A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1025 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well organized. The tour leader, Margarita ? gave us excellent information and really saw to it that the group was comfortable and happy.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Judith
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As advertised, this tour was everything they said it would be, plus a whole lot more! We agree with one of our travel mates, who has already done a review. There is no way my sister and I would have seen so much of incredible Spain in four days, on our own, in the time that we had. We were extremely fortunate to have Josef as our guide. He was organized, knowledgeable, personable, and just plain fun. Josef spent time with each person/family individually and really was a trooper after an incident that rendered him limping for much of the tour but he NEVER complained one bit, and quite the contrary, downplayed it. We were also impressed by our driver Miguel, who seemed to be able to navigate areas that I would never have dreamed I would drive through.
I feel this tour is very much worth anyone's time. We had a varied age group, teens to 70's. It can require a significant amount of walking , but you do have the option to take it a little easier if you need to. I've seen other reviews that remark about lack of restroom facilities on the bus, but Josef and Miguel made sure we had appropriate stops along the way.
Also have to give a huge thumbs up to the local guides. They were excellent as well.

Guess a five star rating says that we would do this again...if you choose to take this tour, we hope Josef is your guide!

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Terrific. Wonderful guide Joseph ? handled everything to our satisfaction and his funny personality was a delight. All the guides were great and I thought they were very patient with some of the impatient fellow travellers who would talk over the top of them or be demanding. The places we visited surpassed our expectations. We love Spain and want to come back!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This a great tour. We had to make a change a week before to add one person. We were not charged extra for a late fee. As for the tour, the guide was very good and we saw all the highlights. The hotels were excellent and everything was very timely. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well organised tour in an air conditioned coach, a must for the hot weather.
Marie our guide at Cordoba was very friendly and well versed. The Mosque/Cathedral is a must see.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

PATRICIA B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our bus was expertly driven by Israel and the on-bus tour guide Carmen gave a lively and engaging history of the Andalusian countryside on our way to Córdoba. The only complaint we had was the a/c could not keep up the external heat and the BTU's pumped out by 14 or so people inside the bus. Still, we survived and it was utterly worth it. The whole tour was very well organized and our Spanish/English speaking guide at the compound sadly, I forgot her name, but it was for a tour that began on the morning of July 21 was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, animated, and gave intelligent and thorough information every step of the way. Being in the Great Mosque was a long-term goal of mine as an art history professor, and I was thrilled with the shape and length of the tour. It made the sweltering heat insignificant. I was able to assess the space and truly appreciate the rich history of the entire area we visited, including the castillo and the sumptuous gardens.

We made a brief stop at Carmona, which I think all would have been grateful to skip given the heat, but the Andalusur professionals delivered on the package they sold us. I'm glad we stopped even if were wiped out by then.

The best thing about the tour was being able to wander the Great Mosque after the guide finished her remarks. She was awesome, and kept it lively in two languages. My bucket list is shorter now, and that is a good thing. I have already recommended this tour to friends, without hesitation.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Bus on time. Good guide tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour!! I really enjoyed it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was wonderful. The sites of Córdoba were so interesting.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The experience was awesome. The tour guide and driver were excellent.

It was a slow paced tour with lots of free time. I would also suggest to have 2 versions of this tour, one for 4 days and another for 3 days for those who would like to do it quicker.

The choice of attractions were excellent. I would suggest that Alcazar must have been included as a mandatory attraction with guide instead of optional in Seville in 2nd day.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great trip if you want to have some time to explore Madrid on your own as we did.

Doing what: 7-Day Southern Spain Tour: Granada, Toledo, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville and Ronda from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour for the cost.
We moved fast between locations and it was tiring. The group was perhaps a little large and hence, there was less interaction than may have occurred in a smaller group.
However, the hotels were acceptable, the sites were amazing, and the guides were helpful.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Tamas D
Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was lovely

Doing what: Best Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good guide was good could have had more in depth knowledge

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The local tours were fantastic.

The food at the Hotel's was very lousy. For the money, there should be a better selection of restaurants. The Hotels were okay.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very entertaining and pleasant.

Doing what: Best Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was nice especially Granada, we didn't enjoy Cordoba as much.

Doing what: 3-Night Andalucia Highlights Tour from Seville Including Granada and Cordoba

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

While this trip is speedy, it's definitely a great way to see as much as you can in a short amount of time. The tour guide in Cordoba was amazing, she was so passionate and knowledgeable about her city. Sevilla is a beautiful city and there is definitely a lot to see. After the included tour, you are left to explore on your own. I would recommend visiting the cathedral and Real Alcazar which are both within walking distance of the end point of the tour. The Flamenco performance in Sevilla is definitely worth purchasing, a drink is included and you will have a great time at the show. In Granada, you can take an optional tour of the Gypsy Quarter and get great views of the Alhambra however if you do the Flamenco show the night before you may be okay to miss this one as the dance portion is extremely similar. Unfortunately the included visit to the Alhamabra was schedule in the evening so we didn't quite get the complete tour (no gardens). The included tour in Toledo was great, the guide definitely made it. For accommodations, I went with the 'tourist class' hotels which were fine. Every hotel was clean, had wifi and friendly staff - truthfully, you spend so little time in the hotels that you might as well save a little and use that money for one of the optional excursions.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was a fantastic way to see the main sights of Cordoba especially if you are not staying in town for long. Our guide was Carmen and she was very knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely worthwhile as you skip all the lines to the main attractions.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

it was great until we got to the mosque. This tour was supposed to be in English but once there it was in Spanish too. At this time we were all hot and tired and didn't want this tour to take twice as long while listening to it in two languages We left the tour and did it on our own.

Up to this point the tour was ok. There was a group of 3 ladies that we had to keep waiting for which was quite annoying. They had decided to go do something else in Córdoba and would meet up with us later

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Tour guide was all about Her. Too much time on bus. She got commission from sales at jewelry store. Never again!

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Tour was overcrowded. Was in both Spanish and English which was very distracting to both groups. The other group would be visiting while the other language was spoken which made it hard to hear also the tour guide was rushed to get in both languages

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent and saved me a lot of planning. It took me to places that were fabulous and that I would not have known to see: the Moskita in Cordoba, the Alcazar in Seville, and of course the Alhambra. The people were terrific and most of the tour guides were excellent. The hotels were excellent first tier hotels. The only negatives: The buses should have toilets, and they could use more leg room between seats. The food at the Melia in Seville was pretty bad but at the Melia in Granada, it was excellent.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun tour. Stayed at the 4 star hotels. They were good. Wish we had more time in Toledo. Our guide and driver were fantastic. Will definitely be going on more tours. Would recommend to all my friends.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic! We would have never seen so many interesting and beautiful places on our own in 4 days. Our guide Josef was experienced, knowledgeable and funny. Our driver Miquel made sure we got everywhere safe and on time.
Hotels were nice. Food good and plenty to choose from. We did not purchase any extra activities but used our free time to explore more on our own. We even had a chance to sit by the rooftop pool in a hotel in Seville after all day walking. We highly recommend this tour if you are time constrained. Next time we would continue all the way to Barcelona as they have a longer tour option as well.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message