Angkor, one of the most important archeological sites in Asia if not the entire world, covers a forested area of Cambodia of more than 249 square miles (400 square kilometers). Dating back to the ninth century, the palaces and temples of Angkor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Davi, was excellent. He was knowledgeable and went out of his way to make our experience top notch. The hotel was great and our TukTuk driver was prompt,friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: 3-Night Angkor Temples and Tonle Sap Lake by Tuk-Tuk

Willis
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great English speaking tour guide "M" knew his history. It was a long day but most rewarding. The included Khmer lunch was most enjoyable. Our group of 8 was just right and we all had a good time. Wear good walking shoes, take a hat and lots of water; being a sacred site there are no shops within the site. This tour was great value.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great orientational tour. Our guide, Mr Eng, was competent in every respect. A brief historical background was lectured on the way so that everybody would understand what they were going to see. The route taken allowed us to view the important sights. The van was up to standard. The lunch was genuine Khmer cuisine and each had his own choice for main dish. The trip ended a bit early for a so-called full day tour. Anyway, it was a well managed trip. Thanks!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had private tour! chino was great. I got ill and he accommodated my needs. Lucky it was private

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

elena
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very worthwhile tour. You get to see all the important temples in one day. It is a long and arduous day with a lot of walking on dusty grounds.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mony was a wonderful tour guide! He is extremely knowledgable about all of Cambodian history and daily life and can answer any question you ask him. He is also warm and personable and goes out of his way to show you the sites and make sure you have an authentic experience. highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was a great experience to see everything

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide took so many good photos!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide Noun Vanny was amazing. He was super nice, knew a lot and was helpful. He also took great pictures for you!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved the tour! We saw 4 different temples and at the last one we saw the amazing sunset. Even though the temple for sunset was quite crowded it was simply beautiful. Our guide (Mr. Vanara) was great and did a very good job in explaining everything and also talking pictures of us.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing start with the sunrise, even for awful time had to rise. Well worth the effort and so much better to have aircon all day than on a tuk tuk. The guide was informative, and was more than willing to talk about more than just the temples. Watch out for the ultra steep stairs in Angkor wat, but worth getting over any fear to see the additional history and views from the top. My favourite is bayon temple though....but all great to see. Lunch was included as a set menu, and definitely no complaints...sat outside and was fun to watch the tourists being pestered to buy from the kids..

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed it and our tour guide mr M was great and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Dee, was fantastic. Her English was perfect, and she struck just the right balance between teaching us and allowing us to wander and roam free. A lot of tour guides just give you the Wikipedia version of the history and meaning of the place, but Dee was full of stories and details that really brought the place to life. Also unlike a lot of tours, this is not designed to get you to buy something at some market -- you get to see the temples (3 of them), you get a really fantastic lunch, and you get a guide who can answer seemingly any question. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WHAT A DAY...BREATHE TAKING .KNEW IT WAS GOING TO BE SPECTACULAR BUT SO MUCH MORE;;
UNBELIEVABLE CARVINGS.THE WHOLE THING WAS MAGICAL..
WONDERFUL PEOPLE ALL AROUND,LOCAL'S and TOURIST'S.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message