Angkor, one of the most important archeological sites in Asia if not the entire world, covers a forested area of Cambodia of more than 249 square miles (400 square kilometers). Dating back to the ninth century, the palaces and temples of Angkor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elisabetta V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide's name is Juan for short!. He has been a guide for 15 years and you can tell because he is very detailed in delivering information about the temples history. Very pleasant and kind man.
My husband and I loved all that he showed us and the lunch we had during our tour.
We ended our tour at 2:00 pm because by then, it was enough given the heath and all the territory we had covered. Great having our taxi picking us up at the temples exit, with the cool air conditioning running. Middle of May was pretty hot and an umbrella to protect from the sun was better then a hat!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was like walking through your television set and into a National Geographic special. Only better. The architecture, the design, the size and the age of these temples are beyond amazing. One member of our group noted our modern buildings are not going to last 800 - 1000 years. Yet they are still holding up and safe to explore. Our tour guides were great in explaining the history of the temples. They led us through at a leisurely pace, so we could have time to absorb the sights and the information and they did a good job of keeping us hydrated in the Cambodian heat. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Ursula M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour! Our tour guide took us around all of the places that you may not see otherwise. He kept us away from the crowds and adapted the itinerary to suit our needs. Highly recommend a private tour for some of these temples. Great tuk-tuk drivers as well!

Doing what: Private Tour: 3-Night Angkor Temples and Tonle Sap Lake by Tuk-Tuk

Carlos W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Tour was Excellent. Mainly because our tour guide, Mr. Suy Vuth, did a fantastic job of explaining everything and making sure that we were having a Good Experience. For a One Day tour we were able to see a lot...... Thanks....

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our group was only 8 people so we had an excellent day going through the fabulous Angkor temples. Our guide Kamera did a great job with the group making sure everyone kept together and getting the most from the tour. We ended up seeing 4 temples on the day which was fantastic as each one has something unique to see.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Anne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour not to be missed! Experienced, knowledgeable guide. Great day.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

dilip0701 Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoy the tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed the tour! The tour guide I had was very friendly and informative. He also spoke English very well.

During the tour you get to see all the highlights of Angkor Temples! I would highly recommend this for people who are visiting Siem Reap!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Denise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

our tour guide, Dee, was outstanding!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

dilip0701 Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed this local tour lead by the guide. Although I lost my way for twice, I manage to find the Group back and go on.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

MVIC Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip and guide. Very hot weather made it challenging but all in all a trip not to be missed.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was an excellent tour. We were picked up at our hotel along with 4 others at different hotels and spent a full day looking at the two main temples and one other one Tomb Raider movie locale. The guide was excellent but sometimes a little hard to understand. He provided great insights, was mindful of everyone in the group, and took us to a nice little street restaurant across from Angkor Wat where we had a wonderful Cambodian lunch. There is a lot of walking and steps to climb, but it was worth it, and truly a bucket list opportunity for us!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

michael g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The whole tour was first class from pick up to return to hotel. Being part of a small group meant that you were always close to the guide and were able to learn far more about the history ofAngkor Temples. Very good value for money

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Gunilla L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We are very satisfied with Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour !!!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very good tour and guide. Well worth seeing the temples.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Oliver A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour, our excellent guide Dy was very knowledgable and spoke perfect English. This is a full day tour with a lot of walking so come prepared.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice tour guide. Very knowledgeable about the history of the temples. Will book with Viator again.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Dennis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Truly a must see, my guide Vannara was very knowledgable, made the tour most enjoyable.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Denise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour. Guide was not only full of information he was flexible, very enthusiastic and genuine.
Although it was a very humid day and we were kept well hydrated by the driver at all times. It was awesome. BIG thx!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Win Sen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent and knowledgeable guide. Patient with children. Safe and secure. Delicious lunch fare.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Jessie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time. The temples were really beautiful. Kamara, our tour guide, was very nice and made sure no one in the group got lost. He and the driver also kept us hydrated by supplying us endlessly with cold water for free throughout the day. It was a welcome token considering the heat on the day of the tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Jeannette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Extraordinary tour and very delicious included luch. Cambodian guide Mr. Hye was perfect!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Reginald R Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our small-group tour turned into a personalized tour by air conditioned car when the others in the group cancelled at the last minute. Our driver and our very informative tour guide, Mr. Vanny, made it a great day. Although Angkor Wat is the more famous, the tour of the 13th century Khmer capital, Angkor Thom, was equally breathtaking as was the stifling heat. Lunch at a local restaurant is included. Very local cuisine, although we're guessing it was slightly Westernized for the clientele.
Tips: Stay hydrated. There is plenty of walking and some stairs. Also, in Siem Reap, everything is priced in US dollars. Locals actually have to use a calculator to figure out the local currency when you try to use it.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We got an excellent guide. He was on time and very professional and knew way more than expected. He certainly earned the good tip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Felicia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour and worth the price even for one person. Mao my tour guide was a delight! Could not have asked for better service and kindness :

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message