There’s no better way to get a grip on the architectural marvels of Amsterdam than by taking a canal tour; you’ll get to see many of the city’s best-loved sights, including the Magere Brug (Skinny Bridge), the majestic 17th-century townhouses ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lindsay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had such a great night! Great selection of cheeses, the wine was great and the staff were really lovely! Would definitely go again and would highly recommend!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great trip. When we boarded we were disappointed to find we had been allocated an aisle table, sharing with other people. As luck would have it they didn't show up so we had the table to ourselves. The food was excellent and the wine was plenty. The service was first rate as was the views along the canals. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

jade D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

LOVED IT !!

heineken experience was so good even got a free beer , the pizza cruise was amazing seeing the city at night even though it was a little dark to see most things but i really enjoyed it and the pizza was nice we stop for a few minutes where u can smoke or stretch ur legs .. i would recommend every couple to do this very romantic . and great value for money as we worked it out to be more paid separately.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Craig S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great overall experience. Canal cruise was very interesting, although at times it was a little difficult to hear as a result of being very busy. Icebar was good fun and very well organised

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent smooth ride with knowledgable crew and plenty of drink. Nice Pizza too! A slight deviation alongside the 'Yellow Submarine' would add a nice twist to the evening. All in great romantic experience!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a different way to see this city with so many beautiful canals. They make several stops at points of interest in Amsterdam, and also have an English commentary.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

cooke_joanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

FANTASTIC TIME HAD JUMPING ON AND OFF THIS CANAL BOAT HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I did this in January, so there were no lines...which I understand to be completely different in the summer, making the presale tickets even more valuable. This is a quick and easy tour of the city. I knew nothing about Van Gogh and learned a lot get the audio tour. I also went to the Rijks museum again, get the audio tour. Then I took the 90 minute canal tour which gave a nice flavor of the city while I slowly worked through my jet lag.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

CHARALAMPIA-ANT E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Even if already having seen Amsterdam city by walking, canals cruise offers a very different and exquisite perspective of the city! In combination with an atmospheric and delicious dinner it is an experience that nobody should miss!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

Marlena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really GREAT cruise. Mariska and Naychara were the waitresses and they were always on time with the wine and any other service we needed. It can be a romantic cruise with your boo or a group of friends, you get your own table, you're not seated with strangers. I think it was a very enjoyable way to see the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

kristina e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was there alone and with so much beauty to look at never felt lonely.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

izamar.loredo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Such a great way to spend an evening in Amsterdam! Wine is overflowing, cheeses were great and the tour guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely brilliant time at the ice bar, loads of fun, with warm hear provided so you don't get too cold in there! You get a drink st the bar before you go in to the ice bar, then can have two shots in proper ice made glasses. There are ice sculptures around, and as said lots of fun! The canal cruise was well worth doing, an hour long, taking in the sights all around Amsterdam. Wouldn't miss doing this.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely brilliant time at the ice bar, loads of fun, with warm hear provided so you don't get too cold in there! You get a drink st the bar before you go in to the ice bar, then can have two shots in proper ice made glasses. There are ice sculptures around, and as said lots of fun! The canal cruise was well worth doing, an hour long, taking in the sights all around Amsterdam. Wouldn't miss doing this.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

Sanchit R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a fun experience getting to know about Amsterdam from a local

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour Including Dutch Snacks and Optional Canal Cruise

Ruth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We have a great evening on the boat. The food was fantastic, how the chef managed to cook for 40 odd people in such a small space I have no idea! The service was great and we thoroughly enjoyed seeing Amsterdam by night. I would recomment this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Dražen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyable, easy, not any problems, highly reccommended

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

ric_edwards1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was the perfect amount of time. The audio guide in multiple languages was perfect as our tour had at least 6 different nationalities aboard.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Sightseeing Cruise

Chan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

one of my favourite Ice Bars, the cocktails were AMAZING and I got a free shot for shouting the loudest lol! Fantastic afternoon.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

Neil B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic way to spend New Years eve.
First time they have run the cruise on New Years Eve - recommend they do it again.
We would repeat the cruise when we go back to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

Megan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everything was wonderful. Wine, food, the scenery...definitely worth it!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

Laraine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a fun cruise! Not only did we get to see the canals of Amsterdam, the pizza and unlimited beer was great. Also location was very good to walk around after cruise and take in the sights.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great trip, wish we had more time to spend before the boat sailed

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message