If you’re heading off to Amsterdam any time soon, you’ve got the chance to save money on sightseeing by combining tours of the top attractions.   By booking a tour of the famous Heineken brewery at the same time as a canal cruise, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1739 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great combination. My only caution is to allow enough time for the Heineken experience as it can be very crowded. Best to go earlier rather than later, especially on weekends.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Georgina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A full on full day! But great. We began early and our tour guide Edwardo in the morning was very good we drove out of town into the country and in the morning visited the still working windmills, a tour around a saw mill was fascinating, really worth doing this because the windmills are in a really old Dutch village. I wished we had had more time to explore but a return trip maybe some time. We also visited a clog maker and the process of making the clogs properly demonstrated and explained, really enjoyed trying on the clogs too! From there a boat trip across the largest lake in Europe with a very interesting history! To a fishing village with a real seaside feel for lunch not included. We also visited a cheese making facility and there were plenty of samples. A great morning. We went back to Amsterdam for the afternoon leg of the journey this time the guide was older and more sober in his disposition not a great conversationalist we missed the morning guide, but the tour was still interesting to the Hague which we drove through, Delft was very interesting we then ended in the model village which was fantastic but having done a full day by now I was personally a bit to tired to fully enjoy. However value for money is what you get on this all day tour and it allowed us to see so much that would have been difficult to do on our own. Recommended and good value in my opinion.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Prashanth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very well organized tour covers all the important places in and around Amsterdam. Gives enough time to enjoy the sights, spend time by yourself, eat in between places, shop for souvenirs etc. The audio in the bus also gives a lot of interesting information about Netherlands and its history.

The guide Pieter was awesome and I highly recommend this tour especially for him. The other staff in the bus too were very courteous and friendly.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was very educational and interesting. Only bad part was the cold rainy weather in the morning

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

jagdish123 India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed these 2 half a day tours. In the morning tour, we visited the scenic Windmills - a must-see. The location was so picturesque, and the windmills were a learning experience for us. Then we went to Marken, witnessed the shoe making, and then took a nice ferry to Volendam. Here, we learnt quite a lot about dutch cheese making. Overall, a fun experience, further enhanced by our guide Edgar who was so witty and funny all through making the tour very memorable. We got dropped back at the Centraal station before we took the Kukenhof tour to see the tulips. This was our second visit to the Tulips garden and we enjoyed every bit again. Overall, recommend these tours. The only drawback I would say is that there was absolutely no time between these half a day tours for even a quick lunch.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed our day on this combined tour, but the highlight was definitely the Kuekenhof. We were fortunate to have perfect weather and the gardens were magnificent.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Nirav V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Slightly tight on time as there are two separate trips back to back . Early start of 8:45 AM really helped withought feeling hassled . Guides were good on the morning trip and magnificient on the after noon trip to Hague and Delft . We got about 45 minutes to spend in Maduradom which felt a bit tight and possibly some more time can be given here .

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

D N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great fun, learnt a lot , the only issue not long enough at the windmills, guide Edgar was fab

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

b.perry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is the best tour we have ever had. The Windmills etc was a wonderful intro to visiting the Keukenhof Gardens which is incredible.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Preeti365 India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip. Courteous staff. Only problem was the unnecessary stop at the diamond factory.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip plus Amsterdam City Tour

Philip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A full day of great sites.
Wish we had more time at Windmills and Volendam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

jigsgulaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice experience of the Dutch windmills, Delft pottery and the detailed miniatures of Madurodam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Sandeep S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very well organised and the guides were fabulous. They were knowledgable and fun people and ensured we were well informed about the tit bits of the place, the culture, the history etc. A little bit more about the Keukenhof history would be interesting to know while on the way.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Josephine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was well organized. The tour guide Mr Edgar was excellent. He gave us good info and we had enough time for sight seeing and to take pictures. the bus had GPS connected ear phones which was new to us. Would highly recommend for someone who wants to have quick tour of these places. Its impossible to do it using public transport

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

LAI HING L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Value for the money. Very good arrangement. A lot to see in a short period of time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Carol Anne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very impressed, felt I got value for my Euro. If the weather had cooperated, it would have been perfect.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Krunal India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Vintage Netherlands...4 star 1 star for madorodam

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Stoeva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour, two parts, first - city sights by bus. Comfortable bus, knowledgeable guide, wonderful route. A short break for lunch and amazing second part in a luxury boat, wonderful views, interesting captain. Very pleasant time!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Saloon Boat Cruise

Shela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the tours were great. The only problem was the tour of Keukenhof. Thank goodness our tour guide on the riverboat realized that the flower parade was at the same time as out tickets for the gardens. We were able to switch the morning and afternoon tours and all worked out fine. I would think that your company would have the flower parade on your calendar and not offer tickets for the afternoon tour of the gardens.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour guides and a great selection of sites seen! Fantastic experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message