• USD ($)
  • English

Antalya ATTRACTIONS See all

Hierapolis & Pammukkale

Hierapolis is an ancient city of the Lycus River valley famed for its sacred hot springs. Its ruins are a popular day trip from Antalya as are the spectacular white cliffs of Pamukkale. As you near the ancient city ruins of Hierapolis, you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The day excursions were well organized and the guides were very kind and prepared. Every site that we visited was amazing. The hotel in Kusadasi and in Cappadocia were both very beatiful and much more than we expected.
We are very satisfied of the tour, but there are few the things that we did not like:
- we had to take 2 flights to go from Izmir to Cappadocia instead of taking the direct one that was at the same time (6.25 am).
- we were not advised that we should take all the flights by ourselves (which is not a problem) but did not either have electronical tickets for no one flight (totally 2).
- the tour, especially for Cappadocia, has not been precisely followed as written here in the website. We think that maybe, once booked the tour, the local travel agency should be more in contact with us and send us a detailed program few days before the departure. Every day we were not sure of what would have happened the day after, and this was not only for us but also for the people that we meet during the trip.
Hope this suggestions could be helpful to improve the organization of the tour! ;)

Doing what: 6-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Cappadocia, Ephesus and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was fantastic and it was a history buffs dream come true. Our guide Hassan was really informative and helpful and Turkey is now in our hearts and we cannot wait to return. Everyone should go to Turkey and this is a great introductory tour

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Bursa, Troy, Gallipoli, Ephesus

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Fine otherwise except for hotel standards of IRIS. Rooms and everything in Momento Hotel r small, tight, and just thrust in. Being asked to pay for water even during B/L/D is shattering in all the hotels.

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Bursa, Troy, Gallipoli, Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome trip. My guide Gizem aka gizmo, was really smart and well spoken. My driver was very funny as well. Great sights and a cool tour guide. Need I say more?

Doing what: 4-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Kusadasi: Pamukkale, Ephesus and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Had a good time on this trip and getting a chance to experience some of the Turkish culture, food, Istanbul and its car drivers and people. Everything went smoothly.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour. Guide and driver were the best. Loved the tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was the star of the trip.
The trip was well organised and we had an interesting itinerary.
Some of the hotels were pretty low rent but then the price was v low.
All in all highly recommended.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow! Absolutely a wonderful experience. Our guide was excellent and we enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fabulous tour, the tour guide was great (Hasan)
We saw lots of amazing places and stayed in nice hotels
It was only a small group of people , so lots of friendships were formed
Highly recommended, as Turkey has a lot to offer

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Bursa, Troy, Gallipoli, Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was amassing, the best way to see a large portion of the country on a small budget. Great tour guide and driver. A little long buss rides but it was worth it.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our hotel in Cappadocia, MDC, was absolutely fantastic! It is unique, clean and the staff are amazing! Overall a very good tour with very knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Doing what: 6-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Cappadocia, Ephesus and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were picked up at our hotel in Istanbul. We were given our flight information and picked up at the airport at our destination. The guides for each excursion were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I enjoyed not having to plan each excursion and having to arrange transportation. The guides gave us some history on the cities we drove through and shared a lot of information at each destination. I enjoy these guided tours, and I highly recommend this one to anyone who wants to enjoy the scenery and destinations without having to plan everything .

Doing what: 6-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Cappadocia, Ephesus and Hierapolis

Far Subandi
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide K was awesome! Our tour group was fun and dynamic! He was funny and provided a lot of info at every site we went regardless the weather. It was windy and cold especially in the mountains but the places of interest were beautiful! K's recommendations for food was excellent!

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Too much shopping and not enough time at the monuments! A great tour guide who had a wealth of knowledge and was patient and fun!

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message