These beautiful Caribbean islands are rich in historical and natural wonders. Day 1: Harbor and helicopter Spend the morning exploring the charming harbor capital St John’s, with its bustling produce market, twin-spired cathedral and lush ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Geoffrey C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A bit chaotic with the pick up point, given as Lydia's on the beach, Jolly beach, but is inside a private beach resort and security weren't too keen to let us in. Then the boat arrived a long way along the beach from Lydia's. Otherwise a good crew, good food and great view of the reef.

Doing what: Cades Reef Snorkel Cruise

Tony E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip - especially with the stingray option which was awesome. Jamie and the staff were great with both adults and children alike. Highly recommended - a really fun and memorable day.

Don't forget to email them 24 hours before though - this did reveal a problem that we were able to solve with no drama.

Doing what: Antigua D-Boat Adventure with Optional Stingray City Tour

lois g

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was exactly as advertised. The rep met us where we were supposed to be. She put us on our transportation and we were taken to a nice clean beach area. We were provided with two lounge chairs and paid only 10 for an umbrella. The people were pleasant and nice. There were some vendors but not obnoxious. If you said NO, they left you alone. We were give a free run punch and food and drinks were available for a reasonable price. The restroom was clean. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Runaway Beach Day in Antigua

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This experience was amazing from beginning to end. We were picked up at our hotel in a safari jeep by Travis, a super tour guide! We made a quick stop in St John to sign some papers, grab a drink and two additional passengers. Travis proceeded to take us on a bumpy, informative tour of the island. He stopped multiple times to show us unique flowers and plants and explain how they were used for food, medicine, etc. He also stopped by the donkey sanctuary so we could see the donkeys as well as all the other beautiful sites on the island. Next stop was our visit with the sting rays. It's a short boat ride to the most spectacular sand bar full of sting rays and a few small reefs loaded with colorful fish of all kinds. The sting rays are so friendly and enjoyed being pet and fed. The guides are very knowledgeable and know the sting rays by name. Some have worked there over ten years and genuinely love their jobs. After the sting rays we had lunch on Bettys Hope Hill - very enjoyable lunch made by local folks with the sugar mills behind you and a wonderful view in front. We even had time to go in the sugar mills and read about them, plus they have a bathroom there in a small very small museum. Our last stop of the day was Devil's Bridge. It was lovely. The whole experience was a great way to check off mulitple thing you wanted to see on the island in a very fun way. Enjoy and ask for Travis!

Doing what: Island Safari and Stingray Fantasy Antigua

Sandra E

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Disappointed in the beach could not walk into the water. Expecting a beach with shops and not what we got. People were accommodating but could not connect to Internet

Doing what: Runaway Beach Day in Antigua

Russell S United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Website inferred a hotel beach location on Dickerson Bay. It wasn't a hotel and it wasn't Dickerson Bay.
The beach bar wanted 10 for a 4 hour unbrella rental - exorbitent!

Doing what: Runaway Beach Day in Antigua

Loretta B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed our half-day trip to Dickenson Bay in Antigua. The beach was pristine! The resort has changing rooms and a café on site. Transportation was provided from the cruise ship pier. Good value for the price.

Doing what: Runaway Beach Day in Antigua

Miguel M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful beach, older facility but did the trick. Vendors frequent but not aggressive. Tour staff very nice.

Doing what: Runaway Beach Day in Antigua

Carolyn G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time beautiful beach!

Doing what: Runaway Beach Day in Antigua

Edward H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

We were taken to a different beach. One of the locals said it was Fort James, and another said it was Miller's Beach, so we don't know which, but it was definitely not Dickenson Bay. When we were dropped off at the location by the taxi driver, the beach guide asked the driver why we were brought there. The guide had to cover up for the driver saying Dickenson Bay was closed due to storm damage. Really? A major tourist site and it was closed? We were never notified of any changes to our itinerary. I think the driver just wanted to save on gas money.

Doing what: Runaway Beach Day in Antigua

Jeanie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I expected a group tour on a bus. We were pleasantly surprised when our tour guide Dale picked us up in a Ford Explorer and we were the only guests. We loved this more personalized tour. We were free to ask any questions at any time and if we wanted to spend a little more time in one place, we could do so without inconveniencing others. We had an excellent tour of the island and highlights were pointed out and described to us as we went. The vehicle was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Dale was friendly and knowledgeable. This tour exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Round Island Tour

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The crew of our sailboat was the best , the food was good and the snorkeling was outstanding. The crew made sure that everyone was safe while out in the water and Victor saved my wife from a jellyfish.

Doing what: Cades Reef Snorkel Cruise

Peter D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

You get to see alot of the island from this tour. Most of the history of Antigua is explained in detail by your guide, who was great. Quote of the day " Easy does it mon" as you were traveling down dirt and mud roads.

Doing what: Island Safari 4x4 Discovery Tour from St John's

Yvette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Winston is a star. This is a great way to see the majority of the island. Nelsons dockyard, Shirley Heights etc. You do spend most of the time driving but Winston is a source of all kinds of information.

Doing what: Round Island Tour

Yvette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Commercialised but worth it just for the steel band. Food is average and very expensive. Great views. Very busy but fun once the sun goes down!

Doing what: Shirley Heights Lookout

Gisela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Amazing tour! Highly recommendable!

The Jeep Safari was really funny and our guide was very nice. He showed us all the places to be and explained us many local trees, plants and fruits. The lunch at Betty's Hope was delicious.

The stingrays are wonderful animals, really playful and very soft.

Doing what: Island Safari and Stingray Fantasy Antigua

Gisela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The Jeep Safari was really funny and our guide was very nice. He showed us all the places to be and explained us many local trees, plants and fruits. The lunch at Betty's Hope was delicious.

Doing what: Island Safari 4x4 Discovery Tour from St John's

Gisela P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Wonderful view, amazing sunset. Absolutely breathtaking! We were picked up by a limousine from our driver Winston. He was very kind. He waited all the time outside to drive us back to the hotel. The only thing that confused us was that we had to pay the admission seperately (8 USD each) although in the additional information it is written that entertainment is included!

Doing what: Shirley Heights Lookout

Thomas M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We totally enjoyed this tour. Our guide did an outstanding job of explaining things about this lovely island. He was able to answer any questions.

Doing what: Round Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message