The Bayon temple forms a square at the center of the much larger square of the vast Angkor Thom, and is the architectural highlight of the complex. This was considered by the Khmers to be the conjunction of heaven and earth, though the auspicious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carlos W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Tour was Excellent. Mainly because our tour guide, Mr. Suy Vuth, did a fantastic job of explaining everything and making sure that we were having a Good Experience. For a One Day tour we were able to see a lot...... Thanks....

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our group was only 8 people so we had an excellent day going through the fabulous Angkor temples. Our guide Kamera did a great job with the group making sure everyone kept together and getting the most from the tour. We ended up seeing 4 temples on the day which was fantastic as each one has something unique to see.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Anne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour not to be missed! Experienced, knowledgeable guide. Great day.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

dilip0701 Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoy the tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed the tour! The tour guide I had was very friendly and informative. He also spoke English very well.

During the tour you get to see all the highlights of Angkor Temples! I would highly recommend this for people who are visiting Siem Reap!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Denise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

our tour guide, Dee, was outstanding!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

dilip0701 Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed this local tour lead by the guide. Although I lost my way for twice, I manage to find the Group back and go on.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Kit Yang C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Price:
Although this trip is a little pricey, it gives you the assurance that you're booking from a trusted website, the tour guide provided will be experienced enough and speaks the same language.

Tour experience: ★★★★★
You can ask the hotel staff to confirm your tour via phone call to the tour agency as provided in the voucher. Depending on hotel, breakfast may be provided for you to bring on your tour. This is so that you do not have to make an extra trip back after watching the sunrise saves you time as well.

We were quite fortunate to be able to see the a little sunrise as it was raining in the morning. Angkor Wat is a magnificent place. Angkor Wat reflection is a must see. Remember to take a picture there. The tour guide were able to answer all our questions. Other temples around the Angkor area were great as well. You may ask the tour guide to take your pictures - they're good photographers.
The food stop was a good place, we were able to experience traditional Cambodian food. As this trip is by Tuk Tuk, it is recommended to bring sunglasses or scarfs to protect the eyes from dust and sand.

Doing what: Full day Angkor tour by Tuk Tuk from sunrise

MVIC Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip and guide. Very hot weather made it challenging but all in all a trip not to be missed.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was an excellent tour. We were picked up at our hotel along with 4 others at different hotels and spent a full day looking at the two main temples and one other one Tomb Raider movie locale. The guide was excellent but sometimes a little hard to understand. He provided great insights, was mindful of everyone in the group, and took us to a nice little street restaurant across from Angkor Wat where we had a wonderful Cambodian lunch. There is a lot of walking and steps to climb, but it was worth it, and truly a bucket list opportunity for us!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Lawrence D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a very good tour ! The English speaking guide was fantastic and the driver was excellent !
We were lucky to get a great sunrise ! The guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour ! He took us to a fantastic restaurant for lunch . I would highly recommend this tour !

Doing what: Full day Angkor tour by Tuk Tuk from sunrise

michael g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The whole tour was first class from pick up to return to hotel. Being part of a small group meant that you were always close to the guide and were able to learn far more about the history ofAngkor Temples. Very good value for money

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Chloe H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour was with Asian Trails company and our tour guide was Touch Navorn. Everything ran perfectly to time, Touch was a great tour guide, he knew everything and helped us through the day as we struggled in the heat. And thanks to our tuk tuk driver also. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Full day Angkor tour by Tuk Tuk from sunrise

Gunilla L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We are very satisfied with Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour !!!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very good tour and guide. Well worth seeing the temples.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Oliver A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour, our excellent guide Dy was very knowledgable and spoke perfect English. This is a full day tour with a lot of walking so come prepared.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice tour guide. Very knowledgeable about the history of the temples. Will book with Viator again.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Dennis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Truly a must see, my guide Vannara was very knowledgable, made the tour most enjoyable.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Denise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour. Guide was not only full of information he was flexible, very enthusiastic and genuine.
Although it was a very humid day and we were kept well hydrated by the driver at all times. It was awesome. BIG thx!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Win Sen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent and knowledgeable guide. Patient with children. Safe and secure. Delicious lunch fare.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Lakshmi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The 2 destinations i went to were well chosen. i wish we could have included a couple more activities in the afternoons: like cooking shows or mine museum - i had an extra couple of days that helped - the markets in Siem reap are awesome to shop for gifts. the guide we had was very knowledgeable and helped in booking other activities. the taxi that was prepaid did not show on my last day. that was my only complaint and i had to pay extra to get to airport.

Doing what: 5-Night Cambodia Tour to Angkor Wat from Phnom Penh by Air

Jessie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time. The temples were really beautiful. Kamara, our tour guide, was very nice and made sure no one in the group got lost. He and the driver also kept us hydrated by supplying us endlessly with cold water for free throughout the day. It was a welcome token considering the heat on the day of the tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Jeannette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Extraordinary tour and very delicious included luch. Cambodian guide Mr. Hye was perfect!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Reginald R Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our small-group tour turned into a personalized tour by air conditioned car when the others in the group cancelled at the last minute. Our driver and our very informative tour guide, Mr. Vanny, made it a great day. Although Angkor Wat is the more famous, the tour of the 13th century Khmer capital, Angkor Thom, was equally breathtaking as was the stifling heat. Lunch at a local restaurant is included. Very local cuisine, although we're guessing it was slightly Westernized for the clientele.
Tips: Stay hydrated. There is plenty of walking and some stairs. Also, in Siem Reap, everything is priced in US dollars. Locals actually have to use a calculator to figure out the local currency when you try to use it.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We got an excellent guide. He was on time and very professional and knew way more than expected. He certainly earned the good tip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message