• USD ($)
  • English
One of the northernmost beaches on the island, Arashi Beach is a somewhat secluded spot popular with serious divers and sunbathers alike. Arashi is also ideal for those looking to swim and snorkel due to its soft sandy bottom and generally calm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful day trip . Our driver Rocky was very knoledgeble about the island and its people and
culture. He was polite and funny a "jack of all trades".. We would refer him and your services to all our friends.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was amazing. Long enough to enjoy but not too long to get bored. Did a variety of things along the way. Great lunch. Tour guide was Johan and he was terrific.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a lot of fun.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

nice experience

Doing what: Seaworld Explorer Semi-Submarine

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Our tour guide was Rocky. He was very imformative and entertaining. I'm not fond of bus tours, but this one was one of the best that I have been on to date.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The snorkeling was great and most of the crew was great also. It rained and many of us got cold. They did not have any hot coffee which would have been appreciated.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

My boyfriend and I came to Aruba for the first time and wanted to explore the sea tour options. This tour was great for us as it was more on the affordable side and we got to see similar things that we believe we would have been able to see on a full submarine tour. The tour boat/submarine departed conveniently from the Palm Pier dock which was near the high rise hotels (walking distance) and since we were staying at the Marriott Surf Club it was just a 10min walk. The tour ran approx 2hrs and consisted of half the time on a boat ride above water and the other half on the semi-submarine ride which we got to see some of the deep water fishes, coral, and even a sunken ship! The tour guide was very friendly and funny and made the experience very entertaining for us. If you are looking for a nice leisurely water tour both above and below water this is the way to go!

Doing what: Seaworld Explorer Semi-Submarine

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It's a great way to see the underwater world up close.

Doing what: Seaworld Explorer Semi-Submarine

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The tour was good, but we could not hear a word the driver was saying over the air conditioning in the bus, about the history and about the attractions we visited. We may have also missed one of the major attractions because we took a lot of time at one of the locations. The meal included in the price was amazing.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Tour guide was helpful and knowledgable and informative.The coach was comfortable but old and dirty. Sights taken to were fairly average, we couldnt go in the lighthouse, the Chapel was nice, the restaurent on the tour was ok but open to the elements with no air conditioning, the food was better than average but only one course, it was rushed and the restrooms were not attended to and were broken and the doors didnt close or lock properly. The beach we were taken to to swim and snorkel was beautiful, however, there was nowhere to change and the restrooms were locked. The island itself is quite average with not a lot to see, mainly cactus, although the weather was lovely.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful tour. Our guide Bert was very friendly, informed and entertaining.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Ray was our driver and tour guide for the day. The sights of Aruba were fantastic. With each stop on the tour we were able to see many great views of the island and the history of each stop was very interesting. Ray did a great job of explaining everything in 2 languages. Our stop for lunch was very filling. Baby beach was great. The water was perfect and we were able to swim and get some snacks at the local restaurant on the beach. Thanks so much to Ray. It didn't seem like it was a job to him and that he thoroughly enjoyed what he was doing.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We had a great time on this tour, well worth it. you get to learn all about the island, a great lunch and great snorkeling. And the tour director was great. Dixie Meadows--Casper, Wyoming

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our "Discover Aruba..." tour was fantastic and so worthwhile. Our trip leader Ray, was one of the most versitile tour leaders we encountered. He had a great personality, spoke four languages, was an excellent driver, made everything fascinating...well, we just can't say enough good things about him and our tour. I would do it over in a heart beat and pay twice as much....it was by far, one of the best value tours we have taken.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was great. The island is small so this tour was must long enough. They picked me up from the Hotel on time. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message