service

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Went to Heineken Experience in morning. Very good. Had lunch there which was a huge burger. Very tasty.

We went on the Canals Pizza Cruise in the evening. That was absolutely wonderful. We saw so much of Amsterdam that we didn't know about but the best bit was unlimited drinks. Really! Every time my wineglass emptied it was refilled. Excellent service. Pizza was great too. It was a wonderful tour and I would tell everyone to go and experience it, especially if you like a few drinks to relax with.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very enjoyable and highly recommended

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Food was lovely, service was impeccable and commentary was unobtrusive, informative and humerous. Would thoroughly recommend!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Was a great way to see everything and then go back to visit the areas you liked most.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WE had a fantastic time on our 2 part tour. Redeeming our online voucher for our passes was quite quick and easy, right in the heart of 'Downtown'. Our Heineken passes saved us the long line to get in for the tour so that was great. The canal cruise was a delight. The stop along the way to pick up our personal sized pizza was a surprise, but reassured us of the quality of the food!! Drinks were cold and plentiful! Overall we give our package 2 Thumbs Up!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed this 2 part tour. You do the Heineken tour at your own leisure, and it was very interesting, and interactive. An interesting feature of the beer tour is that 1 can get a FREE canal ride back to a location that is close to their merchandise store and then receive a free small glass. The Pizza cruise was nice as well, pizza was fine and drank plenty of beer! Great time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Friendly helpfull staff, good food plus free drinks are a bonus. Lovely trip

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The staff was very nice and helpful and fun they looked like they enjoy there job

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would recommend this to anyone.pizza cruise was beautiful and Heineken experience well that was fantastic. So happy we book these.amsterdam such a beautiful country x

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Lukey
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the pizza cruise, it's the best way to see Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message