Angkor, one of the most important archeological sites in Asia if not the entire world, covers a forested area of Cambodia of more than 249 square miles (400 square kilometers). Dating back to the ninth century, the palaces and temples of Angkor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great one day tour, did all the major sites with excellent tour guide Mr Sokhom and his driver. Very helpful and informative, nice cool minibus and good lunch stop included. Would wholeheartedly recommend this day tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour inclusive tour guide and meals

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, very interesting and very planned. Well worth the money and the small group made the tour a lot better.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well informed and helpful guide. As solo traveller found it easy and enjoyable to join in with group. Temples are amazing. Only criticism is that we didn't have time or energy to see more!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and Guide

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, lots of walking and steep steps but was well worth it. Lots of amazing views and history. The guide was excellent and very friendly. Elephant rides are also an option.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our Tour Guide was great. She was full of information from the stories carved into the walls of Angkor Watt to the significance of 12th century vandalism. First class.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing and it was so great to be driven around and have our own guide. We learnt so much about the history of all the temples. If we had done this tour on our own we wouldn't have known what we were looking at. The driver and guide looked after us all day and at first when I booked I thought it was expensive but it was worth every cent to have the overall experience of Angkor Wat and all the Temples. Once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, small group, excellent guide.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great programme. The day started with dawn viewing of Angkor Wat. Thousand of tourist making their way in the dark to get a good spot by the lake to see the sunrise. I wasn't too impressed with the sunrise but find the whole tourist ritual fascinating. Surely there are thousands of excellent photos in every angle and cloud and shape in existent on the net that one can easily download a good snap instead of sacrificing a good night sleep.
Breakfast picnic was lovely at a spot overlooking some tranquil Rice fields. Everyone was extremely attentive. Omelette, toasts, croissants, juice, fresh fruit and coffee was provided.
The guide was very obliging and was able to customise my itinerary departing from the normal schedule so that we can visit other temples since we have already visited the ones listed.
Cold water and cooling towels were provided after every stop.
Our helicopter flight was rescheduled for the following morning due to bad weather. The flight company provided free pick ups and drop offs.
Lunch and dinner were included and the set menus were good and just the right portion. Evening dinner was accompanied by traditional dancing.
The tour was expansive but very worthwhile. I would recommend the helicopter flight to everyone visiting this region.

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Must do trip to see and take in the beauty of Angkor Wat and the other temples. Tour guide Varney was knowledgeable. Included lunch provided a great assortment of different foods.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Angkor Wat and the surrounding temples and sites are a must see. We spent a month in SE Asia, and this was one of our two favorites days. Chet was our tour guide and we really liked him. You should not tour these temples without a guide - there is just way too much to see, and without the context Chet provided I don't think we would have been able to appreciate the day nearly as much. Chet also understood what the crowds would be like and rearranged our day to have the least crowded visit to each site. We could tell that his assessment was correct, as people were pouring into one temple as we were leaving, having had a fairly uncrowded visit. We highly, highly recommend this tour. And ask for Chet!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Tour guide was very nice and accommodating. He put up with our whining when it got very hot and sunny outside. Everything went perfect - no hiccups or glitches.Very glad I took this tour.

Note that you'll be on your feet and walking a lot. Make sure to bring a bottle of water, umbrella to shield yourself from the sun, and wear very comfortable shoes. You'll have to climb a few steep steps so sneakers or trainers are a must.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bokhom was excellent!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bokhom was excellent!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect. Very knowledgeable, easy to understand and helpful tour guide. Wonderful way to see these historic sites!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Take this tour. Expect a full day so wear comfortable shoes and bring sunscreen and a hat. Expect alot of climbing of stone steps. Wear good shoes. Enjoy!!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Angkor temples are clearly stunning and a must see if in the area. The tour made it a very informative and relaxing experience. Our guide's english was good, he was very friendly, understood the dos/don'ts of the experience, and was informative on the history of angkor and recent history of Cambodia. easy pick-up from hotel, air conditioned car, waters in car, great lunch and all around great experience.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting and Beautiful and is a MUST while in Siem Reap. Take water as it's hot walking in the sun. Don't wear shorts if you want to see all the inner temples.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The highest marks for the guide and driver. Unbelievable experience but you'll need a second pair of legs - there's so much to see. Also, the lunch was mediocre, make sure to have a good breakfast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Multi-Wat small group tour led by Mr. Vanara Vang. Van is a kind, thoughtful, well-spoken guide. His humor, gentleness and depth of Angkor/Khmer history made for an unforgettable visit to Siem Reap. I highly recommend Van's services. In Van's words: "Rock 'n Roll!"

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. Done in a timely manner. However, drinks (just a bottle of water is fine) should also be included for lunch.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Carly
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour. The guide was a cool guy. He was knowledgeable and took us to some great photo spots where no ones else goes. Overall a fantastic day.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very interesting tour. Our local travel guide gave us a lot of explanations on the temples. He also gave us insight information about the country and the history. We had a nice lunch. He always took care of our needs. Excellent tour!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message