Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Chugach State Park

Just beyond the edge of Anchorage and nestled in the foothills of the Alaskan Rockies lies the third largest state park in America. Chugach State Park boasts half a million acres (202,400 hectares) of hiking, skiing, camping, snowmobiling, rafting, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pick up from our motel and a great tour of Anchorage, so impressed, we booked a second tour with this company, great afternoon

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was fabulous and since there were no other customers we got a private tour!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was very informative tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Tour was fantastic, It was comprehensive and the tour guide was awesome.
wish I had more time to join other interesting tours in Anchorage and the surrounding areas.
thank you vey much.
Regards,
Abdulla

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Bus tour guide did not accompany us due to feeling sick. Glacier tour guide went and she mainly spoke Spanish with a spanish couple on our trip and spent most of her time with them. My crampons did not fit correctly and kept twisting causing me to slide and fall. You need appropriately senior guides who respect all individuals and not ones who are too young and act like juveniles. It ruined an obvious beautiful experience. We paid too well for this guide to ruin it for us and it was our last tour of our vacation. . .

Doing what: Matanuska Glacier Hike from Anchorage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A wonderful short tour. Our operator arrived at our hotel on time and was very informative in telling us about the history of Anchorage and the culture. He pointed out all of the highlights on the trip and was very accommodating in taking photos of my wife and me. Next time we will return a little earlier in the year when things are buzzing and more activities are taking place. Thanks!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a wonderful excursion. We saw all the highlights of Anvhorage and our driver was amazingly knowledgeable and told us wonderful stories about Alaska we would not have heard anywhere else. So glad we made this last minute reservation!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was the start of 13 magical days in Alaska. The entire trip was well planned with the railroad and rafting experience sensational. It was a trip that could be enjoyed by all ages. The guide on the raft was knowledgeable and informative. The experience could not have been better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour guides did a very nice job of explaining things, the views were spectacular and the Spencer Glacier was definitely worth seeing. The float trip was great, it was very interesting getting up close to the ice bergs and again the scenery was incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

a lot of good information, incredible sights to see!

Doing what: Matanuska Glacier Hike from Anchorage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice operation. Small and comfortable minibus with knowledgable and friendly guide. Was very accomodating and helpful.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was extremely informative and well-planned. An added plus was pick-up and drop-off at our son's residence where we were visiting. The guides were very courteous and knowledgeable and were able to answer questions that were posed by the tourists. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Lesley R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an amazing trip, starting with a train journey through Portage to Whistle Stop Spencer Glacier. Dressed in our 'elegant' boots, ponchos and life jackets, we then jumped into our rafts and set off across the lake to get a close up view of the glacier. We were surrounded by icebergs which, though not Titanic-size, still dwarfed our rafts and made it exceedingly challenging for our rower. We then moved on apace down river for about five miles, meeting a few Grade 2 rapids head on, before being picked up in the middle of nowhere by the excellent Alaskan Railroad.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

Our tour guide was great! We just didn't find the tour to be that interesting. Service was good.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message