Divine in all senses of the word, Angkor Wat is the world's largest religious building. Built by King Suryavarman II in the early 12th century, his aim was to go bigger and better than his predecessors. In the high classical style of Khmer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cwhitehead23231

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We were pleased with this tour. The tour guide and driver arrived on time, the guide was very knowledgeable. He set and keep a nice place and knew how to work around the crowds.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Denise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour. Guide was not only full of information he was flexible, very enthusiastic and genuine.
Although it was a very humid day and we were kept well hydrated by the driver at all times. It was awesome. BIG thx!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Paul S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the tour, Guide knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Day had a shorter finish than we expected, so we felt it was pricey for what we paid.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Paul T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

The first part of this trip was awesome - small group us and two other couples who were shown around a food market that we never would have found on our own - totally off beaten track. We had opportunity to taste as much as wanted. You are not pressured to try the weirder stuff like bugs but I'd recommend you do - it's actually pretty tasty. Then we got a Tuk Tuk to a fruit market which was really interesting too. The guide was great and a huge source of knowledge.

Now for the downside. As I read it the tour was meant to end in an authentic cafe or stall where you would have a meal of local foods. In actual fact we were taken to a normal tourist restaurant where we were left to order one course off the menu - it was pretty westernised and not authentic. I could have chosen steak and chips! We had a main course and no sweet or even a free drink. There was nothing bad about it but it was a curious end to a great evening. I'd fully recommend the tour if they ended somewhere more authentic of which you could find loads in Siem Reap.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Savannah` E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

It wasn't anyone's fault but it was not a good adventure.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Win Sen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent and knowledgeable guide. Patient with children. Safe and secure. Delicious lunch fare.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Sedat K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Not too exciting, but it is worth to try.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Navin Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the highlights of my time in Cambodia. The tour guide was quite informative. I got to see a side of Cambodia a normal tourist wouldn't see. I went to places where I was the only tourist in sight. It was amazing to see and taste the local cuisines. Highly recommend if you want to see a different side of Cambodia. Guide was not pushy at all, he let me try food at my own pace. If I refused he was okay with it. It also really helped that he would show me how to eat the food first. I felt so comfortable and intrigued by the whole tour.
My tour guide was a man called Khemara Kim, during the day he runs an NGO training school teaching the youth of Cambodia how to cook. Lovely man, lovely tour.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Felicia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour and worth the price even for one person. Mao my tour guide was a delight! Could not have asked for better service and kindness :

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Felicia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour and worth the price even for one person. Mao my tour guide was a delight! Could not have asked for better service and kindness :

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We got an excellent guide. He was on time and very professional and knew way more than expected. He certainly earned the good tip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Nancy L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Liked the tour but maybe I would prefer to do it during the day.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Beth

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great guide and nice experience checking out the local cuisine. We thought the tour including some cooking but apparently it didn't and that was a disappointment.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Suzanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the street food tour! Our guide managed to work around the wet weather and introduced us to a wide range of foods. A very enjoyable evening, well worth the money.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, lots of walking and steep steps but was well worth it. Lots of amazing views and history. The guide was excellent and very friendly. Elephant rides are also an option.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

gerry United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Out of the 4 street food tours we have done in 3 countries on this trip, this was equal best with Hanoi. It is everything you want a food tour to be, mainly, a large variety of food, this didn't disappoint.
Along with the exotic fruits, BBQ'd meats and other delicious delicacies, there was the more unusual eats for the adventurous.
These included dung beetle, tarantula, stuffed frog, crickets and durian this is the first time I really enjoyed it
None of this is compulsory, but its not as bad as you expect, though the tarantula abdomen tasted a tad funky.
Our tour guide was great and made the evening interesting and enjoyable, it was all washed down with a can of local beer.
Recommended.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Rob

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great tour. the driver and guide were on hand on time and the day ran on a loose schedule that suited our tomings and where we wanted to spend more time. Our guide was very knowledgeable, but unfortunately fell a little ill, poor guy. but stayed with us and completed the tour. To be fair, it was so hot we sped up a little towards the end at our request and I'm sure to his relief.

