The Bayon temple forms a square at the center of the much larger square of the vast Angkor Thom, and is the architectural highlight of the complex. This was considered by the Khmers to be the conjunction of heaven and earth, though the auspicious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was a great experience to see everything

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide took so many good photos!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide Noun Vanny was amazing. He was super nice, knew a lot and was helpful. He also took great pictures for you!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved the tour! We saw 4 different temples and at the last one we saw the amazing sunset. Even though the temple for sunset was quite crowded it was simply beautiful. Our guide (Mr. Vanara) was great and did a very good job in explaining everything and also talking pictures of us.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I really enjoyed this trip and had an excellent guide (Ly) who made the tour fun and memorable. The hotels were nice and the sites were amazing. One thing to note that was not mentioned by Viator is that if you are traveling solo then you may have a roommate. This was not an issue for me (or even a big surprise) because I have done many tours where this was the case, but I knew in advance because I booked directly with the operator. This is a great trip, especially if you are short on time and want to see Phnom Penh and Angkor Wat.

Doing what: 5-Night Cambodia Tour to Angkor Wat from Phnom Penh by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing start with the sunrise, even for awful time had to rise. Well worth the effort and so much better to have aircon all day than on a tuk tuk. The guide was informative, and was more than willing to talk about more than just the temples. Watch out for the ultra steep stairs in Angkor wat, but worth getting over any fear to see the additional history and views from the top. My favourite is bayon temple though....but all great to see. Lunch was included as a set menu, and definitely no complaints...sat outside and was fun to watch the tourists being pestered to buy from the kids..

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed it and our tour guide mr M was great and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Dee, was fantastic. Her English was perfect, and she struck just the right balance between teaching us and allowing us to wander and roam free. A lot of tour guides just give you the Wikipedia version of the history and meaning of the place, but Dee was full of stories and details that really brought the place to life. Also unlike a lot of tours, this is not designed to get you to buy something at some market -- you get to see the temples (3 of them), you get a really fantastic lunch, and you get a guide who can answer seemingly any question. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WHAT A DAY...BREATHE TAKING .KNEW IT WAS GOING TO BE SPECTACULAR BUT SO MUCH MORE;;
UNBELIEVABLE CARVINGS.THE WHOLE THING WAS MAGICAL..
WONDERFUL PEOPLE ALL AROUND,LOCAL'S and TOURIST'S.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing trip! The tour guide (Mr Vanny) knows everything about Angkor and its history, architecture etc., he even suggests photo opportunities.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guide was great. Socom (?) knew tons about the country and each site we went too. The ride in the mini-van was easy. We had a great mid-day break and enjoyed eating by the lake. I would take this tour again if I had the choice.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. It was only a one-day trip covering the main temples, but it was a very fulfilling day, thanks to our friendly and knowledgeable guide, Chanmol. He has many stories to tell, and knows all the good spots for a photo-taking session. He also knows the "less-travelled" routes of this popular tourist spot, so that we get to avoid the places that are usually swarming with other tourists. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a 1st class tour and worth every penny, the park admission on its own is 20 dollars, so when you consider you are getting transport, lunch, a fantastic guide etc. on top its pure quality.
Our guide Noun Vanny was excellent, both in terms of his knowledge and his character.
As my rating and review suggests, I would highly recommend this tour, a real trip into history at a great price.
Tim C

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

wonderful tour, a must do.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

beautiful! twas a hot sunny day...but still enjoyed much :)

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message