A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 795 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, guide well organised, easy to understand and knowledgable.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing, must-see locations. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

MOHAMMAD S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very well planned and executed. We were able to see a lot with the help of the touring guide and the local guides. Will recommend to anyone.
Accommodation in Grenada was not really superior.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Visit to different Andalucia cities were very interesting. The history of Spain is very rich and the landscapes, architectural structures like cathedrals, castles, forts, restaurants, and tasting the different foods makes you appreciate the culture.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great - in particular the tour leader in Cordoba was among the best I have ever had

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Love the local guide - her explanation is captivating and interesting.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Somewhat interesting but I probably wouldn't recommend it to others. Probably better tours than this one.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The Cordoba tour was excellent and just the right amount of time to see everything. Only issue was the tour Guide no very friendly maybe because he had to speak several languages and hard for him to attend to folks needs. The cordoba city guide was not user friendly whatsoever. He did not help one of the tourist to get a second ticket so he could visit the old mosque. Made everybody in the group mad at him for not being more helpful.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Bus stopped too long at each stop

Doing what: Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Too many people on tour and we had to wait around in crowds while the same information was gone through in other languages but what we saw and the guides were good.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Overall this trip was OK. The local guides in each city were good and was saw some amazing sights including the Cordoba Cathedral/Mosque, Alhambra Palace in Granada, Alcazar of Seville and the City of Arts and Science in Valencia.

However, the organisation of this trip by local tour company could be better. It is for the following reasons that I have only given this trip two stars:

You spend a lot of time on the coach! Spain is a big country so be prepared for long drives each day but it would have been nice if we made stops at nice locations along the way where we could take some photographs. Instead, we stopped at dirty truck stops that sold stale sandwiches and didn’t offer any Spanish food.

We had three tour guides for a six-day tour which made the trip feel a bit disjointed. Unfortunately, two of the three tour guides (Hector and Carlos) were quite lazy and treated us like cattle that needed to be moved from A to B, rather than making sure we had a great experience along the way. The guide that we had for four days (Hugo) was great, very friendly and helpful – his colleagues should take note.

We booked a four star accommodation package but some of the hotels were NOT four star. Our room at the Husa Princesa in Madrid had a few things wrong with it (broken hairdryer, broken mini-bar and the wardrobe doors were stuck). When we called reception to report these issues the person we spoke to couldn’t care less and hung up on us. We had to go down to reception in person to report these issues before they were addressed and even then, only the wardrobe doors were fixed. The Hotel Abba Acteon in Valencia looked tried and outdated, our room was small and the air-con didn’t work. The accommodation isn’t centrally located (apart from Granada) which means you have less time to explore each place, especially as you arrive at each destination in the evening and then leave the next day.

While I did have a good time in Spain, it could have been better.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

This was something of a whirlwind tour but we were aware of that . Accom. was fine and well placed.
Transport was poor. The " luxury " Julia coach # 142 was very cramped seating and was very uncomfortable for the long distances travelled. On this basis alone we would not recommend this tour.
Also although the guides provided spoke English , or Spanglish, the group often had non English speaking pax included. This meant that a lot of time was wasted while on site visits the guides repeated everything multiple times.this was annoying as it had not been told to us in the trip promotion. This supposedly was an English guided tour.....we were short changed.
The Tour Leader did his best ,but this particular trip was not good value.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message