Divine in all senses of the word, Angkor Wat is the world's largest religious building. Built by King Suryavarman II in the early 12th century, his aim was to go bigger and better than his predecessors. In the high classical style of Khmer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. It was everything I hoped for. Our tour guide M spoke excellent English, was engaging, and knowledgeable. I'm so glad we did this tour and heartily recommend it. Personally I tried everything, including crickets, silk worms, and a water beetle. But even if you don't have an adventurous palate, there's still plenty of delicious fruits to try as well.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Guide picked us up on time. Van was very nice, clean and cool. Itinerary was in a different order than advertised, and included Ta Prohm ("Tomb Raider" temple) which was not on the written itinerary. I'm glad we saw it, but I had scheduled a separate tour of this temple another day because I thought we would not see it. Guide was very knowledgeable and English was good. Especially helpful was that he knew the best vantage points for good photos. Lunch was good. We had time to ride an elephant! Every time we got in the van the driver offered cold water and cold wet towlette - Heaven! 10 hour tour took us only 8.5 hours but we had seen plenty.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

cant really rate this tour as on the day i was not feeling well, so did not have anything to eat
i imagine it is a great tour to do , if i ever come back to seim reap i would do it again

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

The tour was interesting in that the guide took us to local fresh food markets and a local night food and shopping markets where the local people buy bbq food and picnic on mats by the side of the busy road. The unusual array of cooked food for sale including various bugs made for good photo moments but the restaurant dinner was boring and lacking in atmosphere. The tour overall was OK but it needed something more to jazz it up

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide took so many good photos!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing start with the sunrise, even for awful time had to rise. Well worth the effort and so much better to have aircon all day than on a tuk tuk. The guide was informative, and was more than willing to talk about more than just the temples. Watch out for the ultra steep stairs in Angkor wat, but worth getting over any fear to see the additional history and views from the top. My favourite is bayon temple though....but all great to see. Lunch was included as a set menu, and definitely no complaints...sat outside and was fun to watch the tourists being pestered to buy from the kids..

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely fabulous way to meet the locals. Our guide Lot was delightful showing us all the best spots in town. A great introduction to life in Siem Reap.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was fun and informative, I even tried a baby cricket. I do recommend highly. Two markets both different, and then to dinner which was good food, bring your own loo paper for the loo though, but don't forget to use the basket

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A very good tour that gave us an insight into the smells and tastes of Cambodian food markets where we saw how the locals purchased their fruits, vegetables, and meats for home consumption.
Then it was off to experience some of the unusual things that are cooked and consumed here -- crickets, silkworms, cockles, and other delicacies; one interesting item was the egg whose contents were removed through a small hole in the end, scrambled with various herbs and spices, then put back in the shell to be cooked slowly over a charcoal fire. Skewers of chicken parts and stuffed frogs, all of which had been roasted over an open fire, were tried and found quite tasty by all four of us.
Then off to a restaurant for an authentic Cambodian meal, which was a bit of a disappointment for us, because we had all experienced Asian stir-fry at home in Washington, Chicago, Toronto, and Kuala Lumpur.
Getting around by tuk-tuk was another experience not to be missed; although the evening traffic seemed a bit chaotic at times, everyone on the road seemed to know his/her place in the scheme of things, and there were no mishaps.
Our guide, who asked us to call him "Wan", through all of this was very knowledgeable, explaining the different foods, answering any questions we had, and making sure we didn't try something that might have upset our insides. His sense of humour added to our enjoyment of the evening.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Really cool. We tasted all kinds of strange exotic foods. Odd fruits that I have never seen or tried. Also for the daring they had deep fried crickets and roasted snakes. Totally worth it.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing! Excellent guide who showed us the local markets which are completely different from the tourist markets and also took us to a local family owned restaurant who cooked us an amazing meal which was included in the package. Highly recommend this for everyone...

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WHAT A DAY...BREATHE TAKING .KNEW IT WAS GOING TO BE SPECTACULAR BUT SO MUCH MORE;;
UNBELIEVABLE CARVINGS.THE WHOLE THING WAS MAGICAL..
WONDERFUL PEOPLE ALL AROUND,LOCAL'S and TOURIST'S.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It's an experience! I've yet to savor as the insects are not my idea of cuisine. The desserts, fruits and even frog legs are delicious,

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip! Although I might never get used to going by tuk tuk!

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message