The last capital of the Khmers is a stupendous complex on a stupefying scale; established in the 12th century on the site of an earlier capital, Angkor Thom dwarfs even nearby Angkor Wat. The city’s 7.5 miles (12 kilometers) of wall is ringed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved the tour! We saw 4 different temples and at the last one we saw the amazing sunset. Even though the temple for sunset was quite crowded it was simply beautiful. Our guide (Mr. Vanara) was great and did a very good job in explaining everything and also talking pictures of us.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide Noun Vanny was amazing. He was super nice, knew a lot and was helpful. He also took great pictures for you!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was a great experience to see everything

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide took so many good photos!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great Tour! Worth the money!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing start with the sunrise, even for awful time had to rise. Well worth the effort and so much better to have aircon all day than on a tuk tuk. The guide was informative, and was more than willing to talk about more than just the temples. Watch out for the ultra steep stairs in Angkor wat, but worth getting over any fear to see the additional history and views from the top. My favourite is bayon temple though....but all great to see. Lunch was included as a set menu, and definitely no complaints...sat outside and was fun to watch the tourists being pestered to buy from the kids..

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I really enjoyed this trip and had an excellent guide (Ly) who made the tour fun and memorable. The hotels were nice and the sites were amazing. One thing to note that was not mentioned by Viator is that if you are traveling solo then you may have a roommate. This was not an issue for me (or even a big surprise) because I have done many tours where this was the case, but I knew in advance because I booked directly with the operator. This is a great trip, especially if you are short on time and want to see Phnom Penh and Angkor Wat.

Doing what: 5-Night Cambodia Tour to Angkor Wat from Phnom Penh by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Dee, was fantastic. Her English was perfect, and she struck just the right balance between teaching us and allowing us to wander and roam free. A lot of tour guides just give you the Wikipedia version of the history and meaning of the place, but Dee was full of stories and details that really brought the place to life. Also unlike a lot of tours, this is not designed to get you to buy something at some market -- you get to see the temples (3 of them), you get a really fantastic lunch, and you get a guide who can answer seemingly any question. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed it and our tour guide mr M was great and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WHAT A DAY...BREATHE TAKING .KNEW IT WAS GOING TO BE SPECTACULAR BUT SO MUCH MORE;;
UNBELIEVABLE CARVINGS.THE WHOLE THING WAS MAGICAL..
WONDERFUL PEOPLE ALL AROUND,LOCAL'S and TOURIST'S.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, fantastic tour guide that was very well versed in the history of the sites, and was very savvy as to which to ones to explore in detail and which ones to just look over.

Doing what: 3-Day Siem Reap Tour: Angkor Wat, Ta Prohm, Bayon and Tonle Sap

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Insightful tour of the 3 temples. Just in awe .Local lunch was delightful and a timely break to also network with rest of the folks on this tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledgeable. Learned a lot about temples. Wish we had more time to explore more.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guide was great. Socom (?) knew tons about the country and each site we went too. The ride in the mini-van was easy. We had a great mid-day break and enjoyed eating by the lake. I would take this tour again if I had the choice.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing trip! The tour guide (Mr Vanny) knows everything about Angkor and its history, architecture etc., he even suggests photo opportunities.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message