The stretch of Southern California from Los Angeles in the north to San Diego in the south contains some of the most popular attractions in the world. Start in the place where glamour is an export industry; that’s HOLLYWOOD as the 45-foot high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ldious

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Timing of each stop was perfect. Driver was informative and knowledgeable of Hollywood. My 16 yr old enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

AMANDA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour would recommend. We were picked up from our hotel and taken to the LuxBus depot to meet the tour bus although I would have preferred to be picked up from our hotel a little later as we ended up having to wait over an hour for the tour to start. Our driver Kenneth was excellent very imformative and a great sense of humour. We travelled to the coast first and you could choose to either visit Venice Beach or travel onto Santa Monica. From there the tour went onto Hollywood via Beverley Hills a short stop here would have been nice for photo opportunities. There was a three hour stop in Hollywood for sightseeing shopping etc and a chance to go to the Farmers Market if desired. On the return journey the tour dropped all passengers at their individual hotels rather than having to go via the Lux Bus depot which was much better.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

R B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The tour operator Lux Bus didn't go to the interiors of Beverly Hills - which I believe is because of the size of the bus. It encouraged us during the journey to take another tour - STARLINE TOURS to see movie star's home in Beverly Hills and HOLLYWOOD sign. It was 131 dollars for 2 adults and 1 child. The tour was a complete waste of money to say the least. It did not stop at the Vista point to take photographs of HOLLYWOOD sign. I think these sort of arrangements should be mentioned in your website beforehand.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. Alex our driver was very knowledgeable about LA, Hollywood and Beverley Hills.
Enjoyed our time at Santa Monica beach even had time to have a turn on the big wheel on the pier. Only improvement we would suggest would be some more time at the Farmers market stop.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Gregory R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful relaxed day outing. Highly informative - I learned a lot about LA that I would never have known otherwise, and saw some magical sites.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Layne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour. Our driver, Kenneth, was very entertaining.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Roberta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was an amazing day. Saw everything that needs to be seen from LA and Hollywood. Alex, our driver was incredible. Very knowledgable. Very friendly, enthusiastic and funny. I definitely recommend this tour for everyone who has not seen LA. I will definitely return and visit more of California.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Louise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent and unique way to see the Hollywood sign. Wear long sleeves or smother yourself in high factor sunscreen! All horses are well cared for and guides are friendly and knowledgable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Los Angeles Horseback-Riding Tour to the Hollywood Sign

Dmitriy M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

That was interesting

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Jane

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A great tour and experience, would recomend this to non riders aswell as riders. Great views and an experience i will never forget.

Doing what: Los Angeles Horseback-Riding Tour to the Hollywood Sign

Paul K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Was a great tour and an awesome bus driver made it even better.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

KAREN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was just great, had a brilliant time walked on hollywood boulevard, went to madame tussards, and santa monica pier was the best ever, we just loved this tour and would definitely recommend A

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Steve I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic Tour

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

sjdeakins

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The Hollywood sign is no where near as clear as the picture on the tour information here. If you want a closer shot from the mall in Hollywood, make sure you bring a long lens. Our driver was Kenneth - very nice, funny, made sure we were all accounted for I was concerned about this as I was traveling alone. The bus was freezing in the morning, but he adjusted the temperature by the afternoon. You are picked up, taken to the tour location to check in, then get back on the bus for the drive into LA. We had 33 people on our tour. Our first official stop was around 11 a.m. The Farmer's Market is worth the hour or so for a nice lunch, no need to be in Hollywood that whole time. The problem is, you drive to Hollywood and 1 person got off the bus after he had to maneuver through closed streets and such, just to drive us all back there after the Farmer's Market. Why not just go to the Farmer's Market? The American Girl shop is right by the Farmer's Market too. Hollywood has a bunch of souvenir shops, but not somewhere I'd recommend spending 3 hours now that I've been there. The driver recommended Santa Monica Pier, which was great, I wish we had more than 2 hours there. The walk to the beach and pier is a ways down, plus there are lots of shops close to where the bus drops you off. Make sure you stop at the JapDog cart for a seaweed hotdog - an interesting treat! I had time to stop back by the shops for a gelato before heading to the bus. The trivia / facts shared about celebrities, movies, shows is a bit outdated - more for people in their 60's, I'd say. For example, the movie Grease came up a few times. You spend a lot of the day on the bus, driving through areas that are pointed out. I wouldn't have driven a rental car all the way from Anaheim, so for the cost of this tour, it was worth it to have someone drive you there and back.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Roy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Kenneth was great! The tour was very nice. Full day of fun tailored to our agenda. Loved it!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Amy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Totally enjoyed this tour. The bus was very comfortable and the driver was very knowledgeable and quite funny too.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

mickymarsh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour was filled and covered a lot of territory and provided a lot of information! It was fun to see all the sites

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

mdo.88661

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great tour guide, loved Santa Monica would have liked more time there

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Leesa R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A very informative tour, extremely good value for money, was probably just a few hours too long.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

gillmel2003

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Horse riding was lovely, horses well behaved, however if you are scared of heights then this trip is not for you, horses walked extremely close to the edge of the hills at Cliffside, so a little scary at times. Guide was informative about Hollywood Hills and the animals/plants etc. The ride does not take you anywhere near the sign an not as close as the picture on the tour suggests, in fact it's quite a distance away. But the views were great, the ride was fantastic and if you like horses the saddles are very comfortable - you feel like a real cowboy girl.

Doing what: Los Angeles Horseback-Riding Tour to the Hollywood Sign

WILLIAM S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good overview of the sights of the greater Los Angeles area

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Amal S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

We were not given enough time to go through holly wood celebrity houses

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Ray W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message