Composing part of the border between Argentina and Uruguay, this 180-mile-long estuary is formed by the confluence of the Uruguay River and the Paraná River. Though used for centuries by native tribes, the river wasn’t explored by Europeans ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of our favorite parts if the trip! The boat tour was a lot of fun and very interesting! It was a great value as well. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great time and the trip was wonderful.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excelente atração! Muito legal ver toda Buenos Aires do barco. Navegar nos rios que compõem o delta do Tigre é maravilhoso e bucólico. A ciade Tigre é bastante aconchegante. Achei estranho estar no discritivo inicial do site Viator o "Tren de la Costa" e não ter havido essa parte do passeio (nos foi informado pelo guia não haver tempo para isso). Tirando isso po passeio é maravilhoso!

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you can bike, don't hesitate!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was such a fantastic way to see Buenos Aires. I only had the weekend there and if I hadn't taken the bike tour wouldn't have seen half the things I was able to see or learn so much about the city and the history of the place. Bernard was the perfect guide, fun and smart and very knowledgeable. Thank you - highly recommended.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Jules
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Again the best way to see Buenos Aires, Ezequiel my guide very knowledgeable and friendly, loved it!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice tow with a nice atmosphere of history. The guide was very informative. We enjoyed every minute
of this tour incl. the trip of getting there.

Doing what: Day Trip to Colonia from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide Nicholas was fantastic. He was very knowledgable about the area, spoke wonderful English, and had a good sense of humour.
I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great outing. Found the delta and life on it very interesting. Our guide was great. He was very knowledgeable in history and local culture. Wish we had been left off at the downtown pier rather than near the casino...it is a little bit too touristy. But all went very smoothly and would recommend to anyone with time in Buenos Aires......

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved this day trip. The tour guide was informative and it was a very interesting ride through the Delta and seeing all the different homes. If anyone has time to spend in Buenos Aires, this is a tour worth taking.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an outstanding way to spend a day. Loved it, best excursion we did on the entire cape horn cruise.

Guide was a kind young man, I recommend this for anyone.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The day we took the trip was a beautiful sunny day. Our tour guide was great. Very friendly, curteous and knowledgeable. The boat ride was smooth sailing. Great views from the top of the boat. Our stop in Tigre was awesome. Had a tour of the Mate shop and of course sampled some. We stopped and had lunch at a lovely little restaurant called a parrillas, and sampled the local Argentine dish on the advice of our tour guide. It was a large BBQ of organ meats.........My friend and I grabbed the only two pieces of chicken and left the rest to the guys. It consisted of many different varieties of organ meats.........Not something I would recommend. We took a bus tour around the area, hop on and off tour, which was wonderful . It was a fantastic day and I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyed the ride. Great way to see that part of BA. We are fairly inexperienced riders but had no trouble. Barbara was a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A very beautiful city. I like very much.

Doing what: Day Trip to Colonia from Montevideo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent. A wonderful and very different way of seeing the city. We did the La Boca tour. The ride is very easy going and the guides were so interesting and full of knowledge. I would highly recommend this tour, I only wish ewe had the time to do the other tour on offer.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message