The last capital of the Khmers is a stupendous complex on a stupefying scale; established in the 12th century on the site of an earlier capital, Angkor Thom dwarfs even nearby Angkor Wat. The city’s 7.5 miles (12 kilometers) of wall is ringed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cwhitehead23231

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We were pleased with this tour. The tour guide and driver arrived on time, the guide was very knowledgeable. He set and keep a nice place and knew how to work around the crowds.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Denise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour. Guide was not only full of information he was flexible, very enthusiastic and genuine.
Although it was a very humid day and we were kept well hydrated by the driver at all times. It was awesome. BIG thx!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Paul S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the tour, Guide knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Day had a shorter finish than we expected, so we felt it was pricey for what we paid.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Jessie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time. The temples were really beautiful. Kamara, our tour guide, was very nice and made sure no one in the group got lost. He and the driver also kept us hydrated by supplying us endlessly with cold water for free throughout the day. It was a welcome token considering the heat on the day of the tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Lakshmi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The 2 destinations i went to were well chosen. i wish we could have included a couple more activities in the afternoons: like cooking shows or mine museum - i had an extra couple of days that helped - the markets in Siem reap are awesome to shop for gifts. the guide we had was very knowledgeable and helped in booking other activities. the taxi that was prepaid did not show on my last day. that was my only complaint and i had to pay extra to get to airport.

Doing what: 5-Night Cambodia Tour to Angkor Wat from Phnom Penh by Air

Win Sen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent and knowledgeable guide. Patient with children. Safe and secure. Delicious lunch fare.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Gabriel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great tour all around. Very helpful and also very knowledgeable about the temple complexes.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Owen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic day. The temples are amazing. Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. All in all highly recommended to travellers!.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Felicia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour and worth the price even for one person. Mao my tour guide was a delight! Could not have asked for better service and kindness :

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Felicia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour and worth the price even for one person. Mao my tour guide was a delight! Could not have asked for better service and kindness :

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We got an excellent guide. He was on time and very professional and knew way more than expected. He certainly earned the good tip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Reginald R Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our small-group tour turned into a personalized tour by air conditioned car when the others in the group cancelled at the last minute. Our driver and our very informative tour guide, Mr. Vanny, made it a great day. Although Angkor Wat is the more famous, the tour of the 13th century Khmer capital, Angkor Thom, was equally breathtaking as was the stifling heat. Lunch at a local restaurant is included. Very local cuisine, although we're guessing it was slightly Westernized for the clientele.
Tips: Stay hydrated. There is plenty of walking and some stairs. Also, in Siem Reap, everything is priced in US dollars. Locals actually have to use a calculator to figure out the local currency when you try to use it.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Jeannette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Extraordinary tour and very delicious included luch. Cambodian guide Mr. Hye was perfect!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Matthew H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a really fun day admiring the temples and the detail in the bas reliefs. The guide was knowledgeable and very friendly. I would recommend you read up on the history before going, because at times the guide didn't understand the questions I asked completely an english as a second language thing. Rely on them as filler information, not primary information. Otherwise, a really great day!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

joana marie c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour is highly recommended and a must when visiting Siem Reap! The tour guide did well and made the tour so much fun!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

snetsky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing! A must see in Siem Reap. My tour guide was also very informative about the history of Cambodia.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

George A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Van was very well-informed and spoke excellent Engliah. He is a fun personality. We could get a good overview of Angkor Wat, Bayon Temple and Ta Prohm Temple. Excellent. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Sharad S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was excellent. Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The pick-ups from the hotels seemed a bit disorganized, especially the pick-up place.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Ian H Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Done the temples tour before. This one was much worse. Hit Angkor Watt at busy time even in low season, approached Angkor Watt from wrong direction missing out on wow factor. Disappointing all round. Guide tried her best and spoke excellent English.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Frederic y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

I was not satisfied by this tour nor by the guide. first the tour is supposed to end at 4 but i got to my hotel at 2. and the guide was not so informative. and was walking very fast around the temples not giving us a free time for ourselves .

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Susannah d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour guide. Lunch was a bit naff but it's kind of what you expect on these things. Make sure you bring an umbrella, trainers and lots of water because it's a lot of walking in the heat.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My wife and I were staying at the Sofitel and arranged for pick up there - all arrangements went well., having booked on line.

Our group was only seven, with one guy failing to turn up, despite good efforts by the guide to contact him.
The coach was comfortable and we had a good driver. Our guide decided to conduct the tour in a manner which he said would avoid the crowds, whilst enabling us to see everything - it worked really well and we got some stunning, uncluttered photos.

On our return we encountered fellow guests who had been in a bigger group and had done the traditional routes....they were tired, hot and without the money shot photos that the Viator tour had enabled for us. Great value for money Thanks guys.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Greg H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour. Recommend the small group tour. Small group allows you to meet the fellow travelers but also get better info from the guide. Bring water and sunscreen.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour Guide was excellent. Personable, knowledgeable, 10 out of 10.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An amazing tour and a fantastic tour guide. It is not always apparent but with our tour guide this tour really hit the spot. We started at the back of the temples so it was not too crowded. We learned so much that I couldn't retain it all while walking through Angkor Wat. Lunch was 'interesting' eight of the twelve of us ordered a chicken dish of some sort. 15min later, we were told there was no chicken left and to choose something else, which we did. Then when the appetisers came 5min later spring rolls we were told the meat was chicken. That was odd.

Anyways, the tour is more than just lunch. This is an amazing opportunity to visit Angkor Wat and the surrounding temples. Again, our tour guide deserves much positive recognition for a job well done!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message