Baby Beach, so-called for its bathtub-like waters that are shallow enough for young children, is a sheltered man-made lagoon on the southeastern tip of Aruba. The water is only as deep as 5 ft (1.5 m) and the soft sand is friendly to bare feet, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Angela S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Victor, was so great! Lots of good information and humor! We enjoyed every stop we made and of course the rum punch was good!

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guides were terrific. The sights were spectacular. The day was super fun!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Looking for a day-trip w/smooth roads, unfriendly guides, boring destinations in hurried style? Then book somewhere else. Book ABC for an on-time resort pickup, a professional greeting at check-in, riding in Range Rover and #39;s through some windswept, dusty and very bumpy, 4WD roads to many great spots.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Tammy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved the Off Road trip to the Natural Pool. We have recommended this excursion to others.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

ana_gomez03

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING!! We were picked up at our hotel they also drop you off and taken to the tour office to meet with the others. There we met our tour guides Joel and Greg, who were great! If you could request tour guide I would highly recommend Joel and Greg.

The tour was VERY bumpy, and dusty but so much fun! Make sure to bring sunscreen, sunglasses, bathing suits, towel, and water shoes And your camera of course!. Lunch was provided, which was delicious, but bring snacks if you like. If you have an opportunity visit Waka Waka for dinner one night.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

kelsey_lane

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, it was nearly empty though! A whole bus, but it was only the tour guide, my boyfriend and myself, and one other couple. Since it was just us, the timeline was pretty lax which was nice. The beach was great, lighthouse was under construction so not much to see there. The highlight was definitely the bat caves! The rum punch was supposedly unlimited, but wasn't really offered to us, we had to ask for it. No big deal. Lunch was pretty good, definitely more than enough food!! The chicken was delicious. Be prepared for tons of wind!! Tie your hair up and wear large sunglasses! Don't forget your bathing suit, towel and sunscreen. Good value for money, would recommend

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

ppuzzle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great Tour, great people..... we were 4 and we had a great time.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Dave B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour of the back of the island. Be prepared for a LOT of very bumpy roads - but very fun and interesting things to see! Bring your pain killers! Hugo was a fun tour guide and made our ride exciting! The lunch was well prepared and everyone was very accommodating.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I have done so many tours all over the Caribbean Islands and this is the BEST of the BEST!! The passion, humour and organization that these gentleman showed towards each and everyone on this tour is amazing! Joel and Brandon were our tour guides and they knew Everything about the island. From all the secret locations and ghost stories to the wonderful vibe of Aruba, they were spectacular! The fact that they knew everyone's name on our tour there were 26 of us and made everyone feel so special. The whole tour is amazing! you get to see the entire island of Aruba in a way that only they could show you! if you do one tour on this island...DO THIS ONE!!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My family our kids were 14 and 16 years old had a great time. The ride was fun. Bumpy, windy, and dusty but fun. The stops were perfect. Our guides were Jelle and Yitshar. I would recommend bringing your driver's license so you can volunteer to drive one of the jeeps.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

barbara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Had a wonderful tour around the island with Rubin! Thank you!

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

Joel S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was great! Got picked up at our hotel in the morning and met up with a larger group at the ABC office. Our tour guide was Rocky- what a character! He was a great guy, told us lots of stories, and was very adventurous- took some of the more rugged paths. Yes, it was quite bumpy at times, and you may feel achy the next day, but well worth it.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Vickie B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

My sister and I booked this tour in advance before arriving in Aruba. We had a small group of only 8 of us for the tour. We did see a lot of interesting sites on the island and our tour guide was very informative. However, we booked this 4 hour tour because it also included a swimming stop at one of Arashi Beach. We were dropped off at our hotel after only 3 hours and we didn't stop at the beach. I would recommend this tour to others because as I said, our guide was very informative and we did get to see some wonderful sites. We were just disappointed in the beach stop that we had planned for.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

