Angkor, one of the most important archeological sites in Asia if not the entire world, covers a forested area of Cambodia of more than 249 square miles (400 square kilometers). Dating back to the ninth century, the palaces and temples of Angkor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 142 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was inspiring, breathtaking, our guide Sun was very knowledgeable, we both enjoyed it immensely and would recommend the tour and your company. An absolute must

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was operated by the local tour company and included a dedicated driver and personal guide. The tour provided an extensive walk through the spectacular ruined temples of Angkor. Our guide provided historical perspective and was well prepared to answer questions about the ancient culture, temples and other landscape features. Angkor stretches over a vast area so the tour does not include every ruin but does encompass what is considered to be the most significant ones. The guide allowed us to progress at our own pace including plenty of time for photography and refreshment breaks it was extremely hot on the day of our tour. Angkor is a must see for any visitor to Cambodia, and this tour is good value for money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a private 1:1 tour. I got a tour of the famous surrounding temples, and then got to see Angkor Wat last. The tour guide spoke fluent English, and was very informative. Any question I asked, he had an answer for me right away. I learned a lot about Cambodian culture through the guide's stories, and facts. He also had a sense of humour to lighten up the mood. As a solo traveler, I always struggled with taking pictures of myself. However, the tour guide was kind enough to take many many pictures of me. I am really thankful for that, because now I can look through the photos and enjoy my memories.

The temples were very beautiful. I have never seen anything this grand in my life. I really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Hai is a fantastic guide. Knowledgable and happy to share his country with visitors.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

3 of the main temples well spaced out across a day and it was great being in a small group

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful full day trip. The guide saw to it that eveybody's needs were taken care of,even one guy who was an hour late. We all had to wait for him, but in the end it all worked out. Highly recommend, even in the heat.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

M was a super tour guide who I found to be quite cordial and knowledgeable. Moreover, I quite enjoyed the temples that we saw as well as the lunch. The pacing was just right, too. I am very happy with my experience with this Viator tour from start to finish. The customer service reps with whom I spoke on the phone to book the tour were also quite professional and I received a very speedy response from an individual business representative in Siem Reap to let me know that I would be picked up at my hotel there.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A truly special tour of such beauty.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour worked out great. The lunch was great. And of course Angkor Wat is stunning!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Davi, was excellent. He was knowledgeable and went out of his way to make our experience top notch. The hotel was great and our TukTuk driver was prompt,friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: 3-Night Angkor Temples and Tonle Sap Lake by Tuk-Tuk

Willis
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great English speaking tour guide "M" knew his history. It was a long day but most rewarding. The included Khmer lunch was most enjoyable. Our group of 8 was just right and we all had a good time. Wear good walking shoes, take a hat and lots of water; being a sacred site there are no shops within the site. This tour was great value.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great orientational tour. Our guide, Mr Eng, was competent in every respect. A brief historical background was lectured on the way so that everybody would understand what they were going to see. The route taken allowed us to view the important sights. The van was up to standard. The lunch was genuine Khmer cuisine and each had his own choice for main dish. The trip ended a bit early for a so-called full day tour. Anyway, it was a well managed trip. Thanks!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had private tour! chino was great. I got ill and he accommodated my needs. Lucky it was private

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

elena
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very worthwhile tour. You get to see all the important temples in one day. It is a long and arduous day with a lot of walking on dusty grounds.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mony was a wonderful tour guide! He is extremely knowledgable about all of Cambodian history and daily life and can answer any question you ask him. He is also warm and personable and goes out of his way to show you the sites and make sure you have an authentic experience. highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was a great experience to see everything

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide took so many good photos!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide Noun Vanny was amazing. He was super nice, knew a lot and was helpful. He also took great pictures for you!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved the tour! We saw 4 different temples and at the last one we saw the amazing sunset. Even though the temple for sunset was quite crowded it was simply beautiful. Our guide (Mr. Vanara) was great and did a very good job in explaining everything and also talking pictures of us.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing start with the sunrise, even for awful time had to rise. Well worth the effort and so much better to have aircon all day than on a tuk tuk. The guide was informative, and was more than willing to talk about more than just the temples. Watch out for the ultra steep stairs in Angkor wat, but worth getting over any fear to see the additional history and views from the top. My favourite is bayon temple though....but all great to see. Lunch was included as a set menu, and definitely no complaints...sat outside and was fun to watch the tourists being pestered to buy from the kids..

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed it and our tour guide mr M was great and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Dee, was fantastic. Her English was perfect, and she struck just the right balance between teaching us and allowing us to wander and roam free. A lot of tour guides just give you the Wikipedia version of the history and meaning of the place, but Dee was full of stories and details that really brought the place to life. Also unlike a lot of tours, this is not designed to get you to buy something at some market -- you get to see the temples (3 of them), you get a really fantastic lunch, and you get a guide who can answer seemingly any question. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WHAT A DAY...BREATHE TAKING .KNEW IT WAS GOING TO BE SPECTACULAR BUT SO MUCH MORE;;
UNBELIEVABLE CARVINGS.THE WHOLE THING WAS MAGICAL..
WONDERFUL PEOPLE ALL AROUND,LOCAL'S and TOURIST'S.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing trip! The tour guide (Mr Vanny) knows everything about Angkor and its history, architecture etc., he even suggests photo opportunities.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message