A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 860 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour guide, great tour, we are still saying how great everything was during our stay. Thanks you guys
made it quite enjoyable.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting although after the tour we only had enough time for lunch. Would have liked an extra hour to browse. Guide was excellent with a good sense of humor.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great value. Wonderful sights. Could not have managed on own with same outcomes. Arrangements good. Tour guide outstanding and additional guides at some of the sights were also knowledgeable, professional and well organized

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

For the amount of travel, ease and convenience of travel and the number of places we visited this is a great tour for the price. Like what everyone said, Madrid part is meant to be just for you to get accustomed to Madrid. The panoramic tour was so so. It was so fast that we barely have time to really appreciate Madrid. That was why, I booked us a flight back to Madrid from Barcelona to really tour Madrid and enjoy it on our own. The rest of the tour from Cordoba to Barcelona was wonderful. After touring Italy, Paris and London using train and the hassles of doing it on your own, this is like a walk in the park. I specially loved the walking tours on the important places and the extra time they allowed us on our own. Would recommend it to everyone. Shout out to our tour captains, Carlos and Joseph. Gracias, Amigos!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Tour was very good - guides were well spoken, easy to understand and provided much information - rest periods, free time and lunch breaks were well thought out - stayed in the superior accommodation - not so sure it was worth the extra money - seemed it was more about the location than the actual accommodation - if one is mobile and can walk distances regular accommodation is likely just fine. Would recommend this tour to friends - very enjoyable - guide Carlos was great!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was very good and the tour was a fascinating incite into this interesting city.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was a good local show . Music was authentic so was the dancing. Like the small outdoor setting that does not require a dinner.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

An early (07.10) pick-up in Fuengirola meant we did not have to drive into Malaga city centre for the start of the tour, which was in an old but adequate coach, and led by a young lady tour guide who gave us basic information on the region in four languages as we drove to Cordoba. On arrival we had 30 minutes to grab a coffee and a city map before joining a large group of Anglophone tourists for our tour of the cathedral, the main focus of the trip, which had been built inside a mosque, which was itself built on the ruins of an ancient Christian basilica! The local guide was excellent, very knowledgeable on the history of the building and its architecture, which was fascinating. She also took us on the tour of the old city, the former Jewish quarter, and the former synagogue (now a museum). After the tours we had free time for lunch in one of the many restaurants (good quality and value), followed by a wander around the town and the (reconstructed) Roman bridge. The coach then took us back to Fuengirola and dropped us off at our pick-up point around 18.30, after a very interesting day. To be recommended.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Lucy
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good trip . Long journey to Cordoba but not much can be done about that.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Lucy
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good trip . Long journey to Cordoba but not much can be done about that.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The good:
* The local tour guides from each city were very good, particularly Guillermo's all-English tour in Granada. He is an employee of the Alhambra.
* The tours gave wonderful "to the head of the lines" access and covered places not accessible by the general public.
* The 4-star hotels at Cordoba and Seville were very good.

The not-so-good:
* Communication about how this kind of tour worked overall was at the last minute, confusing or non-existent. Now we understand that trip members in each of the three cities were handled by a different tour agency. Needs an overall email or sheet explaining the overall structure of the 3 days, i.e. pick up times for each part of each day and contact # if something goes wrong. We missed both a pickup at a train station in Cordoba (2nd day) and the tapas tour (Granada) due to lack of information. In Grenada, we almost didn't get on the Alhambra tour because the transporter did not see us on her list. Fortunately, she called, and we were able to enjoy that great tour mentioned above. In Granada, everyone seemed surprised to learn of our existence.
* The tours in Cordoba and Seville were conducted in both Spanish and English.
* The 4-star hotel in Granada was quite far from the interesting parts of town and their Wifi was terrible.

Overall we'd recommend it but know what you're getting into.

Doing what: 3-Night Andalucia Highlights Tour from Granada Including Cordoba and Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great day trip from Seville. Our guide, Pakki, was one of the most knowledgable and helpful guides I have experienced. She helped make it s great day. Córdoba is fascinating and the great mosque is a wonder of the ages. We loved the day.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

despite some hiccups at the outset getting to the guide office with our driver who did not speak a word of English, the tour itself was great. The only issue we had was that the tour was approximately 30 people all Spanish speaking with myself, husband and two others requiring an English guide. The guide who was very knowledgable, spoke in both languages, however as we were the minority, more than a few times we had to remind her to translate in English and often felt the translation was given in minutes less than in Spanish. However, overall she was friendly, informative and it did not damper the most wonderful experience in Cordoba. Recommended!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the tour. Guides were knowledgeable. Visits and scenery were beautiful. Hotels and food were very good.

Doing what: 8-Day Southern Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message