Anaheim & Buena Park ATTRACTIONS See all

Anaheim Medieval Times

One of America’s favorite dinner attractions, Anaheim Medieval Times presents an exciting evening of family entertainment based upon the glory of Medieval Spain. Experience spectacular pageantry, dramatic horsemanship, breathtaking swordplay, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Josephina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great night out! Our hotel was listed as a 'pick up from' hotel when booking, but when confirming we were told it wasn't and had to meet the driver at a different hotel. Not a big problem, but misleading.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

docko30

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

we had a great night, our knight one, however I purchased it through viator and it would have been cheaper to purchase the tickets directly with Medieval times. the food was average, my son was still a little hungry after the meal.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Karen Y Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is such a fun night with a good meal and show

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Jannette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Got pick up on time the show going to tell every one how great it was

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

janandrews1

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Good. Food plain but nice. Cold in the arena so take a jacket. Bit of a mix up at venue they could not find us listed but the got around it, if it had been booked out could have been a problem. Not as good as Surfers Paradise Outback Spectacular for anyone who has seen that.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Stan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

something different and great entertainment well worth doing

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took our 6 and 9 year old boys to the dinner and they loved it! The whole experience was fantastic and we would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

al

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EVEN THOUGH THE DRINKS WERE SLOW,THE FOOD AND ENTERTAINMENT WAS FANTASTIC.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Emilia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great food and entertainment driver was great - great night out

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Sandie F

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Fun for the kids (big and little) all of whom very much enjoyed the program. However, there really isn't much to do before the dinner/show begins except drink and buy souvenirs. This was a disappointment as they advertise that there are all kinds of games for the kids. Drinks were extremely expensive as were the trinkets. Something to do once. Service was excellent and the show entertaining and surprisingly the food was good as well.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Glenna S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Medieval Times was great. Show was fun - my husband lost his voice cheering for our knight!
Next time we will take a taxi however - the bus took way too long (over an hour for a 20 min trip) and we had to transfer busses as well on the way there!

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Alisar H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had such a great time we all enjoyed it ,even our 10year old (we're a family of 6)!! The supper was delicious and the show was awesome!!

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Maree

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was a good night out - very entertaining. The meal was satisfying and the service very good. The whole experience was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

June D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great day to spend Xmas day, food was fantastic and the show was amazing. Slight mix up with the pick up times but had fun.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Samantha B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent. Our knight won!!!

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great night was had by all. Food was excellent and service from Ryan was excellent. Would recommend it for all ages. A great night out,

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Derrick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

BEST SHOW EVER!!!! i told my fiancée that we should go to one of these every year and she agreed. You havent lived till you have been to medieval times.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Sandra M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

We didn't realise that we were given a late dinner show time until we arrived, so the kids were quite tired and hungry by showtime.Not sure why there was no option for us to choose the earlier show Having said that the show was excellent, very involving and great fun all round:-)

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Colin N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

The show was excellent would recommend it definately. Bit disappointed with bus driver not that confident.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Clare B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

this was a highlight of our trip. great fun show, fun meal eaten with hands, my daughter now wants to do a utelsil free meal at home.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Lillian P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The food was great. You ate with your hands like a real Medieval experience. The show was great and the crowd gets involved with the show and the horsmanship was great. It was a good night out.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was well worth seeing!

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Christina N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This is the most fun we've had in ages! I would do it again in a split second. If you are willing to buy into the theme and make a bit of a goose of yourself it's just awesome. My 8 year-old daughter had such a good time.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Lauren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

This was a fantastic night, I had no voice next day. You really make the night your own by how willing you are to get into the action by shouting and supporting your team's knight. Loved the whole idea of eating with your hands, it was just all part and parcel of what was a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament with Transport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message