Gorgeous Newport Beach is one of the world's wealthiest enclaves, but residents cheerfully welcome anyone who wants to enjoy their postcard-perfect coastline and festive collection of attractions. Stroll the famous boardwalk or walk out on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful evening to spend with family and friends. The food was good too!

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I live in the area and never thought to do something like this. It was a great way to spend the evening with my girlfriend.

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great time, the weather was perfect and so were the views. The service was great and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thanks for a great evening!

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a lovely evening! From start to finish, the whole experience was fantastic. We were greeted with a welcome drink had time to catch a gorgeous sunset. We even spotted some sea lions resting on the docks. The service was great and the staff were very attentive. The food was good, you definitely won't leave hungry.

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Very crowded boat! We only saw a few dolphins and sea lions, no whales. I appreciate that nature is unpredictable, but our tour was cut short by 3/4 an hour, and although we were given a 'free' return voucher, this wasn't something we could use. Not really the best experience.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

didnt see any whales but lots of dolphins and sea lions very good trip and nice friendly staff on board .

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Jorge Babroo
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice experience. We only got to see the whales from far away but was amazing to see these creatures. Dolphins are a great plus and incredible. Personel was kind and very well train. Food in the boat is good and with lots to choose from. Extra tip: If you come by car, there's only two locations where you can park for more than 2 hours (tour is about 3). Arrive early so you don't have to run to board the boat.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had the best time the crew hand was great. The trip was good we both caught a fish even though it was a small one. I recommend this cruise. Thanks.

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Our boat left 15 min late and returned 25 min early. We saw dolphins, which was fun, but no whales. Crew was not very interactive. Nice boat ride at sunset.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Nice boat ride, and informativ and friendly crew.
No whales or dolphins, which was a BIG dissapointment.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Totally amazing trip! We were very lucky to see 2 blue whales. The whales stayed up for 10 minutes at a time. The skipper of the boat was able to get right by them so we had plenty of photo opportunities. To be fortunate enough to see whales in their natural habitat was definitely a highlight of our holiday.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

First rate in every way. Friendly staff, nice boat, and of course, a beautiful show by the whales.
Nothing to complain about here!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great experience and the crew was awesome. The captain even had my daughter help him reel in a big catch, a sea lion took as it came to the top but it was still cool to watch.

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I love to fish and this was great time out. I would do it again and would recommend this company, they were great.

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent trip well worth doing! We got a public transport bus from anaheim to newport bay for this trip and it was excellent. we saw hundreds of dolphin, two blue whale and a beluga whale.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message