Divine in all senses of the word, Angkor Wat is the world's largest religious building. Built by King Suryavarman II in the early 12th century, his aim was to go bigger and better than his predecessors. In the high classical style of Khmer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Was a good insight to the street life of Siem Reap and the Cambodian culture. Trip was well organized and the guide explained a lot of the local circumstances / cultures.
Thought I was traveling alone, this trip is also good for teens. Planning to go back to Siem Reap with my family and will join this trip again.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Our guide and driver were good, but it was a lot shorter than 10 hours. We were picked up at 8:30am and we were back at our hotel by 2pm... I do not think this tour is priced correctly, very overpriced for what you receive. Our lunch was a preset menu, no choices for us, take it or leave it. I would not suggest to anyone to book this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Matched the description perfectly. I am not a good tourist and this fit me perfectly, not drawn out and as much detail as I wanted. Great tour guide (Chet) could answer every question in very good English.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great guide and went by our own schedule although the tour was pricey compared to the 30 or 40 dollar local private tours!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Unfortunately we had to cancel this trip at the last moment. Will rebook for next time in Siem Reap

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Ian
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to see the markets. Our guide was very good and I think the best way to see and experience these markets is with an organized tour and a good guide. He explained the different fruits and vegetables and the food we had was very nice. I think we would have got lost and missed a lot had we tried to do the markets by ourselves.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great intro to the foods, fruits and general area. The guide took us to a night market and even paid for us to throw darts at balloons to win a prize. Food was good and we got a great tour of the area.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide was so knowledgable not only about the Angkor Wat Temple Complex, but about Cambodian society and politics as a whole. The included lunch was excellent; a quaint little restaurant in the complex, authentic Cambodian food and a very private setting, since we were the only people there. I definitely learned a lot during my tour, not only about the temples themselves, but about the past, rich history of Cambodia as a whole as a Kingdom and as it is now. This tour is a definite must do and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Stephen L
Singapore

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Tour was personal1:1. The only disappointment was that I booked a whole day tour (10 hrs) so that I could see the SunSet. However, the guide, although very knowledgeable kept saying there was mix up on the itinerary and that although I wanted to see the "temple of doom' it wasn't included in the cost and I would have to rebook. We ended up back at the hotel at 2pm with me being at a loss for the what to do for the rest of the day. What I did see was fantastic but was left feeling cheated. My first disappointment with Viator as previous trips have been 1st class!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely great tour!! Recommend it to anyone! Our guide was wonderful!! He took time to take pictures for us, and had great history and info all along the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Kerry W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Did this tour on our first night in Siem Reap and what a great way to start.
Well worth the effort doing the tour even though we still couldn't bring ourselves to try a couple
of things (crickets for one) but tried other things we've never tried before and a lot of fruit too
Our tour guide was great which helps if you have a great night or not and the street markets we ended up at you wouldn't know it was there Thanks heaps for a great experience

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was fantastic. He bought various items for us to taste and always listened to our preferences. He explained a lot about the local culture. We did this on our first night in Siem Reap so it was an excellent introduction to the area. We also had a lot of fun as part of the walk took us through a local fair ground. There were lots of rides and sideshow games. We played a game of shooting at ducks and won prizes (local beer which we really enjoyed).

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

In a first minute Mr Heap, our private guide recognised sensitively our needs, adjusted the overall schedule and enable us to see the most valuable monuments, enjoy the trip without being exhausted, tired or “over travelled”. He carefully planned for breaks, took care of each of us individually and with a great success arranged very specific events (VIP theatre visit for example). His knowledge of both the sites, history and society, all of great interest for us, was pristine and deep. He is also very sensitive and sustainable companion keeping high level of smooth and friendly relationship with us, something of a high value for a longer period staying with visitors (we did have some bad experience in the past, for example in Bangkok where after few days the guide acted “too aggressively”). His service was above our expectations at all angles. We highly appreciated also his companion, the driver – the car was always in a very clean and perfect condition – which is highly important and rather difficult in tropic areas. His car was always with sufficient water and other important items available, he was always on time and his driving style was of top class, very smooth, professional. Highly recommended for high value, high demand private travelers, couples, single person (both genders).

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

see also the review under Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message