Composing part of the border between Argentina and Uruguay, this 180-mile-long estuary is formed by the confluence of the Uruguay River and the Paraná River. Though used for centuries by native tribes, the river wasn’t explored by Europeans ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent experience. Our guide, Walter, was really friendly and helpful. The boat ride to Tigre was a pleasure. Very comfortable. We really enjoyed the day and we highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tout was great. The tour guide was awesome and very knowledgeable .

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My guide Jose was wonderful. My itinerary was quite different because we stopped at a little shopping area near a train station and then the boat ride was almost two hours and ended up back in Bs As. Either way, very fun and nice to see outside of the city.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I wound up with my own personal guide, Juan. He was fabulous and so knowledgeable. It is worth the time to take a look at Tigre - it's where the Buenos Aires crowd have their weekend homes. The boat ride was so enjoyable and the train ride home was enlightening. But kudos to Juan for making my day as informative and enjoyable as could be. Definitely worth seeing while visiting Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting and informative a diff. Style of living

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Your guide was really informative and very pleasant.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good but it is more than the advertised 4 hours. Would do it again!

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really informative tour.Our tour guide was Claudia, young and smart.Took a boat up the river,toured the area and took a train back with the local folk's. Very nice time!

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was terrific. What a spectacular spot to visit. Definitely worth doing while in Buenos Aires! The boat was confortable and included a very good commentary. We had a chance to explore the town near the end, and that was lovely to be able to get on and off a local bus. The tour was advertised as a full day/ 8 hours and it really was not. Also, instead of returning by boat, we were returned by train. Really quite fine with us, but we were surprised. The advantage of the train is you do arrive back sooner, but you miss the enjoyment of the boat ride! Wish we had know in advance how to arrange to option.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An 8-hour boat, bus and train tour with a personal guide for just my wife and me for a total of 110 including museum entrance seemed almost unbelievable! The first two hours sailing through the Tigre Delta were full of beautiful views of riverside houses, boats and occasional bathing beaches. Then we travelled by bus to an large market area where we bought lunch. All kinds of craftwork and local produce were on sale, and the nicest ice cream I have ever tasted. We were given a choice of museums to visit - we chose the Art Museum - and finally we returned to Buenos Aires via an hours journey in an air-conditioned train. There wasnt much walking, which my wife appreciated, and the weather was beautiful. It couldnt have been better!

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

samu3
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was great!

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An enjoyable tour with a stop at ST. Isidor and a nice trip in the tigre delta.
The guide was very good and provided lots of information.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very enjoyable way to explore the city. Good way to learn more about specific areas. Guide was very knowledgeable with excellent English language skills and very good sense of humour. Very interesting tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Highly recommended as part of any visit to Buenos Aires. Very interesting and relaxing day. Very good value.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Pleasant trip to see another way of Argentine living.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great, fun way to get to see some of this beautiful city and our guide had loads of information regarding the history of the area.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent! Such a fantastic way to see the city - more efficient than a walking tour but more fun than a bus, and allows you to really get into the communities rather than observing from a distance. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This bike tour was sensational. It was great to get in there amongst the real Buenos Aires under the guidance of a local. Our guide , whose name unfortunately escapes me right now, was interesting, knowledgeable and gave us useful tips on safety and places to go. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

bonus116
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well done Viator. Cannot find one single fault.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great day well worth it hugely enjoyable

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of our favorite parts if the trip! The boat tour was a lot of fun and very interesting! It was a great value as well. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great time and the trip was wonderful.

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excelente atração! Muito legal ver toda Buenos Aires do barco. Navegar nos rios que compõem o delta do Tigre é maravilhoso e bucólico. A ciade Tigre é bastante aconchegante. Achei estranho estar no discritivo inicial do site Viator o "Tren de la Costa" e não ter havido essa parte do passeio (nos foi informado pelo guia não haver tempo para isso). Tirando isso po passeio é maravilhoso!

Doing what: Tigre Delta Day Trip from Buenos Aires

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you can bike, don't hesitate!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was such a fantastic way to see Buenos Aires. I only had the weekend there and if I hadn't taken the bike tour wouldn't have seen half the things I was able to see or learn so much about the city and the history of the place. Bernard was the perfect guide, fun and smart and very knowledgeable. Thank you - highly recommended.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message