A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hugo and all the local your guides except for the optional tour in Grenada were fantastic.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Jackson M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was excellent. Our guide, Angel, was knowledgeable, friendly and fun. When we moved to the Mezquita, Paki took over as our guide. She really knew her stuff and made the history come alive. No question was left unanswered. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Ione H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Plenty of time in the palace with an excellent guide. Had time to eat and explore the town. Only suggestion would be to have the guide on the bus gave some background while riding

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Francisco M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide, Silvia, was great. The Cathedral-mosque presents an incredible mixture of Christian/muslim civilization. The Calleja de las Flores, a small, flower-lined street is also worthy of a look.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Doaa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Trip very nice. Cordoba is a must see. Tour guide was nice and friendly

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Douglas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice. A little rushed in Córdoba and Toledo. Would have been nice to get 15 minutes to window shop. Go back into Madrid right on time.

Doing what: 8-Day Southern Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

joknee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Oh WOW, I don't know where to begin! It's a hectic and nonstop tour but there is down time on the bus, thank goodness. The cities we saw were just amazing! We also stopped in Toledo on our way back to Madrid and I was so amazed by view of the city. It was like a fairy tale! I also have to mention our tour guide, GRACE! She was WONDERFUL! She was definitely a people person and made us laugh and was so knowledgable at the same time. The accommodations were very good and although there were some glitches with the restaurants at the hotels, on the whole we were very pleased. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Jennie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent and informative with Rafa who was an excellent guide with a great sense of humour. The group was small and the pace was leisurely before Rafa handed us over to Paqui one of his colleagues for the tour around the Mesquitta which was just terrific. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

MAHESHWAR D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very pleased we took this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Monica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour! I traveled with my children and they enjoyed a lot! Very good Hotels, the buffets, and our guide named Sonsoles was the best! Included the entrance with guide tour at every place. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Megan I

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The bus ride was comfortable and the sites were great. My biggest complaints are:
-- we are approached almost immediately upon arriving to the Alacazar by women begging for money
-- there were numerous groups and it caused congestion in the streets, thus leaving us getting bumped into and waiting around
-- the break came at the end of the sites, nearly 6 hours after we left Sevilla. Be prepared with snacks or be prepared to be super hungry!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Shreyas N

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was very knowledgeable... Got to spend a lot of time. Beautiful place. Must visit.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Rose A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Being my first solo holiday I was very nervous, but I needn't have worried as I had a great time. We visited some lovely places, I especially liked Córdoba and Seville, and I met some great people. The local tour company in Madrid were very professional and the guide who was with us throughout the trip Hugo, and the driver Carlos, were a credit to their company and were very kind, informative and helpful. As were the local guides in various places visited. I would definitely take this sort of trip again and would have no hesitation using Viator or the local tour operator. My one tip is when visiting Granada, wear comfy shoes as you are walking for quite a while, wear a hat, sunscreen and take a bottle of water, my sunburnt nose, cheeks and raging thirst showed I didn't! So be on the safe side take them everywhere you visit!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Emmanuel F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour did not start well. First, we did not get adequate directions for picking up the tour 'Bus station at Plaza Orient. Our initial search of the location the day before took us an hour to locate it, and the staff member at the tour office Plaza Orient was not particularly helpful pointing us to the Bus Station at the Plaza Orient, which we already knew. Many others on the tour said the same thing, that instructions were inadequate. This can be easily fixed by adding a few lines - Enter the bus parking area using the stairs closest to the Royal Palace, not the stairs at the far end, which alternatively lead to the car park, one level higher. The bus station cannot be reached by elevator, so avoid large bags. Second, the tour comprised over 50 people, meaning a large completely full bus, and some couples were split up. Third, the weather was bad, raining cats and dogs the first 2 days. The other major negative was the hotel food breakfast and dinner - bland fare perhaps meant for US tourists. On the positive side, we had an excellent and professional tour guide Hugo, who deserves a medal for ably managing 53 cold and wet tourists. Also positive was the tour itself, including local guides and Cordoba and Seville Day 1, with more of Seville including some free time Day 2. Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and Granada Day 3 were also very special. We left the tour early and missed Toledo, visiting that town ourselves later yes, worth a visit, and instead we spent a few extra days in Granada. Overall, a tour I would recommend, but one that I would preferred to have done with a smaller group, with better weather, and with more palatable food!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Diane P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This is a great tour to view the Mesquita, the Alcazar Gardens and the Cathedral of Cordoba. Pick-up information could have been clearer, and hand-off to multiple tour guides was confusing.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Marie Rose A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour itself was good. The local tour guide was knowledgeable. However the administrative end was a bit lacking. I emailed the company more than 24hours before our tour for a hotel-pick up. Rang them 2x only to be told at the 11thHour that we had to walk 5mins away, in the rain, for our pick up.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Rochelle H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Okay, I want to be very honest and fair so I will review the destination and the tour separately. First, the destination. Cordoba is spectacular and a must-see if you have the time. The cathedral/mosque is one of the most beautiful structures I have seen in Europe. The gardens are also very beautiful and well worth a visit. Now, the tour. Unless you have all the time in the world, don't bother. It was easily the worst tour I have ever been on and I frequently do tours. We were picked up at 0810. We switched to a different bus, then I'm pretty sure we drove laps around Seville. We actually left town at 0920. We got to Córdoba at 1100. Not a word was spoken the entire time. However, when the bus stopped in Córdoba, that's when the guide chose to give several minutes of useless information in 3 languages. So, off the bus at 1115 after being picked up 3 hours earlier. The rest of the tour was a disaster. It appeared to be the first time they had done anything. It was so disorganized. We hardly saw anything because the groups were so big and everything was said several times. We finally left the group after entering the mosque and it was the best decision.

