Divine in all senses of the word, Angkor Wat is the world's largest religious building. Built by King Suryavarman II in the early 12th century, his aim was to go bigger and better than his predecessors. In the high classical style of Khmer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this tour for our myself, my husband and my two grown children first trip to Cambodia. We enjoyed the tour immensely! Our tour guide, Mr. Sokvichet Chet Chin was very friendly and courteous. He was very knowledgeable and spoke English well. He patiently acquainted us with the symbolism and history of the Khmer Empire while we toured the ruins. You can tell that he is extremely proud of his country and its past history. We visited the Bayon and Baphoun temples, Terrace of the Elephant/Leper King, Angkor Wat and Ta Prohm. Chet was quick to inform us that our admission ticket covers the entire site so we could pick and choose where to start our tour. It was extremely hot during our visit! The temperature topped 100 degrees in the mid-afternoon we later found out that from April to June its the dry season! The one plus is the fact that there are less visitors and we were able to take our time touring the sites and savoring the wonderful surroundings. Our driver was extremely nice as well -- handing us cold bottles of water and towels after every sojourn into the hot Cambodian sun! We had an enjoyable lunch at an open-air restaurant with good food and attentive staff. I highly recommend this tour and ask for Chet if you go!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The highest marks for the guide and driver. Unbelievable experience but you'll need a second pair of legs - there's so much to see. Also, the lunch was mediocre, make sure to have a good breakfast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good tour. Our guide was very knowledgable. If you don't want to think too much about how to get there and which temple to see, I would recommend this.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was inspiring, breathtaking, our guide Sun was very knowledgeable, we both enjoyed it immensely and would recommend the tour and your company. An absolute must

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very authentic and you'll be taken to the real local markets off the tourist track

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was operated by the local tour company and included a dedicated driver and personal guide. The tour provided an extensive walk through the spectacular ruined temples of Angkor. Our guide provided historical perspective and was well prepared to answer questions about the ancient culture, temples and other landscape features. Angkor stretches over a vast area so the tour does not include every ruin but does encompass what is considered to be the most significant ones. The guide allowed us to progress at our own pace including plenty of time for photography and refreshment breaks it was extremely hot on the day of our tour. Angkor is a must see for any visitor to Cambodia, and this tour is good value for money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Once again Hai was exceptionally good guide. This was almost the highlight of my trip, bit hard to beat Angkor Wat etc. I even tried local delicacies, my fav being Jack fruit.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a private 1:1 tour. I got a tour of the famous surrounding temples, and then got to see Angkor Wat last. The tour guide spoke fluent English, and was very informative. Any question I asked, he had an answer for me right away. I learned a lot about Cambodian culture through the guide's stories, and facts. He also had a sense of humour to lighten up the mood. As a solo traveler, I always struggled with taking pictures of myself. However, the tour guide was kind enough to take many many pictures of me. I am really thankful for that, because now I can look through the photos and enjoy my memories.

The temples were very beautiful. I have never seen anything this grand in my life. I really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour itself was great, our tour guide had very good English. It did say a full day tour but we're picked up at 8:30 (was meant to be 8am) and were dropped off at our hotel at about 2:30pm.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. It was everything I hoped for. Our tour guide M spoke excellent English, was engaging, and knowledgeable. I'm so glad we did this tour and heartily recommend it. Personally I tried everything, including crickets, silk worms, and a water beetle. But even if you don't have an adventurous palate, there's still plenty of delicious fruits to try as well.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Guide picked us up on time. Van was very nice, clean and cool. Itinerary was in a different order than advertised, and included Ta Prohm ("Tomb Raider" temple) which was not on the written itinerary. I'm glad we saw it, but I had scheduled a separate tour of this temple another day because I thought we would not see it. Guide was very knowledgeable and English was good. Especially helpful was that he knew the best vantage points for good photos. Lunch was good. We had time to ride an elephant! Every time we got in the van the driver offered cold water and cold wet towlette - Heaven! 10 hour tour took us only 8.5 hours but we had seen plenty.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

cant really rate this tour as on the day i was not feeling well, so did not have anything to eat
i imagine it is a great tour to do , if i ever come back to seim reap i would do it again

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

The tour was interesting in that the guide took us to local fresh food markets and a local night food and shopping markets where the local people buy bbq food and picnic on mats by the side of the busy road. The unusual array of cooked food for sale including various bugs made for good photo moments but the restaurant dinner was boring and lacking in atmosphere. The tour overall was OK but it needed something more to jazz it up

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide took so many good photos!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing start with the sunrise, even for awful time had to rise. Well worth the effort and so much better to have aircon all day than on a tuk tuk. The guide was informative, and was more than willing to talk about more than just the temples. Watch out for the ultra steep stairs in Angkor wat, but worth getting over any fear to see the additional history and views from the top. My favourite is bayon temple though....but all great to see. Lunch was included as a set menu, and definitely no complaints...sat outside and was fun to watch the tourists being pestered to buy from the kids..

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely fabulous way to meet the locals. Our guide Lot was delightful showing us all the best spots in town. A great introduction to life in Siem Reap.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was fun and informative, I even tried a baby cricket. I do recommend highly. Two markets both different, and then to dinner which was good food, bring your own loo paper for the loo though, but don't forget to use the basket

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very good tour that gave us an insight into the smells and tastes of Cambodian food markets where we saw how the locals purchased their fruits, vegetables, and meats for home consumption.
Then it was off to experience some of the unusual things that are cooked and consumed here -- crickets, silkworms, cockles, and other delicacies; one interesting item was the egg whose contents were removed through a small hole in the end, scrambled with various herbs and spices, then put back in the shell to be cooked slowly over a charcoal fire. Skewers of chicken parts and stuffed frogs, all of which had been roasted over an open fire, were tried and found quite tasty by all four of us.
Then off to a restaurant for an authentic Cambodian meal, which was a bit of a disappointment for us, because we had all experienced Asian stir-fry at home in Washington, Chicago, Toronto, and Kuala Lumpur.
Getting around by tuk-tuk was another experience not to be missed; although the evening traffic seemed a bit chaotic at times, everyone on the road seemed to know his/her place in the scheme of things, and there were no mishaps.
Our guide, who asked us to call him "Wan", through all of this was very knowledgeable, explaining the different foods, answering any questions we had, and making sure we didn't try something that might have upset our insides. His sense of humour added to our enjoyment of the evening.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Really cool. We tasted all kinds of strange exotic foods. Odd fruits that I have never seen or tried. Also for the daring they had deep fried crickets and roasted snakes. Totally worth it.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing! Excellent guide who showed us the local markets which are completely different from the tourist markets and also took us to a local family owned restaurant who cooked us an amazing meal which was included in the package. Highly recommend this for everyone...

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WHAT A DAY...BREATHE TAKING .KNEW IT WAS GOING TO BE SPECTACULAR BUT SO MUCH MORE;;
UNBELIEVABLE CARVINGS.THE WHOLE THING WAS MAGICAL..
WONDERFUL PEOPLE ALL AROUND,LOCAL'S and TOURIST'S.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It's an experience! I've yet to savor as the insects are not my idea of cuisine. The desserts, fruits and even frog legs are delicious,

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip! Although I might never get used to going by tuk tuk!

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Was a good insight to the street life of Siem Reap and the Cambodian culture. Trip was well organized and the guide explained a lot of the local circumstances / cultures.
Thought I was traveling alone, this trip is also good for teens. Planning to go back to Siem Reap with my family and will join this trip again.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message