From Edinburgh to Istanbul, the sight of tulips on flower stalls is a sure sign that winter is loosening its grip. And many of the tulips which end up on tables all over Europe originate in Holland, where the attractive flower is big business. In ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Keukenhof Gardens are magnificent, even on the 2nd last day 16/5/2015 of their season. The glorious colour of the tulips and other flowers strategically placed alongside streams and lakes or beneath shady trees or near garden ornaments or structures created some of the most beautiful sights I've ever seen.

The inclement weather, persistent rain and clouds did not detract from the beauty of the gardens.

I wholeheartedly recommend this tour to anyone that wants to see nature, with a little help from man, at it's very best.
Regards, Raeleen

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the Keukenhof gardens tour as the tulips and other flowers were magnificent. We were able to spend quality time walking the gardens and our guide was knowledgeable about the history of the gardens and the maintenance of the location. This was truly one of the highlights of our trip to Amsterdam.

The windmills were interesting and the information given by the owner of the one we visited was terrific. A very positive experience as we also enjoyed walking through the village. The clog factory in Marken was interesting but very short time was given to experience the process of making the clogs. Volendam and the cheese factory were a delightful experience, but we were misled about having dinner in one particular restaurant instead of being able to walk around more.

Our guide was fantastic and did allow for questions and comments.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Keukenhof Gardens was my favorite tour of a 3 week vacation. The timing was perfect for gorgeous displays of tulips, daffodils, hyacinth, and more. I would not have wanted to miss this experience. The only negative was a 45 minutes wait on the bus before we left the gardens to return to Amsterdam. We got back late and missed our dinner reservations.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Have previously had a tour of Keukenhof Gardens combined with a trip to Harlaam but this was MUCH better. The trip to the Tulip Farm was really interesting and made the trip for us. Keukenhof was wonderful as ever and really is a Must Se trip when visiting Amsterdam. Prices for very ordinary food though are extremely high and I would recommend taking packed lunch!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to cover a lot of territory in one day. Very enjoyable and informative. If you are in Amsterdam in April you must go to the Keukenhof gardens, the tulips and flowers are spectacular.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Keukenhof was spectacular. We went on May 2, and that seemed to be perfect timing to see the Tulips. It was also a holiday weekend, and we appreciated that we were on a bus that could avoid a lot of the traffic we saw waiting to get into the parking lot. I knew there were alternative ways to get there, but on this weekend, I think this was a good choice and value.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour is VERY CROWDED, therefore you should expect quite long time for walking to the bus-parking location and loading people onto the bus. Once you arrive at the garden, its all worth it. The garden is gorgeous, with not only the tulips, but also the little lakes/stream, the cherry blossoms, other lovely trees etc.
A tip: I would recommend future tourists to try and reserve approx. 1 hour or more at the end of their tour to rent a bike and cycle around the tulip fields OUTSIDE Keukenhof gardens. Here you can take postcard-perfect pictures of the infinite tulip fields. The only note is that even the smallest route around Keukenhof takes 40mins to cycle around 50mins at least if you want to make stops to take photos and savour the scenes, so you do need an hour to make it safe.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Visiting Keukenhof is a must, either on your own or on a tour. The stop at the tulip farm was also interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a spectacular tour! Very interesting trip to the Farm - now know why my tulips aren't doing well after the first year and the Keukenhof Gardens were just incredible. Way beyond our expectations! We also enjoyed being driven by coach. Very relaxing indeed! Highly recommend

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing experience. I loved the tulip farm visit - it was great to be able to get out in the fields. But the Keukenhof is beyond describing. Everyone should take this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Marian our tour guide was wonderful. Haarlem is a beautiful city. Very interesting and informative trip to the Tulip Farm. Keukenhof cannot be missed!!!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Picnic Lunch and Haarlem Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