Go to Córdoba. Don't use this tour group. Fabulous destination.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Rami F

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Very laid back trip. Guide was great but having to repeat everything she said which was a lot i.e. history, interesting facts, etc. in more than one language was a little bit annoying.

Biggest disappointment of the trip was Alhambra in Grenada where we had to visit the Alhambra in my opinion the highlight of the trip at night around 10:00PM. Yes AT NIGHT!!! That meant that we didn't see much of it because it was simply dark and also many of the room that you would typically visit during the day was closed to the public I know that for fact because I visited Alhambra back in 2012 and we saw many rooms at the time. I was excited to take my parents to visit the Andalusia but the Grenada trip was really a bad blow. Julia will argue that it's not their fault and that the Alhambra admins will dictate which hour Julia travelers can visit the Alhambra but that's simply not a good excuse the cruise tourists get to visit it during the day, the local tour operator should ensure their customer visit Alhambra during the day as well. Again, that was the highlight of the trip and I just couldn't be more disappointed.

Other than that, hotels were good and the trip went smoothly and as described in the itinerary.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Robert G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The only downer was my hearing doesn't let me hear conversation with too many outside noise distractions...That being said the individual headsets are a must! Not enough of them on the tours. The little amplifier the tour guide used with large groups was worthless...

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

Jaklin R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This is a 4 days tour not 8 days we couldn't enjoy our trip to Barcelona they were not organized at all.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour Including Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

omarviator

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour is worth doing but they should arrange it so we have time to see the famous Patios while they are opened. We had to wait a while for them to give us the tickets in both instances where we needed for them to give us tickets for the entrance.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

MICHAEL R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

We were first pick-up a long walk via the cathedral to find our guide who took us on a longer walk to the bus, which then took a very slow tour round Seville, picking up the rest of our party. We thus arrived late in Cordoba, where we then hung around for nearly an hour, waiting for our proper guide to arrive, and distribute out audio guides. A bad start.
It got worse. Instead of going to The Mezquita, we were taken on a slow stroll through the Jewish Quarter, and the Synagogue all interesting, but much too slow and long-winded. We finally got to the Mezquita, and the visit was fine - who could not be impressed by such a fantastic construction. The guide was good, but we increasingly noticed that the Spanish explanations were a lot longer than the English version !

The guides then tried to persuade us to have some leisure and lunch. Some of the party insisted that we go to the Alcazar of Don Pedro. We went, and toured the gardens, which were very splendid, but had only a few minutes inside the Fortress. We were then urged to have some lunch - and given only 30 minutes for this - in Spain, of all places ! We found our own way to have a snack, and then it was back to the meeting point for our return.

We thus missed out on seeing the Christian Kings Alcazar, the walk via the Calle de las Flores to the town centre, any opportunity to shop/window shop, and a proper visit to the Alcazar of Don Pedro - all supposedly included in the tour. We were given no maps or guides so that we could find our way around, and find a choice of restaurants.

All in all, a most unsatisfactory tour - rushed and missing out some of the advertised visits/activities - redeemed by the visit to the Mezquita.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. Steve our guide at gibraltAr was excellent.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Lai T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice Tour and thanks Magarita as a very responsible and informative guide!! Will join the tours again

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Rosemary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous tour and the sites were incredible. On 2 of 3 buses there were only 12 of us. The local guides were very passionate about their regions and were very personable. Our Valencia tour guide even helped us buy products like seeds and saffron in the huge crowded markets. Recommend signing up for the excursions, they're well worth it, especially the Flamenco show in Seville. All the meals were delicious, served at the hotel buffet style with plenty of selections that included Spanish dishes like paella, Sorano ham, chorizo, manchago cheese, potato torta and churros with chocolate. There was so much to see and do it was hard to absorb everything. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message