A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1169 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. Steve our guide at gibraltAr was excellent.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Lai T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice Tour and thanks Magarita as a very responsible and informative guide!! Will join the tours again

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Rosemary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous tour and the sites were incredible. On 2 of 3 buses there were only 12 of us. The local guides were very passionate about their regions and were very personable. Our Valencia tour guide even helped us buy products like seeds and saffron in the huge crowded markets. Recommend signing up for the excursions, they're well worth it, especially the Flamenco show in Seville. All the meals were delicious, served at the hotel buffet style with plenty of selections that included Spanish dishes like paella, Sorano ham, chorizo, manchago cheese, potato torta and churros with chocolate. There was so much to see and do it was hard to absorb everything. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

Karen L M K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was very good, led by a very professional, experienced and humorous guide. He shared many history and knowledge of his country and the places we went during the 4 days tour. Hotels offered were good though the one at Granada can be better in terms of location accessibility. Its quite a walk from the city centre. Local guides at the various destinations were knowledgeable but it will be great if they can provide us with some time to take photographs. There wasn't enough time to do that when the places are so beautiful. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Navneet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is a great way to see a lot of Spain in a short time! The guided tours are great. I recommend the optional Flamenco show, it was so fun! The standard hotels were really nice and in great locations, I wouldn't even suggest to upgrade because I liked each hotel so much. The bus rides were safe and pleasant and it was a lot of fun getting to know the whole tour group.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

mertikakat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was very well organised. Everything was on time. Both Grace and the driver were very patient , polite and in good mood. The superior hotels Melia in Sevilla and Granada were of very high quality and in central locations. The two language guide was tiring. The coach was not very spacy and did not have Wi-Fi. If you do not take a taxi to get you straight to the parking of the coach in plaza Oriente you have to get down the stairs following the label of the local tour operator until the 1st underground floor and then get the lift to the 2nd underground floor where the coach waits for you.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Anne M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a super trip! The guide was terrific and took care of everything. We had activities each day that were optional after the daily tours if we wanted more to see or do that was organized or we could go on our own. We chose the premium hotels which was an excellent extra amount of money because the hotels that were a little more were closer to the city center and the main action, plus their buffets for dinner and breakfast were excellent! If you are the type of person that likes to see and learn as much as you can in a short time, likes to have the route planned so you don't waste time looking for things and enjoys a combination of walking tours and panoramic on the bus sight-seeing this is a great deal that brings it all together! It was our best trip yet and ax a result we may look into more extended day tours like this though we have always done just full day tours in the past. Great value for your money, time we'll spent, lots of free or optional time, super food, good company and knowledgeable guide - WHT more could you ask for!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Terry C Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic tour, great cities to visit made even better by our tour guide who was fun throughout. We had wonderful times in Seville as it was the time of the fair, saw a great flamenco show, on the way there we stopped off to see 'the man from La Mancha', the visits to Granada and Cordoba were also very interesting, the hotels were great and the whole tour was very well organised, although there was no toilet on the bus, we had regular 'comfort breaks', all the passengers on the trip were really interesting, they came from 'all walks of life' and many Countries, l am sure that we all made new friends, it was a pleasure to have participated in the tour, the value was good, the food was acceptable for 4 star hotel standards, l would recommend this tour to any traveler who is thinking of visiting Spain

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Audrey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The local guide at Cordoba was fantastic! She was great at sharing her knowledge and I really enjoyed the tour. However, lunch break was scheduled only past 2pm. It would be nice if we were informed earlier that lunch break would be so late so that we have a heavier breakfast.

And the time scheduled for lunch and DIY walk around was only sufficient for a quick lunch plus a quick walk to the bus. Luckily, the cafe we went were quick to serve our food. The lunch break was very short and stressful to be back on the bus.

We were picked up at Plaza Nueva at 8am and sat on the bus picking up other passengers for an hour. Should have given another pick-up location near our accommodation, a 5 min walk ... this would saved us 30 mins in the morning.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Norma I C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We very much enjoyed this tour and our guide was excellent. The downfall was that we spent too much time in the gardens waiting for other tour members to arrive from Sevilla, received much info about plants and flowers that was used as a filler of time. When we arrived at the Mosque more people joined oudr tour????

