Aruba ATTRACTIONS See all

De Palm Island

De Palm Island is a small island off of the western coast of Aruba that attracts people from the main island looking for a new experience. In addition to hosting an array of outdoor activities including swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving and beach ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Donna M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The boat trip was fantastic!

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This cruise is a blast! The crew was outstanding, the boat was well sorted, the places visited were fantastic we went back to Boca Catalina for more snorkeling! and the meal served was awesome. I cannot remember a better start on a Monday morning in quite sometime!

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Devan H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Ferry ride was fun. All they really had for me was the banana boat ride. It was really dull. More for families with kids and not couples. It was meh.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Heather T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

De Palm Island was AMAZING! The Island was not crowded and the food was perfect.
Snorkeling with the Blue Parrot fish was definitely a highlight.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Charles S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

People were great. Boat and food were also great. Snorkeling locations not very good but still fun.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Michelle S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

After reading the reviews of this place I thought It would be a lot of fun for my kids 18-15 boy was I wrong... they advertise a water park it's actually for little kids maybe 8 and younger , the basketball court is in major need a repair the hoop it crooked . The zip line was decent it's short and over before you blink. The snorkeling area was small , on the day we went it was very windy and all the add ons Snuba and treck walking had to be cancelled even the banana boat ride in the morning was closed. This is an expensive day for a family of 4 ..there are many other things to do in Aruba I would highly steer away from here with teenagers.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Ray S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is the second snorkel tour we took with DePalm and were not disappointed. The staff is very friendly, the food is excellent quality and the snorkeling is fabulous. Highly recommend and we will book again next time we are in Aruba.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Margo Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

This trip was a little disappointing, the food was awful and the drinks weren and #39;t very good either. Only one beer to chose from. However the snorkeling was amazing. I think this would be a good choice for families rather than couples.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Sandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we had a magnificent snorkeling adventure with Aruba Palm. Food was delicious and those working on the boat helped make it a fun filled day.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Donna B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

this is a fun day, very good guides, helpful and friendly, food is pretty good too!

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

d.whyte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The most relaxing and fun place to visit! All inclusive breakfast, lunch and drinks ! Lots of fun on the zipline, banana boat, snorkeling and my girlfriend loved the massage . This island brings people out of their shell and makes it more enjoyable!

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Kenneth B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

De Palm Island seemed like it was a lot of waiting. We booked the package including the snuba diving. It was fun and our diver guide was great. The water park was packed with kids so didn't bother with that and didn't want to wait in line for the banana boat ride. Booked the whole day tour and left early.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Tiffany G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful and relaxing.....very nice

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. The guide was just great and gave us very clear instructions. There was also a meal that was excellent. We would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Judith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

ronald was wonderful

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Cris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Im giving this one star because the ziplining took over an hour and it was only a line full of 7 people. I had to get off. The food wasn't great. Cold and not well made as well as the included drinks were extremely watered down. I would give 5 stars to the sea trek alone as it was an amazing excursion and the guides were patient and excellent. However de palm island itself is way overpriced and I will not go again especially since ive already experienced the sea trek.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Candace D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This excursion was fantastic. Lovely little island. Staff was great. Had a full breakfast and lunch buffet, terrific. And can't beat open bar. Plus the kids got to snorkel, ride the banana boat, zipline, and air jump as many times as their was an opening. Loved it!

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

renan f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Um dos melhores passeios da ilha, catamarã show de bola, não deixe de fazer o snuba, faça-o no segundo ponto de mergulho que tem um barco afundado! Vale muito a pena. As fotos do passeio vem em um pen drive e o valor é 40$ USD

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

renan f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

O melhor passeio da ilha. Td liberado, exceto o sea trek e snuba. Vale a pena fazer o sea trek nesse ponto... Muito bom e experiência única. Fora isso a cerveja, frozen, drink, aula de salsa, banana bolt, local para snorkel, hambúrguer, hot dog, nugettes td liberado. Esse tem q fazer

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

jetboatcpa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

really upset with Viator web site...i have submitted a review of this trip 2 separate times...in both instances, the review was lost...I'm not going to waste my time with this poorly desinged website

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

mromagnolo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the day at the Island.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

michelle_naftzger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We added the snuba option. My kids (10 and 13) loved it!!!! By far better then snorkeling. We had really choppy water for one of the stops, but still a great time. The lunch was really nice. I was expecting sandwiches or something, but it was a nice hot lunch. Great time!

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Elaine T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful Palm Beach! Turquoise water is so clear and calm... You could take your time to explore the ocean/underwater. Open bar is included too ^.^

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

David M Thomson T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Ok. Paid for snub and went first so the scenery was less than dramatic. Second set of snooba swam the ship wreck. That would have been worth the money, not the first dive though.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message