The stretch of Southern California from Los Angeles in the north to San Diego in the south contains some of the most popular attractions in the world. Start in the place where glamour is an export industry; that’s HOLLYWOOD as the 45-foot high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was Kenneth and he was so friendly and informative, we had to leave the tour at Santa Monica Beach but Kenneth was able to advise us the easiest way to get to the Staples Centre from there. This tour was well worth doing and would recommend Kenneth.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

LOVED this tour, would highly recommend. Kenneth our bus driver was very informative and great entertainment. Possibly could've done with a smaller vehicle given there were only around 17 passengers.
My only regret was basing ourselves in Anaheim the whole time, after seeing these places eg. Beverley Hills, Santa Monica etc would've like to have a few nights to explore some more.
Usually you are given a choice of 2 hours at Santa Monica or Venice beach, we took Kenneths advice and went to Santa Monica which was a great choice. Thanks Kenneth.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I enjoyed out ride to and from Universal Studios. The bus was on time, clean, and the driver was friendly and informative. Everything went very smoothly.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and good photo stops along the way! However the guide went off topic a couple times and ended up talking about her life instead. However enjoyed the time overall and the shopping and walking around Hollywood Blvd

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Loved the tour and guide. Our only complaint was the van. It was very comfortable but not easy to see out of. For a tour it would be good to have better visibility. Everything else was great!

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

GREAT TOUR EVEN THOUGH THE DRIVER GOT LOST.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The first half of tour along beaches and through Beverly Hills was great. I didn't need 3 hours on Hollywood Blvd and I don't think anyone else did either. The ride home however was painful as the driver spent the entire trip telling the mostly non-American audience how terrible it was to try to make a living - I was embarrassed by his comments and actually felt the need to apologize to my fellow travelers.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

Bronwyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is the way to do this tour, in style . No lining up for rides! Front line viewing of film lots and an exceptional lunch!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good tour - although it takes about an hour to get there from Anaheim. The initial pick up was bizarre - it took us 45 minutes to be picked up, pick up other passengers from other hotels then go back on ourselves 5 minutes the other way! If we had known where the central depot was we would have walked! (visitors should be told this) We then got another bus for the tour. Not long enough in Hollywood although the buses have parking restrictions. Didn't like Venice Beach, it was just seedy - Santa Monica looked much nicer and would have preferred to stop there. All in all a good trip and pleased we did it but could suggest some improvements for future!

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic experience! Highly recommend this, horses are well behaved and you are well taken care of, especially if this your first time riding a horse. Take plenty of sun lotion, as you are in the open and hot sunshine for a good amount of time.

Doing what: Los Angeles Horseback-Riding Tour to the Hollywood Sign

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic day out, pick up was prompt and office very organised! Guide for the evening was great and had plenty of time in Hollywood! Universal studios was great, good value for money!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour was fun. Bus picked us up near hotel, and dropped us at the GardenWalk to board the bus to Hollywood. The commentary by the driver on the way up was fun at first. I guess when you are driving tourists around day after day, you need to come up with new things so some of what she was pointing out was incorrect. All in all, she was great and had me laughing.

For those of you who have never been to Hollywood, it is not the cleanest city so be forewarned. If you decide to stay in Hollywood the full three hours, go to the Max Factor Museum on Highlands around the corner from the Dolby Theater. For $15, this is a fun place to visit to see some true Hollywood memorbilia. After, head next door to Mel's Diner for lunch.

For the beaches part, we chose Santa Monica. Probably not the best since we had been at Disneyland all week. The pier is great carnival fun and the Santa Monica Beach is spectacular.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great! Our driver Joseph was very friendly and really knowledgeable. Enjoyed everything about the tour. The airboat ride was lots if fun, the plantations were an interesting peek into the past and history of the South

Doing what: Los Angeles Horseback-Riding Tour to the Hollywood Sign

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We got picked up late at the hotel so when it was time to get the bus at the depot to go to Universal Studios there were no seats that we could seat our family together.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

It was okay, some good rides at universal bit similar to florida, was disappointed with the studio backlot tour. The evening tour of la was okay, was underwhelmed in la, expected more. Your pick up was on time, and host was knowledgeable and upbeat

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message