A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dmayone

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The actual tour of Cordoba was great with time spent at the Mosque Cathedral and then a walking tour through the Jewish quarter and synagogue. Approximately 2 hrs of free time was also nice. The main complaint I have about this tour is that we spent 2 hrs picking up people in the morning, and then 2 hours dropping people off at the end of the day. Made for 8 hrs of traveling in the bus, which seemed like such a waste of time.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fascinating tour guide full of knowledge, energy and humour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Amilah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Pacqui was amazing! We saw a bunch of sites in a short period of time. The insights were fascinating and entertaining.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Crisostomo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My first experience with a viator/local tour company tour was a very pleasant one. Tour escort Gosep was very knowledgeable of all the sites we visited and made us all feel at home. Driver Roberto was excellent, taking us to all venues in a timely and safe manner. All local guides were awesome, Cristobal, Lydia, Oscar. Hotel and meal services were very good. I'm looking forward to taking another tour by these folks in the near future!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Alexandra B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The walk around the old city of Cordoba was excellent with a great history of the town.
The tour of the mosque/cathedral was fantastic. The guide has a tremendous love of the place and mad ethis felt by all in the group

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

mvillahee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful experience. Great tour guide. A nice taste for southern Spain. Could have spent a week or more in each of the cities and towns.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing place. Well worth the trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Marina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well organized, great tour, we had a lot of fan

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Parisonyu S Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing way over my expectations and worth every penny I spent for that . Tour guide Josep and driver Christian were excellent and very helpful . If I could give this experience more than 5 stars, I would. : .... Panda Nui and Nui

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

samfur54

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was very good organised.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Raquel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

First I want to thanks the guide Pedro Jimenez for your kindeness and professionalism.The cordoba mosque is beatiful

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Siti I

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Everything was fine except for the tour guide we had with us from Madrid and back. I don't find her helpful and instructions given be her over the tour were not very clear. Though she tries to look friendly but I find her arrogant and condescending. She somehow left a not so nice taste in the mouth and left a little smudge on the tour experience. Lunch in Toledo was somehow forced onto us....so we had no choice but to eat in the restaurant she brought us to.
The tour itself was great....

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Natan P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The start of the tour was a bit disorganized due to some confusion regarding who the tour leader would be for the English speaking group and due to the late arrival of a tour bus coming from Seville. Once the tour bus arrived, it was apparent the group size was much too large for one guide. It was often difficult to stay close enough to the tour guide for the audio device to pick up what she was saying because of the group size. We did our best to stay close and we certainly learned some very interesting facts about Cordoba. Overall, the tour was a very beneficial means to visit the major historical sites in Cordoba and to gain an understanding and an appreciation of the history of Cordoba. We'd recommend it, but would have preferred a smaller groups size maybe 10-15 people maximum.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Thomas R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The first three days were excellent and worthy of 5 stars. Grace was an excellent tour director. The fourth day in Toledo was terrible. The food at the restaurant was cold and awful and the service was slow. The tour of the craft factory should be eliminated. It is a waste of time. Because of the bad restaurant and craft tour we had very little time to see Toledo which was a big disappointment.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

trn679

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

In the beginning the tour is a slow start, in Barcelona and Madrid, you basically get an airport transfer and half day tour to see the outside of popular sites. You're better off skipping the tour and just getting a hop on hop off tour or just get a metro pass and site see so that you're on your own schedule, seeing what you want when you want. By the time we did the half day tour we had already seen the sites on foot earlier in the day. The only thing we didn't get to do that was part of the tour is Park Guell which is really nice, that's the picture in the 8 Day Spain tour. The tour really starts after you go to Madrid and get on a bus to go to Cordoba through Toledo, which I could have bought the 4 day tour. There aren't too many entrance fees included, so you're on your own for a lot of it. The tour guide really was the savior on this trip because up to this point we were a little bummed with the package cause it seemed like we overpaid for some transfers and hotel bookings. Our tour guide Josep was very funny, gave us really good tips for food, where to go, and the usual tour history of each destination. The rest stops were nice, they were large and hardly a line for the bathroom. Josep and the bus driver Sergio were very patient with the group, at two separate hotels, each guest left their passport and had to return so we were almost delayed 30 minutes going back and forth to each hotel, but they were very kind and did not embarrass the guests. The excursions are additional cost and you have to pay in cash, but they are relatively reasonable at around 40EUR per excursion. If you opt out of the excursions, all the cities that you visit are walking friendly. When in Spain, you have to try tapas, gin and tonic, marzipan and their ham sandwiches. The hotel meals that are included are bland and in Seville you have to pay for your drinks, so you could skip these too even though they are included in the tour.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour Including Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

Bruce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was amazing and exceeded all our expectations. We saw much more of Spain than we would have if we had been travelling by ourselves with the little time we had available. It was very well organized and kept us on a tight schedule. Grace, tour guide, was excellent, as was our cautious, highly-skilled driver, Antonio. We enjoyed the optional flamenco show, but felt our time on the river cruise would have been better spent walking around Seville. The gypsy evening option was an enjoyable adventure, although the many other groups on the walking tour made it a little difficult at times to follow and hear our guide. The tour group, 52 of us, were multinational and of varied ages, but fun, compatible and got along well together. A very positive first experience of group travel.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Amalia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Couldn't have been better. Everything was perfect. Tour guide, accommodations were excellent!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very well organised tour of this beautiful and interesting place with an excellent English speaking guide and a comfortable coach journey. Plenty of time for lunch in Cordaba after the tour and an opportunity to buy coffee and snacks etc mid morning. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was stellar. The tour guide Mariola was absolutely fantastic. She was friendly, organized, attended to every detail. The local guides were super as well.

My BIGGEST complaint was that I was not directed to the correct pickup spot for the tour. From the email I received, I went to a closed office and after having to figure out the new location on my own without knowing any Spanish. Luckily it was close and because of some miracle I was able to find it despite the pouring down rain, in the dark and it was underground in a garage.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

swyehtx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We only spent one day in Cordoba, and with the Hop-On Hop-Off tour bus, we pretty much saw all the places that we wanted to see. If you arrive by train, you can take the bus right outside of the train station. It's so convenient, and when it's time for us to leave, we took the bus right back to train station.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

timothy b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour of the under appreciated Córdoba. And our guide Paqua was simply fantastic.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Musharraf H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

pick up from hotel and drop back,was great
tour guide was very good i recommended every one .

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Buildings were amazing

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message