There’s no better way to get a grip on the architectural marvels of Amsterdam than by taking a canal tour; you’ll get to see many of the city’s best-loved sights, including the Magere Brug (Skinny Bridge), the majestic 17th-century townhouses ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2463 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic. Loved every bit of it. Good value for money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Hop on hop off canal tour is a great way to see Amsterdam. You would miss most of the city if you didn't use a boat. Quiet, relaxing, the only way to go. Not having to wait at the Van Gogh saves an hour in line. That alone was worth the ticket price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip began on time with a fairly full cabin, this however was no problem as my wife and myself had a table to ourselves. The boat itself was very nice. Commentary was provided but the view and food were more than interesting enough. There was a bottle of white and red wine on the table and we were advised we could have what we wished and that beer was available if required. The cruise began on time and for approximately the next two hours we had a very pleasant experience cruising the waterways of Amsterdam. The food was very nice and the service was excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Completely wonderful. The food was delicious, the wine was flowing, service great, and the ride around the canals wonderful and relaxing. I'd do it again in a second. An absolute highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time on the hop on hop off canal boat and went to the Van Gogh museum which although busy was well worth seeing. It was great having the ticket in advance as saved a lot of queuing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous tour guide, and very good trip around the area.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the canal boat has some 19 stops . most have tourist attractions nearby but some also offer a look off the touristy radar which is also great. just sitting in the boat offers sightseeing without pounding the pavement for a length of time.There are two lines (routes)to ride on

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour...classy table setting with wine and cheeses. Would do it again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour! I wasn't really sure what to expect, but we were very pleased. It was romantic because it was just the two of us talking as we were guided around the canals of Amsterdam. We would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great way to see Amsterdam by Canal and by Road.
The Heineken experience was a great insight to the brewing of the beer and the history of the company.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was decently priced and the staff were knowledgeable and friendly

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were so pleased with the dinner cruise. The food was delicious and so nicely served. Nice wine and lots of it. Beautiful views with just the right amount of narration. I can't say enough about how nice it was. The service was excellent. Bathroom?? Well everything can't be perfect.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message