The stretch of Southern California from Los Angeles in the north to San Diego in the south contains some of the most popular attractions in the world. Start in the place where glamour is an export industry; that’s HOLLYWOOD as the 45-foot high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rudi O

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was well organised and informative.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved seeing Santa Monica pier and Hollywood boulevard

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Charyn Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our bus driver Alex was fantastic. The best driver that I have ever had on a tour
picked up at the hotel on time and pointed out things of interest as we travel.
Always gave very clear instructions on what time the bus would return and where to find it.
The tour it's self was good. Although when we went to visit the Chinese Temple, it was closed as Hollywood had a premiere there that night so we couldn't get close.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Stacy D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Alex the tour guide was very good. I know the tour has some variability depending on whether a guest wants to spend 3 hrs in Hollywood which is too long or split between Hollywood and the Farmers Market. However, I wish the 3 hrs in Hollywood could be split with time in Beverly Hills and Rodeo Dr. We got no time there at all other than passing by. Overall, the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Jolenn W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great. The bus picked us up across the street from our hotel and provided a variety of things to do. The bus was clean and we were always picked up right on time which was very nice. The only concern I had was that our tour guide/bus driver did not provide any substantial information about LA. He pointed out shopping centers as points of interest in some cases rather than providing historical information or the like. I was a little surprised, but his information improved when we actually got to LA. As a person that chose this tour in part for the information about LA, I would have preferred more academic knowledge about the city rather than noting random sites out of the window.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Russell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was very well and professionally coordinated. We had an issue with daylight savings in SoCal commencing and missed the original tour date. We contacted our tour was rebooked for the following day without any penalty. The driver for the tour - Alex, was very knowledgeable and entertaining throughout the tour. It was evident that Alex had done his research and was very insightful. The tour provided the options of stopping at Venus Beach or Santa Monica Pier. and the second part of the tour gave the choice of an hour at Farmers Market or three hours at Hollywood. We opted for the Farmers Market and after the hour, Alex picked us up and took us back to Hollywood, where we still managed over an hour to walk around Hollywood. We cannot not rate or thank enough for providing such a great tour. If you you want a detailed tour of LA, this is the tour to do. The only suggestion that I would advise of, is, ensure you have a cell phone, as if you are not at the designated pick up point during the tour, will try to contact you, incase you are running late, as they do not want to leave anyone behind.
Exceptional tour and well worth it.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Rachel S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This is a great tour to take especially if you're not spending a ton of time in California. The driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining. I would have liked more time at the Beach but all in all a great way to spend a day and see a lot of sights. My only problem was that the bus was late picking me up from my hotel and I had to call to make sure they were coming. It seemed like they forgot about me, because they send a sprinter to pick me up and then took me to meet up with the bus and everyone else was already on.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Shula W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved this trip. Horses were well cared for and I think we picked a good time of year to go as the trail was quieter and there were no flies. Awesome views and great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Los Angeles Horseback-Riding Tour to the Hollywood Sign

Ldious

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Timing of each stop was perfect. Driver was informative and knowledgeable of Hollywood. My 16 yr old enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Shula W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We got to see many spots but was a really long day. Too much time spent crawling along Sunset Boulevard. Loved the Farmers Market and Santa Monica.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

AMANDA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour would recommend. We were picked up from our hotel and taken to the LuxBus depot to meet the tour bus although I would have preferred to be picked up from our hotel a little later as we ended up having to wait over an hour for the tour to start. Our driver Kenneth was excellent very imformative and a great sense of humour. We travelled to the coast first and you could choose to either visit Venice Beach or travel onto Santa Monica. From there the tour went onto Hollywood via Beverley Hills a short stop here would have been nice for photo opportunities. There was a three hour stop in Hollywood for sightseeing shopping etc and a chance to go to the Farmers Market if desired. On the return journey the tour dropped all passengers at their individual hotels rather than having to go via the Lux Bus depot which was much better.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

R B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The tour operator Lux Bus didn't go to the interiors of Beverly Hills - which I believe is because of the size of the bus. It encouraged us during the journey to take another tour - STARLINE TOURS to see movie star's home in Beverly Hills and HOLLYWOOD sign. It was 131 dollars for 2 adults and 1 child. The tour was a complete waste of money to say the least. It did not stop at the Vista point to take photographs of HOLLYWOOD sign. I think these sort of arrangements should be mentioned in your website beforehand.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. Alex our driver was very knowledgeable about LA, Hollywood and Beverley Hills.
Enjoyed our time at Santa Monica beach even had time to have a turn on the big wheel on the pier. Only improvement we would suggest would be some more time at the Farmers market stop.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Cindy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Easy transportation. Fantastic driver Myoshi gave a great commentary for the entire drive into LA, helpful hints and tips! At the park early with plenty of time to do EVERYTHING we wanted to. Myoshi waiting for us where and when she said for our trip back. Couldn't have been a better day:-

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Gregory R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful relaxed day outing. Highly informative - I learned a lot about LA that I would never have known otherwise, and saw some magical sites.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Gregory R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The coach driver/guide was most helpful informing us how to best go about viewing the attractions. Make sure you purchase the Front Of The Line pass at the main gate before you go in - it costs 56 but it saves hours of waiting in line. Our longest wait was 5 minutes.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Layne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour. Our driver, Kenneth, was very entertaining.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Roberta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was an amazing day. Saw everything that needs to be seen from LA and Hollywood. Alex, our driver was incredible. Very knowledgable. Very friendly, enthusiastic and funny. I definitely recommend this tour for everyone who has not seen LA. I will definitely return and visit more of California.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Genevieve R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I didn't see that I was supposed to confirm our trip until 36 hours before. I sent an email to confirm two nights before, and I got a response within 15 minutes! I knew then that Viator was going to make this trip really easy on me! We were picked up less than a block away from our hotel. We had so much fun on our tour. Our Lux Bus tour guide was hilarious, very entertaining. Universal Studios was a blast! The day went by so fast. What a great experience!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Louise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent and unique way to see the Hollywood sign. Wear long sleeves or smother yourself in high factor sunscreen! All horses are well cared for and guides are friendly and knowledgable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Los Angeles Horseback-Riding Tour to the Hollywood Sign

Dmitriy M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

That was interesting

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Jane

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A great tour and experience, would recomend this to non riders aswell as riders. Great views and an experience i will never forget.

Doing what: Los Angeles Horseback-Riding Tour to the Hollywood Sign

Paul K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Was a great tour and an awesome bus driver made it even better.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

chrissy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was great we travelled with Alex who we had as our driver last time we were in LA, he is always informative and sincere in his dealing with his passengers.
We were very happy to see him again and he is a credit to your company always polite and informative we will be back! And use this company again.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message