• USD ($)
  • English
Divine in all senses of the word, Angkor Wat is the world's largest religious building. Built by King Suryavarman II in the early 12th century, his aim was to go bigger and better than his predecessors. In the high classical style of Khmer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide was so knowledgable not only about the Angkor Wat Temple Complex, but about Cambodian society and politics as a whole. The included lunch was excellent; a quaint little restaurant in the complex, authentic Cambodian food and a very private setting, since we were the only people there. I definitely learned a lot during my tour, not only about the temples themselves, but about the past, rich history of Cambodia as a whole as a Kingdom and as it is now. This tour is a definite must do and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Stephen L
Singapore

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Tour was personal1:1. The only disappointment was that I booked a whole day tour (10 hrs) so that I could see the SunSet. However, the guide, although very knowledgeable kept saying there was mix up on the itinerary and that although I wanted to see the "temple of doom' it wasn't included in the cost and I would have to rebook. We ended up back at the hotel at 2pm with me being at a loss for the what to do for the rest of the day. What I did see was fantastic but was left feeling cheated. My first disappointment with Viator as previous trips have been 1st class!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely great tour!! Recommend it to anyone! Our guide was wonderful!! He took time to take pictures for us, and had great history and info all along the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Kerry W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Did this tour on our first night in Siem Reap and what a great way to start.
Well worth the effort doing the tour even though we still couldn't bring ourselves to try a couple
of things (crickets for one) but tried other things we've never tried before and a lot of fruit too
Our tour guide was great which helps if you have a great night or not and the street markets we ended up at you wouldn't know it was there Thanks heaps for a great experience

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was fantastic. He bought various items for us to taste and always listened to our preferences. He explained a lot about the local culture. We did this on our first night in Siem Reap so it was an excellent introduction to the area. We also had a lot of fun as part of the walk took us through a local fair ground. There were lots of rides and sideshow games. We played a game of shooting at ducks and won prizes (local beer which we really enjoyed).

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

In a first minute Mr Heap, our private guide recognised sensitively our needs, adjusted the overall schedule and enable us to see the most valuable monuments, enjoy the trip without being exhausted, tired or “over travelled”. He carefully planned for breaks, took care of each of us individually and with a great success arranged very specific events (VIP theatre visit for example). His knowledge of both the sites, history and society, all of great interest for us, was pristine and deep. He is also very sensitive and sustainable companion keeping high level of smooth and friendly relationship with us, something of a high value for a longer period staying with visitors (we did have some bad experience in the past, for example in Bangkok where after few days the guide acted “too aggressively”). His service was above our expectations at all angles. We highly appreciated also his companion, the driver – the car was always in a very clean and perfect condition – which is highly important and rather difficult in tropic areas. His car was always with sufficient water and other important items available, he was always on time and his driving style was of top class, very smooth, professional. Highly recommended for high value, high demand private travelers, couples, single person (both genders).

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

see also the review under Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My daughter and I had our own guide so it was very special. We enjoyed seeing where the locals shop and socialize. We got to try some new foods (including crickets) and we joined a street party where we were the only "tourists". Our guide then took us to one of his favourite Khmer restaurants and we had a lovely time with him over dinner. I highly recommend this tour to see another side of Cambodian life.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable and responsive to every question asked a very worthwhile trip

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, great guide, recommended
Actually visited angkor Wat and angkor thom along with the "tomb raider" temple the day before on our own but was more enjoyable with the guide on the private tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

wonderful day trip in Angkor wat. very well organised and very professional guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Travelled with our two older children 16 and 20 and was concerned the temples would not be all they were cracked up to be. Fortunately this was not the case the friendly guide was well informed and took time to explain the history, religious and architectural but didn't over do this and kept the flow going. The guide we had was called Vutha, he was attentive and ensured we were comfortable and well watered throughout. The stunning views and the majesty of the temples is a must for all travelling in the region.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Ian H
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent private your with very knowledgeable English speaking guide. Only issue was my wife and I went down with very severe 24hr gastro following the lunch at the Blue Pumpkin @ Anghor Wat. Hardly Buffalo tours fault and certianly didnt ruin our trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Rachel
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Added an additional USD20 for 2 to go for the sunrise. It was beautiful!! Love the private tour and our guide was so knowledgeable and friendly!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message