• USD ($)
  • English
The remains of the ancient city of Perge, lie just 17km (11mi) northeast of Antalya and is the region’s most significant Roman ruin. Dating as far back as the Bronze Age, Perge was originally settled by the Hittites around 1500 BC and under ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day. The guide, Asmet, was great and full of energy.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide was great and very good with everyone on the tour. His knowledge of the history and Turkish culture was excellent.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A small well organised tour with a friendly and very informative leader who's name unfortunately I forget. Perge - amazing and to my mind better than Ephesus; Aspendos - unfortunately Roman theatre closed for renovation; Manavgat waterfall - pleasant interlude in a beautiful spot and Side - great theatre and many other interesting ruins. A lunch stop with a very tasty lunch. A good day.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip was well organised and the guide was very detailed in explaining and also gave us sufficient free time. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The hotel was great and the included breakfast was a great way to start the day. The tours were very interesting and beautiful. We took so many great pictures! The only problems we had was the tiny outdated hotel gym and longer than expected tours.

Doing what: 4-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Antalya: Side, Aspendos and Perge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything were great specially the location of the Hotel, it was in the middle of the old town area in Antalya city.
our tour guide that we met in the second day, was great and gave us lots of information and adequate time to see everything.
Though we had an expectation to meet someone at day one for orientation, and brief intro for Antalya.

Doing what: 4-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Antalya: Side, Aspendos and Perge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Guide was excellent, very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the places we visited and spoke very good English. Also good value for £50

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

Tanya D
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The guide was very friendly and very informative, this was the highlight of our tour. I noticed some of the previous reviews mentioned stopping at shopping sites, this was not the case for us. All the places we visited was historical and beautiful.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our tour gudie was great. He share a lot of history and interesting facts of the area without making it sound like a history class. I like how he gave the group time to look around on our own.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Pros: received the fax from the tour provider at my hotel front desk the night before the tour confirming the pickup time the next day. Picked up on time. Lunch food was decent. Cons: The guide's English was hard to understand. Was picked up in a minivan that was quite dirty, not spacious for seven people and the ride was uncomfortable, nothing close to the comfort of a big coach bus. In Perge, some random tourist asked, if she can join us as she woke up late and missed any tours at her hotel. Our driver/guide decided to make extra unreported cash and let her join us. Since we were already cramped in a minivan, I really didnt care for an extra passenger. We didnt visit any Manavgat waterfalls. In Side, we were not given enough time to explore the town, as our extra passenger was in a hurry to go back to Antalya. The guide didnt give any historical excursions in Side like he did in Perge or Aspendos. It was an OK experience.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

Did not realise the trip included a visit to Side and one to a high-end jewellery store. Spoiled the enjoyment of the ruins of Perge and Aspendos.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

I went with my friends on this trip, and it really was wonderful. Our guide was excellent, and we enjoyed exploring the areas of Perge, and Spendos was very nice. I enjoy seeing the waterfall also. They took us to a leather shop which was nice, and then they started with the fashion show which was really amazing. It a new experience and we met a new friends there. The trip however did not take the long time that I was expected ( 8 hours ) it was shorter and took more like half a day.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Everything was great about this tour, the tour guid was professional and informative, transport was comfortable, the sites were amazing and the lunch was superb! In fact everything was so good that by the end of the day we had forgotten about the 2 hour delay in picking us up that morning.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

Brendan D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent Tour! However did have to spend over an hour on the phone with the operator, since they had cancelled tour due to lack of numbers. Later things were sorted out. Did cost me an additional 10.00 in phone calls.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

Denise C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The guide, Ahkmet was wonderful, a walking knowledge of history and information. The tour was excellent and was a good informative day.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message