Gorgeous Newport Beach is one of the world's wealthiest enclaves, but residents cheerfully welcome anyone who wants to enjoy their postcard-perfect coastline and festive collection of attractions. Stroll the famous boardwalk or walk out on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Connie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great dinner cruise

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Dawn C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Food was average and the service was OK.

Doing what: Los Angeles Champagne Brunch Cruise

Jean S C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed the fishing trip immensely. The weather was great, the crew was awesome. The only complaint I have, out of seven of us, I did not catch a fish. I was hoping to see bigger fish. They were too small. Maybe next tine. Too many people on the boat.

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

al karim d

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

it was very very good thanks

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Maryalice G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

The cruise and the Hornblower staff were wonderful, but we had a horrible experience booking through Viator. The cruise we booked and paid for did not exist and we got no help from Viator. Fortunately, the Hornblower staff were wonderful and we were able to go on a later cruise.

I will never use Viator again!

Maryalice Fegeley

Doing what: Los Angeles Champagne Brunch Cruise

Takehiro N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Actual length of fishing was shorter than expected and we didn't receive an E-mail informing us that the boat would depart at 8AM instead of 6AM but other than that the trip was fantastic.

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

CLARENCE S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

No sightings, and wasted 2.5 hrs out at sea.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Roshawn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The food and staff was awesome!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Champagne Brunch Cruise

VICTOR M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful cruise! All the crew were very helpful and kind. Great food and live music. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Los Angeles Champagne Brunch Cruise

Julie S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The staff was great and the food was great. I still believe that the cruise is to short for the money. They said it needs to be shorter when kids are involved so my ticket price should be less too.

Doing what: Los Angeles Champagne Brunch Cruise

natchawan a

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

food was horrible but everything was good. Enjoyed all the views and music

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Fabian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great fishing experience. Got plenty of fish to take home with my dad and uncle. Had a great time. You meet up at Daveys Locker out in Newport Beach and get put on a boat and head out to the ocean. Great people. Great atmosphere. Definitely doing this again.

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

Joao Alberto M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

No wales only dolphins but I enjoy the cruise.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

johnkuziel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The whales put on a fantastic show, the crew was excellent, just a very enjoyable outing, ages 17-75 in our group and we all had a geat time.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Yukinobu T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I could enjoy seeing a lot of dolphins, however unfortunately I could not see any whales.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Lisa M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on our very first time out. The staff was great and would keep us updated on where to look and what we were looking at. Very knowledgeable.
The only thing I would add is some sea sick medicine in the full service galley. The poor non-sea worthy kids could have used something.
If we are ever back in the area we would definitely go again.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

rohit s

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

it was nice, we got to see a huge Pod of dolphins but could not see any whales at all, probably because we did not have enough time to go look for whales

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Simone B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very well organised and great viewing from the boat.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

venkat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was good. The cruise crew was very courties

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Gerald B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

While an enjoyable ride the sight seeing was weak. Some dolphins were spotted and a couple of seals but no whales. Will probably try another whale watching tour on our next visit to the area.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

S A A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The boat is dated, small, never left the bay. No real skyline/views. Would definitely suggest you skip this one, having done similar cruises in NY, Chicago, San Francisco and Dubai

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

David N M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a good time. Caught some red snapper.

Doing what: Full-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message