• USD ($)
  • English
Whether you just can’t get enough of the white stuff or simply want a break from the summer sun, there are still plenty of places blanketed in snow in the southern hemisphere and Argentina boasts some of South America’s best ski resorts. Argentina’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip - beautiful lakes / mountains etc. Visit to see some huskies…………..where lunch stop was = really delicious!!! Excellent tour guide…………everyone spanish speaking except my friend + I - it was like having a private guide - great - learnt lots!

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Lake Fagnano and Lake Escondido

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great day! Loved being able to ride horses, have a wagon ride, enjoy an authentic Brazilian meal, watch some tango and salsa dancing along with the dance with the rope and ball, and most of all seeing the horsemanship skills the gauchos had. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Of the several tours I took in Argentina, this was my favorite. The hostel I stayed in, damajuana, was clean and quiet, and thankfully the attached bar closed at 11pm on weeknights. I thoroughly enjoyed the high mountain trip even though we only made if half way due to unpredictable weather. The friendly tour guide was personable and made the best of the change of plans by taking us to a museum and a nice local restaurant. The vineyard tour was also quite enjoyable. Both vineyards visited were unique and I learned quite a bit from each, and of course, thoroughly enjoyed each accompanying tasting.

My only suggestion is to include a detailed itinerary in an email with the pick up times for the activities so your customer doesn't have to e-mail you the night before asking when their early morning pick up is.

Doing what: 5-Day Tour to Mendoza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour and tour guide were absolutely amazing!! My son and I had a wonderful day. Just be aware that there are a few extra charges during the day for rental of boots and snow pants, shopping, and a possible trip on the ski lift.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent and comprehensive tour, nice and skillful guide...a must when in Buenos Aires for the first time

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We booked this tour in order to see some sights outside Buenos Aires. We had the choice between the Tigre or Colonia, but we choose this one. It turned out to be a very pleasant day spent at a typical Argentinian estancia. When you arrive, you'll be able to ride horses if you like. Then an excellent lunch will be served including salads, plenty of different meats and local wines. While lunch is being served, there is a folkloric show going on with dancers, singers, musicians. The day concludes with the Gauchas demonstration of their skills. A very interesting excursion to do in couple, with kids, or in a group.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great performances. Excellent gaucha horse riding skills, and the people were extremely friendly.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

An enjoyable day. I especially enjoyed watching the Gauchos displaying their skills with horses. The meal was plentiful and the steak was the best I ate in Argentina.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This tour was great! They picked us up at 7:30am, and we were off to the Andes for the day. The bus was clean and comfortable. The tour stops were great — my personal favorite was Puente del Inca. If you go in winter, be dressed properly! The first stop off is at location where you can rent some snow clothes, but honestly, this is not necessary unless you will be skiing/snowboarding or knee-deep in the snow. I recommend just wearing warm clothing (plus, gloves and boots). Our tour was in Spanish (as most people were Spanish speakers), but this was fine for me (my boyfriend translated anything I didn't get). The tour guide was very nice. The stop they make in Las Cuevas is a stop to eat and the food is about 75 Argentine pesos. Enjoy!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Andes Day Trip from Mendoza Including Aconcagua, Uspallata and Puente del Inca

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was an excellent trip. The tour guide was very good, and even brought us samples of the local calafate-berry liquer. However, we went on the boat cruise (for an additional fee) first, and I probably would have skipped that if the order was reversed with the time spent on the balconies/trails overlooking the glacier. In fact, if I was traveling in a group, I would rent a car because it is so easy to get around the area--but as a solo traveler, this group tour was excellent. There was just the right balance between time with the group and time on your own. And the Glacier itself (as well as the National Park facilities) was really incredible.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The trip was great! The Falls was beautiful, the guides were especially nice and spoke very good English and the transfers were prompt and comfortable. Also, the St. George hotel was very nice. The only reason you didn't get a 5* from me is because the add in the internet as well as the ticket/vouchers stated that the bus to/from Buenos Aires had seats that reclined 180 degrees, and while some did on the lower level, ours did not on the upper level. I don't remember anyone asking our preference since there was a difference. I feel I was led to believe something different than what was actually received. You may want to remedy that for future clients.

Doing what: 4-Day Tour to Iguassu Falls from Buenos Aires

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

I had a great time and great exercise with the bike tour. The guide was very helpful explaining the sites, statues, etc. I was lucky in that there were only two participants including myself, so the atmosphere was personal and I was able to ask all the questions without worrying about taking too much time of others. I initially signed up for Fri, but due to my change of trip schedule, I had to call on the day I was supposed to join to postpone my tour. They were pleasantly able to change my tour date! The only reason I am giving 3 stars instead of 4 is the price - it was a bit expensive for the time, 4 hrs, but I guess it also includes insurance for us and the bicycle. I'd definitely recommend it, especially if you are there by yourself. If you are pretty sedentary, you may get tired, but Buenos Aires is pretty a flat city, so there are minimal slopes, etc. I'd recommend that you wear comfortable shoes and outfit. Lastly, don't skip breakfast or lunch before you join, because by the time the tour is over, you will be very very hungry! And of course, sunblock is a must. My hands and butt got quite dirty. I only realized after I got back to the hotel, so you may want to carry a pack.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The tour was a nice panoramic of Buenos Aires and it helped that we purchased it at a discount. We had our river cruise first which was very enjoyable. We made a nice brief stop in San Isidro and our guide, Gabriel was wonderful along the way, providing lots of information that gave color to the area. Gabriel was also our guide for the city tour, which was good but not great (we felt like two stops could have been skipped altogether). We had zero time in between the 3 segments, so that "break for lunch" never happened and we were starving for much of the afternoon. We then had to leave the afternoon city tour early (at our own expense) just to have time to change for the tango show (which required more formal attire than anyone would wear for a city tour or river cruise). The tango show was lovely and a lot of fun, though the dinner left something to be desired, as expected. I recommend this all day tour, but only if you carry enough water and food to get you through a good chunk of the day and only if you are okay that you may have to leave the second segment early to make it to the Tango show on time.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour, Tango Show with Dinner and Tigre Delta River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

We were picked up at our hotel at 9:30am. We arrived at the Ranch approximately 10:30 and that is when the problem began. When we asked what was to happen next,we were told to look at the house and you are on your own. After a visit to the home which lasted approximately 15 minutes, we then had to wait almost 2 hours with nothing to do. On your own with nothing to do is not what we expected or paid money. The vast majority of people arrived around noon or later. We were the first people there at 10:30. This, we found frustrating and annoying. It would have been much better to be picked up at 11:00 or 11:30. Like many tourists with limited vacation time, we could have used this time much more effectively. We enjoyed the lunch, show and skills exhibition. However, our unnecessary early arrival negatively impacted our experience. Bottomline, the scheduling was bad! I would not recommend your tour unless the pickup was changed to be more reflective of the timeline for the activities.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Santa Susana Ranch

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The trip was an interesting glimpse into gaucho life. Still, the ranch seemed like a theme-park catered towards tourists-- first we were directed to a half-hour long horseback ride, then we were given various demonstrations on how to make mate and empanadas, then we were treated to lunch and a music/dance performance, and lastly, the gauchos exhibited some riding skills. The entire experience seemed a little artificial and not very authentic. Still, it's a pleasant day trip from Buenos Aires if you are in need for something less hectic or loud.

Doing what: Gaucho Day Trip from Buenos Aires: Don Silvano Ranch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message