The last capital of the Khmers is a stupendous complex on a stupefying scale; established in the 12th century on the site of an earlier capital, Angkor Thom dwarfs even nearby Angkor Wat. The city’s 7.5 miles (12 kilometers) of wall is ringed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A truly special tour of such beauty.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour worked out great. The lunch was great. And of course Angkor Wat is stunning!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. The guide was very knowledgable and gave us plenty of time to view the ruins the lunch was great also. Highly recommend it

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The temples were amazing and our guide was very nice, but I felt that there were numerous opportunities for her to share additional information that were not realized.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mony was a wonderful tour guide! He is extremely knowledgable about all of Cambodian history and daily life and can answer any question you ask him. He is also warm and personable and goes out of his way to show you the sites and make sure you have an authentic experience. highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had private tour! chino was great. I got ill and he accommodated my needs. Lucky it was private

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

elena
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very worthwhile tour. You get to see all the important temples in one day. It is a long and arduous day with a lot of walking on dusty grounds.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great orientational tour. Our guide, Mr Eng, was competent in every respect. A brief historical background was lectured on the way so that everybody would understand what they were going to see. The route taken allowed us to view the important sights. The van was up to standard. The lunch was genuine Khmer cuisine and each had his own choice for main dish. The trip ended a bit early for a so-called full day tour. Anyway, it was a well managed trip. Thanks!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Willis
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great English speaking tour guide "M" knew his history. It was a long day but most rewarding. The included Khmer lunch was most enjoyable. Our group of 8 was just right and we all had a good time. Wear good walking shoes, take a hat and lots of water; being a sacred site there are no shops within the site. This tour was great value.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Guide picked us up on time. Van was very nice, clean and cool. Itinerary was in a different order than advertised, and included Ta Prohm ("Tomb Raider" temple) which was not on the written itinerary. I'm glad we saw it, but I had scheduled a separate tour of this temple another day because I thought we would not see it. Guide was very knowledgeable and English was good. Especially helpful was that he knew the best vantage points for good photos. Lunch was good. We had time to ride an elephant! Every time we got in the van the driver offered cold water and cold wet towlette - Heaven! 10 hour tour took us only 8.5 hours but we had seen plenty.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

tour guide was pretty good and got us around Angkor wat and avoided most of the larger crouds
tour was what we expected and would probably book again on our next tour

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour ended at around 2 pm, I would have liked another site or two to be added to the itinerary to make it last until around 4 pm. No water provided onboard. Not a bad tour at all and our tour guide was good, but it could be better.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

this tour is great , my guide picked me up on time, and there was only one other person on the tour
we traveled by van to Angkor wot, where are guide showed us around 3 different temples, and told us the history about each temple and all about Angkor wot
half way through we stopped for a very nice lunch which is included in the price.
this tour is a must while in seim reap and is well worth the money

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved the tour! We saw 4 different temples and at the last one we saw the amazing sunset. Even though the temple for sunset was quite crowded it was simply beautiful. Our guide (Mr. Vanara) was great and did a very good job in explaining everything and also talking pictures of us.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide Noun Vanny was amazing. He was super nice, knew a lot and was helpful. He also took great pictures for you!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message