A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 779 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent and exciting. I enjoyed the whole activities. I liked the hotels and the punctuality and caring of the tour coach (Carlos). However two minor things we disliked: the guide in Alhambra Palace was very fast and we could not follow and missed some sites. The second was the restaurant in the hotel in Granada was charging every drink (during dinner) including water despite the good buffet it offers.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day in Cordoba. Our guide Paco was five star .

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sights augmented by wonderful guide...Paci was exceptional.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well done tour. Anabella our guide on the bus was great and also the guide in Cordoba. I never forget this wonderful journey. Big thank you. It is a 5-star event.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

All I can say ..... just excellent. Well worth the price. The guides were very good and there was enough time to tour the mosque/cathedral, see the town, enjoy lunch and do some shopping.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Marilena I
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip, very interesting and a very good guide

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I have to give our bus driver and tour guide a 10 on this one. Service, service and more service. I had such a great time!!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour.. Our guide was personable, organized and knowledgeable. The hotel in Granada wasn't central and that would be our only negative comment. The tour overall was well-paced, interesting and we had a great time!

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour, with the operator, was well planned and efficiently organised. A lot (but not too much) was packed into five days. The tour guide who accompanied us for the whole journey was knowledgeable, fluent in several languages, and unfailingly good-humoured. On four occasions local guides were added to cover important historical sites. The bus was modern and comfortable, and the air-conditioning worked well in the late July/early August heat. When a mechanical problem showed signs of developing on the last day, the bus was changed. There was thus a delay at a rest stop, but the tour was not curtailed. It was very good value for money. The hotels were generally excellent, and the meals were usually oustanding.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cordoba is all about the Cathedral and its beauty. The Alcazar is not half as beautiful as the Alcazar in Sevilla. Our "free time" was late in the day and we were all hungry and thirsty. The bus trip was not bad 1.5 hours from Sevilla.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent value for money! In general the hotels were exceptional, the guide was great (good English) and the coach was acceptable. Overall we were happy with the experience, considering how difficult and costly the trip would have been if we had done it alone. The convenience is the best part!

The only complaint we have would be the lack of communication in Costa Del Sol. It is really important, when in a foreign country, that the tour guide always lets you know what is going on and unfortunately they really let us down here. Also, the hotel on the last night was WAY too far out of town! Particularly considering we had paid for the hotel upgrade, it was disappointing to have to catch 2 buses to get into the city!

Nevertheless, we were really impressed over all.

thanks for a great experience!

Doing what: 8-Day Southern Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide - Carlos. First day is a long driving day broken by an excellent tour in Cordoba. Great day in Seville and the Ronda tour was good. Food in hotel was fine. Only complaint was that the Santa Justa hotel (3 star) had no twin rooms and so I had to share a bed with my 71 year old mother. Not ideal but the aircon was good and the rest of the hotel was fine.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I would say that the tour was generally very good. The guide that we had lack experience and seemed to get easily nervous. It would have been nice to have a documentary showing on Spain while we were on the long bus ride.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was rather good. From organizational point of view everything was good. The hotels were very good, in most cases very close to the city center so that you could walk in the evening to the city centre. Wifi was in every hotel. The bus was very good as well, well air conditioned and with very good drivers. The itenaty is quite good as well, the cities are wonderful even though maybe I would switch almost two days in Seville to one additional day in Madrid or to two days in Granada as in Madrid we were only one evening and of course did not do any sightseeing, museums, etc. And one day in Seville is quite enough. The guides were ok. Frankly speaking, I expected more information from them. More stories , legends and historical facts. Overall, I did enjoy the tour a lot.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message