He showed us back entrances to some of the temples avoiding crowds etc. Really well done!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Peter

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We were the only Westerers in the market. However the Cambodians are just so full of hospitality we didn't notice until later. Certainly different to getting a meal at Pub Street and good fun and well as a broadening of the mind. It should be compulsory.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

bazkai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mr Chanmol was most informative and greatly helped to understand the Cambodian food and Daily lifestyle.
A bit confronting but worth the effort.
Encountered many food types not in our common western diet such as insects and innards.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

bazkai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great programme. The day started with dawn viewing of Angkor Wat. Thousand of tourist making their way in the dark to get a good spot by the lake to see the sunrise. I wasn't too impressed with the sunrise but find the whole tourist ritual fascinating. Surely there are thousands of excellent photos in every angle and cloud and shape in existent on the net that one can easily download a good snap instead of sacrificing a good night sleep.
Breakfast picnic was lovely at a spot overlooking some tranquil Rice fields. Everyone was extremely attentive. Omelette, toasts, croissants, juice, fresh fruit and coffee was provided.
The guide was very obliging and was able to customise my itinerary departing from the normal schedule so that we can visit other temples since we have already visited the ones listed.
Cold water and cooling towels were provided after every stop.
Our helicopter flight was rescheduled for the following morning due to bad weather. The flight company provided free pick ups and drop offs.
Lunch and dinner were included and the set menus were good and just the right portion. Evening dinner was accompanied by traditional dancing.
The tour was expansive but very worthwhile. I would recommend the helicopter flight to everyone visiting this region.

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

Lydia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing and it was so great to be driven around and have our own guide. We learnt so much about the history of all the temples. If we had done this tour on our own we wouldn't have known what we were looking at. The driver and guide looked after us all day and at first when I booked I thought it was expensive but it was worth every cent to have the overall experience of Angkor Wat and all the Temples. Once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Cherie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Angkor Wat and the surrounding temples and sites are a must see. We spent a month in SE Asia, and this was one of our two favorites days. Chet was our tour guide and we really liked him. You should not tour these temples without a guide - there is just way too much to see, and without the context Chet provided I don't think we would have been able to appreciate the day nearly as much. Chet also understood what the crowds would be like and rearranged our day to have the least crowded visit to each site. We could tell that his assessment was correct, as people were pouring into one temple as we were leaving, having had a fairly uncrowded visit. We highly, highly recommend this tour. And ask for Chet!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Gracie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this tour for our myself, my husband and my two grown children first trip to Cambodia. We enjoyed the tour immensely! Our tour guide, Mr. Sokvichet Chet Chin was very friendly and courteous. He was very knowledgeable and spoke English well. He patiently acquainted us with the symbolism and history of the Khmer Empire while we toured the ruins. You can tell that he is extremely proud of his country and its past history. We visited the Bayon and Baphoun temples, Terrace of the Elephant/Leper King, Angkor Wat and Ta Prohm. Chet was quick to inform us that our admission ticket covers the entire site so we could pick and choose where to start our tour. It was extremely hot during our visit! The temperature topped 100 degrees in the mid-afternoon we later found out that from April to June its the dry season! The one plus is the fact that there are less visitors and we were able to take our time touring the sites and savoring the wonderful surroundings. Our driver was extremely nice as well -- handing us cold bottles of water and towels after every sojourn into the hot Cambodian sun! We had an enjoyable lunch at an open-air restaurant with good food and attentive staff. I highly recommend this tour and ask for Chet if you go!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Dd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The highest marks for the guide and driver. Unbelievable experience but you'll need a second pair of legs - there's so much to see. Also, the lunch was mediocre, make sure to have a good breakfast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Robyn B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good tour. Our guide was very knowledgable. If you don't want to think too much about how to get there and which temple to see, I would recommend this.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message