The Bayon temple forms a square at the center of the much larger square of the vast Angkor Thom, and is the architectural highlight of the complex. This was considered by the Khmers to be the conjunction of heaven and earth, though the auspicious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing trip! The tour guide (Mr Vanny) knows everything about Angkor and its history, architecture etc., he even suggests photo opportunities.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guide was great. Socom (?) knew tons about the country and each site we went too. The ride in the mini-van was easy. We had a great mid-day break and enjoyed eating by the lake. I would take this tour again if I had the choice.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. It was only a one-day trip covering the main temples, but it was a very fulfilling day, thanks to our friendly and knowledgeable guide, Chanmol. He has many stories to tell, and knows all the good spots for a photo-taking session. He also knows the "less-travelled" routes of this popular tourist spot, so that we get to avoid the places that are usually swarming with other tourists. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a 1st class tour and worth every penny, the park admission on its own is 20 dollars, so when you consider you are getting transport, lunch, a fantastic guide etc. on top its pure quality.
Our guide Noun Vanny was excellent, both in terms of his knowledge and his character.
As my rating and review suggests, I would highly recommend this tour, a real trip into history at a great price.
Tim C

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

wonderful tour, a must do.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

beautiful! twas a hot sunny day...but still enjoyed much :)

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Matched the description perfectly. I am not a good tourist and this fit me perfectly, not drawn out and as much detail as I wanted. Great tour guide (Chet) could answer every question in very good English.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed the tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and views definitely worth the trip. It's one of those tours you will remember always.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing. The tour guide, Mr. Chin Sokvichet, was very informative, friendly, and accommodating. The helicopter view of Angkor Wat was spectacular. I had a better appreciation for the breadth of the site. I would do again. Great experience and memories.

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

Meggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip, our tour guide Thong Sokmeng was great, fantastic English, good sense of humour and extremely knowledgable. Thong made all the right calls on the day from the Ankor Watt sunrise to the timing of the helicopter ride so we missed the rain. The meals on the day were really good and the Cambodian dancers at night were beautiful. All in all a great trip.

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide was so knowledgable not only about the Angkor Wat Temple Complex, but about Cambodian society and politics as a whole. The included lunch was excellent; a quaint little restaurant in the complex, authentic Cambodian food and a very private setting, since we were the only people there. I definitely learned a lot during my tour, not only about the temples themselves, but about the past, rich history of Cambodia as a whole as a Kingdom and as it is now. This tour is a definite must do and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. I was the only participant so we got to move at a slow pace and enjoy the beauty of the temples. What a fun, exciting adventure!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely great tour!! Recommend it to anyone! Our guide was wonderful!! He took time to take pictures for us, and had great history and info all along the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message