Anchorage ATTRACTIONS See all

Chugach State Park

Just beyond the edge of Anchorage and nestled in the foothills of the Alaskan Rockies lies the third largest state park in America. Chugach State Park boasts half a million acres (202,400 hectares) of hiking, skiing, camping, snowmobiling, rafting, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We appreciated seeing the outskirts of the city and the knowledgeable descriptions and history given by our guide.

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Bus was on time early and we were ready We had a perfect weather day, a very good guide, and was even better than could be expected. It was a late idea for the use of some free time and you all made it work great.

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice intro to Anchorage. Had beautiful weather and saw a black bear with cubs on the way to a view point above the city.

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This tour really wasn't worth our time. We spent too much time on the bus and learned nothing new about Anchorage. Not enough time was allotted for the Native Heritage Center. We basically had to choose between the dance and the tour of the dwellings.

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

For our party of seven, the company refused to pick us up at our hotel, but we stopped at four others and actually passed ours by on the way to get the others. We felt like we were second-class. They dropped us off and everyone else. It didn't make any sense. The tour was ok, but overpriced for what we received. I would have preferred to simply go to the Native American Cultural Center. Live and learn.

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful experience to be able to see Anchorage and the surrounding area - tour through housing areas, out to Earthquake Park and to the Flattop viewing area made the trip well worthwhile. Don't miss the Native Heritage Center: it is well run and the shows onstage were outstanding.

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide was very friendly and full of fun information.

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great! Guide was knowledgeable, personable and very friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is in Anchorage for the first time.

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was the same as the other Viator city tour, which should not be sold as being different from the other guided tour. One thing I found interesting was the bus tours and the Alaskan Railroad narrator each had their own version of the real history regarding some of the sights.

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great! I was able to get a real feeling of Anchorage, AK, as well as the Alaskan Native Heritage Center. Upgrading to include both a city tour and Heritage Center was well worth it.!

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

enjoyed this tour. Loved watching the natives dancing.

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed very much. Native dancing was awesome.

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour and our guide, Katie Owen, were excellent. We enjoyed seeing and hearing about Anchorage. Katie's personal stories were an added bonus.

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pick up from our motel and a great tour of Anchorage, so impressed, we booked a second tour with this company, great afternoon

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was fabulous and since there were no other customers we got a private tour!

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was very informative tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Tour was fantastic, It was comprehensive and the tour guide was awesome.
wish I had more time to join other interesting tours in Anchorage and the surrounding areas.
thank you vey much.
Regards,
Abdulla

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Bus tour guide did not accompany us due to feeling sick. Glacier tour guide went and she mainly spoke Spanish with a spanish couple on our trip and spent most of her time with them. My crampons did not fit correctly and kept twisting causing me to slide and fall. You need appropriately senior guides who respect all individuals and not ones who are too young and act like juveniles. It ruined an obvious beautiful experience. We paid too well for this guide to ruin it for us and it was our last tour of our vacation. . .

Doing what: Matanuska Glacier Hike from Anchorage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A wonderful short tour. Our operator arrived at our hotel on time and was very informative in telling us about the history of Anchorage and the culture. He pointed out all of the highlights on the trip and was very accommodating in taking photos of my wife and me. Next time we will return a little earlier in the year when things are buzzing and more activities are taking place. Thanks!

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a wonderful excursion. We saw all the highlights of Anvhorage and our driver was amazingly knowledgeable and told us wonderful stories about Alaska we would not have heard anywhere else. So glad we made this last minute reservation!

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

a lot of good information, incredible sights to see!

Doing what: Matanuska Glacier Hike from Anchorage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice operation. Small and comfortable minibus with knowledgable and friendly guide. Was very accomodating and helpful.

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was extremely informative and well-planned. An added plus was pick-up and drop-off at our son's residence where we were visiting. The guides were very courteous and knowledgeable and were able to answer questions that were posed by the tourists. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message