Tracy S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was AMAZING! We had so much fun with our tour guide, Captain Joel. It was great to see the entire island! Wish we had more time to see more of the island. Will definitely come back to do this again!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Victor was interesting, informative and delightful. I would recommend him and the trip to anyone wanting to see what is on the island.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Discover Aruba Tour was a very good introduction to the island, and a great activity for the first day there. The trip included a nice lunch and easy snorkeling beach. Our driver, Johan, was very informative and entertaining. I would recommend this overview tour to anyone coming to Aruba for the first time.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

KRISTEN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is the best excursion, worth every single penny. It's a full day activity. You will be picked up at approximately 7:30-8:00am at your hotel so if you can, don't drink too much the night before like I did then taken to ABC tour headquarters. There you will sign some waivers and pick up your 4x4 vehicle w/ other people that's going on the tour. Don't forget to bring your license if you want to drive FYI: is manual transmission and the roads can get very rocky and bumpy, bring water shoes/bathing suit, lots of sunblock and sun glasses so you won't get dust in your eyes for the rough area.
Now why this activity is so awesome and wonderful? Well first it starts with our tour guide Ralphy. I repeat make sure you ask for Ralphy he is the BEST, very knowledgeable, funny, and down to earth. He's extraordinary.
You get to visit historic areas of Aruba, as well as fun water activities with stops at couple of beaches/natural pools including the famous one. Here's a list of each spot respectively:
1. California Lighthouse
2. Alto Vista Chapel
3. Rock formation and Wish Garden
4. Natural bridge
5. Small natural pool not too far from the natural bridge I don't know the name but we went for a swim.
6. Gold Mine
7. Arikok national park
8. QUADRIKIRI CAVE: A little overwhelming because it was my first time seeing bats but such a fun experience
9. Beach called DOS PLAYA
10.The famous Natural Pool: snorkeling equipment is provided
11. Baby beach: more snorkeling is included also
Nonetheless overall the tour gets a 5 out of 5
Again, Ralphy provided an amazing experience keeping us energetic and poised.
Lunch is provided, but some of the sight areas have food vendors selling at a very reasonable price.
P.S. Keep in mind that ABC tours is a family owned business so they emphasis on customer satisfaction. You wont do half of these activities for this price at any other company. It really is a value deal.
Thanks again to the local tour company and Ralphy
Aruba Arrrrriba

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the tour guides knowledge of the island sights but also the insight into everyday island life.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time on this tour. Our guides Jelle and Hugo were awesome. Due to high winds causing the water in the Natural Pond to be too rough we were unable to go in which was disappointing but our guides added an extra stop at a different beach for us which was nice. Our guides knowledge of the area and their friendliness was wonderful. The lunch back at Waka Maka was really good too. I would highly recommend this tour for pre-teens to adult as the the ride is way to bumpy for young children.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Karpine United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very interesting tour got to see most of the Island.Loved all the stops and the tour guide narration was good.I loved getting my temporary Aruba tattoo before the nice Iunch was served.Baby Beach was great.I did not like that the rental price for a chaise lounge was 8.00.But since we were there for only hour I did enjoy the beach .The bathroom fee is 1.00 at Baby Beach.
The history of Aruba and all the sites were so interesting.It took about 6 hours.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

e.eyler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was fantastic. It was a great way to be introduced to the island, it's people and culture. We took the tour early on our vacation so we could make decisions on what else we wanted to see or explore further.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We went on our honeymoon and this tour was purchased for us as a gift. It was one of the best gifts we were given. The day was great, the tour guide was excellent, Jelle. He made everyone feel included and had a great personality. We definately recommend this trip to see the entire island and find great swimming spots. I can tell you that my husband still talks about driving up from the Natural Pool and it's hilarious. Thanks for the great memories.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great. We loved the natural pool and the jeep ride. The lunch was also good.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Kelsey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous and informative tour! Loved our guide Raul. We highly recommend investing in this tour of the island!

Kelsey and Peter

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Chelsea B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very entertaining!!!

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message