Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Disneyland Paris

Disneyland® Paris, commonly known as Euro Disney, is located just outside Paris. It has 2 theme parks, a restaurant and entertainment district, and seven hotels. It opened in 1992, only the second Disney outside the USA, but 15 million people a year ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tulips at Keukenhoff gardens were so beautiful.. I love the windmills and cheesemaking demo plus the wooden shoes! The quaint houses are simply beautiful. The dinner we had was superb! The trip was worth the money we paid for. Our guide speaks english well. We had a great time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Keukenhoff gardens were definitely a highlight with tulips in bloom. In fact thoroughly enjoyed the whole days outing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Of the three tours we took in Holland, this was the best of the three. The trip through the country side was great and got to see a lot of the sites. We stopped at a wooden shoe makers shop and got to see how they made the shoes. There were lots of shoes there to purchase if you wanted them (sizes were marked with the different shoe sized from the different areas of the world. The windmills were beautiful and it was great to be able to see them inside and how they work. The lunch in Volendam was good. After this part of the tour the trip to Keukenhof Gardens was what we really went on this tour for. We had been to the gardens over 40 years ago and wanted to see how they had changed. Our tour was late in the season and many of the flowers had lost their blooms. Keukenhof Gardens and planted additional tulips throughout the garden so we could see the different types of tulips. We were there just 3 days before the gardens closed this year around May 18th. The size of the gardens had more than doubled since the last time we were there.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was great... well organized....lots to see and lots of information...
Only disappointment was the tulips at Keukenhof ...Knew that Holland had an early spring and that the tulips were probably finished. It is a beautiful garden and can only imagine if we had been 3 weeks earlier. Hope to come again Loved the lily display

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved Keukenhof with the tulips, the windmills, the cheese making and the clog making. It was quite tiring as it was a very full on tour. Would recommend splitting the tour over two days if you have time. As we had limited time we did it in one day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My #1 main reason for visiting Holland this past May was to see the tulips in bloom and the trip to the Keukenhof Gardens was a bonus - A MUST SEE. Be sure to wear comfy shoes and a fully charged camera battery. You will take 100's of photos.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

i would highly recommend this tour! We scheduled our trip to Amsterdam in April specifically to see these gardens and we were not disappointed. The gardens of KEUKENHOF were beautiful and the variety of colors and flowers breathtaking.
The tour itself was very organized and left the meeting site on time. We had a pleasant one hour drive from the city of Amsterdam to the Gardens and were able to see a few tulip fields on the way. The tour company made it very easy to locate the depart location from the Gardens as well. I would highly recommend this tour if you are in the Netherlands when these Gardens are in full bloom.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Seeing tulips in bloom in the Netherlands has been a dream of mine for a long, long time, and finally it came true. Not much better way to see them than at the Keukenhof Gardens. This was absolutely wonderful! The talent they have of getting the tulips in such beautiful fashion is like artwork. That night when I fell asleep, I could see nothing but tulips when I closed my eyes.
You can book online, then take your ticket to Lindbergh Tours on Damrak, and they will give you a ticket. The bus is about a 7 min fast walk from the tour place. Be sure you remember where the bus parks and which one is yours, so you don't get lost on the way back. There are about 50 buses!
Also, try to take the morning tour because it's more crowded in the afternoon.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was indeed well organised and interesting. The morning trip to Keukenhof garden provided the opportunity to see breath-taking, dew-soaked tulips and other flowers. There was an ample time to go through all the highlights of the gardens and take wonderful shots of the flowers. The afternoon trip taken us to wonderful towns of Zaanse Schans where we had the opportunity to see live windmill. The interesting short cruise taken us to from Volendam to Markem to see the shoe making. The country side provides a great insight into how the country is situated below the sea level, especially when we pass through some part of Islemere lake. The whole trip was quite interesting and hugely informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the absolute BEST! Not only did we go to the Keukenhof and skip the lines, beforehand we went to a tulip farm and learned about them. The owner took us out into the fields - there were acres upon acres of flowers. The bus then took us past lots more fields with daffodils, hyacinths, and more. Magical!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Having visited Keukenhof before by private vehicle, this tour was a great choice. Easy bus pickup in Amsterdam center; short, comfortable ride to the gardens, bypassing a lot of the traffic; a good time interval for viewing the tulips; and a quick ride back to town. Be careful when it's time to re-board the bus, there are dozens of bus company's and very little signage or announcement as to which is the correct bus.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were fortunate to have taken this tour while the tulips were at their peak. The gardens were gorgeous! Tour guide was great. Didn't get the normal walking tour of Haarlem due to a fire in the center that caused some road blockages, but still a lovely town.
Very easy way to get out of Amsterdam and see the flower fields and Keukenhof gardens.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Picnic Lunch and Haarlem Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a fantastic experience - one of the highlights of our trip to Amsterdam! We received top-rate service from the provider, with friendly pilots and staff who are very passionate about what they do. The flight itself was incredible, and not to be missed. We had a private driver for the day who filled us in on local history and attractions, and drove us out to several prime tulip farms before delivering us to Keukenhof, where we walked directly in with no waiting. It made for a fantastic day, and we cannot recommend this experience highly enough!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Amsterdam and Tulip Fields Dakota Sightseeing Flight with Skip-the-Line Keukenhof Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really are happy with the tour, We enjoyed Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken a lot. Clog shoe factory instructor tour was great. We were early in season for Keukenhof visit but was able to see a lot of tulips and other kind flowers in the garden. I would recommend this tour to everyone who is in Amsterdam for couple of days and want to see the country side or tulips.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Keukenhof was wonderful even though the weather was awful - it rained the entire time we were there. Take an umbrella to be on the safe side. The gardens are amazing with many colors, varieties and mixtures of tulips. The pavillions of lilies, orchids and bromeliads were also beautiful and fragrant and gave one an opportunity to escape the rains. On top of this there are many blooming trees and even the grass was decorative. If you like to garden or enjoy flowers this tour is a must. Just take an umbrella, wear comfortable shoes and take a camera! My only disappointment was the quality of the souvenirs, skip the shops.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message