The last capital of the Khmers is a stupendous complex on a stupefying scale; established in the 12th century on the site of an earlier capital, Angkor Thom dwarfs even nearby Angkor Wat. The city’s 7.5 miles (12 kilometers) of wall is ringed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Angkor temples are clearly stunning and a must see if in the area. The tour made it a very informative and relaxing experience. Our guide's english was good, he was very friendly, understood the dos/don'ts of the experience, and was informative on the history of angkor and recent history of Cambodia. easy pick-up from hotel, air conditioned car, waters in car, great lunch and all around great experience.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. Done in a timely manner. However, drinks (just a bottle of water is fine) should also be included for lunch.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Multi-Wat small group tour led by Mr. Vanara Vang. Van is a kind, thoughtful, well-spoken guide. His humor, gentleness and depth of Angkor/Khmer history made for an unforgettable visit to Siem Reap. I highly recommend Van's services. In Van's words: "Rock 'n Roll!"

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour. The guide was a cool guy. He was knowledgeable and took us to some great photo spots where no ones else goes. Overall a fantastic day.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this tour for our myself, my husband and my two grown children first trip to Cambodia. We enjoyed the tour immensely! Our tour guide, Mr. Sokvichet Chet Chin was very friendly and courteous. He was very knowledgeable and spoke English well. He patiently acquainted us with the symbolism and history of the Khmer Empire while we toured the ruins. You can tell that he is extremely proud of his country and its past history. We visited the Bayon and Baphoun temples, Terrace of the Elephant/Leper King, Angkor Wat and Ta Prohm. Chet was quick to inform us that our admission ticket covers the entire site so we could pick and choose where to start our tour. It was extremely hot during our visit! The temperature topped 100 degrees in the mid-afternoon we later found out that from April to June its the dry season! The one plus is the fact that there are less visitors and we were able to take our time touring the sites and savoring the wonderful surroundings. Our driver was extremely nice as well -- handing us cold bottles of water and towels after every sojourn into the hot Cambodian sun! We had an enjoyable lunch at an open-air restaurant with good food and attentive staff. I highly recommend this tour and ask for Chet if you go!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very interesting tour. Our local travel guide gave us a lot of explanations on the temples. He also gave us insight information about the country and the history. We had a nice lunch. He always took care of our needs. Excellent tour!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The highest marks for the guide and driver. Unbelievable experience but you'll need a second pair of legs - there's so much to see. Also, the lunch was mediocre, make sure to have a good breakfast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Carly
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting and Beautiful and is a MUST while in Siem Reap. Take water as it's hot walking in the sun. Don't wear shorts if you want to see all the inner temples.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good tour. Our guide was very knowledgable. If you don't want to think too much about how to get there and which temple to see, I would recommend this.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was inspiring, breathtaking, our guide Sun was very knowledgeable, we both enjoyed it immensely and would recommend the tour and your company. An absolute must

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful full day trip. The guide saw to it that eveybody's needs were taken care of,even one guy who was an hour late. We all had to wait for him, but in the end it all worked out. Highly recommend, even in the heat.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

3 of the main temples well spaced out across a day and it was great being in a small group

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was operated by the local tour company and included a dedicated driver and personal guide. The tour provided an extensive walk through the spectacular ruined temples of Angkor. Our guide provided historical perspective and was well prepared to answer questions about the ancient culture, temples and other landscape features. Angkor stretches over a vast area so the tour does not include every ruin but does encompass what is considered to be the most significant ones. The guide allowed us to progress at our own pace including plenty of time for photography and refreshment breaks it was extremely hot on the day of our tour. Angkor is a must see for any visitor to Cambodia, and this tour is good value for money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Hai is a fantastic guide. Knowledgable and happy to share his country with visitors.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a private 1:1 tour. I got a tour of the famous surrounding temples, and then got to see Angkor Wat last. The tour guide spoke fluent English, and was very informative. Any question I asked, he had an answer for me right away. I learned a lot about Cambodian culture through the guide's stories, and facts. He also had a sense of humour to lighten up the mood. As a solo traveler, I always struggled with taking pictures of myself. However, the tour guide was kind enough to take many many pictures of me. I am really thankful for that, because now I can look through the photos and enjoy my memories.

The temples were very beautiful. I have never seen anything this grand in my life. I really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A truly special tour of such beauty.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour worked out great. The lunch was great. And of course Angkor Wat is stunning!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

M was a super tour guide who I found to be quite cordial and knowledgeable. Moreover, I quite enjoyed the temples that we saw as well as the lunch. The pacing was just right, too. I am very happy with my experience with this Viator tour from start to finish. The customer service reps with whom I spoke on the phone to book the tour were also quite professional and I received a very speedy response from an individual business representative in Siem Reap to let me know that I would be picked up at my hotel there.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. The guide was very knowledgable and gave us plenty of time to view the ruins the lunch was great also. Highly recommend it

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour itself was great, our tour guide had very good English. It did say a full day tour but we're picked up at 8:30 (was meant to be 8am) and were dropped off at our hotel at about 2:30pm.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The temples were amazing and our guide was very nice, but I felt that there were numerous opportunities for her to share additional information that were not realized.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mony was a wonderful tour guide! He is extremely knowledgable about all of Cambodian history and daily life and can answer any question you ask him. He is also warm and personable and goes out of his way to show you the sites and make sure you have an authentic experience. highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had private tour! chino was great. I got ill and he accommodated my needs. Lucky it was private

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

elena
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very worthwhile tour. You get to see all the important temples in one day. It is a long and arduous day with a lot of walking on dusty grounds.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message