• USD ($)
  • English
The 3 main temples of Roluos stand apart from the main attractions around Siem Reap, lying to the west of the town rather than on the main northern axis. They’re also significantly older, dating from the 9th century when this area was known as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

In a first minute Mr Heap, our private guide recognised sensitively our needs, adjusted the overall schedule and enable us to see the most valuable monuments, enjoy the trip without being exhausted, tired or “over travelled”. He carefully planned for breaks, took care of each of us individually and with a great success arranged very specific events (VIP theatre visit for example). His knowledge of both the sites, history and society, all of great interest for us, was pristine and deep. He is also very sensitive and sustainable companion keeping high level of smooth and friendly relationship with us, something of a high value for a longer period staying with visitors (we did have some bad experience in the past, for example in Bangkok where after few days the guide acted “too aggressively”). His service was above our expectations at all angles. We highly appreciated also his companion, the driver – the car was always in a very clean and perfect condition – which is highly important and rather difficult in tropic areas. His car was always with sufficient water and other important items available, he was always on time and his driving style was of top class, very smooth, professional. Highly recommended for high value, high demand private travelers, couples, single person (both genders).

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

see also the review under Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable and responsive to every question asked a very worthwhile trip

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, great guide, recommended
Actually visited angkor Wat and angkor thom along with the "tomb raider" temple the day before on our own but was more enjoyable with the guide on the private tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

wonderful day trip in Angkor wat. very well organised and very professional guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Travelled with our two older children 16 and 20 and was concerned the temples would not be all they were cracked up to be. Fortunately this was not the case the friendly guide was well informed and took time to explain the history, religious and architectural but didn't over do this and kept the flow going. The guide we had was called Vutha, he was attentive and ensured we were comfortable and well watered throughout. The stunning views and the majesty of the temples is a must for all travelling in the region.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Ian H
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent private your with very knowledgeable English speaking guide. Only issue was my wife and I went down with very severe 24hr gastro following the lunch at the Blue Pumpkin @ Anghor Wat. Hardly Buffalo tours fault and certianly didnt ruin our trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Rachel
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Added an additional USD20 for 2 to go for the sunrise. It was beautiful!! Love the private tour and our guide was so knowledgeable and friendly!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Ian H
Singapore

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

Great temples but bike riding was very poorly planned. Had to cycle 12km down a highway to the first temple, do some temples and the 16km back down the same highway.
Middle kms were brilliant but out-bound and in-bound freeway riding were fraught, dangerous, un-necessary and un-enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour guide was the easiest guy to spend the day with. Very informative, enthusiastic about sharing the tour with us and was patient and caring the entire day. We feel gratitude. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

My guide, Sear, picked me up from my hotel at 0830. From there he took me to the Angkor Wat temple complex. The pace of the tour was great. Sear is certainly very knowledgeable of the history, not just of the temples but also the history of the country. A must do/see in Siem Reap.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I actually visited the temple on 1 October as I had made an error when I booked. The tour company was most forgiving and obligingly transferred the date. I would recommend this tour highly. The personalised service was of a very high standard, the guide spoke extremely good English and his knowledge of the temples was blended with the history and anecdotal stories which I enjoyed very much. Lunch was a lovely surprise, away from the monsoonal rain, the crowds and heat. My guide and driver were perfect gentlemen which meant a lot to me travelling as a solo female.. They ensured I had plenty of cold water and refresher towels, but more importantly the day was spent learning about a spectacular wonder of the world in great depth. Had I tried to do this alone, I would not have gleaned the many significant and historical aspects of the visit to each temple. Thank you Sokkheoun,, you have made my visit to the temples a most memorable one.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of the area and all the temples he spoke english very well and made the days touring enjoyable with his personal insights.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My guide was great and the driver was extremely friendly and helpful as well. Our guide knew not only a lot about Angkor Wat but also the history of Cambodia which was extremely interesting to learn about. I would recommend him to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message