A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 876 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

PERFECT TOUR! PERFECT TOUR LEADER! WILL RECOMMEND TO ALL MY FRIENDS.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour, nice people on board bus and tour guide, Josef, was amazing as was our driver. Hotels (we opted for the upgrades) were very good with nice breakfasts each morning. No complaints and I would highly recommend this tour to folks who want to see a lot of Spain in a short amount of time.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Courteous staff, superb dancing and a pleasant setting all made for an extremely enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the tour, the tour guide was very good. I would recommend this tour for every one.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous! The entire city was wonderful and the guide was quite knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour took us to the Andalucia region of Spain in which very rich in history and cultural heritage from medieval period as well as from 18-19th century. All the visited venues are outstanding and accompanied by very knowledgeable tour guides. The whole tour is very well managed e.g. transportations, accomodations,optional tours etc. It is a highly recommended tour to join.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Transport comfortable and start place easy to find. Guide excellent and well-organised. Very knowledgeable. Sufficient free time before return.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best tours I have been in. All locations are beautiful, our tour guide Hugo was very efficient and punctual, drive was very responsible and our local tour guides were knowledgeable. Would not ask for anything better :)

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide joseph was the best. The hotels could be better and nearer the city center. If your lucky and you get a good local guide you will fall in love with their history but of course theres joseph to fill in missing info. This is the best and the safest way to see andalucia

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a really well organized tour of the Andalusia region of Spain. The tour guide Carlos was really knowledgeable, approachable and had a great sense of humor. the hotels were nice too I'm glad I went. The buffet meals included in the package are worth skipping as the restaurants in the south of Spain is so good and inexpensive.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was very interesting. Guides were knowledgeable and took the time to thoroughly explain in English though the share in the audience of English speaking participants was of the order of 10%. We were picked up at our hotel and dropped off at our hotel. A small mishap is that, in Cordova, the taxi that was to pick us up and take us to the train station for the trip back to Sevilla wanted to be paid contrarily to the contract. It was a limited amount of cash but points to some miscommunication in the operation

Doing what: 2-Day Cordoba Trip from Seville Including Medina Azahara, Carmona and Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque-Cathedral

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Josep our guide really made this tour. He was hilarious, interesting, passionate and so helpful (went above and beyond to help me with a passport situation!)- in fact he was way better than most of the local guides we had who were sometimes disappointing. The tours packs lots in and you get a bit of a taste of lots of different cities- Granada was by far my favourite. Some of the add ons are a bit rubbish and quite expensive, so you can save money on that and I did the standard accommodation which was more than adequate (apart from no/limited wifi in two locations) and often better located than the first class choice! Overall a good introduction to Spain and a big thanks to Josep for being such a great host!!!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

generally good. I was expecting some disappointment after reading some reviews, but overall it was a good experience. The tour guide on the trip did a good job.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was Jessup and driver was Jesus. They are great great people. Truly professional and very fun to spend time with. Jesus does not talk much but his driving is very smooth. For the long hours that I spend on the bus, I did not get sick at all, and I am the kind of person gets car sick easily. Jessup has a great sense of humor and he is really a lovely person. You can tell he loves people and his job. Very knowledgeable as well.

I took one star off is because:
1. The day at Costa del Sol is kind of wasted. If the company can re-design this day that might make the trip more valuable.
2. Some of the local guides are not that great. Especially at the high light of the tour, the famous Alhambra Place, which probably is one of the major reasons that people would consider this tour, we had a very very plain local guide. I had to break off with the group to not to get upset with the way she led.

Finally about food. The free food is convenient to have, but you are in Spain, so go out.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message