• USD ($)
  • English
Angkor, one of the most important archeological sites in Asia if not the entire world, covers a forested area of Cambodia of more than 249 square miles (400 square kilometers). Dating back to the ninth century, the palaces and temples of Angkor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day, very knowledgeable guide and delicious lunch

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely brilliant trip! Angkor Wat and the other two temples visited are spectacular, especially the one where the trees are growing through the ruins. It was really eerie. Our guide was superb and really knew his stuff, giving us a very in-depth history of the era and construction of the temples. He also gave us plenty of time to take photos, even suggesting some interesting shots like trying to make your face line up with the faces on the towers so it looks like you're kissing which was great fun. Well worth the visit and I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

see also the review under Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

In a first minute Mr Heap, our private guide recognised sensitively our needs, adjusted the overall schedule and enable us to see the most valuable monuments, enjoy the trip without being exhausted, tired or “over travelled”. He carefully planned for breaks, took care of each of us individually and with a great success arranged very specific events (VIP theatre visit for example). His knowledge of both the sites, history and society, all of great interest for us, was pristine and deep. He is also very sensitive and sustainable companion keeping high level of smooth and friendly relationship with us, something of a high value for a longer period staying with visitors (we did have some bad experience in the past, for example in Bangkok where after few days the guide acted “too aggressively”). His service was above our expectations at all angles. We highly appreciated also his companion, the driver – the car was always in a very clean and perfect condition – which is highly important and rather difficult in tropic areas. His car was always with sufficient water and other important items available, he was always on time and his driving style was of top class, very smooth, professional. Highly recommended for high value, high demand private travelers, couples, single person (both genders).

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

colly2467
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent day tour covers the 3 main temples, Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom (Tomb Raider Temple) and also Bayon Temple. Also included is a lovely lunch at a local restaurant. Would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip , I have never been on a Viator tour that wasn't GREAT ! Good guide clean cool bus and great food. Lots of to see and do here and our guide made sure we didn't miss anything.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We are glad we discovered Viator, since we like to travel by ourselves and not with organized tours, having a guide to visit a place like Angkor temple was a must and very helpful. Our guide was very knowledgeable, he picked us up from the hotel with a clean minibus, promptly as convened, and we spent the entire day with him and another charming couple. We enjoyed being just the 4 of us visiting such a great place. We are experienced travelers, but this was the first time that we used this service. We will use Viator guides again during our future travels.
Sebouh S.
February 4, 2014

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was great and guide was so amazing and thank you.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent.
If you want to look around the high points of ankor ruins,I strongly recommend this tour.
The tour guide has extensive knowledge and well skill for management the gruop.
And the tour members were also cheerful people.
we definitely enjoyed this tour more than we expected.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Siem Reap and fortunately we were the only 3 clients on the tour with Kim Heang (Tour Guide with Siem Reap Urban Adventures) who spoke excellent English and answered all questions relating to Angkor Wat and Cambodian history, culture and every day life - an excellent guide. The whole experience was breath taking with ample opportunity for plenty of photographs and no pressure to rush through the tour on the day. The lunch provided on the day was local Cambodian dishes which were delicious and very enjoyable. We were picked up from our Hotel at 8am and arrived back at 5pm - a terrific,memorable day, which was well worth the outlay.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was amazing! His name was Chanmol. He as able to give us a lot of history. We really enjoyed being in a small group so we could each ask questions. We had a great time!!!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was the definite highlight of my trip to Cambodia! Absolutely awesome from beginning to end, Angkor Wat really is iconic and just as I had imagined it. Our guide was Minear, who was excellent, spoke very good English, and very knowlegeable. The Jungle Temple of Ta Phrom, with the amazing twisted tree trunks growing into the ruins was amazing, as was the smiling stone heads of the Bayon Temple. Great food at lunch as well. A really amazing full day tour, cannot recommend it enough.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent, enjoyed every minute

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent, enjoyed every minute

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Kay T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A wonderful day out with the best guide and driver. A truly magnificent complex.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message