Located in the center of Antigua, Parque Central is the major outdoor area in the town. Considered one of the most beautiful in the country, the park is the place where people meet up for an afternoon of relaxation and nice weather. By day, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you only have one day in Antigua, Guatemala this is a must! Excellent offering from Viator. Definitely provides a wonderful overview of this quaint, historical city. Mirko our guide was friendly, knowledgable and patient with our questions. Wear comfortable shoes as the majority of the city tour involves walking along the cobble stone streets of this fascinating city. The coffee plantation tour was a fantastic end to a wonderful day. Miguel the coffee estate guide was excellent! the overview of the festivals and instruments of the Mayans was an added treat! Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Antigua City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Mirko was an excellent guide, and we thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The Mayan ruins were pretty cool, and this kind of whet my appetite for maybe a visit to Tikal if we ever get an opportunity to return to Guatemala.

Doing what: Best Iximché Ruins and Antigua City Tour from Guatemala City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very interesting tour made even more enjoyable by the very knowledgeable driver/guide. He patiently answered all the questions we posed and never once did he rush us through the tour. Well done Belisario!

Doing what: Best Iximché Ruins and Antigua City Tour from Guatemala City

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Interesting tour. Lunch was good despite the appearance of it. Our tour guide Armando was deaf and did not fully understand English so none of our questions were fully answered. Wish we had a different tour guide.

Doing what: Antigua City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Having had a previous positive experience using Viator, I booked the day tour of Antiqua and could not have been more pleased. Our guide, Mirko, was fabulous. The tour provided an invaluable orientation to the history and sites of this amazing city.

Doing what: Antigua City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very nice trip with stop in local coffee-plantage. Same nice guide as in Copan.

Doing what: Best Iximché Ruins and Antigua City Tour from Guatemala City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a wonderful day. The guide was so sweet :)

Doing what: Best Iximché Ruins and Antigua City Tour from Guatemala City

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

the ruims were excellent guided and explained ,the antigua city tourhowever went completely in the mist

Doing what: Best Iximché Ruins and Antigua City Tour from Guatemala City

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

very pleasant and professional staff,the day was perfect
l

Doing what: Best Iximché Ruins and Antigua City Tour from Guatemala City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message