Insider's Guide to Arenal Volcano National Park

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

While zip-line tours that take you swishing through the treetops at squeal-inducing speeds certainly have their charm, there are other ways to appreciate Costa Rica’s wondrous wilderness. Unbeknownst to most tourists, the life of the rain forest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

didn't get to see any animal

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The Canopy tour was great! The staff were really accommodating, and very friendly. Had a little trouble using our e-voucher, but the hotel computer was able to be accessed for assistance. Talked to other people that went on similar tours, and we by far had the best experience. Thanks so much for tour!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent zip lining adventure! There was a wonderful amount of lines compared to other options in the area. The drive from the beach area in Guanacaste was quite far, but well worth it once we arrived! Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely return again!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was fantastic! Outer guide was extremely knowledgeable and pointed out so many animals that we would have otherwise have missed...including a baby eyelash viper!!

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

January 29, 2014 Our guide was absolutely amazing and knowledgeable! We were a small group of four which allowed for more time having our questions answered. The bus to pick us up from our hotel arrived right on time. We even stopped to observe howler monkeys on our way to the hanging bridges. Overall, the best of all the tours we took on this trip.

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must do when in Costa Rica. It is amazing to fly through the air and see waterfalls and nature. The guides were fantastic. The food was excellent. Once again the Ziplining was wonderful. We were a party of 5, and we felt safe. We were able to joke with the guides. They were the best. My jaws hurt the next day from smiling and laughing, squealing through the tour. This was definitely the right choice and the right company to use. Thank you VIATOR for making our Christmas Vacation GREAT!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour - it was a lot of fun! Everyone we met at the Adventure Park was exceptionally friendly, including our tour guide, Daniel (who was also the driver or our transportation back and forth to our hotel), and everyone on his team. I turned out to be more apprehensive of jumping off and trusting the lines would hold than I thought I would be. Daniel and his team were so good about working with me and quelling my fears. This really was an fun tour with beautiful view of the waterfalls and landscape of the area. Lunch back at the resort was a delicious Costa Rica style lunch. On the drive to and from the Adventure Park, Daniel provided so much information on Costa Rica. I know he had to leave quite early in the morning to pick us up for the tour and then got home late. I can very much appreciate how challenging that must be, but Daniel was upbeat and smiling the entire time.

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This was fun and our guide made very interesting; Jose' was very friendly and had the driver stop the van before we entered the park to make sure we saw a hanging sloth. He did his best to make sure everyone was able to see the monkeys, birds, and snakes along the paths; and he would point out the different flora and if used for medicinal purposes. The most difficult part of the trip was that some of the paths were very steep; so, some of us who are older were slowing down then and "huffing and puffing" our way up. Jose' made sure we didn't get too far behind, and it was still an enjoyable experience--even with the slight rain that began as we were finishing our tour.

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Be sure to wear thick soled walking shoes, as you end up walking on horribly designed and very uneven cement stepping stones they used for the path. Other than that, the tour was very nice and the guide was great.

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was worth every dollar! The staff was awesome. These "red monkeys" made the experience even better than I had anticipated. A wonderful adrenaline packed day followed by a delicious lunch with an amazing view. What more could a person ask for.

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very well run
Tour guides were encouraging and knowledgable

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This really was an adventure. The zip-lines were great, the rapelling and suspended bridge was a real thrill-followed by a teriffic lunch. It was well worth every cent!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Super nice guides and a really fun over all. Compared to zipline experiences of friends we got the best tour. The waterfall swim cinched the deal for us! Awesome Tour!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message