The stretch of Southern California from Los Angeles in the north to San Diego in the south contains some of the most popular attractions in the world. Start in the place where glamour is an export industry; that’s HOLLYWOOD as the 45-foot high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time on this trip. The bus was very comfortable, we had plenty of time in Hollywood for sightseeing as well as in Santa Monica. Our driver/tour guide Luis was very knowledgeable and funny. He did an excellent job! I would recommend this tour for anyone that wants to see the sights but doesn't want to have to drive in LA.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Alex was our guide and he was fantastic. We started at 9.30 in the morning and got back at 7pm. Well worth the money. We had plenty of time in Hollywood and Santa Monica. Alex is very knowledgable.
If you want to do a tour in LA then this is the one.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kenneth our driver was great fun and very informative.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great overview of LA and Hollywood. Great way to see the sights without having to fight city drivingleave the driving to them. enjoyed the Sana Monica beach

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic way to see Hollywood, Beverley Hills and the California Coast. Having done the 'bus tours' before, this was a better way to see the sights. If anything we did the tour a little quickly, it would've been nice to stop and explore a little along the way. Guide was great and the small group worked a treat. If you want to try something different and see a different side to Hollywood crowds and tours, get on a bike and ride this one.

Doing what: Los Angeles Day Trip from Anaheim: Sightseeing by Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A brilliant trip covering LA, Hollywood,Beverly Hills and the choice of a beach.The driver was excellent keeping up a running commentary the whole trip which was informative and fun.The coach was clean and comfortable and my family really enjoyed the day.Great value for money,so glad we went.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour...best of LA in a day.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Everything we expected but quite a quirky commentary by Louis which may not have been to everyone's taste but his enthusiasm was great. Probably after pick up from Santa Monica it wd have been better to head home as a long day in the sun however temperature at the time of 44C.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Kenneth was a great guide, he was fun and informative, made the tour worth while! The tour overall was good, saw a lot of what we wanted and definitely gave you an overview of the Hollywood scene. Unfortunately though, on the day we only got two hours at Hollywood definitely needed three! and didn't get the choice between Santa Monica and Venice Beach - I would've preferred Venice over Santa Monica, and did not need two hours there. We were only informed of this on the day, on the bus, and would've liked to be told this in advance and maybe given the option to do the tour another day if the reason for the change was weather or something as we felt that by the time we'd had lunch in Hollywood and seen the Chinese Theatre, there wasn't much time for anything else - would've loved to go through Madame Tussauds, but there wasn't enough time so we missed out.
However, that aside, the tour was really good and Kenneth was a great guide, would definitely recommend if you want a Hollywood overview - but be prepared to adjust your day accordingly if something like this happens to you.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We saw all the sights I guess but our tour bus driver wasn't the best. I know it was the 4th of July so maybe all the great ones had the day off.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

It was ok but not what I had hoped for. We were picked up at our hotel, driven to Hollywood Blvd. where the bus driver said we had 2.5 hours to sightsee. Basically all we saw was the hollywood walk of fame on that street and the Chinese theater from outside. We were not brought to the Hollywood sign and weren't even close enough for pictures. We then hoped back onto the bus and were driven to Venice beach to walk on the Boardwalk for 3 hours. That was it. I wish we had seen more...

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic tour! Alex our driver was full of knowledge and high energy all day! Could not fault a thing. We got to see everything we wanted to and had heaps of spare time. Alex had great knowledge of the hot spots to the stars and heaps of insider information. Bus is so comfy and air conditioned. Recommend this tour to everyone, no need to stay in LA you can see it all in one day

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip and our guide Andy was really very informative I would highly recommend this tour and your company

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was out first time to the San Diego area. The tour guide, Louis,was very knowledgeable and great. The bus was clean and timely. Everything was enjoyable. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Ride to Universal was good, but a bit on the loud side.

Everything else by the bus company was great.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good tour. Very interesting. Driver was good.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was VERY informative. Great facts and points of interest. Loved it all.
Would have liked a bathroom stop or two. Had a child with us and it was a little hard
to wait between stops. Other than that, great!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. The driver was pleasant and entertaining. The only drawback was that it was a little too long. Would have liked to have gone home an hour or two earlier.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The tour guide had an odd perspective on Hollywood highlights. He started out by telling us that there really wasn't a drought in California - that it was a political ploy for the politicians and water companies to get more money. He then brought us by the courts where SIrhan Sirhan, Charles Manson, OJ Simpson and Lindsay Lohan were tried. Really? He told us why the homeless people in LA have it so good meals, showers, beds and unemployment and social security. Finally we left for the beaches and he dropped us off about 6 blocks from the Santa Monica Pier. As an older woman with mobility disabilities, I could not make the walk down to the pier and back within the time allotted.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

My tour was oversold thus resulting in a bus transfer. We had a very nice bus to start, and then we were moved to an extremely substandard bus. Not great at all. Also there was a huge time delay, resulting in us standing around waiting. Dissapppointed! However I will say our tour guide was wonderful, and very informative.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great driver Glen who not only provided us with an informative guided tour, but he was also a friendly and a great host. The tour itself was fantastic we had ample time at Universal Studios and a great tour of Hollywood. Would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The Driver / guide is both entertaining and informative.
He has been great in engaging us in the night tour of Beverly Hills after our tiring day at Universal studios. Kudos...

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour guide but would recommend people go to farmers market as you don't need three hours on the walk of fame as it's a bit of a dump really with tacky shops and not much else. Beach trip nice but the commentary of driver was highlight of day.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message