• USD ($)
  • English
Set on the Gulf of Antalya (Antalya Körfezi), this burgeoning city commands a superb position overlooking a sweeping beach towards the soaring Bey Mountains (Beydağlarij). Sophisticated, liberal Antalya has all the amenities of big city life - ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

There were 3 "officials" in 2 jeeps. Only 1 of them spoke a little English ...and he didn't seem to want to very much ! .... German and Russian speakers fared MUCH better . I even had to ask the " slight English speaker" about a castle we parked next to [ in order to view a 2,00 year-old tree] ...he gave me a VERY brief answer. . Some dramatic views in the first 20 minutes ...after that, a very disappointing excursion ...

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

I think this tour could have been better if it would not have been combined with two other tours due to the lack of people. However, the tour guide was terrible, spoke good English, however, he would mumble would he talked. He did not give any information about any of the areas that we went to visit. While in Kekova, one of the other tours guides gave us information but the guide I was with did nothing.

Doing what: Demre, Myra and Kekova

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Guide was excellent, very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the places we visited and spoke very good English. Also good value for £50

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

Tanya D
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The guide was very friendly and very informative, this was the highlight of our tour. I noticed some of the previous reviews mentioned stopping at shopping sites, this was not the case for us. All the places we visited was historical and beautiful.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our tour gudie was great. He share a lot of history and interesting facts of the area without making it sound like a history class. I like how he gave the group time to look around on our own.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Pros: received the fax from the tour provider at my hotel front desk the night before the tour confirming the pickup time the next day. Picked up on time. Lunch food was decent. Cons: The guide's English was hard to understand. Was picked up in a minivan that was quite dirty, not spacious for seven people and the ride was uncomfortable, nothing close to the comfort of a big coach bus. In Perge, some random tourist asked, if she can join us as she woke up late and missed any tours at her hotel. Our driver/guide decided to make extra unreported cash and let her join us. Since we were already cramped in a minivan, I really didnt care for an extra passenger. We didnt visit any Manavgat waterfalls. In Side, we were not given enough time to explore the town, as our extra passenger was in a hurry to go back to Antalya. The guide didnt give any historical excursions in Side like he did in Perge or Aspendos. It was an OK experience.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

Did not realise the trip included a visit to Side and one to a high-end jewellery store. Spoiled the enjoyment of the ruins of Perge and Aspendos.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

I went with my friends on this trip, and it really was wonderful. Our guide was excellent, and we enjoyed exploring the areas of Perge, and Spendos was very nice. I enjoy seeing the waterfall also. They took us to a leather shop which was nice, and then they started with the fashion show which was really amazing. It a new experience and we met a new friends there. The trip however did not take the long time that I was expected ( 8 hours ) it was shorter and took more like half a day.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Everything was great about this tour, the tour guid was professional and informative, transport was comfortable, the sites were amazing and the lunch was superb! In fact everything was so good that by the end of the day we had forgotten about the 2 hour delay in picking us up that morning.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

Agnes R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I was pick up by a profesional tour guide at 7 o'clock . First we went to Demre Myra to visit Church of St.Nicholas, then we visited Lycian Tombs which were very interesting. After lunch we had tour boat to Kekova Island which was very relaxing.You could take a bath in the crystal clean water which was very refreshing. I was back at hotel around 7 p.m.

Doing what: Demre, Myra and Kekova

Brendan D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent Tour! However did have to spend over an hour on the phone with the operator, since they had cancelled tour due to lack of numbers. Later things were sorted out. Did cost me an additional 10.00 in phone calls.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

Denise C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The guide, Ahkmet was wonderful, a walking knowledge of history and information. The tour was excellent and was a good informative day.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

Agnes R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

First we went to Perge to see an impressive ruins, then amphitheatre in Aspendos and Aqueduct. After lunch we went to visit Side, a beautiful resort with ruins of Temples of Apollo and Athena. After all that sightseeing we went to see a beautiful Kursunlu Waterfalls which were very relaxing and refreshing after all this sunsine. Overall very good tour.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

Denise C
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

This tour was okay, but a long trip for not a long time at either Demre or Church of St Nicholas, whose staff wanted to sell icons to all, or Myra. Although not a lot to do after looking up at the tombs in the rock. The boat trip was very pleasant but not really outstanding. This day was spoilt by the guide, who was difficult to understand and had a very sharp manner about him and was not particularly customer friendly. For example my husband and I went to sit at the front of the boat when going over to Kekova and we found out that a drink was offered, but as he was not talking through the microphone, we didn't get to know about these refreshments until after the event. Like all tours the guide can make or break them, and this guy definitely did not make this trip enjoyable.

Doing what: Demre, Myra and Kekova

Rebecca A
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

I'm rating this for the Perge tour... Because the company called the day before to let me know there weren't enough people to warrant taking the Demre trip. Disappointing because I was specifically keen to do the Demre tour. Perge tour was great though. Informative guide, pick up at the time stated, comfy air conditioned mini van and lots to see. Amazing to see how big Perge ishow much still remains. Some beautiful sites to be seen all and all.

Doing what: Demre, Myra and Kekova

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message