These beautiful Caribbean islands are rich in historical and natural wonders. Day 1: Harbor and helicopter Spend the morning exploring the charming harbor capital St John’s, with its bustling produce market, twin-spired cathedral and lush ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I expected a group tour on a bus. We were pleasantly surprised when our tour guide Dale picked us up in a Ford Explorer and we were the only guests. We loved this more personalized tour. We were free to ask any questions at any time and if we wanted to spend a little more time in one place, we could do so without inconveniencing others. We had an excellent tour of the island and highlights were pointed out and described to us as we went. The vehicle was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Dale was friendly and knowledgeable. This tour exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Round Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Confused collection arrangements. Described as snorkel but included tour via Convent Hill and kayaking. More than expected but check name of collecting party and vehicle.

Doing what: Bird Island Snorkel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The crew of our sailboat was the best , the food was good and the snorkeling was outstanding. The crew made sure that everyone was safe while out in the water and Victor saved my wife from a jellyfish.

Doing what: Cades Reef Snorkel Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

You get to see alot of the island from this tour. Most of the history of Antigua is explained in detail by your guide, who was great. Quote of the day " Easy does it mon" as you were traveling down dirt and mud roads.

Doing what: Island Safari 4x4 Discovery Tour from St John's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

the picking up was a bit scary -- would like to meet the boat else where --
loved the sailing back
the island is quiet and remote
fun to get away from all the other cruisers
snorklening was done well LOVE KAREN
entire crew had a sense of humor and were fun to be with

Doing what: Bird Island Snorkel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Winston is a star. This is a great way to see the majority of the island. Nelsons dockyard, Shirley Heights etc. You do spend most of the time driving but Winston is a source of all kinds of information.

Doing what: Round Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Commercialised but worth it just for the steel band. Food is average and very expensive. Great views. Very busy but fun once the sun goes down!

Doing what: Shirley Heights Lookout

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Amazing tour! Highly recommendable!

The Jeep Safari was really funny and our guide was very nice. He showed us all the places to be and explained us many local trees, plants and fruits. The lunch at Betty's Hope was delicious.

The stingrays are wonderful animals, really playful and very soft.

Doing what: Island Safari and Stingray Fantasy Antigua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The Jeep Safari was really funny and our guide was very nice. He showed us all the places to be and explained us many local trees, plants and fruits. The lunch at Betty's Hope was delicious.

Doing what: Island Safari 4x4 Discovery Tour from St John's

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Wonderful view, amazing sunset. Absolutely breathtaking! We were picked up by a limousine from our driver Winston. He was very kind. He waited all the time outside to drive us back to the hotel. The only thing that confused us was that we had to pay the admission seperately (8 USD each) although in the additional information it is written that entertainment is included!

Doing what: Shirley Heights Lookout

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We totally enjoyed this tour. Our guide did an outstanding job of explaining things about this lovely island. He was able to answer any questions.

Doing what: Round Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a well planned trip. We enjoyed the catamaran trip to Bird Island. The snorkeling there was well supervised. Our hot lunch was very tasty.

Doing what: Bird Island Snorkel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message