Gorgeous Newport Beach is one of the world's wealthiest enclaves, but residents cheerfully welcome anyone who wants to enjoy their postcard-perfect coastline and festive collection of attractions. Stroll the famous boardwalk or walk out on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The whales put on a fantastic show, the crew was excellent, just a very enjoyable outing, ages 17-75 in our group and we all had a geat time.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I could enjoy seeing a lot of dolphins, however unfortunately I could not see any whales.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on our very first time out. The staff was great and would keep us updated on where to look and what we were looking at. Very knowledgeable.
The only thing I would add is some sea sick medicine in the full service galley. The poor non-sea worthy kids could have used something.
If we are ever back in the area we would definitely go again.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

it was nice, we got to see a huge Pod of dolphins but could not see any whales at all, probably because we did not have enough time to go look for whales

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very well organised and great viewing from the boat.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was good. The cruise crew was very courties

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

While an enjoyable ride the sight seeing was weak. Some dolphins were spotted and a couple of seals but no whales. Will probably try another whale watching tour on our next visit to the area.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The boat is dated, small, never left the bay. No real skyline/views. Would definitely suggest you skip this one, having done similar cruises in NY, Chicago, San Francisco and Dubai

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a good time. Caught some red snapper.

Doing what: Full-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The staff were very polite and helpful especially to novice anglers.

Doing what: Best Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The only complaint I had was they didn't have milk with the breakfast. I've never had breakfast anyplace that didn't have milk.

Doing what: Los Angeles Champagne Brunch Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We expected more from this tour. The tour is a cruise in the harbour area. The staff was extremly friendly and helpfull. The food was o.k.. The included sparkling wine was lowest quality and we could not drink it.

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything about the trip was awesome! The staff was so helpful and nice. Even my son that is not into fishing what so ever enjoyed it! Will definitely be doing this again!

Doing what: Best Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great entree. Poor main.

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was great and staff was very helpful but they charge you more on the boat for fear that they state was included

Doing what: Best Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trip was amazing, we saw 11 whales and loads of dolphins, the ship captain was very friendly and knowledgable, as we were leaving the harbour a bottlenose dolphin was at the front of the boat, the captain made sure everybody got to see it instead of people pushing and shoving and blocking the view.
We were very lucky to see so many whales but it was a spectacular sight, would def recommend!!!!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had a fantastic time on our whale watching tour. We were lucky enough to come upon a super pod of dolphins , 4 whales and 5 seals! The staff was friendly and knowledable, the boat was clean. The only bummer was up top on our boat the center was wide open with very little seating around the edges so we sat on the floor. Luckily we brought a few towels with us to sit on. Other than that we enjoyed our tour!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time spending the morning fishing out on the open sea. I am not a fisherman, so I was worried that I wasn’t going to catch anything, but I ended up catching at least six fish! The crew was super helpful and friendly, and they were willing to assist with everything from set up to helping land the bigger fish. We went to a few different locations and everyone on board caught at least a few fish overall. At the end of the trip, they filleted the fishes so we could take them home cleaned and ready-to-cook. It was a really fun way to spend the day!

Doing what: Best Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I’ve always wanted to go deep-sea fishing, so this was the perfect opportunity. The captain and crew were amazing and we had an awesome time! They provided the fishing poles and bait and we were able to purchase the lures right in the office before we left. I caught a good amount of fish and really had an enjoyable time. I definitely recommend this to anyone, whether they are an avid fisherman or someone who has never even picked up a pole!

Doing what: Best Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful evening to spend with family and friends. The food was good too!

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I live in the area and never thought to do something like this. It was a great way to spend the evening with my girlfriend.

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great time, the weather was perfect and so were the views. The service was great and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thanks for a great evening!

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message