There’s no better way to get a grip on the architectural marvels of Amsterdam than by taking a canal tour; you’ll get to see many of the city’s best-loved sights, including the Magere Brug (Skinny Bridge), the majestic 17th-century townhouses ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2829 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely cruise, great cheese, and the wine kept coming!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Elegant dining on board, and beautiful views of Amsterdam, lasting almost 3 hours. Loved the food and drink, worth doing if you have the chance.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is absolutely first rate! Tables beautifully prepared, excellent food, attentive service, and generous with the wine. Good views throughout.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise was a great way to spend our first night in Amsterdam. We were tired after a long flight, but found this tour was just right for us. It was so fun to be on the famous Amsterdam canals that our so lovely. The pizza was very good and delivered to us hot. The drinks and ice cream were also very good. The boat very comfortable. The only thing I would liked to have had was a little more information about the places we were passing by, but all in all, a very fun tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely tour, great choice of pizza and it was very nice. Drinks were constantly being topped up. Staff were lovely and helpful. My Daughter and I loved it and I would defiantly recommend to all :-

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really needed the skip the line museum ticket and the canal boat was a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best event of our holiday.
Pizza and ice cream were delicious.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is was nice. Great idea to learn and see more at an easier pace then walking. Especially for our grandma with us.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed this! It was a lot of fun! The wine was good and so was the pizza! And the views were amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good food and cheap. Nice tour for the money and would highly recommend for first time Amsterdam visitors.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful experience with two tours in one day firstly the Heineken Experience with was very interesting and enjoyable then in the evening a great cruise taking in the lovely scenery along the canals including your evening meal of pizza and beer a great combination. Value for money highly recommended. Thanks yet again Viator for putting such a great tour together. Petra Atwell

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved this cruise. Delicious pizza and ice cream, loads of drinks and our host was excellent. Lovely girl who looked after us very well. She gave us some great history of the city throughout the cruise and the sights were just amazing. We did this tour on our first night in Amsterdam and it really got our stay off to the perfect start.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Probably not the best place to go in sandals, lol

It was great, my daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The drinks in actual ice glasses were really nice especially the vodka!

The bar outside the ice bar was also very nice and relaxed, we stayed for a few drinks after.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth the money! Heineken was fantastic and the cruise was a great way to see the city! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The food was great. A very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best value for paid price!!! This trip was the best way to get another perspective of Amsterdam. Boats met the indicated schedules. The three lines cover almost all Amsterdam areas.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent canal cruise, great food and plenty of wine, highly recommended by a friend of mine and he wasn't wrong!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really great way to see more of the city. this was a tour in the evening which gave us a diferent perspective of the canals and the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful from start to finish. Pizza delicious, freshly made and piping hot. Unlimited drinks .....kept on flowing.
Very well organized trip with very helpful and friendly staff.
Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jose was a great tour guide. Even though this particular tour was in both Spanish and English he was thorough and answered all questions.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour Including Dutch Snacks and Optional Canal Cruise

Anthony W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a nice way to see the canal city

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great Family Time . Ideal for Family . Highly recommend this Tour, to all Age group, specially with small children.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message