The stretch of Southern California from Los Angeles in the north to San Diego in the south contains some of the most popular attractions in the world. Start in the place where glamour is an export industry; that’s HOLLYWOOD as the 45-foot high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was an excellent driver/tour guide. We saw lots of great places - well worth it.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

KATHERINE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We have the best time during the tour. Our tour guide is very excellent, the way he introduced LA to us is unforgettable - entertaining, informative and engaging. The tour is phased fairly as such that we don't feel rushed. I also super like the flexibility of choosing what we want to do along the way. I highly recommend this tour if you want to get to know LA in a day.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Richard G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic , very informative thanks to Alex , best tour guide ever

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bus driver/tour guide was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and answered everyone's question. The only disappointment was not going down Rodeo Drive, which is no fault of the bus company.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was awesome!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Damon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time with our group and our tour guide was a great help for the novice riders. The horses had a personality of their own, and the veiws were amazing.

Doing what: Los Angeles Horseback-Riding Tour to the Hollywood Sign

Steffen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great tour and day, everything went smoothly.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a very courteous and knowledgeable bus driver.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Allex, our driver/guide was a wealth of knowledge, especially about Hollywood celebrities and where to find them. Our free time during the day was well spent in our choice of the Farmers Market and Venice Beach.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Leisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour with plenty of time in Santa Monica 1.5 hours and in Hollywood 3 hours. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great tour especially going through downtown LA. Our driver, Kenneth, was very good. He was extremely knowledgeable and funny. He did a great job driving a bus in the LA traffic and provide his informative narration. The only thing I would have liked to have seen was a couple of stops at major points in downtown LA for photographs rather than having to try and snap through the bus window. I appreciate the extra time this would have added to the tour but this would add some additional value, to us, as tourists.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Sue S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great tour of LA and Hollywood and Santa Monica Pier. Very informative driver/guide for the day - plenty of free time to look around Hollywood and Santa Monica.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Lorena D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

jaxbruce

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant day out with Alex - really informative and funny, learnt loads about all the places we went. Really good breaks on the trip, gave us plenty of time to look around and shop, along with excellent photo ops and views. Highly recommend it

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Rudi O

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was well organised and informative.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved seeing Santa Monica pier and Hollywood boulevard

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Charyn Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our bus driver Alex was fantastic. The best driver that I have ever had on a tour
picked up at the hotel on time and pointed out things of interest as we travel.
Always gave very clear instructions on what time the bus would return and where to find it.
The tour it's self was good. Although when we went to visit the Chinese Temple, it was closed as Hollywood had a premiere there that night so we couldn't get close.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Stacy D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Alex the tour guide was very good. I know the tour has some variability depending on whether a guest wants to spend 3 hrs in Hollywood which is too long or split between Hollywood and the Farmers Market. However, I wish the 3 hrs in Hollywood could be split with time in Beverly Hills and Rodeo Dr. We got no time there at all other than passing by. Overall, the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Jolenn W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great. The bus picked us up across the street from our hotel and provided a variety of things to do. The bus was clean and we were always picked up right on time which was very nice. The only concern I had was that our tour guide/bus driver did not provide any substantial information about LA. He pointed out shopping centers as points of interest in some cases rather than providing historical information or the like. I was a little surprised, but his information improved when we actually got to LA. As a person that chose this tour in part for the information about LA, I would have preferred more academic knowledge about the city rather than noting random sites out of the window.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Russell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was very well and professionally coordinated. We had an issue with daylight savings in SoCal commencing and missed the original tour date. We contacted our tour was rebooked for the following day without any penalty. The driver for the tour - Alex, was very knowledgeable and entertaining throughout the tour. It was evident that Alex had done his research and was very insightful. The tour provided the options of stopping at Venus Beach or Santa Monica Pier. and the second part of the tour gave the choice of an hour at Farmers Market or three hours at Hollywood. We opted for the Farmers Market and after the hour, Alex picked us up and took us back to Hollywood, where we still managed over an hour to walk around Hollywood. We cannot not rate or thank enough for providing such a great tour. If you you want a detailed tour of LA, this is the tour to do. The only suggestion that I would advise of, is, ensure you have a cell phone, as if you are not at the designated pick up point during the tour, will try to contact you, incase you are running late, as they do not want to leave anyone behind.
Exceptional tour and well worth it.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Rachel S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This is a great tour to take especially if you're not spending a ton of time in California. The driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining. I would have liked more time at the Beach but all in all a great way to spend a day and see a lot of sights. My only problem was that the bus was late picking me up from my hotel and I had to call to make sure they were coming. It seemed like they forgot about me, because they send a sprinter to pick me up and then took me to meet up with the bus and everyone else was already on.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Shula W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved this trip. Horses were well cared for and I think we picked a good time of year to go as the trail was quieter and there were no flies. Awesome views and great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Los Angeles Horseback-Riding Tour to the Hollywood Sign

Ldious

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Timing of each stop was perfect. Driver was informative and knowledgeable of Hollywood. My 16 yr old enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Shula W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We got to see many spots but was a really long day. Too much time spent crawling along Sunset Boulevard. Loved the Farmers Market and Santa Monica.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message