If you’re heading off to Amsterdam any time soon, you’ve got the chance to save money on sightseeing by combining tours of the top attractions.   By booking a tour of the famous Heineken brewery at the same time as a canal cruise, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1689 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour guides and a great selection of sites seen! Fantastic experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

babsat73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

excellent from pickup guided tour bus and well informed and pleasant guide. tour company bus and people nice and immaculate, wellinformedtour guides very professional

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

GAUTAM S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must for every tourist as it is a beautiful garden to be in!
Well maintained tulips, daffodils, in various colors imaginable!
Great trip!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip plus Amsterdam City Tour

Dorothy E T T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good, met my expectations. A bit of confusion in the offices about what time we would go because there was a festival in Keukenhof. Would have been helpful to let us know in advance that there was a festival on same day. Thoroughly enjoyed it all the same - when we got there eventually. Traffic was at a standstill due to the festival so it took a very long time to get there.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip plus Amsterdam City Tour

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fantastic tour from start to finish. Very well organised and of course the gardens were spectacular. A must to do during the Tulip season

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Saloon Boat Cruise

paul f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Was a great day of sightseeing and experiences. The tour guides were top notch and very helpful.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Michelle K H W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

beautiful country side. very efficient and pleasant guides and drivers.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see Amsterdam. Learned interesting facts along the way! Beautiful scenery, great staff on board:

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Marinah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour and awesome guide! Would be lovely if we could have more time to spend at the windmills.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

novakova

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was an unforgettable day!The trip was organized wonderful.Exciting memories of beautiful places...Thanks a lot!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an awesome half day tour. It is a great way to see the countryside. In Zaanse Schans, we were able to go inside a working windmill and given a tour of how it works, and then given some free time to explore the small town and see all the windmills. In Volendam we were given a tour of the cheese making process and in Marken we watched a demonstration of clog making. Overall it was a great day and I would do it again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Jolene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was amazing, we were blessed with great weather and the tour guides were wonderful as well. Not much confusion at all, and the whole tour went very smoothly.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Jessica B W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our family two adults, two children aged 6 and 8 really enjoyed this day trip. We were wowed by the windmills in Zaanse Schans, loved Volendam and its charm, the ferry ride to Marken and spending time on the island. We loved watching the clogs being made, the city tour was super informative and we opted for the canal ride as well, which was a nice, slower pace. All in all a great day, with a fantastic guide and would recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour plus Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

S S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great tour. The Coach driver and the Guide were both entertaining and helpful. In the short time we had in Amsterdam this tour left us with a satisfied feeling of having seen a lot of places around and in Amsterdam. Thank you.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way to spend a day in Amsterdam and see so many sights. It was nice to get out of the crowds of Amsterdam and see the beautiful country side. I would have liked more time at Zaanse Schans Windmills. I felt we were rushed thru. But, I understand we had a lot to fit in one day. Twice our bus driver was late getting back to the bus, so this did take away from our sight seeing time. I would still highly recommend this tour. We had plenty of time at Keukenhof to enjoy the beautiful flowers.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. My partner described it as the Netherlands in a day and we definitely covered a lot of ground. The windmills area was very atmospheric and seeing a windmill producing oil was interesting. I loved the visit to Delft and we had an excellent lunch in Volendam at the restaurant suggested by the guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide, Marianne Goedhart, was exceptional. The tour of Amsterdam gave a great overview for the city, its history and attractions. The time spent at the diamond factory was a real treat! We thoroughly enjoyed the Delft factory with the craftsmen at work. The town square visit was a good opportunity for shopping and individual sightseeing. We were in The Hague just following the latest war crimes conviction. That really brought home the meaning of this city's significance in the world. The evening visit to the Madurodam had the added attraction all the little lights being on in the tiny houses. Would recommend this pair of tours to give a flavor of the area to help decide areas to visit on an extended time in the area. It was perfect for our two day stay.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

reach.grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend anyone to go on this trip based on the fact that the places visited are so beautiful and definitely worth it.
Cons: This tour is broken into 2 parts - morning and afternoon. The morning section where we visited the windmills, volendam and market was too rush to me. If you have elders who are unable to walk fast, be warned that it is hard to keep up to the speed. The only way to do it is to have a headstart i.e. when given 10 minutes for souvenir shopping, don't even look and start walking. Too little time was given at the windmills as it was also a far walk to the windmill which we could enter and listen to a brief. As such, we did not have much time to visit other 'shops/windmills'. Also, too little time was given to see/buy souvenirs at the clogs-making workshop and had to rush for the boat to volendam which was a far walk away. When we come to the end of the morning tour, we had to do a far walk to the bus as well. As it was cold and very windy, most of us could not walk too quickly especially the elders where their legs are more or less stiff from the cold. Many were complaining as many of us were being rushed to quickly board the bus.
Probably the trip that breaks down Keukenhof into another day will be better as I supposed more time will be given to visit the windmills, volendam and marken which is to be completed in 1 day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

RAJINI K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Covered all the salient features of Amsterdam in a day. Coach was comfortable.The guides were excellent. There was enough time to spend by ourselves. Overall, we had a great and satisfied time!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour plus Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

Edward U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Perfect way to start a trip in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Tracy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a brilliant time on this excursion, and the pizzas were gorgeous.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Rewin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Lovely Pizza... Great Crew and Great and funny captain.... Thumbs up....

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message