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

C M C V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The Mosq-Cathedral was absolutely stunning, the Alcazar is also worth seeing, and even the city of Cordoba itself is very nice to walk around, I highly recommend this tour, plus it isn and #39;t too far from Seville. Our guides didn and #39;t speak English very well, but you can still enjoy the beauty of this site!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

cariyee

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide Gracie, and bus driver Moreno, were super patient, polite and kind to the 60 of us on the bus. Bus had AC and it's own wifi. Local guides were knowledgable. Helpful hints- 1another reviewer mentioned hauling luggage down the stairs. We took a taxi to the location as did others and the drivers will actually take you to the bottom so no hauling down stairs is required. 2based purely on location, would suggest the superior hotels rather than the standard hotel tour package. The Melia hotels are very centrally located to attractions, have lots of electrical outlets in the rooms and decent wifi. However, one reviewer mentioned their room was freezing so I brought sweats to sleep in. My rooms were opposite and others on the tour mentioned the same. The rooms were warm for 60 degree weather. We slept with the windows open because the hotels do not use AC before May. In the case of the hotel in Granada, our window opened up into the elevator shaft so we had no air circulation, no AC and the room was extremely hot. I actually took a cold shower, tried not to move while sleeping, and still woke up sweating in the morning i'm someone who wears a sweater under 75 degrees.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Shi Min M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

great company, awesome guides.
sufficient time for self exploration and tours

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Trish

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour has two parts. Don't expect to be in one tour group for the entire duration.

Our tour guide Joseph was excellent! He took care of us from Cordoba, Seville and Granada. Loved all the local tour guides. We covered all the important sites. I just wish we were given more time to explore and take in the beauty of the Alhambra. We just went in then out of the place. Too fast.

I found the tour group too BIG on this leg. Also the air-conditioning system of the bus didn't work for a couple of hours. But they were able to address this concern. They should have checked the bus before leaving for a 7 day tour.

We were then transferred to another tour group/bus for Valencia-Barcelona-Zaragoza-Madrid. Our tour guide Hugo, was the opposite of our first tour guide. He was just ok. : Local tour guide for Valencia and Barcelona were good as well.

Hotels for superior hotels were all good except for the one at Barcelona. They should change the beds. So old and used. Pillows were not fluffy as well.

We didn't proceed to Zaragoza-Madrid as we took the train going to France.

Best way to see Spain.

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia, Barcelona and Zaragoza from Madrid

Faraz Uddin S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I would skip Caceres and go for the 5 day tour only. Apart from the abysmal dinner during the first night at Cordoba, the tour was well organized. Watch out for the exclusions in Seville! A recommended tour if you have the time!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Aftab

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Overall alright. The guide was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Barbara G

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The itinerary was fabulous expect for costa del sol which is nice, but just a beach. The hotels and bus were fine. The food was just OK. The reason for the downgrade to a 3 is for easily fixable things which would make things much better. They dumped us in central Seville during the busies time when it was impossible to get into the Cathedral without a tour. We got lucky and happened upon an English tour starting in 15 minutes. Otherwise, we wouldn't have gotten in. A little advance planning could have made this seemless. The tour hurried us out of Cordoba to get to Seville in the afternoon with nothing planned. They hurried us out of the Alhambra when our tickets allowed us the visit the rest of the grounds to go to central Granada with nothing planned and tourist sites not nearly as good as the Alhambra. The never let us know the plan in advance when we could have taken actions to make our lives happier like buying a buy ahead tour or getting food. With breakfast at 7:30, lunch didn't happen on several days until 3:00. I had Clif bars in the bag, but others were just hungry. All of this is so easily fixable.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

John M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The weather was lousy, which happens. But we ended up in a group of 24 divided between English and Spanish speaker with one bilingual guide. Standing in the rain to listen to the second language explanations was not at all good. The 3 stars is generous. You should have had 2 guides and two groups. If I had realized we were going to have a 2 language group I would not have booked. So I am a dissatisfied customer

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Janet F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Guides not organised, Tour Party was too big, a lot of hanging around waiting for the guides. We went off and did our own thing eventually. Cordoba was excellent.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Peggy O Finland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Do not waste your money on this trip.. take a train instead. We spent the first 3 hours picking up people from various places and getting there, we were there for about 3 1/2 hours, SHORT tour of the cathedral, fast lunch and less than an hour to explore/shop.. then 3 hours BACK!!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Katia T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The group was too large and in both spanish and english, so everything was explained in both languages which took up a lot of the guides time and was not so much fun for the group. The Mosque was beautiful though.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message