If you’re staying in Anchorage and reading about the glaciers that are so much a part of Alaska, then head to Portage Glacier, just a little more than an hour outside of the city. Portage Glacier is truly worth the drive. Once you’re here, you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Emilencia M
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome! The optional glacier cruise was actually the highlight. Superb tour! Real value for money inclusive of a nice outdoor lunch.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time, Katie our driver and tour guide was absolutely amazing and took time to explain the history of Alaska and all the wonderful things we saw. The Portage Glacier cruise was stunning. We had the best time ever.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fabulous. Our driver Richard was the best tour guide we had on our trip. We had a great time even though it was raining and a little bit of snow. The tram ride up Mt Alyeska was beautiful in the snow. And the homemade soup in the bakery in Girdwood was very very good.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our driver Richard was fun and friendly. Loved the stop for a terrific home cook style lunch, food was delicious. Wildlife stop was awesome to see elk, bears, moose, and eagle up so close.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Cecilia G
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was a total success because the tour guide was indeed knowledgeable in all aspects. Katie is such a smart person and the way she showed us around and her knowledge kept our attention all the time. Her enthusiasm, passion, and commitment with what she does made the difference. In this trip I had 4 other land tours starting at Vancouver and this tour was the one that most impacted me. She knew everything. I also have to thank her for the great, wonderful coffee recommendation. This souvenir was has been the most appreciated. Thank you Katie!!! Thanks SalmonBerry Tours!!! Thanks Viator!!! What a trio!!! ;)

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great scenery. Awesome guide, Richard. Learned so much about life in Alaska. Ideal tour if you have only one day and want to get out of Anchorage and see some wildlife.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

it was a wounderful one day tour that gave you several oppertunities to see mountains, glaciers and some wild life. We also had a chance to eat some local food for lunch.
We had a great time and the tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The Mt. Alyeska part was very good, the tour guide was very informative, I learned a lot about the Turnagain Arm, the optional glacier cruise was not all that great, would not recommend that addition that is offered with this tour.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message