Antigua ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque Central

Located in the center of Antigua, Parque Central is the major outdoor area in the town. Considered one of the most beautiful in the country, the park is the place where people meet up for an afternoon of relaxation and nice weather. By day, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judith M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Miguel was our Guide for this excursion. He has a world of information about the Mayan culture. His knowledge about Iximche helped bring the site alive. The stops that were made in Antigua City were wonderful to see. It was great walking through the city and seeing the people as they go about their daily lives.

Doing what: Iximché Ruins and Antigua City Tour

Song H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I got a private tour! The day is packed with activities and plenty of chances to shop and taking photos. Highly recommended if you want the best of two worlds Mayan ruins and Spanish history in one short period of time. I had only one day and this tour is ideal.

Doing what: Iximché Ruins and Antigua City Tour from Guatemala City

y_kchin

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Nice tourguide and driver but terrible traffics

Doing what: Guatemala City and Antigua Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

k.raghuveer007

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour organized by Guatemalan adventure. Coffee tour is the best part. There was a misunderstanding of the places that we were taken compared to what was in the description. Contacted Lorena in the Guatemalan adventure was she was able to make it up by offering half day tour next day for free. Best customer service from Guatemalan adventure. Our tour guide Mirko Zea was nice too.

Doing what: Antigua City Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very nice and complete tour. Antigua is a lovely city and our guide was very professional and knowledgeable telling a lot about the history of the city. Lunch was very tasty. In the afternoon we went to Guatemala City and we walked along the city center. We had plenty of time to do shopping too!! I really recommend this tour. Sandra C.

Doing what: Guatemala City and Antigua Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great taste of Guatemala for a short stay. I was the only participant, so it was a private tour! Jose was great with excellent information about Antigua, Guatemala City, and Guatemala as a whole. Highly recommend this tour as a starting point if it is your first time to Guatemala or you are only here for a short business trip.

Doing what: Guatemala City and Antigua Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Vidjaya R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you only have one day in Antigua, Guatemala this is a must! Excellent offering from Viator. Definitely provides a wonderful overview of this quaint, historical city. Mirko our guide was friendly, knowledgable and patient with our questions. Wear comfortable shoes as the majority of the city tour involves walking along the cobble stone streets of this fascinating city. The coffee plantation tour was a fantastic end to a wonderful day. Miguel the coffee estate guide was excellent! the overview of the festivals and instruments of the Mayans was an added treat! Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Antigua City Sightseeing Tour

Jim B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Mirko was an excellent guide, and we thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The Mayan ruins were pretty cool, and this kind of whet my appetite for maybe a visit to Tikal if we ever get an opportunity to return to Guatemala.

Doing what: Iximché Ruins and Antigua City Tour from Guatemala City

Bernadette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very interesting tour made even more enjoyable by the very knowledgeable driver/guide. He patiently answered all the questions we posed and never once did he rush us through the tour. Well done Belisario!

Doing what: Iximché Ruins and Antigua City Tour from Guatemala City

sandra e

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Interesting tour. Lunch was good despite the appearance of it. Our tour guide Armando was deaf and did not fully understand English so none of our questions were fully answered. Wish we had a different tour guide.

Doing what: Antigua City Sightseeing Tour

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Having had a previous positive experience using Viator, I booked the day tour of Antiqua and could not have been more pleased. Our guide, Mirko, was fabulous. The tour provided an invaluable orientation to the history and sites of this amazing city.

Doing what: Antigua City Sightseeing Tour

Klaus P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very nice trip with stop in local coffee-plantage. Same nice guide as in Copan.

Doing what: Iximché Ruins and Antigua City Tour from Guatemala City

Marie Louise N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a wonderful day. The guide was so sweet :)

Doing what: Iximché Ruins and Antigua City Tour from Guatemala City

rony d

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

the ruims were excellent guided and explained ,the antigua city tourhowever went completely in the mist

Doing what: Iximché Ruins and Antigua City Tour from Guatemala City

sylvaine p

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

very pleasant and professional staff,the day was perfect
l

Doing what: Iximché Ruins and Antigua City Tour from Guatemala City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message