Insider's Guide to Arenal Volcano National Park

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Cologne ATTRACTIONS See all

Cologne Old Town (Altstadt)

Old Town is in many ways, the heart and soul of the city. It's near the Köln Dom, surrounded by "the Ring," a ring of streets, botanical space, and promenades following the path of the old city's walls. Inside the ring and along the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

superb ,profesional knowledge guía

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. The guide was very knowledgable on the volcano and its history. The hot springs resort is beautiful! Very relaxing!!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Relaxing easy day. Tabacon is beautiful.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day trip! Good transportation and guide. The food was excellent. Definitely do Tabacon Hot Springs!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Beautiful area. As usual, couldn't see the peak of Arenal, but still very impressive. Hot springs at Tabacon also very relaxng, and both meals were very good. Long ride there and back, and the first bus had a problem with AC, so we had to switch buses. Good drivers. Good guide (Galvin?)

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved the view of the volcano. We were able to take some awesome pictures. The TABACON Hot Springs was so worth it. This was the best hit springs I ever been to. We took our two kids and they loved it to. After working hard at work all year trust my husband and I needed this. It was greet!!!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was well worth the money. We saw beautiful scenery along the way and the volcano was magnificent. Our guide Hugo was very nice and knowledgeable. The hot springs were simply awesome. Great trip!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from Guanacaste

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

ºGreat Experience!!! Our guide was a really good guy and took us to nice places. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Costa Rica ATV Adventure Tour from Arenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

George was a great driver and Max was a great host with a nice sense of humor. He was informative about the background of the things we were seeing along the way and history of the area. Arenal Volcano has not been an active volcano since Oct 2010. The weather determines whether or not you can see the top of the volcano. The area and sights are beautiful and unforgettable. Tabacon Hot Springs were amazing. My sister is very well traveled and lists this as as one of the best, most unusually wonderful things she has ever experienced. I agree. Many hot waterfalls and variety of hidden warm water pools and trails with gorgeous foliage in a natural setting. The water has a high mineral content and is very soothing and refreshing.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

awesome drenched in rain

Doing what: Costa Rica ATV Adventure Tour from Arenal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

didn't get to see any animal

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

be advised: it's not a real climb to the volcano, and not 'real' hot springs! Still an unbelievable experience, but you're seeing volcano from a distance (rain forest = clouds!), and the 'hot-springs' is an artificial one, within a hotel's water park…

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from Guanacaste

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Freddie was excellent and showed us a lot of information that we would not have known about while walking through the rain forest. If I had to say something negative about the trip though it would be that we did not need to stay at the hot springs park we were brought to for 2.5 hours. That was way too long. Otherwise really could have asked for a better trip.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from Guanacaste

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgable. I expected the Hot Springs to be in a more natural setting instead of at a resort so I was a little disappointed.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from Guanacaste

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

This tour had a bad start from the very beginning. We we're suppose to be picked up from our resort on Monday morning and no one showed up. When called they said they didn't receive our reservation even though we had the confirmation number and did call to reconfirm on Sunday. After a long rough argument they booked us on next day with some other tour. Did not see any volcano or anything close to it. We saw some mountains far away and was told that's the volcano but covered with clouds. Certainly not worth wasting money with this company. They don't deliver what they write on their website. Big disappointment.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from Guanacaste

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message