The Bayon temple forms a square at the center of the much larger square of the vast Angkor Thom, and is the architectural highlight of the complex. This was considered by the Khmers to be the conjunction of heaven and earth, though the auspicious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

wonderful tour, a must do.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

beautiful! twas a hot sunny day...but still enjoyed much :)

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Matched the description perfectly. I am not a good tourist and this fit me perfectly, not drawn out and as much detail as I wanted. Great tour guide (Chet) could answer every question in very good English.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed the tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and views definitely worth the trip. It's one of those tours you will remember always.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing. The tour guide, Mr. Chin Sokvichet, was very informative, friendly, and accommodating. The helicopter view of Angkor Wat was spectacular. I had a better appreciation for the breadth of the site. I would do again. Great experience and memories.

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

Meggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip, our tour guide Thong Sokmeng was great, fantastic English, good sense of humour and extremely knowledgable. Thong made all the right calls on the day from the Ankor Watt sunrise to the timing of the helicopter ride so we missed the rain. The meals on the day were really good and the Cambodian dancers at night were beautiful. All in all a great trip.

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide was so knowledgable not only about the Angkor Wat Temple Complex, but about Cambodian society and politics as a whole. The included lunch was excellent; a quaint little restaurant in the complex, authentic Cambodian food and a very private setting, since we were the only people there. I definitely learned a lot during my tour, not only about the temples themselves, but about the past, rich history of Cambodia as a whole as a Kingdom and as it is now. This tour is a definite must do and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. I was the only participant so we got to move at a slow pace and enjoy the beauty of the temples. What a fun, exciting adventure!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely great tour!! Recommend it to anyone! Our guide was wonderful!! He took time to take pictures for us, and had great history and info all along the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and guide

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Louis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day, very knowledgeable guide and delicious lunch

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely brilliant trip! Angkor Wat and the other two temples visited are spectacular, especially the one where the trees are growing through the ruins. It was really eerie. Our guide was superb and really knew his stuff, giving us a very in-depth history of the era and construction of the temples. He also gave us plenty of time to take photos, even suggesting some interesting shots like trying to make your face line up with the faces on the towers so it looks like you're kissing which was great fun. Well worth the visit and I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

see also the review under Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message