• USD ($)
  • English
A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 684 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alastair M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The down side to my trip was the weather. I was told that Cordoba gets about 28 days of rain a year and I got two the two days I was there. The sky absolutely opened and it poured all through the tour. Despite that the guide was very friendly and informative. As an umbrella was the last thing I thought of bringing to a holiday in Spain, she frequently shared hers with me. I found Cordoba an amazing city and would like to return again to see more. I really enjoyed listening to your guide's comments on all we saw. I found the mosque/cathedral amazing. A friend of mine who is Muslim told me that when he visited it he found it a bit ridiculous. It was as if someone had stuck an alter, choir and side chapels in a mosque. I had to agree with him.Despite many centuries as a Cathedral I was more inclined to face Mecca to pray than cross myself.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We were the first passengers to be picked up at our hotel at 615 am. The tour bus was clean and modern. The tour guide, Paco was polite and knowledgeable. He conducted the tour in 3 languages: English, Spanish and German. He was flexible and permitted an unscheduled emergency bathroom stop. We arrived at Cordoba to visit the Mosque Cathedral of Cordoba which is on the UNESCO world heritage site. The Mosque cathedral was very impressive and we were in awe of the magnitude and scale of the building, the different phases and transformation of the mosque into a cathedral. Our local tour guide, Maria Jose was calm, and knowledgeable. She also led us on a walking tour of the Jewish quarter as well as the Arabic quarter. We had some free time to explore the area and to grab lunch. The one thing that caught us by surprise was the prevalence of smoking by tour guides and tourists alike. Being from the Pacific Northwest in the United States, we are not accustomed to second hand smoke. This negative exposure was most noticeable by my 11 year old son. Perhaps this negative experience will make an impression on him to deter him from smoking in the future. With all the other stops along the way to drop off the other tourists, we were the last ones to be dropped off, returning to our hotel after 8 pm.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Well organised and punctual but overpriced for what you get.
While our guide obviously had a good understanding of the history, she had to communicate in both Spanish and English - which contributes to haphazard explanations and inefficient usage of time. Overpriced in my opinion.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Cordoba is a beautiful city and I highly recommend a visit, however, I had a terrible experience with the tour company that was assigned to me through this tour.

The description states that the tour is given in spanish or english. However, on our bus there was a group of french. Therefore the guide gave all descriptions in 3 languages. She would quickly in broken English give a brief description in English, then Spanish and then French. Most of the tour was not spend looking a Cordoba sights, but waiting for her to finish giving the other explanations.

The descriptions/explanations that were given had no color or depth. We were rushed and could not even really ask questions because as soon as she would finish giving English explanations she would tell us to proceed to the next monument while she finished explaining in Spanish and then Frech.

Every person from the tour was complaining.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent and professional service by the tour operator. Hotels are very clean. Tour guide and driver were very pleasant, prompt, professional and very helpful. The Alcazer and the Cathedrals of Seville, Cordoba and Granada are not to be missed.

Worth the money.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We so enjoyed the humor and the knowledge of Carlota, she was obvious very proud of her city and it gave us a little peek into the people who live there. She was most kind and considerate, made sure we all were together, even took us to the Taxi stand at the end. It was a morning well spent! Tom and Eunice Goodrich

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this was our very 1st bus/group tour and we had a great time. our guide Josep was a very informative and funny guy. kept everybody entertained while also keeping things moving along nicely. all the activities included were fascinating to see. There was also plenty of time to ourselves so didn't feel like being pushed from place to place all the time with no spare time. bus comfortable, hotels good and food nice with plenty of it available. can definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing tour. Well worth the money. Got to see everything I wanted to see and more. Our guide, Karim, was awesome. He spoke many languages and was very helpful to everyone.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Professional and prompt services with attention to personal needs and comfort.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

mosque is amazing place and guide was exellent

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I usually do not do tours like this because I want to venture off on my own, but this trip was the exact days I wanted and where I wanted to go , so I decided to try it. I am very glad I did. My wife was happy because I was not driving in unfamilar places. But the key to me was that w got to see many things we would have not seen on our own. Had a very good veral tour guide ( Carlos) and very good specific guides for each city. The misture of group time and free time was very well balanced. The bus was comfortable with enough breaks, which was important because here wa a lot of distance covered. this area of Spain has so much to see and so much beauty and history.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A very interesting visit with a friendly and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Just what we were looking for and an excellent local guide in Cordoba.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The trip was awesome and well worth the price - our tour guide Karim was the best part of the tour because he made the experience so smooth - Cordoba, Sevilla, Granada and Toledo are beyond description - the history, the splendour, the sheer architectural and artistic beauty are beyond anything we could have imagined. We found the hotels, the tour activities and the city specific guided tours to be fantastic - I highly recommend the tour

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message