Gorgeous Newport Beach is one of the world's wealthiest enclaves, but residents cheerfully welcome anyone who wants to enjoy their postcard-perfect coastline and festive collection of attractions. Stroll the famous boardwalk or walk out on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Nice boat ride, and informativ and friendly crew.
No whales or dolphins, which was a BIG dissapointment.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Totally amazing trip! We were very lucky to see 2 blue whales. The whales stayed up for 10 minutes at a time. The skipper of the boat was able to get right by them so we had plenty of photo opportunities. To be fortunate enough to see whales in their natural habitat was definitely a highlight of our holiday.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

First rate in every way. Friendly staff, nice boat, and of course, a beautiful show by the whales.
Nothing to complain about here!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great experience and the crew was awesome. The captain even had my daughter help him reel in a big catch, a sea lion took as it came to the top but it was still cool to watch.

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I love to fish and this was great time out. I would do it again and would recommend this company, they were great.

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent trip well worth doing! We got a public transport bus from anaheim to newport bay for this trip and it was excellent. we saw hundreds of dolphin, two blue whale and a beluga whale.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a lot of fun and our kids really enjoyed it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Didn't really appreciate the added "unknown" cost of having to "purchase" bags to use just in case we caught fish we could keep and we had to purchase one for every person.

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fun trip. Crew was great. One bad part was I only caught 30 or so dangerous fish. Nothing that I could keep.

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

My date and I had wanted to take a romantic cruise around the Marina. The food and service was good. The music, a very important part of a romantic cruise was not at all appropriate. 90% of the music was Salsa, there was only one song of the many that was slow. About 20% of the passengers danced when the Salsa was playing; over 50% of the passengers danced to the one slow song.
My date and I hoped we could celebrate special occasions with a cruise like this, unfortunately we won't be returning.

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Me and my wife love it think you verry much, we will be back.

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Bought 2 tickets but only able to use one due to no available afternoon public parking for 1pm tour. Drove around for over an hour. Beaches were full. Sent my guest only. However, my guest enjoyed the whale excursion and did see 2 whales together close up so boat portion was a success. To early.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nice Cruise, two rounds in the harbour. Diner is good.
After diner remains roundabout 3/4 hour for dancing,
(for those who think it´s a party boat).
We think it´s worth the money and time.
It was a liitle bit cold because open doors on the top deck.
Info : We traveled there with the hop on / off bus tours,
a taxi back isaround 60 $.

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The food was really good and my family really enjoyed our time together. We would love to do this again!

Doing what: Los Angeles Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a fabulous time. Beat our expectations. Will do it again!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message