The last capital of the Khmers is a stupendous complex on a stupefying scale; established in the 12th century on the site of an earlier capital, Angkor Thom dwarfs even nearby Angkor Wat. The city’s 7.5 miles (12 kilometers) of wall is ringed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 213 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dilip0701 Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed this local tour lead by the guide. Although I lost my way for twice, I manage to find the Group back and go on.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

dilip0701 Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoy the tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Denise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

our tour guide, Dee, was outstanding!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed the tour! The tour guide I had was very friendly and informative. He also spoke English very well.

During the tour you get to see all the highlights of Angkor Temples! I would highly recommend this for people who are visiting Siem Reap!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Anne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour not to be missed! Experienced, knowledgeable guide. Great day.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our group was only 8 people so we had an excellent day going through the fabulous Angkor temples. Our guide Kamera did a great job with the group making sure everyone kept together and getting the most from the tour. We ended up seeing 4 temples on the day which was fantastic as each one has something unique to see.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Carlos W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Tour was Excellent. Mainly because our tour guide, Mr. Suy Vuth, did a fantastic job of explaining everything and making sure that we were having a Good Experience. For a One Day tour we were able to see a lot...... Thanks....

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

accesscontrolman

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Sokhom did a fine job teaching us the history we needed to understand the temples. Lunch was good and the bus a/c was very welcome.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

eamonn.cashell

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Well led tour, despite the late start. Supports such as lunch and availability of water were poor.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Lawrence D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a very good tour ! The English speaking guide was fantastic and the driver was excellent !
We were lucky to get a great sunrise ! The guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour ! He took us to a fantastic restaurant for lunch . I would highly recommend this tour !

Doing what: Full day Angkor tour by Tuk Tuk from sunrise

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was an excellent tour. We were picked up at our hotel along with 4 others at different hotels and spent a full day looking at the two main temples and one other one Tomb Raider movie locale. The guide was excellent but sometimes a little hard to understand. He provided great insights, was mindful of everyone in the group, and took us to a nice little street restaurant across from Angkor Wat where we had a wonderful Cambodian lunch. There is a lot of walking and steps to climb, but it was worth it, and truly a bucket list opportunity for us!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Kit Yang C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Price:
Although this trip is a little pricey, it gives you the assurance that you're booking from a trusted website, the tour guide provided will be experienced enough and speaks the same language.

Tour experience: ★★★★★
You can ask the hotel staff to confirm your tour via phone call to the tour agency as provided in the voucher. Depending on hotel, breakfast may be provided for you to bring on your tour. This is so that you do not have to make an extra trip back after watching the sunrise saves you time as well.

We were quite fortunate to be able to see the a little sunrise as it was raining in the morning. Angkor Wat is a magnificent place. Angkor Wat reflection is a must see. Remember to take a picture there. The tour guide were able to answer all our questions. Other temples around the Angkor area were great as well. You may ask the tour guide to take your pictures - they're good photographers.
The food stop was a good place, we were able to experience traditional Cambodian food. As this trip is by Tuk Tuk, it is recommended to bring sunglasses or scarfs to protect the eyes from dust and sand.

Doing what: Full day Angkor tour by Tuk Tuk from sunrise

MVIC Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip and guide. Very hot weather made it challenging but all in all a trip not to be missed.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Emlynjo

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Fun tour. Learned a lot about the history of Angkor. Our guide was informative and flexible. Lunch was very good too.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Dennis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Truly a must see, my guide Vannara was very knowledgable, made the tour most enjoyable.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice tour guide. Very knowledgeable about the history of the temples. Will book with Viator again.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Oliver A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour, our excellent guide Dy was very knowledgable and spoke perfect English. This is a full day tour with a lot of walking so come prepared.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very good tour and guide. Well worth seeing the temples.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Gunilla L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We are very satisfied with Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour !!!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Chloe H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour was with Asian Trails company and our tour guide was Touch Navorn. Everything ran perfectly to time, Touch was a great tour guide, he knew everything and helped us through the day as we struggled in the heat. And thanks to our tuk tuk driver also. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Full day Angkor tour by Tuk Tuk from sunrise

michael g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The whole tour was first class from pick up to return to hotel. Being part of a small group meant that you were always close to the guide and were able to learn far more about the history ofAngkor Temples. Very good value for money

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

cwhitehead23231

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We were pleased with this tour. The tour guide and driver arrived on time, the guide was very knowledgeable. He set and keep a nice place and knew how to work around the crowds.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Ian R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Guide was informative and helpful and knew some interesting trick photograph points. Unfortunately I felt he let the group wander a bit at certain locations which meant stragglers hold up the majority of the party.

He could have spent more time on the temple history though in my opinion. Too much was mentioned about the civil wars in Cambodia and the relvnce was only that Pol Pot liked the temples so did not damage them.

I would recommend the tour to a lone or travelling couple as you get to hear other people's opinions and observations of the venue and some interesting conversation on other topics.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Denise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour. Guide was not only full of information he was flexible, very enthusiastic and genuine.
Although it was a very humid day and we were kept well hydrated by the driver at all times. It was awesome. BIG thx!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Paul S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the tour, Guide knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Day had a shorter finish than we expected, so we felt it was pricey for what we paid.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message