The last capital of the Khmers is a stupendous complex on a stupefying scale; established in the 12th century on the site of an earlier capital, Angkor Thom dwarfs even nearby Angkor Wat. The city’s 7.5 miles (12 kilometers) of wall is ringed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a 1st class tour and worth every penny, the park admission on its own is 20 dollars, so when you consider you are getting transport, lunch, a fantastic guide etc. on top its pure quality.
Our guide Noun Vanny was excellent, both in terms of his knowledge and his character.
As my rating and review suggests, I would highly recommend this tour, a real trip into history at a great price.
Tim C

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. It was only a one-day trip covering the main temples, but it was a very fulfilling day, thanks to our friendly and knowledgeable guide, Chanmol. He has many stories to tell, and knows all the good spots for a photo-taking session. He also knows the "less-travelled" routes of this popular tourist spot, so that we get to avoid the places that are usually swarming with other tourists. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Trip was as it said, small and very good. Enjoyed seeing the various temples. At times felt went little slow and group spread out so difficult for guide to keep us altogether. First part slow and too much time spent in temple one but then speeded up and allowed to explore little on our own within temple places. Nice it was small tour as not waiting for whole groups at times. Very good, worth the money. Lunch was very good too. Guide knowledgable.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

beautiful! twas a hot sunny day...but still enjoyed much :)

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

wonderful tour, a must do.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

My wife and I were fascinated by the temples at Angkor Wat but the tour given by our guide was less than stellar. Mr. Oeng Chhehai had a difficult time conveying what he had to say in a manner that easily understood. While other guides were offering insights into the lives of the king, teachers and their families we were only given the basic facts which were repeated over and over. On our previous tours we were offered water and given a bag. While a bag wasn't expected water would have been wonderful given the temperature and the length of the tour. I believe Mr Chhehai would be better suited in another tourism position besides a guide. I strongly recommend the temple tour because they are truly fascinating, but with another guide that would make them come to life!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Our guide and driver were good, but it was a lot shorter than 10 hours. We were picked up at 8:30am and we were back at our hotel by 2pm... I do not think this tour is priced correctly, very overpriced for what you receive. Our lunch was a preset menu, no choices for us, take it or leave it. I would not suggest to anyone to book this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour guide was absolutely amazing. Chamnot was so knowledgable and engaging with his descriptions, explanations. I feel the tour and accommodation as an overall was expensive. My accommodation was very basic, the shower didn't have hot water, wifi only worked in the main reception.

Doing what: 3-Day Siem Reap Tour: Angkor Wat, Ta Prohm, Bayon and Tonle Sap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed the tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and views definitely worth the trip. It's one of those tours you will remember always.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Matched the description perfectly. I am not a good tourist and this fit me perfectly, not drawn out and as much detail as I wanted. Great tour guide (Chet) could answer every question in very good English.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing. The tour guide, Mr. Chin Sokvichet, was very informative, friendly, and accommodating. The helicopter view of Angkor Wat was spectacular. I had a better appreciation for the breadth of the site. I would do again. Great experience and memories.

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The temples are amazing! The tour guide was nice and very knowledgeable...perhaps a bit too knowledgeable for us. While we would stand for 20 minutes to hear every minute detail of the temple we were about to see, once inside we barely had time to snap the pictures we wanted and often needed to literally run to catch-up.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The temples are amazing! The tour guide was nice and very knowledgeable...perhaps a bit too knowledgeable for us. While we would stand for 20 minutes to hear every minute detail of the temple we were about to see, once inside we barely had time to snap the pictures we wanted and often needed to literally run to catch-up.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great guide and went by our own schedule although the tour was pricey compared to the 30 or 40 dollar local private tours!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message