The last capital of the Khmers is a stupendous complex on a stupefying scale; established in the 12th century on the site of an earlier capital, Angkor Thom dwarfs even nearby Angkor Wat. The city’s 7.5 miles (12 kilometers) of wall is ringed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

beautiful! twas a hot sunny day...but still enjoyed much :)

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Our guide and driver were good, but it was a lot shorter than 10 hours. We were picked up at 8:30am and we were back at our hotel by 2pm... I do not think this tour is priced correctly, very overpriced for what you receive. Our lunch was a preset menu, no choices for us, take it or leave it. I would not suggest to anyone to book this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour guide was absolutely amazing. Chamnot was so knowledgable and engaging with his descriptions, explanations. I feel the tour and accommodation as an overall was expensive. My accommodation was very basic, the shower didn't have hot water, wifi only worked in the main reception.

Doing what: 3-Day Siem Reap Tour: Angkor Wat, Ta Prohm, Bayon and Tonle Sap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed the tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and views definitely worth the trip. It's one of those tours you will remember always.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Matched the description perfectly. I am not a good tourist and this fit me perfectly, not drawn out and as much detail as I wanted. Great tour guide (Chet) could answer every question in very good English.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing. The tour guide, Mr. Chin Sokvichet, was very informative, friendly, and accommodating. The helicopter view of Angkor Wat was spectacular. I had a better appreciation for the breadth of the site. I would do again. Great experience and memories.

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The temples are amazing! The tour guide was nice and very knowledgeable...perhaps a bit too knowledgeable for us. While we would stand for 20 minutes to hear every minute detail of the temple we were about to see, once inside we barely had time to snap the pictures we wanted and often needed to literally run to catch-up.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The temples are amazing! The tour guide was nice and very knowledgeable...perhaps a bit too knowledgeable for us. While we would stand for 20 minutes to hear every minute detail of the temple we were about to see, once inside we barely had time to snap the pictures we wanted and often needed to literally run to catch-up.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great guide and went by our own schedule although the tour was pricey compared to the 30 or 40 dollar local private tours!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We enjoyed the Angkor temples tour. Our guide and driver were on time. However, we felt that either the guide was unwell or tired and didn't have the enthusiasm that we would expect. The tour was overpriced, considering that instead of being a full day. Our tour was little more than a half day, as we were delivered back to the hotel after an early lunch. The lunch was good value.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Meggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip, our tour guide Thong Sokmeng was great, fantastic English, good sense of humour and extremely knowledgable. Thong made all the right calls on the day from the Ankor Watt sunrise to the timing of the helicopter ride so we missed the rain. The meals on the day were really good and the Cambodian dancers at night were beautiful. All in all a great trip.

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide was so knowledgable not only about the Angkor Wat Temple Complex, but about Cambodian society and politics as a whole. The included lunch was excellent; a quaint little restaurant in the complex, authentic Cambodian food and a very private setting, since we were the only people there. I definitely learned a lot during my tour, not only about the temples themselves, but about the past, rich history of Cambodia as a whole as a Kingdom and as it is now. This tour is a definite must do and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. I was the only participant so we got to move at a slow pace and enjoy the beauty of the temples. What a fun, exciting adventure!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message