• USD ($)
  • English
The most popular tourist city in Guatemala, Antigua is not only a great place to explore itself, but also provides a fantastic jumping off point for plenty of historic and cultural attractions outside its borders. From touring historic sites and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The hike was very physical so we ended up renting a horse to make the trip which made for a fun rest of the way. The guides were fun and very knowledgeable .

Doing what: Pacaya Volcano Day Trip from Antigua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide was very nice and made sure we had a great time. It rained for part of the trip but we made the best of it. The restaurant where we stopped at was the best ! It overlooked the lake. It was gorgeous.

Doing what: Lake Atitlán Sightseeing Cruise with Transport from Antigua

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It's a 3 hr drive to the towns. The roads are windy and long, if you get car sick

Doing what: Chichicastenago and Panajachel Day Trip from Antigua

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Interesting tour. Lunch was good despite the appearance of it. Our tour guide Armando was deaf and did not fully understand English so none of our questions were fully answered. Wish we had a different tour guide.

Doing what: Antigua City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant - a really amazing day which exceeded my expectations. Everything went according to plan - really great guide and no delays. Definitely great value.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Antigua with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our trip was awesome! The tour was outstanding. Logistics upon arrival and at every single venue were spot on so we had the confidence of being cared for along the way to and from Antigua, the airport, the parks, and the hotel. Erdo, our guide simply made the trip! He was patient, informed, flexible to our needs, explained the Mayan history and culture with knowledge and pride, spoke English well, and was additionally an expert on birds, animals, and trees. To say the least, we learned a lot from Erdo.
Our night at the hotel Camino Real was great. We sampled the buffet of Guatemalan tipicos dishes and enjoyed the balmy night air along with the sounds of the woodlands around us.
As a frequent visitor to Guatemala, amid all the concerns regarding safety, I must say we never once felt any concern. This is in large part due to the confidence we had in the tight logistics. Someone always knew right where we were, and the arrangements were always in place: To pay the park fee, at our lunch stops, at the hotel reception, the early morning pickups. It means a lot to the traveler who may have heard of the safety concerns to have this kind of coordination. We were able to spend 100% of our time "taking it all in". I would say that a person looking for the jungle experience, needs to understand this is not Manhattan! Come prepared to walk, climb, and enjoy in "Guatemalan Time"! Many thanks to Viator for a spectacular experience!

Doing what: Tikal and Yaxha Overnight Trip by Air from Antigua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Having had a previous positive experience using Viator, I booked the day tour of Antiqua and could not have been more pleased. Our guide, Mirko, was fabulous. The tour provided an invaluable orientation to the history and sites of this amazing city.

Doing what: Antigua City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very physical, but worth it!!

Doing what: Pacaya Volcano Day Trip from Antigua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed the trip. Our tour guide "Henry" was cordial and informational. We were pleasantly surprised with the complimentary lunch. The guide gave us enough time to explore by ourselves. The pickup and drop were properly coordinated and executed. On the whole, I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Antigua with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was very helpful and informative. We enjoyed our time on the Lake.

Doing what: Lake Atitlán Sightseeing Cruise with Transport from Antigua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an excellent tour,led by our English speaking guide, Miguel. His knowledge of the Mayan culture, history and archeology was immense. It did rain for almost the entire time, but somehow that didn't matter much to me. They sold cheap rain ponchos at the entry way to Tikal (20 Q). It is highly likely that I will return someday for a longer tour, and perhaps stay in Flores for several days, rather than try to squeeze it into one day. This was spectacular.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Antigua with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an enjoyable and educational trip. Despite the constant rain the day of our trip, our guide was enthusiastic and made the visit very enjoyable. A wonderful lunch was included.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Antigua with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We had an amazing guide, Miguel, and he shared a lot of information about Tikal. It rained the entire time we were there almost, which was annoying but I'd like to meet the person who can control the weather! Miguel just kept on with the tour and despite being wet, it was very enjoyable. I would point out that you need to me at a medium level of fitness for this tour as it involves 3-4 hours of hiking/walking. The paths are steep, not always graded, bumpy etc. Anyone with physical mobility issues would find this tour very difficult. The lunch was surprisingly good, and the transport arrangements were all well taken care of from Antigua to Tikal and back again without issue. Recommended!

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Antigua with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time. Tour guide was knowledgeable and kind. Boat ride was fun. Shopping in the market was fun. And lunch was good.

Doing what: Lake Atitlán Sightseeing Cruise with Transport from Antigua

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had fun. The tour guide for Tikal was okay and it rained heavy most of the day (hence the rain forest), but the experience was adventurous. Plus the lunch after the tour was great! The tour guide for Yaxha was a lot kinder and funnier. Easy hike, with the chance to climb up the stairs of the actual temples, as opposed to Tikal having modern wooden stairs. A lot quieter and less tourist, so intimate guided tour. Great service by driver and guide all day long.

Doing what: Tikal and Yaxha Overnight Trip by Air from Antigua

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message