• USD ($)
  • English
Baphuon began life in the 11th century as a Hindu temple meant to represent mystical Mount Meru, like most temples in the region. It was later rededicated to Buddha but hasn’t weathered the intervening years as well as its neighbors, with much of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide was so knowledgable not only about the Angkor Wat Temple Complex, but about Cambodian society and politics as a whole. The included lunch was excellent; a quaint little restaurant in the complex, authentic Cambodian food and a very private setting, since we were the only people there. I definitely learned a lot during my tour, not only about the temples themselves, but about the past, rich history of Cambodia as a whole as a Kingdom and as it is now. This tour is a definite must do and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

see also the review under Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable and responsive to every question asked a very worthwhile trip

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

wonderful day trip in Angkor wat. very well organised and very professional guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Ian H
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent private your with very knowledgeable English speaking guide. Only issue was my wife and I went down with very severe 24hr gastro following the lunch at the Blue Pumpkin @ Anghor Wat. Hardly Buffalo tours fault and certianly didnt ruin our trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Rachel
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Added an additional USD20 for 2 to go for the sunrise. It was beautiful!! Love the private tour and our guide was so knowledgeable and friendly!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour guide was the easiest guy to spend the day with. Very informative, enthusiastic about sharing the tour with us and was patient and caring the entire day. We feel gratitude. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

My guide, Sear, picked me up from my hotel at 0830. From there he took me to the Angkor Wat temple complex. The pace of the tour was great. Sear is certainly very knowledgeable of the history, not just of the temples but also the history of the country. A must do/see in Siem Reap.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I actually visited the temple on 1 October as I had made an error when I booked. The tour company was most forgiving and obligingly transferred the date. I would recommend this tour highly. The personalised service was of a very high standard, the guide spoke extremely good English and his knowledge of the temples was blended with the history and anecdotal stories which I enjoyed very much. Lunch was a lovely surprise, away from the monsoonal rain, the crowds and heat. My guide and driver were perfect gentlemen which meant a lot to me travelling as a solo female.. They ensured I had plenty of cold water and refresher towels, but more importantly the day was spent learning about a spectacular wonder of the world in great depth. Had I tried to do this alone, I would not have gleaned the many significant and historical aspects of the visit to each temple. Thank you Sokkheoun,, you have made my visit to the temples a most memorable one.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of the area and all the temples he spoke english very well and made the days touring enjoyable with his personal insights.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My guide was great and the driver was extremely friendly and helpful as well. Our guide knew not only a lot about Angkor Wat but also the history of Cambodia which was extremely interesting to learn about. I would recommend him to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

a great day great service a day to remember well done viator and buffalo tours in siam reap

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

a great day great service a day to remember well done viator and buffalo tours in siam reap

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message