Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Alaska Native Heritage Center

The Alaska Native Heritage Center serves as a welcome wagon for all visitors to Alaska’s rich and diverse history. Here you’ll be able to experience and interact with Native people and their traditions first-hand. Native storytelling, artist ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was fabulous and since there were no other customers we got a private tour!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was very informative tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Tour was fantastic, It was comprehensive and the tour guide was awesome.
wish I had more time to join other interesting tours in Anchorage and the surrounding areas.
thank you vey much.
Regards,
Abdulla

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A wonderful short tour. Our operator arrived at our hotel on time and was very informative in telling us about the history of Anchorage and the culture. He pointed out all of the highlights on the trip and was very accommodating in taking photos of my wife and me. Next time we will return a little earlier in the year when things are buzzing and more activities are taking place. Thanks!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a wonderful excursion. We saw all the highlights of Anvhorage and our driver was amazingly knowledgeable and told us wonderful stories about Alaska we would not have heard anywhere else. So glad we made this last minute reservation!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice operation. Small and comfortable minibus with knowledgable and friendly guide. Was very accomodating and helpful.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was extremely informative and well-planned. An added plus was pick-up and drop-off at our son's residence where we were visiting. The guides were very courteous and knowledgeable and were able to answer questions that were posed by the tourists. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

Our tour guide was great! We just didn't find the tour to be that interesting. Service was good.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent guide - good way to see the city. Great to see the kids performing at the Heritage Center.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

City tour part was very weak. However the Heritage Center was excellent!!!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

The city tour was interesting, although it sped by some spots that could have been good photo opportunities. The highlight was the Alaska Native Heritage Center, which I highly reccomend to everyone interested in learning about Alaska Natives and their culture. It is located in a beautiful setting, with lots to see and enjoy. I enjoyed talking with some of the natives who work there and taking pictures. I just wish the tour would have stopped at other spots as well, such as flat top, where I heard you could take in all of Anchorage.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message