• USD ($)
  • English
Angkor, one of the most important archeological sites in Asia if not the entire world, covers a forested area of Cambodia of more than 249 square miles (400 square kilometers). Dating back to the ninth century, the palaces and temples of Angkor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Meggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip, our tour guide Thong Sokmeng was great, fantastic English, good sense of humour and extremely knowledgable. Thong made all the right calls on the day from the Ankor Watt sunrise to the timing of the helicopter ride so we missed the rain. The meals on the day were really good and the Cambodian dancers at night were beautiful. All in all a great trip.

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide was so knowledgable not only about the Angkor Wat Temple Complex, but about Cambodian society and politics as a whole. The included lunch was excellent; a quaint little restaurant in the complex, authentic Cambodian food and a very private setting, since we were the only people there. I definitely learned a lot during my tour, not only about the temples themselves, but about the past, rich history of Cambodia as a whole as a Kingdom and as it is now. This tour is a definite must do and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. I was the only participant so we got to move at a slow pace and enjoy the beauty of the temples. What a fun, exciting adventure!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely great tour!! Recommend it to anyone! Our guide was wonderful!! He took time to take pictures for us, and had great history and info all along the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and guide

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Louis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day, very knowledgeable guide and delicious lunch

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely brilliant trip! Angkor Wat and the other two temples visited are spectacular, especially the one where the trees are growing through the ruins. It was really eerie. Our guide was superb and really knew his stuff, giving us a very in-depth history of the era and construction of the temples. He also gave us plenty of time to take photos, even suggesting some interesting shots like trying to make your face line up with the faces on the towers so it looks like you're kissing which was great fun. Well worth the visit and I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

see also the review under Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

In a first minute Mr Heap, our private guide recognised sensitively our needs, adjusted the overall schedule and enable us to see the most valuable monuments, enjoy the trip without being exhausted, tired or “over travelled”. He carefully planned for breaks, took care of each of us individually and with a great success arranged very specific events (VIP theatre visit for example). His knowledge of both the sites, history and society, all of great interest for us, was pristine and deep. He is also very sensitive and sustainable companion keeping high level of smooth and friendly relationship with us, something of a high value for a longer period staying with visitors (we did have some bad experience in the past, for example in Bangkok where after few days the guide acted “too aggressively”). His service was above our expectations at all angles. We highly appreciated also his companion, the driver – the car was always in a very clean and perfect condition – which is highly important and rather difficult in tropic areas. His car was always with sufficient water and other important items available, he was always on time and his driving style was of top class, very smooth, professional. Highly recommended for high value, high demand private travelers, couples, single person (both genders).

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

colly2467
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent day tour covers the 3 main temples, Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom (Tomb Raider Temple) and also Bayon Temple. Also included is a lovely lunch at a local restaurant. Would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip , I have never been on a Viator tour that wasn't GREAT ! Good guide clean cool bus and great food. Lots of to see and do here and our guide made sure we didn't miss anything.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We are glad we discovered Viator, since we like to travel by ourselves and not with organized tours, having a guide to visit a place like Angkor temple was a must and very helpful. Our guide was very knowledgeable, he picked us up from the hotel with a clean minibus, promptly as convened, and we spent the entire day with him and another charming couple. We enjoyed being just the 4 of us visiting such a great place. We are experienced travelers, but this was the first time that we used this service. We will use Viator guides again during our future travels.
Sebouh S.
February 4, 2014

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was great and guide was so amazing and thank you.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent.
If you want to look around the high points of ankor ruins,I strongly recommend this tour.
The tour guide has extensive knowledge and well skill for management the gruop.
And the tour members were also cheerful people.
we definitely enjoyed this tour more than we expected.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message