Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Alaska Native Heritage Center

The Alaska Native Heritage Center serves as a welcome wagon for all visitors to Alaska’s rich and diverse history. Here you’ll be able to experience and interact with Native people and their traditions first-hand. Native storytelling, artist ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good tour. Our guide had a great knowledge of the area. Great start to our trip to Alaska.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

tucsonteeter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Your bus arrived on time and accommodated my need to sit in the front row. The trip was interesting and we were glad we booked the tour.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

i would recomend everybody this tour

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Ben C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Covered all of the highlights of Anchorage and had knowledgeable guide. Would recommend.
d

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Dina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We appreciated seeing the outskirts of the city and the knowledgeable descriptions and history given by our guide.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Larry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Bus was on time early and we were ready We had a perfect weather day, a very good guide, and was even better than could be expected. It was a late idea for the use of some free time and you all made it work great.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

snomastv

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice intro to Anchorage. Had beautiful weather and saw a black bear with cubs on the way to a view point above the city.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Barbara D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This tour really wasn't worth our time. We spent too much time on the bus and learned nothing new about Anchorage. Not enough time was allotted for the Native Heritage Center. We basically had to choose between the dance and the tour of the dwellings.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Michael M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

For our party of seven, the company refused to pick us up at our hotel, but we stopped at four others and actually passed ours by on the way to get the others. We felt like we were second-class. They dropped us off and everyone else. It didn't make any sense. The tour was ok, but overpriced for what we received. I would have preferred to simply go to the Native American Cultural Center. Live and learn.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

estelle b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful experience to be able to see Anchorage and the surrounding area - tour through housing areas, out to Earthquake Park and to the Flattop viewing area made the trip well worthwhile. Don't miss the Native Heritage Center: it is well run and the shows onstage were outstanding.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide was very friendly and full of fun information.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Robbie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great! Guide was knowledgeable, personable and very friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is in Anchorage for the first time.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Stephen S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was the same as the other Viator city tour, which should not be sold as being different from the other guided tour. One thing I found interesting was the bus tours and the Alaskan Railroad narrator each had their own version of the real history regarding some of the sights.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Rachael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great! I was able to get a real feeling of Anchorage, AK, as well as the Alaskan Native Heritage Center. Upgrading to include both a city tour and Heritage Center was well worth it.!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Sandy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

enjoyed this tour. Loved watching the natives dancing.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Sandy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed very much. Native dancing was awesome.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Michael P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour and our guide, Katie Owen, were excellent. We enjoyed seeing and hearing about Anchorage. Katie's personal stories were an added bonus.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

annie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pick up from our motel and a great tour of Anchorage, so impressed, we booked a second tour with this company, great afternoon

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Melva E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was fabulous and since there were no other customers we got a private tour!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Laura S K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was very informative tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

ABDULLAK62 Bahrain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Tour was fantastic, It was comprehensive and the tour guide was awesome.
wish I had more time to join other interesting tours in Anchorage and the surrounding areas.
thank you vey much.
Regards,
Abdulla

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Valence N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A wonderful short tour. Our operator arrived at our hotel on time and was very informative in telling us about the history of Anchorage and the culture. He pointed out all of the highlights on the trip and was very accommodating in taking photos of my wife and me. Next time we will return a little earlier in the year when things are buzzing and more activities are taking place. Thanks!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Georgirene V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a wonderful excursion. We saw all the highlights of Anvhorage and our driver was amazingly knowledgeable and told us wonderful stories about Alaska we would not have heard anywhere else. So glad we made this last minute reservation!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message