Baphuon began life in the 11th century as a Hindu temple meant to represent mystical Mount Meru, like most temples in the region. It was later rededicated to Buddha but hasn’t weathered the intervening years as well as its neighbors, with much of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WHAT A DAY...BREATHE TAKING .KNEW IT WAS GOING TO BE SPECTACULAR BUT SO MUCH MORE;;
UNBELIEVABLE CARVINGS.THE WHOLE THING WAS MAGICAL..
WONDERFUL PEOPLE ALL AROUND,LOCAL'S and TOURIST'S.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Our guide and driver were good, but it was a lot shorter than 10 hours. We were picked up at 8:30am and we were back at our hotel by 2pm... I do not think this tour is priced correctly, very overpriced for what you receive. Our lunch was a preset menu, no choices for us, take it or leave it. I would not suggest to anyone to book this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Matched the description perfectly. I am not a good tourist and this fit me perfectly, not drawn out and as much detail as I wanted. Great tour guide (Chet) could answer every question in very good English.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great guide and went by our own schedule although the tour was pricey compared to the 30 or 40 dollar local private tours!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide was so knowledgable not only about the Angkor Wat Temple Complex, but about Cambodian society and politics as a whole. The included lunch was excellent; a quaint little restaurant in the complex, authentic Cambodian food and a very private setting, since we were the only people there. I definitely learned a lot during my tour, not only about the temples themselves, but about the past, rich history of Cambodia as a whole as a Kingdom and as it is now. This tour is a definite must do and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

see also the review under Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable and responsive to every question asked a very worthwhile trip

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

wonderful day trip in Angkor wat. very well organised and very professional guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Ian H
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent private your with very knowledgeable English speaking guide. Only issue was my wife and I went down with very severe 24hr gastro following the lunch at the Blue Pumpkin @ Anghor Wat. Hardly Buffalo tours fault and certianly didnt ruin our trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Rachel
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Added an additional USD20 for 2 to go for the sunrise. It was beautiful!! Love the private tour and our guide was so knowledgeable and friendly!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour guide was the easiest guy to spend the day with. Very informative, enthusiastic about sharing the tour with us and was patient and caring the entire day. We feel gratitude. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

My guide, Sear, picked me up from my hotel at 0830. From there he took me to the Angkor Wat temple complex. The pace of the tour was great. Sear is certainly very knowledgeable of the history, not just of the temples but also the history of the country. A must do/see in Siem Reap.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of the area and all the temples he spoke english very well and made the days touring enjoyable with his personal insights.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message