FABULOUS! Keukenhof was just sensational with all the tulips, daffodils and hyacinths in bloom. Truly a sight to behold! Well worth doing. Once we arrived, we had approximately 3 1/2 hours on our own to explore and wander at leisure. I would have liked about 5 hours - so much to see! But so happy to have gone on the bus in a hassle free manner.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed the ease of the bus journey to and from the Keukenhof from central Amsterdam. The outdoor tulips were not quite at their peak but the indoor green houses with the orchids and the many many different varieties of tulips were very lovely. I'd love to return again when the flowers are at their peak but this is difficult to time precisely due to weather variations. It was a lovely day out and no rain in sight!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tulips at Keukenhoff gardens were so beautiful.. I love the windmills and cheesemaking demo plus the wooden shoes! The quaint houses are simply beautiful. The dinner we had was superb! The trip was worth the money we paid for. Our guide speaks english well. We had a great time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Keukenhoff gardens were definitely a highlight with tulips in bloom. In fact thoroughly enjoyed the whole days outing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Of the three tours we took in Holland, this was the best of the three. The trip through the country side was great and got to see a lot of the sites. We stopped at a wooden shoe makers shop and got to see how they made the shoes. There were lots of shoes there to purchase if you wanted them (sizes were marked with the different shoe sized from the different areas of the world. The windmills were beautiful and it was great to be able to see them inside and how they work. The lunch in Volendam was good. After this part of the tour the trip to Keukenhof Gardens was what we really went on this tour for. We had been to the gardens over 40 years ago and wanted to see how they had changed. Our tour was late in the season and many of the flowers had lost their blooms. Keukenhof Gardens and planted additional tulips throughout the garden so we could see the different types of tulips. We were there just 3 days before the gardens closed this year around May 18th. The size of the gardens had more than doubled since the last time we were there.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was great... well organized....lots to see and lots of information...
Only disappointment was the tulips at Keukenhof ...Knew that Holland had an early spring and that the tulips were probably finished. It is a beautiful garden and can only imagine if we had been 3 weeks earlier. Hope to come again Loved the lily display

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved Keukenhof with the tulips, the windmills, the cheese making and the clog making. It was quite tiring as it was a very full on tour. Would recommend splitting the tour over two days if you have time. As we had limited time we did it in one day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My #1 main reason for visiting Holland this past May was to see the tulips in bloom and the trip to the Keukenhof Gardens was a bonus - A MUST SEE. Be sure to wear comfy shoes and a fully charged camera battery. You will take 100's of photos.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

i would highly recommend this tour! We scheduled our trip to Amsterdam in April specifically to see these gardens and we were not disappointed. The gardens of KEUKENHOF were beautiful and the variety of colors and flowers breathtaking.
The tour itself was very organized and left the meeting site on time. We had a pleasant one hour drive from the city of Amsterdam to the Gardens and were able to see a few tulip fields on the way. The tour company made it very easy to locate the depart location from the Gardens as well. I would highly recommend this tour if you are in the Netherlands when these Gardens are in full bloom.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Seeing tulips in bloom in the Netherlands has been a dream of mine for a long, long time, and finally it came true. Not much better way to see them than at the Keukenhof Gardens. This was absolutely wonderful! The talent they have of getting the tulips in such beautiful fashion is like artwork. That night when I fell asleep, I could see nothing but tulips when I closed my eyes.
You can book online, then take your ticket to Lindbergh Tours on Damrak, and they will give you a ticket. The bus is about a 7 min fast walk from the tour place. Be sure you remember where the bus parks and which one is yours, so you don't get lost on the way back. There are about 50 buses!
Also, try to take the morning tour because it's more crowded in the afternoon.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was indeed well organised and interesting. The morning trip to Keukenhof garden provided the opportunity to see breath-taking, dew-soaked tulips and other flowers. There was an ample time to go through all the highlights of the gardens and take wonderful shots of the flowers. The afternoon trip taken us to wonderful towns of Zaanse Schans where we had the opportunity to see live windmill. The interesting short cruise taken us to from Volendam to Markem to see the shoe making. The country side provides a great insight into how the country is situated below the sea level, especially when we pass through some part of Islemere lake. The whole trip was quite interesting and hugely informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the absolute BEST! Not only did we go to the Keukenhof and skip the lines, beforehand we went to a tulip farm and learned about them. The owner took us out into the fields - there were acres upon acres of flowers. The bus then took us past lots more fields with daffodils, hyacinths, and more. Magical!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Having visited Keukenhof before by private vehicle, this tour was a great choice. Easy bus pickup in Amsterdam center; short, comfortable ride to the gardens, bypassing a lot of the traffic; a good time interval for viewing the tulips; and a quick ride back to town. Be careful when it's time to re-board the bus, there are dozens of bus company's and very little signage or announcement as to which is the correct bus.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were fortunate to have taken this tour while the tulips were at their peak. The gardens were gorgeous! Tour guide was great. Didn't get the normal walking tour of Haarlem due to a fire in the center that caused some road blockages, but still a lovely town.
Very easy way to get out of Amsterdam and see the flower fields and Keukenhof gardens.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Picnic Lunch and Haarlem Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message