A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1000 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent and saved me a lot of planning. It took me to places that were fabulous and that I would not have known to see: the Moskita in Cordoba, the Alcazar in Seville, and of course the Alhambra. The people were terrific and most of the tour guides were excellent. The hotels were excellent first tier hotels. The only negatives: The buses should have toilets, and they could use more leg room between seats. The food at the Melia in Seville was pretty bad but at the Melia in Granada, it was excellent.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun tour. Stayed at the 4 star hotels. They were good. Wish we had more time in Toledo. Our guide and driver were fantastic. Will definitely be going on more tours. Would recommend to all my friends.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic! We would have never seen so many interesting and beautiful places on our own in 4 days. Our guide Josef was experienced, knowledgeable and funny. Our driver Miquel made sure we got everywhere safe and on time.
Hotels were nice. Food good and plenty to choose from. We did not purchase any extra activities but used our free time to explore more on our own. We even had a chance to sit by the rooftop pool in a hotel in Seville after all day walking. We highly recommend this tour if you are time constrained. Next time we would continue all the way to Barcelona as they have a longer tour option as well.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My grandaughter and I had a great time on this tour, and enjoyed all the sightseeing and excursions, and met some new friends. Thank you!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience exploring Cordoba - our guides were very knowledgeable and obviously passionate about Cordoba and its history. Loved the whole tour!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

There can never be enough time for seeing a historical monument like this. The guide did a marvellous job in taking us through different periods of history inside the mosque. Carmona can be totally avoided and that would give the visitors more time to browse through the town.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Except for the first city trip in Madrid the rest of the tour was excellent. There was no information about the Madrid city tour given after our arrival. The tour ended far away from the Hotel and we had to walk back all the way.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite searing heat we were treated to the best of Cordoba on this excellent walking tour and our delightful guide Angel was charming, informative and pleasant. The tour commenced at the Real Alcazar, we explored the Palace even the tower hearing such interesting historical info and facts and then through the magnificent gardens with fountains, and exquisite landscaping...just breathtakingly beautiful. Then our walk took us through the Jewish Quarter, so picturesque and historical and we visited the beautiful synagogue. But the best was yet to come......The Mezquita is simply 'off the charts ...it is amazing, we were spellbound by Its size, beauty, architecture, exquisite marble arches and columns, and interesting history with the church inside it, plus how well it has all been preserved. It is an total gem. NOT to be missed! Our guide through the Mezquita was Carmen...she was fantastic, so enthusiastic and very knowlegable. Our 4 hour tour ended at the Mezquita....it is close to the Roman Bridge so very convenient to proceed there straight afterwards. What a fantastic tour...so well organised and comprehensive and so memorable. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was well worth it. We saw many interesting things in the 5 days due to the good planning and organization of the tour. We stayed in the non-luxury hotel and it was just as good as the luxury one, so save some money and stay in the normal hotel. Food was fine. Bus was comfortable and driver capable and friendly. Plenty of needed free time allowed. We used some of that time to pay for added side trips, such as to a Roma event. One thing that could have been an extra benefit was guidance on the many activities during Holy Week, as we were there then and saw the preparations, but did not connect with the activities.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Driver was amazing, Tour guide extremely knowledgeable and attentive

Doing what: Private Tour: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Awesome walking tour highly recommended!!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I enjoyed all of the things that were included on this tour. The Mosque was amazing, and I enjoyed our walking tour around the city. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Despite all this, I think the tour was over-priced. While we were walking around Cordoba there were a number of free walking tours doing the same route as us, and I think you could have a similar experience without spending quite so much money!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Cordoba is an incredible place and this tour took us to all the right places. The guide was very knowledgeable. I am giving this tour a lower grade than it deserves because we did pay for the optional tour of Carmona, was told it would happen, it did not, and the additional fee will not be returned. BE FOREWARNED!!!!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Need at list a day there!, some many things I missed!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The bus driver was fantastic. The local tour guide in Seville was factual and interesting. This tour was advertised as an English language tour with an English guide. It was actually a Spanish/ English tour with a guide whose translation skills weren't that great. She is fortunate that she had some very tolerant travellers with her. The guide in Cordoba was okay and so was the guide at the Alhmabra. The accommodations were not what was advertised.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

You do get to see a lot in this four day tour, but a lot of time is wasted on the bus. If you want something easy with little planning required on your part, I would recommend this tour. However, with a little effort, you can take the train which will be much nicer and also give you more time in each city.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent evening. We have seen several Flamenco shows in similar venues and on stage and this was very good. A really enjoyable event.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Four hour walking tour with no coffee break a little long otherwise great experience, excellent,very knowledgeable guide and sunshine!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mr Fernando, the english speaking guide is great. Very detailed explanation of Cordoba.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is great.... Mr Carlos (the main guide) n the bus driver is very helpful and patient with all the people in the tour.

The hotel breakfast n dinner somehow need abit of more variety except the hotel at Costa del sol which is great

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Trish
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was excellent as was the tour guide.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message