Insider's Guide to Angkor Wat

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Divine in all senses of the word, Angkor Wat is the world's largest religious building. Built by King Suryavarman II in the early 12th century, his aim was to go bigger and better than his predecessors. In the high classical style of Khmer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing! Excellent guide who showed us the local markets which are completely different from the tourist markets and also took us to a local family owned restaurant who cooked us an amazing meal which was included in the package. Highly recommend this for everyone...

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WHAT A DAY...BREATHE TAKING .KNEW IT WAS GOING TO BE SPECTACULAR BUT SO MUCH MORE;;
UNBELIEVABLE CARVINGS.THE WHOLE THING WAS MAGICAL..
WONDERFUL PEOPLE ALL AROUND,LOCAL'S and TOURIST'S.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It's an experience! I've yet to savor as the insects are not my idea of cuisine. The desserts, fruits and even frog legs are delicious,

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip! Although I might never get used to going by tuk tuk!

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Was a good insight to the street life of Siem Reap and the Cambodian culture. Trip was well organized and the guide explained a lot of the local circumstances / cultures.
Thought I was traveling alone, this trip is also good for teens. Planning to go back to Siem Reap with my family and will join this trip again.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Our guide and driver were good, but it was a lot shorter than 10 hours. We were picked up at 8:30am and we were back at our hotel by 2pm... I do not think this tour is priced correctly, very overpriced for what you receive. Our lunch was a preset menu, no choices for us, take it or leave it. I would not suggest to anyone to book this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Matched the description perfectly. I am not a good tourist and this fit me perfectly, not drawn out and as much detail as I wanted. Great tour guide (Chet) could answer every question in very good English.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing. The tour guide, Mr. Chin Sokvichet, was very informative, friendly, and accommodating. The helicopter view of Angkor Wat was spectacular. I had a better appreciation for the breadth of the site. I would do again. Great experience and memories.

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great guide and went by our own schedule although the tour was pricey compared to the 30 or 40 dollar local private tours!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Unfortunately we had to cancel this trip at the last moment. Will rebook for next time in Siem Reap

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Ian
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to see the markets. Our guide was very good and I think the best way to see and experience these markets is with an organized tour and a good guide. He explained the different fruits and vegetables and the food we had was very nice. I think we would have got lost and missed a lot had we tried to do the markets by ourselves.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Meggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip, our tour guide Thong Sokmeng was great, fantastic English, good sense of humour and extremely knowledgable. Thong made all the right calls on the day from the Ankor Watt sunrise to the timing of the helicopter ride so we missed the rain. The meals on the day were really good and the Cambodian dancers at night were beautiful. All in all a great trip.

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great intro to the foods, fruits and general area. The guide took us to a night market and even paid for us to throw darts at balloons to win a prize. Food was good and we got a great tour of the area.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide was so knowledgable not only about the Angkor Wat Temple Complex, but about Cambodian society and politics as a whole. The included lunch was excellent; a quaint little restaurant in the complex, authentic Cambodian food and a very private setting, since we were the only people there. I definitely learned a lot during my tour, not only about the temples themselves, but about the past, rich history of Cambodia as a whole as a Kingdom and as it is now. This tour is a definite must do and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message