Argentina ATTRACTIONS See all

Rio de la Plata

Composing part of the border between Argentina and Uruguay, this 180-mile-long estuary is formed by the confluence of the Uruguay River and the Paraná River. Though used for centuries by native tribes, the river wasn’t explored by Europeans ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cristina.cardona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent pick up from the hotel, The tour is very interesting, beautiful view, great experience. Excellent half day excursion. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area. highly recommended.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

Greg O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Definatly a great way to get introduced to the city and some exercise at the same time .

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Sandra I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Most awesome experience, the tour guide, Carolina, was amazing, friendly and knowledgeable.
The sights and attractions were fun, and relaxing at the same time!! Highly recommend this!!
Sandi

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

Mary.seay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience!

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

jcseveringhaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour! A wonderful way to see La Boca, San Telmo, Puerto Madero, Costanera del Sur, and Plaza de Mayo. Our guide Valentina was super friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent pickup from hotel, good guide and overall a very good experience.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

jcseveringhaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour! A wonderful way to see La Boca, San Telmo, Puerto Madero, Costanera del Sur, and Plaza de Mayo. Our guide Valentina was very friendly and knowledgeable, and spoke excellent English. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Interesting tour. Very good guide. Relaxing.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very enjoyable bike ride. Area is fairly flat so ride was very easy. Excellent tour guide. So much better than a bus tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Book373 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The bike ride was something special and a lot of fun. The tour guide did a really good job at explaining historical aspects and monuments throughout BA! I hadn't rode a bike in 30 plus years, but the experience was the best and any one that does this tour should have a great time!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

kb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was wonderful, and our guide was great. Our only complaint was the lack of transportation to the pier. For the price that we paid , there should be a Hotel pick up.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

FOREST H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

From start to finish, an excellent day away from Buenos Aires. Our personal guide, Liliana, was charming, informative, and helpful in every way. This was the tour which started with a boat ride to Tigre and finished with a train ride back to BsAs.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

Jayne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really good tour. Great local guide, Leo, who had very good knowledge of the areas we visited. We covered approximately 15km in the four hours, the cycling was at a steady pace and as long as you keep up with the group the traffic isn't a problem. There is one short uphill section, other than that mainly flat with a few cobblestones! I found it a great way to see the areas, good if you're short on time as you can cover a greater distance more easily than on foot.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Anna-Maria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Leo, the tour guide, was very entertaining and keen to give us as many facts and figures and anecdotes as possible. Great tour ! Will totally recommend it to my friends.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent half day excursion. The area is beautiful and the tour guides were very knowledgeable about the area.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

nice tour i can recommend

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

Alan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a great way to visit the Islands of the Delta above Buenos Aires. You travel by boat up the Plate River from Buenos Aires into the Islands, ending in Tigre, a beautiful small city only 30 minutes by train from Buenos Aires. The trip through the Islands is accompanied by narration that tells of the life in the Islands, especially the floating grocery, the local water busses, and the doctors and dentists who make regular rounds by boat.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

cricketcj1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very interesting tour, would highly recommend doing the full day trip. Our guide spoke good English and known the history of the area.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lovely way to spend a day.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

Doni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nature pure... Really enjoyed this day

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

Joan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good day - good comfortable bus, good commentary and guide worth doing the day trip to Colonia

Doing what: Day Trip to Colonia from Montevideo

Russell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was well organized from pickup in downtown Buenos Aires to the knowledgeable tour guide and the courteous bus driver. All arrangements were exceptionally well organized and I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

Lily S R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a don't miss area if you have the time. We did the day trip and wound up having a private guide. She briefed us well on what we would see on the boat, which was lovely. We did a bus tour on their public loop buses and had the choice of museums. We chose the gorgeous art museum which allows for wonderful views and had very good exhibits. We went for a wonderful lunch with her and she explained things about the food and recommended the best of various other goodies which we wanted to try. We had a nice walk in the market and a ride through the town. We enjoyed the train back to BA as we saw the locals doing their commutes.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

dane s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this is a great way to see a new city. Lots of fun and very safe. Our tour guide Alex was very good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message