• USD ($)
  • English
The last capital of the Khmers is a stupendous complex on a stupefying scale; established in the 12th century on the site of an earlier capital, Angkor Thom dwarfs even nearby Angkor Wat. The city’s 7.5 miles (12 kilometers) of wall is ringed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Meggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip, our tour guide Thong Sokmeng was great, fantastic English, good sense of humour and extremely knowledgable. Thong made all the right calls on the day from the Ankor Watt sunrise to the timing of the helicopter ride so we missed the rain. The meals on the day were really good and the Cambodian dancers at night were beautiful. All in all a great trip.

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide was so knowledgable not only about the Angkor Wat Temple Complex, but about Cambodian society and politics as a whole. The included lunch was excellent; a quaint little restaurant in the complex, authentic Cambodian food and a very private setting, since we were the only people there. I definitely learned a lot during my tour, not only about the temples themselves, but about the past, rich history of Cambodia as a whole as a Kingdom and as it is now. This tour is a definite must do and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. I was the only participant so we got to move at a slow pace and enjoy the beauty of the temples. What a fun, exciting adventure!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Really Enjoy Cambodia, Small group tour was exactly what we hope it would be..Great guide

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and guide

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

colly2467
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent day tour covers the 3 main temples, Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom (Tomb Raider Temple) and also Bayon Temple. Also included is a lovely lunch at a local restaurant. Would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

see also the review under Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely brilliant trip! Angkor Wat and the other two temples visited are spectacular, especially the one where the trees are growing through the ruins. It was really eerie. Our guide was superb and really knew his stuff, giving us a very in-depth history of the era and construction of the temples. He also gave us plenty of time to take photos, even suggesting some interesting shots like trying to make your face line up with the faces on the towers so it looks like you're kissing which was great fun. Well worth the visit and I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Louis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day, very knowledgeable guide and delicious lunch

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable and responsive to every question asked a very worthwhile trip

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Firstly despite us being collected on the previous day to go on Tonle Sap tour, we were not picked up today, when we contacted the Tour Operator they informed me that they didn't have details of our hotel, but we're sending a driver straight away. Surprise Suprise the Tuk Tuk driver that collected us the previous day came to collect us again.. We then eventually joined our tour 1 and a half hours late. There was some conversation between the tour guide, the tour operators office and when I pointed out that the driver was the same person that collected us the day before, even though I couldn't understand what they were saying it nonetheless came as shock to everyone. The driver merely nodding his head seemed to surprise all concerned. The tour was very good, the guide excellent despite us missing the start.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We are glad we discovered Viator, since we like to travel by ourselves and not with organized tours, having a guide to visit a place like Angkor temple was a must and very helpful. Our guide was very knowledgeable, he picked us up from the hotel with a clean minibus, promptly as convened, and we spent the entire day with him and another charming couple. We enjoyed being just the 4 of us visiting such a great place. We are experienced travelers, but this was the first time that we used this service. We will use Viator guides again during our future travels.
Sebouh S.
February 4, 2014

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip , I have never been on a Viator tour that wasn't GREAT ! Good guide clean cool bus and great food. Lots of to see and do here and our guide made sure we didn't miss anything.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We had a wonderful and incredibly intelligent tour guide named Vanak. The lunch was awesome, the picture taking was great, and we learned so much more than we would alone.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message