• USD ($)
  • English
From Edinburgh to Istanbul, the sight of tulips on flower stalls is a sure sign that winter is loosening its grip. And many of the tulips which end up on tables all over Europe originate in Holland, where the attractive flower is big business. In ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really are happy with the tour, We enjoyed Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken a lot. Clog shoe factory instructor tour was great. We were early in season for Keukenhof visit but was able to see a lot of tulips and other kind flowers in the garden. I would recommend this tour to everyone who is in Amsterdam for couple of days and want to see the country side or tulips.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Keukenhof was wonderful even though the weather was awful - it rained the entire time we were there. Take an umbrella to be on the safe side. The gardens are amazing with many colors, varieties and mixtures of tulips. The pavillions of lilies, orchids and bromeliads were also beautiful and fragrant and gave one an opportunity to escape the rains. On top of this there are many blooming trees and even the grass was decorative. If you like to garden or enjoy flowers this tour is a must. Just take an umbrella, wear comfortable shoes and take a camera! My only disappointment was the quality of the souvenirs, skip the shops.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were completely surprised at how magnificent and interesting the tulip garden tour was, even on an over-cast day. I had no idea of the extent and beauty that it held. A visit to Keukenhof Gardens should be on everyone's 'bucket list'!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We both really enjoyed the trip to Keukenhof, and were so lucky that the weather was sunny and tulips at their best. The gardens themselves were lovely, well designed with mature flowering shrubs, trees, and well positioned sculptures, so that even if bulbs had not been flowering the visit would have been well worthwhile

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Keukenhof is a really beautiful place and even though some of the tulips were a late in opening, so they were still green, the overall experience was excellent. The only thing that detracted from it were the two ladies who took our tickets on the coach were not in the slightest bit interested in the passengers. We were given little information on the journey to the tulips, no advice for when we were there and none on the way back!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Keukenhof - I will highly recommend to everyone but 4 hours tour was far to short to explore this wonderful garden. Next time I will take all-day tour. It is rainbow on the earth.
I have never seen in my life so many colours and shapes of tulips.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

If you love flowers, this tour is a must! In addition to the tulip fields and Keukenhof Gardens, which were indescribably beautiful, the tour guide gave us an overview and history of the different parts of Amsterdam that we passed en route.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Keukenhof gardens although evidence of outdoor tulips was minimal to say the least due to the weather. However, the display of orchids etc in the Beartrix house took ones breath away. Fortunately the weather was sunny and even though it was cold the windmill and garden sculptures made up for it. The bus was superb and the couriers were fluent in english, french and german. All told a very good day.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The tulip fields were already done blooming, but the Keukenhof gardens were still in full bloom and beautiful. We even ordered tulip bulbs from a shop in the middle of the park that will be sent to us when the season is right to plant them.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Catherine C
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was simply great! I've been wanting to see Keukenhof for the longest time and this tour was actually a dream come true for me. Seeing all those beautiful flowers specially the tulips arranged masterfully in a harmony of colors is really breath-taking. It is also a testament to man's artistry in creating this garden, the most beautiful I have ever seen. Of course I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

On time, great driver and worked hard in a very busy time to give us what we had paid for- and to see the tulips at Keukenhof. Thanks to Hans. Julie Roberts and Family - Perth, Western Autralia

Doing what: Keukenhof Garden Private Transfer with Entrance Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

TULIPS TULIPS TULIPS! Never seen so many tulips in my life!. The varieties, colours and other spring flowers are just beyond description. This is the best time to see them and my family and I took the opportunity and I assure, you will not be disappointed. You don't even have to be a flower lover to enjoy the view. Enroute to Keukenhof you see vast tulis fields in full bloom, just like in photographs you see in some distant country.

An enjoyable and "eye therapy" visit.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

Margaret J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This afternoon tour was the highlight of our city break to Amsterdam. It rained when we were on our way to Keukenhof but the sun came out as we arrived and shone for the rest of our stay. The brilliant, colourful displays of tulips, hyacinths, daffodils and narcissi were an amazing sight. The orchid pavilion was truly superb! A visit to Keukenhof is a must if you are visiting the Netherlands during the eight weeks when these famous gardens are open to the public. A wonderful sight which I have always longed to see. An excellent trip well worth the money.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

What beautiful displays of tulips, dafs, and hyacinth. If you are in Netherlands while Keukenhof is open, only a few weeks a year, it is not to be missed. We took the short tour because we have been there before. But, if the weather is nice, plan a day trip so you can sit and enjoy. And, the local pickup for the excursion was a plus.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Everything went smoothly, our guide was excellent, Keukenhof Gardens lived-up to their reputation - and the tulips probably appreciated the rain.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message