The last capital of the Khmers is a stupendous complex on a stupefying scale; established in the 12th century on the site of an earlier capital, Angkor Thom dwarfs even nearby Angkor Wat. The city’s 7.5 miles (12 kilometers) of wall is ringed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was inspiring, breathtaking, our guide Sun was very knowledgeable, we both enjoyed it immensely and would recommend the tour and your company. An absolute must

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful full day trip. The guide saw to it that eveybody's needs were taken care of,even one guy who was an hour late. We all had to wait for him, but in the end it all worked out. Highly recommend, even in the heat.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

3 of the main temples well spaced out across a day and it was great being in a small group

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was operated by the local tour company and included a dedicated driver and personal guide. The tour provided an extensive walk through the spectacular ruined temples of Angkor. Our guide provided historical perspective and was well prepared to answer questions about the ancient culture, temples and other landscape features. Angkor stretches over a vast area so the tour does not include every ruin but does encompass what is considered to be the most significant ones. The guide allowed us to progress at our own pace including plenty of time for photography and refreshment breaks it was extremely hot on the day of our tour. Angkor is a must see for any visitor to Cambodia, and this tour is good value for money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Hai is a fantastic guide. Knowledgable and happy to share his country with visitors.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a private 1:1 tour. I got a tour of the famous surrounding temples, and then got to see Angkor Wat last. The tour guide spoke fluent English, and was very informative. Any question I asked, he had an answer for me right away. I learned a lot about Cambodian culture through the guide's stories, and facts. He also had a sense of humour to lighten up the mood. As a solo traveler, I always struggled with taking pictures of myself. However, the tour guide was kind enough to take many many pictures of me. I am really thankful for that, because now I can look through the photos and enjoy my memories.

The temples were very beautiful. I have never seen anything this grand in my life. I really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A truly special tour of such beauty.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour worked out great. The lunch was great. And of course Angkor Wat is stunning!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

M was a super tour guide who I found to be quite cordial and knowledgeable. Moreover, I quite enjoyed the temples that we saw as well as the lunch. The pacing was just right, too. I am very happy with my experience with this Viator tour from start to finish. The customer service reps with whom I spoke on the phone to book the tour were also quite professional and I received a very speedy response from an individual business representative in Siem Reap to let me know that I would be picked up at my hotel there.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. The guide was very knowledgable and gave us plenty of time to view the ruins the lunch was great also. Highly recommend it

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour itself was great, our tour guide had very good English. It did say a full day tour but we're picked up at 8:30 (was meant to be 8am) and were dropped off at our hotel at about 2:30pm.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The temples were amazing and our guide was very nice, but I felt that there were numerous opportunities for her to share additional information that were not realized.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mony was a wonderful tour guide! He is extremely knowledgable about all of Cambodian history and daily life and can answer any question you ask him. He is also warm and personable and goes out of his way to show you the sites and make sure you have an authentic experience. highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had private tour! chino was great. I got ill and he accommodated my needs. Lucky it was private

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

elena
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very worthwhile tour. You get to see all the important temples in one day. It is a long and arduous day with a lot of walking on dusty grounds.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great orientational tour. Our guide, Mr Eng, was competent in every respect. A brief historical background was lectured on the way so that everybody would understand what they were going to see. The route taken allowed us to view the important sights. The van was up to standard. The lunch was genuine Khmer cuisine and each had his own choice for main dish. The trip ended a bit early for a so-called full day tour. Anyway, it was a well managed trip. Thanks!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Willis
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great English speaking tour guide "M" knew his history. It was a long day but most rewarding. The included Khmer lunch was most enjoyable. Our group of 8 was just right and we all had a good time. Wear good walking shoes, take a hat and lots of water; being a sacred site there are no shops within the site. This tour was great value.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Guide picked us up on time. Van was very nice, clean and cool. Itinerary was in a different order than advertised, and included Ta Prohm ("Tomb Raider" temple) which was not on the written itinerary. I'm glad we saw it, but I had scheduled a separate tour of this temple another day because I thought we would not see it. Guide was very knowledgeable and English was good. Especially helpful was that he knew the best vantage points for good photos. Lunch was good. We had time to ride an elephant! Every time we got in the van the driver offered cold water and cold wet towlette - Heaven! 10 hour tour took us only 8.5 hours but we had seen plenty.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

tour guide was pretty good and got us around Angkor wat and avoided most of the larger crouds
tour was what we expected and would probably book again on our next tour

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour ended at around 2 pm, I would have liked another site or two to be added to the itinerary to make it last until around 4 pm. No water provided onboard. Not a bad tour at all and our tour guide was good, but it could be better.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

this tour is great , my guide picked me up on time, and there was only one other person on the tour
we traveled by van to Angkor wot, where are guide showed us around 3 different temples, and told us the history about each temple and all about Angkor wot
half way through we stopped for a very nice lunch which is included in the price.
this tour is a must while in seim reap and is well worth the money

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved the tour! We saw 4 different temples and at the last one we saw the amazing sunset. Even though the temple for sunset was quite crowded it was simply beautiful. Our guide (Mr. Vanara) was great and did a very good job in explaining everything and also talking pictures of us.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide Noun Vanny was amazing. He was super nice, knew a lot and was helpful. He also took great pictures for you!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was a great experience to see everything

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide took so many good photos!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message