Disneyland Park is the happiest place on earth! Filled with memories, imagination, and eight different, but ever-so magical lands! From Fantasyland to Frontierland, there is much to see and even more to do! You have lots of tickets options to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour.. only thing would to upgrade to front of line pass

Doing what: Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Disneyland itself was amazing! The bus company Viator uses for the transport was extremely disorganized and included a very rude bus driver. Be prepared, it's a long day and the bus arrives an hour before the park opens.
We opted to leave early and take a cab back to our hotel.

Doing what: Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Few problems with transport, they were nearly 1 hour late picking us up and we were not told until we were at Disneyland that the pick up was at 8pm. The park closes at 6pm so you have to wait around for over 2 hours (as they were1/2hour later than advised) A lot of very angry and tired people, this info should be on the ticket when you book. No problems at Disneyland, they were very organized. Suggest you don't book the tickets with transport unless you want a very long day.

Doing what: Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles

Tina C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised bus tour on time,41/2 hrs to Anaheim tickets for disney given to you on the bus. You are taken to the main bus terminal were a second bus takes you on to your hotels lots of people going different places.
Hotel Cortona clean and tidy very helpful staff, has everything you need for a two night stay. Disney was only a 15min walk from the hotel very easy to find it is on the same side of theroad.
Only thing ring the bus company for your return pick up time and pick up location different to hotel only two mins way but time was different to my sheet so I would ring them to confirm return details.
Very good trip would do it again.

Doing what: Las Vegas to Anaheim Multi-Day Tour Including Disneyland and California Adventure Hopper Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had a very positive experience with this Tour Company. A trip to Disneyland is one of the most memorable experiences in one’s life. The atmosphere of the park is live and filled with joy. However, this fun-filled experience could be quite expensive buying individual attractions tickets like the Universal Studios, Seaworld and three days to disneyland park and theme park. Southern
California CityPass is a bonus and worth it. It was not crowded the time we went, so there was no need for fast pass. Experience was awesome. The whole family and I enjoyed it.

Doing what: Southern California CityPASS

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A hot day but the tour was well organised in terms of transport to and from. It was a long day with only one time option to return but we used the time so it was fine.

Doing what: Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

You need to be sure that you can get to Disney first to activate the ticket. It is good value but only if you can do this. Remember it only a short drive on the map but in LA traffic it can be a long time to get there! Otherwise the ease of using of the ticket and the value for money were good. We discovered that when you have this pass if you want to upgrade to a Fastpass pass the city pass is "worth" less as a base start e.g. Universal a day pass is (say) $100 but the City pass Universal part is only worth $80 so if a Fastpass costs $180 you will pay an extra $100 if you have City pass but only $80 if you have a regular day pass.

Doing what: Southern California CityPASS

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Disneyland itself was amazing. Very disappointed with the transport company as they were 40 minutes late picking up from hotel before needing to change buses and were also 40 minutes late picking up from Disneyland.

Doing what: Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Whilst Disneyland was amazing we were only notified the afternoon prior to going that it was shutting at 5pm and that we would have to wait until 8pm to return to LA or pay extra to to do the other park which we didnt want to see. Lux should have either picked us up at five or given a partial credit

Doing what: Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Disneyland itself was great. Our problem was with the transport there and back. We were picked up at 7AM (others on the bus had been picked up even earlier) and didn't enter Disneyland until 9:30! We went on a tour of LA picking up people from all over the city, some of whom were on other Lux Bus trips, and then when we were finally approaching Disney we had another stop at Lux Bus' offices where we had to get off the bus, queue up for our tickets and then get on another bus for about 2 minutes whilst they drove us to Disney.
Some people had been told that we would be getting on the same bus and so we could leave our stuff on it and when we returned we found that the bus had actually left with their belongings on it.
To top it all off, on that particular day Disney was closing at 5PM instead of 8PM and whilst this is obviously not Lux Bus' fault, they made no effort to pick us up earlier, meaning that we all had to hang around for 3 hours after the park had closed. The Downtown Disney area was open but there isn't enough there to occupy you for 3 hours. The bus picking up was then late and we once again had to stop off at their offices on the way back to our hotel adding more time to the trip.
If you can find another company that offers trips to Disneyland then my advice would be to use them or alternatively look into getting a taxi there.

Doing what: Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great deal

Doing what: Southern California CityPASS

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Love it. The kids had a ball and so did we.

Doing what: 2-Day Disneyland Resort Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

the lady at disneyland took ages to find the code from this voucher. Voucher itself was good value for money

Doing what: 4-Day Disneyland Resort Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The bus was 30 minutes late, but after this everything was ok

Doing what: Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message