Set on the Gulf of Antalya (Antalya Körfezi), this burgeoning city commands a superb position overlooking a sweeping beach towards the soaring Bey Mountains (Beydağlarij). Sophisticated, liberal Antalya has all the amenities of big city life - ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

I bought 6 tours in Turkey on Viator. I got an email to remind me 1 day before each tour. Everything went well until this tour because I got an email stating that I would be brought to "Pergamum" on the following day!!! I was in Antalya on that day and I was in Izmir before Antalya. I bought a Pergamum tour when I was in Izmir so you can guess how shocked I was when I got the email. Luckily, the hotel staff helped me phone the tour company (if he didn't help, I had to pay a long-distance call) and talked to them in Turkish.

Doing what: Demre, Myra and Kekova

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

According to the description on Viator, I was supposed to be brought to Manavgat Waterfalls which seems spectacular on the picture. But on 12th Sep, but the tour operator brought me to "Selale Waterfall" which was a small waterfall. The lunch was also bad. It was Star Belkis Restaurant and it was the worst lunch I had (among 6 Turkey tours I bought on Viator). The water there was also very expensive. It charged 4 Turkish lira per bottle whereas the other restaurants charged around 1-2 lira. The worse thing--they did't give me any change.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Apart from the fact that our pick up at the Hotel was an hour later, the tour has been great we have had with our party of 4 persons a private tour with an driver and a very enthousiastic guide.In spite of the high temperature it was a very learning and interesting tour.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day. The guide, Asmet, was great and full of energy.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide was great and very good with everyone on the tour. His knowledge of the history and Turkish culture was excellent.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A small well organised tour with a friendly and very informative leader who's name unfortunately I forget. Perge - amazing and to my mind better than Ephesus; Aspendos - unfortunately Roman theatre closed for renovation; Manavgat waterfall - pleasant interlude in a beautiful spot and Side - great theatre and many other interesting ruins. A lunch stop with a very tasty lunch. A good day.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip was well organised and the guide was very detailed in explaining and also gave us sufficient free time. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

There were 3 "officials" in 2 jeeps. Only 1 of them spoke a little English ...and he didn't seem to want to very much ! .... German and Russian speakers fared MUCH better . I even had to ask the " slight English speaker" about a castle we parked next to [ in order to view a 2,00 year-old tree] ...he gave me a VERY brief answer. . Some dramatic views in the first 20 minutes ...after that, a very disappointing excursion ...

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

I think this tour could have been better if it would not have been combined with two other tours due to the lack of people. However, the tour guide was terrible, spoke good English, however, he would mumble would he talked. He did not give any information about any of the areas that we went to visit. While in Kekova, one of the other tours guides gave us information but the guide I was with did nothing.

Doing what: Demre, Myra and Kekova

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Guide was excellent, very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the places we visited and spoke very good English. Also good value for £50

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

Tanya D
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The guide was very friendly and very informative, this was the highlight of our tour. I noticed some of the previous reviews mentioned stopping at shopping sites, this was not the case for us. All the places we visited was historical and beautiful.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our tour gudie was great. He share a lot of history and interesting facts of the area without making it sound like a history class. I like how he gave the group time to look around on our own.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Pros: received the fax from the tour provider at my hotel front desk the night before the tour confirming the pickup time the next day. Picked up on time. Lunch food was decent. Cons: The guide's English was hard to understand. Was picked up in a minivan that was quite dirty, not spacious for seven people and the ride was uncomfortable, nothing close to the comfort of a big coach bus. In Perge, some random tourist asked, if she can join us as she woke up late and missed any tours at her hotel. Our driver/guide decided to make extra unreported cash and let her join us. Since we were already cramped in a minivan, I really didnt care for an extra passenger. We didnt visit any Manavgat waterfalls. In Side, we were not given enough time to explore the town, as our extra passenger was in a hurry to go back to Antalya. The guide didnt give any historical excursions in Side like he did in Perge or Aspendos. It was an OK experience.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

Did not realise the trip included a visit to Side and one to a high-end jewellery store. Spoiled the enjoyment of the ruins of Perge and Aspendos.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

I went with my friends on this trip, and it really was wonderful. Our guide was excellent, and we enjoyed exploring the areas of Perge, and Spendos was very nice. I enjoy seeing the waterfall also. They took us to a leather shop which was nice, and then they started with the fashion show which was really amazing. It a new experience and we met a new friends there. The trip however did not take the long time that I was expected ( 8 hours ) it was shorter and took more like half a day.

Doing what: Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message