Gorgeous Newport Beach is one of the world's wealthiest enclaves, but residents cheerfully welcome anyone who wants to enjoy their postcard-perfect coastline and festive collection of attractions. Stroll the famous boardwalk or walk out on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything about the trip was awesome! The staff was so helpful and nice. Even my son that is not into fishing what so ever enjoyed it! Will definitely be doing this again!

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was great and staff was very helpful but they charge you more on the boat for fear that they state was included

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trip was amazing, we saw 11 whales and loads of dolphins, the ship captain was very friendly and knowledgable, as we were leaving the harbour a bottlenose dolphin was at the front of the boat, the captain made sure everybody got to see it instead of people pushing and shoving and blocking the view.
We were very lucky to see so many whales but it was a spectacular sight, would def recommend!!!!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had a fantastic time on our whale watching tour. We were lucky enough to come upon a super pod of dolphins , 4 whales and 5 seals! The staff was friendly and knowledable, the boat was clean. The only bummer was up top on our boat the center was wide open with very little seating around the edges so we sat on the floor. Luckily we brought a few towels with us to sit on. Other than that we enjoyed our tour!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time spending the morning fishing out on the open sea. I am not a fisherman, so I was worried that I wasn’t going to catch anything, but I ended up catching at least six fish! The crew was super helpful and friendly, and they were willing to assist with everything from set up to helping land the bigger fish. We went to a few different locations and everyone on board caught at least a few fish overall. At the end of the trip, they filleted the fishes so we could take them home cleaned and ready-to-cook. It was a really fun way to spend the day!

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I’ve always wanted to go deep-sea fishing, so this was the perfect opportunity. The captain and crew were amazing and we had an awesome time! They provided the fishing poles and bait and we were able to purchase the lures right in the office before we left. I caught a good amount of fish and really had an enjoyable time. I definitely recommend this to anyone, whether they are an avid fisherman or someone who has never even picked up a pole!

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful evening to spend with family and friends. The food was good too!

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I live in the area and never thought to do something like this. It was a great way to spend the evening with my girlfriend.

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great time, the weather was perfect and so were the views. The service was great and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thanks for a great evening!

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a lovely evening! From start to finish, the whole experience was fantastic. We were greeted with a welcome drink had time to catch a gorgeous sunset. We even spotted some sea lions resting on the docks. The service was great and the staff were very attentive. The food was good, you definitely won't leave hungry.

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Very crowded boat! We only saw a few dolphins and sea lions, no whales. I appreciate that nature is unpredictable, but our tour was cut short by 3/4 an hour, and although we were given a 'free' return voucher, this wasn't something we could use. Not really the best experience.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

didnt see any whales but lots of dolphins and sea lions very good trip and nice friendly staff on board .

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Jorge Babroo
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice experience. We only got to see the whales from far away but was amazing to see these creatures. Dolphins are a great plus and incredible. Personel was kind and very well train. Food in the boat is good and with lots to choose from. Extra tip: If you come by car, there's only two locations where you can park for more than 2 hours (tour is about 3). Arrive early so you don't have to run to board the boat.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had the best time the crew hand was great. The trip was good we both caught a fish even though it was a small one. I recommend this cruise. Thanks.

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message