• USD ($)
  • English

Antalya ATTRACTIONS See all

Hierapolis & Pammukkale

Hierapolis is an ancient city of the Lycus River valley famed for its sacred hot springs. Its ruins are a popular day trip from Antalya as are the spectacular white cliffs of Pamukkale. As you near the ancient city ruins of Hierapolis, you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Had a good time on this trip and getting a chance to experience some of the Turkish culture, food, Istanbul and its car drivers and people. Everything went smoothly.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour. Guide and driver were the best. Loved the tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was the star of the trip.
The trip was well organised and we had an interesting itinerary.
Some of the hotels were pretty low rent but then the price was v low.
All in all highly recommended.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow! Absolutely a wonderful experience. Our guide was excellent and we enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fabulous tour, the tour guide was great (Hasan)
We saw lots of amazing places and stayed in nice hotels
It was only a small group of people , so lots of friendships were formed
Highly recommended, as Turkey has a lot to offer

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Bursa, Troy, Gallipoli, Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was amassing, the best way to see a large portion of the country on a small budget. Great tour guide and driver. A little long buss rides but it was worth it.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our hotel in Cappadocia, MDC, was absolutely fantastic! It is unique, clean and the staff are amazing! Overall a very good tour with very knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Doing what: 6-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Cappadocia, Ephesus and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were picked up at our hotel in Istanbul. We were given our flight information and picked up at the airport at our destination. The guides for each excursion were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I enjoyed not having to plan each excursion and having to arrange transportation. The guides gave us some history on the cities we drove through and shared a lot of information at each destination. I enjoy these guided tours, and I highly recommend this one to anyone who wants to enjoy the scenery and destinations without having to plan everything .

Doing what: 6-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Cappadocia, Ephesus and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide K was awesome! Our tour group was fun and dynamic! He was funny and provided a lot of info at every site we went regardless the weather. It was windy and cold especially in the mountains but the places of interest were beautiful! K's recommendations for food was excellent!

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Too much shopping and not enough time at the monuments! A great tour guide who had a wealth of knowledge and was patient and fun!

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

For a small group tour, this did not meet my expectations. Really, it's your hotel accommodations and day trips with different groups of people. You are not traveling with the same small group, so you are essentially on your own. Day 1 went fine, pick up at hotel and travel to Ataturk Airport was good. Day at Ephesus was with two other people and our guide, which was nice and felt personalized. Day 2 went downhill. The day was for Pamukkale, which I was very excited about. I knew it was a long drive (I was told 3 hours) but it turned into an even longer event because there were 29 people in the group. The day did not have a personal feel and the almost 12 hour day was mostly spent driving and hanging out at a bus rest stop (on the return we actually spent extra time there so they could wash the large bus). The rest stops took longer and lunch the stop took longer because there were so many people, so we only actually had 2.5 hours at Pamukkale which felt rushed. Really, it would have been nice to have at least 4-5 hours there. Also, because there were so many people we detoured from the itinerary and did not visit the leather factory. Finally, our guide only spent about 30 minutes with us at Pamukkale and really didn't give us much information. Day 3- Flight to Cappadocia-I had to pay for extra baggage weight at the airport because only allowed for 15kg vs my flight to Izmar allowed 20Kg. I was not aware of the difference and it should have been communicated. When I arrived to the Kayseri airport there was no one to pick me up. I finally had to have a local person call Fez travel. The hotel was over an hour away. The day spent in Cappadocia was with 16 people, which was better than the 29 person group, but still more than the 14 max quoted. If you are looking for "small group" experience, be warned. The trip seemed unorganized and I never knew if I would be picked up or forgotten. The sights are worth seeing! but definitely travel organization needs work.

Doing what: 6-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Cappadocia, Ephesus and Hierapolis

Note from Viator: Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about this and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your tour. We will make sure that your concerns are resolved and would like to thank you for helping us ensure the best quality of our tours. We've added a note about the weight of luggage to better communicate this possible additional expense. Also, due to an unforeseen situation, the number of passengers was increased on this particular trip; thus the passengers were refunded 50% of the tour cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour guides were fabulous, professional and knowledgeable. Very service oriented. Logistics in Turkey were very well done. The cave hotel in Cappadocia (MDC) was a highlight of the trip. The manager, Mustapha, was super accommodating, from opening the restaurant early for our departure to arranging a balloon ride, everything was taken care of in a prompt, efficient, and kind manner. The food at MDC was excellent and staff were top notch. 5 star service!

The only downsides are:
1) The 4-star Grand Onder Hotel in Kusadasi was not up to 4 star standards. Buffet was not good, rooms worn down, maintenance sketchy, and swimming pool questionable. There were lots of much nicer places in town.

2) We wanted a balloon tour of Cappadocia. This was not included and we need to arrange this on our own.

3) Viatour was supposed to get us back to Istanbul. They couldn't find a connection to get us to the airport in time for our next flight. We needed to book this on our own and found a corresponding flight quite easily on the web. Not the full service one would expect for a tour of this price point.

Doing what: 6-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Cappadocia, Ephesus and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The travel time from one place to the next was long and the van felt really cramped because of it. But Turkey was really beautiful. Wish we could have had more time and taken the 7 day tour. Our guide John was really cool and the driver was the most patient person we have ever met.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

My wife and I both a young 58, believe this tour did not meet our expectations. We understood that all meals were included however that is not the case. The 4 and 5 star hotels were at best 3 star. The guide was a last minute substitute that lacked the knowledge and the english language skills we expected. We would not recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great group of people. That makes the difference. Our tour guide, Jon, (who is Turkish) was ace.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message