Nowhere in the world will you find such a wealth of great theme parks as in Southern California. And the good news is there’s fun for everyone, from toddlers to seniors. Want to see the best the region has to offer without worrying about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 278 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bronwyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is the way to do this tour, in style . No lining up for rides! Front line viewing of film lots and an exceptional lunch!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver, although it can't remember her name, was AWESOME. She was funny, witty, and very knowledgable about the areas we drove through and was sure to point out certain spots that are in movies, shows, etc.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Raeline F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did the VIP Tour and would recommend it to anyone. Its not cheap but we felt worth it and the lunch is just delicious

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pacific Coast Sightseeing and Tours picked us up at the specified location in a timely manner. The driver was very knowledgeable in points of interest. I would definitely use this company again.

Doing what: Knott's Berry Farm General Admission Ticket with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend to get front of the line tickets. Front of the line tickets are the way to do universal studios because you get priority entrance to all of the attractions.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Easy way to get to universal studios and back to our hotel in anahiam. They were on time and waited for everyone at the end of the day.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fab two days in Disneyland, California Adventure was amazing, very small queues.

Doing what: 2-Day Disneyland Resort Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic day out, pick up was prompt and office very organised! Guide for the evening was great and had plenty of time in Hollywood! Universal studios was great, good value for money!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: SeaWorld San Diego with Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Amazing place, the transport to Universal from Anaheim was comfortable and the driver was hilarious and interesting, we loved him!!! He gave us the best tips on how to fit all the rides in, which was extremely helpful. Universal is huge, wish more of there rides were 'real' as i felt there was alot of 3D/4D. Jurassic Park ride was amazing we went on it twice and loved getting wet as it was a very hot day.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood Front of Line Pass with Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We got picked up late at the hotel so when it was time to get the bus at the depot to go to Universal Studios there were no seats that we could seat our family together.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Okay, we were not that impressed. The driver was friendly and a good driver, but the tour itself was poorly organised. To start with, our tickets that we printed said that the tour started at 7.45am and that hotel pick-ups would commence 30 - 60 mins prior to this time. We thought this was great because we wanted to be at Universal nice and early - before the gates opened.
The actual pick up time was 8.20 am from our hotel and then we went to some sort of depot where we sat in the bus for more than 20 mins. We got to Universal about 10 mins after the gates had opened and luckily it was a Tuesday, so this didn't affect our queue times too much. Still not what we had expected. We expect that if we had used the public transport (trains etc.) that we had researched, we could have gotten ourselves there before 10 am.
On the way back was even worse! We had to be back on the bus by 6pm (park closing time), but then we waited for about 30 minutes for someone who had obviously decided not to use the return journey. The bus departure time was made very clear early in the day, so why did we even wait for this person? Maybe 10 mins would have sufficed?
Then, there were apparently 16 scheduled hotel stops and it appears ours was going to be one of the last. We went past our hotel on the other side of the road and were not permitted to get off. We got off at the next hotel stop and walked back to our hotel. It was close to 9pm by the time we got back to our hotel with dinner. We really expected to have been back at a reasonable time for dinner with a 6pm departure from Universal. Perhaps this needs to be spelled out (you'll get back really late!) when people are booking this tour. When we got off at about 8.30pm, only around 6 stops (of the 16) had actually been made! We were not going to wait for the other 10 stops. That's crazy. You need a max of 3 stops and people will just have to get to one of those places.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

It was okay, some good rides at universal bit similar to florida, was disappointed with the studio backlot tour. The evening tour of la was okay, was underwhelmed in la, expected more. Your pick up was on time, and host was knowledgeable and upbeat

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Night Tour of Los Angeles from Anaheim

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

We were picked up by a shuttle bus and transferred to a depot, it was VERY hot in the bus while we waited for them to sort the passengers out. No consideration was given to the excessive heat of the day. The driver talked non stop, she told us all her business and her families business. She offered to "chase down " any celebrities we saw on the way. She slowed down to point out things along the way. We had purchased VIP tickets at Universal Studio's but missed our breakfast . Wouldn't do this again

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message