Baby Beach, so-called for its bathtub-like waters that are shallow enough for young children, is a sheltered man-made lagoon on the southeastern tip of Aruba. The water is only as deep as 5 ft (1.5 m) and the soft sand is friendly to bare feet, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had the excellent tour guides of Albert, Ivo, and Rocky for the whole day off-road Aruba tour including Baby Beach and Natural Pool and a few extra stops of smaller (but really nice) beaches along the way. The tour guides are great and clearly very knowledgeable and experienced. We felt very safe in their hands despite the rocky terrain. The few extra stops on the smaller beaches were the highlights of the rip as the more famous spots like Baby Pool are sadly a remnant of what it used to be secondary to overuse and possibly pollution from the nearby oil refinery.

Now! For the warning! Be prepared for how rocky the roads to Natural Pool and separately Natural Bridge are. Would not recommend driving yourself and would not recommend those with medical issues such as cervical neck instability or urinary incontinence issues to do this trip. Probably wouldn't recommend women that are pregnant to do this either as it gets very bumpy in certain areas.

That said, this is a great all day tour to see most of the island. Water is frequently provided along the way. Definitely bring your swimsuit, snorkel gear if you have it, and some cash to buy local drinks and for tipping the tour guides.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Marco good driver and great tour operator. professional,on time and attentive to others. tour includes rhe main attractions on island and is the easiest way to get a good glimpse on the different parts of the island.The old bridge,the clifts,the architecture,the golf,middle and upper class neighborods,aloa vere plantation....a must when in Aruba.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

After a very big mix-up with the place that I was told to meet the bus (almost an hour wait and calls to the office), the tour was very late, but he gave us more time at the end. Thereafter the tour was really interesting and very good. Often the group had to ask many questions of the tour leader as he was not always very chatty and informative, but always very nice. I liked it.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Our tour bus ran out of gas. It took an hour and a half to get another bus to us. We waited in a questionable neighborhood in 90 degree temps with no bathrooms or A/c during that time. Don't trust thier equipment or reliability.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on this tour . Marcus was so informative and he had such a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Aruba is a very interesting island and there was no better way to see it than on this Island tour. Our guide gave us insight and information about the island that you cannot receive anywhere else. He has so much passion for Aruba – and it really showed on this tour. Great photo opportunities. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was so impressed with this tour. Our guide showed us an amazing time. The most important part of a tour is the guide in my opinion and you cannot top the experience of this one. Just fantastic in every way.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour of the island. Your is not that long so you won't get bored easily. Tour guide is funny and a lot of fun. You hit all the major spots of the island and get a chance to stop at them. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour provides a first time visitor to the island the highlights of Aruba. A very good overview of the island

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fun-filled tour! Terrfic Jeep driver/tour ! We had such a great time and would definitely recommend this tour to our friends and relatives =)

Doing what: Baby Beach Jeep Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Mark, the guide, was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

great driver "Gio" and just long enough to see most of the sights.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an outstanding tour, led by Mark, who was wonderful. My all female tour group ( a first for me) was fantastic, fun, insightful and well worth the low cost. I highly recommend this trip for everyone new and/or a seasoned visitor to the island.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was conducted by De Palm tours in Aruba. Johan was our guide. Spent the day on the island having flown in from Curacao. We covered the island. Saw the oldest church. Climbed a rock formation. Were enlightened by our exceptionally well-versed guide, Johan. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Had a nice time but I think we could of stopped to see a beach.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message