The stretch of Southern California from Los Angeles in the north to San Diego in the south contains some of the most popular attractions in the world. Start in the place where glamour is an export industry; that’s HOLLYWOOD as the 45-foot high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic experience! Highly recommend this, horses are well behaved and you are well taken care of, especially if this your first time riding a horse. Take plenty of sun lotion, as you are in the open and hot sunshine for a good amount of time.

Doing what: Los Angeles Horseback-Riding Tour to the Hollywood Sign

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic day out, pick up was prompt and office very organised! Guide for the evening was great and had plenty of time in Hollywood! Universal studios was great, good value for money!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour was fun. Bus picked us up near hotel, and dropped us at the GardenWalk to board the bus to Hollywood. The commentary by the driver on the way up was fun at first. I guess when you are driving tourists around day after day, you need to come up with new things so some of what she was pointing out was incorrect. All in all, she was great and had me laughing.

For those of you who have never been to Hollywood, it is not the cleanest city so be forewarned. If you decide to stay in Hollywood the full three hours, go to the Max Factor Museum on Highlands around the corner from the Dolby Theater. For $15, this is a fun place to visit to see some true Hollywood memorbilia. After, head next door to Mel's Diner for lunch.

For the beaches part, we chose Santa Monica. Probably not the best since we had been at Disneyland all week. The pier is great carnival fun and the Santa Monica Beach is spectacular.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great! Our driver Joseph was very friendly and really knowledgeable. Enjoyed everything about the tour. The airboat ride was lots if fun, the plantations were an interesting peek into the past and history of the South

Doing what: Los Angeles Horseback-Riding Tour to the Hollywood Sign

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We got picked up late at the hotel so when it was time to get the bus at the depot to go to Universal Studios there were no seats that we could seat our family together.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

It was okay, some good rides at universal bit similar to florida, was disappointed with the studio backlot tour. The evening tour of la was okay, was underwhelmed in la, expected more. Your pick up was on time, and host was knowledgeable and upbeat

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a good bus driver and arrived at Universal on the dot of 9.00. The coach was new and comfortable. We were picked up exactly on time and had a great day at the park.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great way to get to there when staying at anaheim ,well organised

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

hollywood was a disappointment but tour guide was great

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it, so much time to explore by yourself and so much fun information

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, would recommend!!

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We realyy enjoyed this tour but it was a little too hectic- didn't have enough time in Hollywood and was always rushed at every stop- maybe need to take one or 2 stops off the list to give the other stops a bit longer. It was a great day though, the driver was very good.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was a relaxing way to see LA.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

An interesting tour, would have liked to see more of Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. Not alot to do in Hollywood however we were given plenty of time to explore Hollywood. The drivers recommendation that we go to Santa Monica instead of Venice Beach was fantastic and we had a great time there.
The driver was fanastic and very informative. He made the drive interesting and fun.

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour. Guide was very informative and kept us entertained with his personal experiences. The Route 66 stop itself is worth this trip. Recommended!!

Doing what: Hollywood Highlights and LA Beaches Tour from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message