A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 938 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

very interesting, covering all history

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding ! Hugo - our guide was fantastic, his knowledge, details and English was perfect. There is so much history in Spain to learn about and each place offers too much to see and grasp. Hotels were nice ! I highly recommend.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Incredible tour!!! I recommend this tour for anybody that wants to meet the cities and also meet the history involved in them.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour lead by Carmen, who's depth of knowledge of the history of Córdoba and Spanish history was outstanding. Thank you you for sharing on our tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An well conducted and informative tour. Bus and accommodation were comfortable. Sights were amazing,

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good. Little short free time.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

excellent tour, comprehensive. guide well-versered on spainish history. she went the extra step to make sure everyone had a good time.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Samorah
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The travel agency need to improve the seville day as its very poor, they just take us in the morning for awalk and they ignore the main attraction alkazar and the cathedral, when we ask the guide she said that this is what the company offers
Then we went by our self but the problem is the queue

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A surprising destination - loved it! Great scenery and wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

mollyzr1
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was well worth the money. The upgraded hotels are definitely worth it. The meals were great, the wifi was easy to access and always available, the rooms nice, and the hotels were near/in the city centers. The tour had adequate time in Córdoba and Sevilla, although it would have been nice for the Catedral and Real Alcazar in Sevilla to have been included, especially since everyone went to them on their own. More time in Granada some free time would have been nice, and in Toledo it would have been nice to see inside the Catedral. We participated in all the options, and they were totally worth the money. And our Guide, Gracia, was fantastic.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Pros: Cordoba mosque is an impressive structure. The guide and the drivers are attentive. Vehicles are clean and comfortable. Operators does its best to keep the time schedule. The local guides in Cordoba are knowledgeable. You also have free time to wander around the city and have a lunch in one of the tapas bars.

Cons: You spend most of the time in seeing similar structures that are available in seville with little time left for the main attraction, Cordoba Mosque. Our tour was a combination of English Spanish and French speaking people. Thus the information given in the bus were repeated 3 ties by the same guide and difficult to follow. The tour operator basically transports you to the location and leave you with the local guides in Cordoba for a 3 hour tour. Then you are left of for the full afternoon without any guidance until operator comes back to pick you up from the city.

The optional tour of Carmona is completely unnecessary and a waste of time and money!!!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Guides in general were good although too much attention was paid to Spanish speaking people in our group questions asked and answered in Spanish were not translated to the rest of the group. First class hotels apart from Granada were not great. food in Cordoba spoiled the night.
Please be aware that although the coach driver takes your case from you and stores it the company say they have no insurance to cover damage done while in their care


FT


The

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This was OK. Our Tour Leader Josep Tio Pares made this trip very enjoyable. His commentary and presentation was EXCELLENT!

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

the pick up was fine and so was the charming young man who accompanied us on the bus. This tour tour made me realise I am not really well suited to tours as I find them impersonal and too crowded. I felt the tour information could have been more than dates of periods of history and more about the people of the time.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The SIGHTS of this three day excursion are fabulous.
Arriving in Sevilleunorganized, no itinerary given, very spotty at bestthe Seville Office really needs to tighten up their business approach I think. It was confusing and annoying to NOT BE PICKED UP FOR OUR EXCURSIONS !!!! It left me unsettled and somewhat annoyed. Heading to Granada, the tour guide was lovely yet was also a bit tentative about all the comings and goings. Felt like a bit of the Seville Residue lingered :-/. As we approached Granada and then connected with our Granada TOUR Folks.things turned around!!!! The Granada STAFF were stellar, well organized, friendly and attentive. I highly recommend that Tour Group for Granada. Moving on to Cordobaagain ran into DISORGANIZATION, UNCLEAR DIRECTIONS, TOUR WAS TOO BIGthey kept adding people on to the tourso it got bigger and bigger. The accommodations in Cordoba were well positioned in the old city! Great buffet breakfast! NO where near the quality of the Granada STAFF. Overall, the Seville portion needs work and the providing of transportation to and from hotel should be included !!!!!!!! Suzanne

Doing what: 3-Night Andalucia Highlights Tour from Seville Including Granada and Cordoba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was excellent! Full of information and very helpful

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

very nice tour alot of free time , a little more time in cordoba could have been nicer but otherwise excellant pace and please do the flamenco show in seville option but very good.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! We had an excellent trip. All the tour guides were nice and well informed. And covered the history of Spain very well.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fabulous , every minute was calculated, best hotels,food okay, Hugo is the best guide very cooperative and knowledgeable.comfortable coach with very experience driver.we had an amazing trip hope we can come back again .

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Each day just kept getting better. Our tour guide Hugo was great. the hotels, dinner and breakfast superb. We had a good mix of guided tours and free time. highly recommend this tour to everyone

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

fantastic tour! cordoba was breathtaking! sonwas seville and alhambra. the hotels were great and very well worth every penny (i dare say it was a bargain!)

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Would recommend this tour. Hugo, the guide did a good job. However, wished we had a more interesting guide at Alhambra. Driver was skilful n drove well. One down side was having 3 translations throughout the 5 days. This took up a lot of time. Two languages would be acceptable but three was just too much! Hotel Melia Costa de Sol had very good food and excellent service at its restaurant.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great Flamenco performance. There are male and female dancers with plenty of nation-wide awards. It is a must-see in Cordoba. Enjoy.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message