A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 844 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great day trip from Seville. Our guide, Pakki, was one of the most knowledgable and helpful guides I have experienced. She helped make it s great day. Córdoba is fascinating and the great mosque is a wonder of the ages. We loved the day.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

despite some hiccups at the outset getting to the guide office with our driver who did not speak a word of English, the tour itself was great. The only issue we had was that the tour was approximately 30 people all Spanish speaking with myself, husband and two others requiring an English guide. The guide who was very knowledgable, spoke in both languages, however as we were the minority, more than a few times we had to remind her to translate in English and often felt the translation was given in minutes less than in Spanish. However, overall she was friendly, informative and it did not damper the most wonderful experience in Cordoba. Recommended!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the tour. Guides were knowledgeable. Visits and scenery were beautiful. Hotels and food were very good.

Doing what: 8-Day Southern Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great! Hugo, our travel guide, and Miguel, the bus operator, were wonderful to travel with. Unfortunately our very first hotel wasn't booked correctly, but other than that little hiccup, we really enjoyed it. Thanks for everything!

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Joseph was an excellent guide for this tour. He looked after us very well and really made the trip. It was great for us being first timers in Spain. We met lovely people and really would like to go back to Spain with a bit longer in each city.

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia, Barcelona and Zaragoza from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great short tour of lots of places in a short period of time. Good value. My feet and rear end are sore. Didn't realize how big Spain was and how far apart the cities were. Good guide and bus driver. Wish we could have used toilets on bus.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Paco Ruiz,, the tour guide was awesome! Very good tour, extremely informative. The Cathedral in Cordoba is breathtaking- very old and a must see!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Well organised, great day out, informative tour and plenty of free time.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a good one, namely when compared to typical European tours that are often lacking truly knowledgeable and interested guides. Our guide was very knowledgeable, kept us informed on where we were, what we were looking at, and knew so much historical facts that the tour was interesting throughout. Though it was a good tour, it is overpriced. For the price, I would expect the tour guide to be on the way to the city and back, providing information along both routes. We were simply picked up and driven to meet the guide in Cordoba, then once complete, say goodbye and drive back. The tour company is charging a hefty rate for bus transportation, and truly a half day tour in Cordoba. I think if I knew I could join the same tour and same guide, I would much prefer to pay a lower price, drive there with my rental, and do the tour, then have all the time I want to spend in town once the tour is over.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Local guide was very good. Had us on tour for over 3 hrs. Thought the visit to the Jewish quarter, while interesting, was made up of long waiting in line for many tour groups and could have been skipped in the crowded back streets. Let people do by themselves if they wanted. Mosque/cathedral was tops. Good timing of the trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour which takes in some very interesting towns.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The alhambra in Cordoba is amazing.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message