Insider's Guide to Aruba

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

According to locals, Wat Si Muang houses the central pillar of the city where legend has it, a woman named Si once jumped to her death in an act of self-sacrifice. The temple is divided into two distinct spaces—a front room where monks can be found ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guides were very helpful and modified the trip agenda to account for potential crowds and weather.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Natural Pool Jeep Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

when they say the ride is bumpy....they mean the ride is BUMPY.....if you have ANY back problems...don't do this trip... that being said....we had a great time....the ride was an adventure and the reward was the amazing Natural Pool and the incredible coastline. We were there the day after one of these land rovers rolled over on it's side....slightly injuring some of the riders....that's how wild the ride can get! If you like having your brain bounced around, this is the trip for you.

Doing what: Natural Pool Jeep Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour of the island. Your is not that long so you won't get bored easily. Tour guide is funny and a lot of fun. You hit all the major spots of the island and get a chance to stop at them. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Leslie was out driver and he was great!!! We so much fun on this trip. Well worth it!!!

Doing what: Natural Pool Jeep Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Natural Pool Jeep Adventure

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was so impressed with this tour. Our guide showed us an amazing time. The most important part of a tour is the guide in my opinion and you cannot top the experience of this one. Just fantastic in every way.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Aruba is a very interesting island and there was no better way to see it than on this Island tour. Our guide gave us insight and information about the island that you cannot receive anywhere else. He has so much passion for Aruba – and it really showed on this tour. Great photo opportunities. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on this tour . Marcus was so informative and he had such a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best time. Our driver was Gerald(Tiny) and we had lots of adventure with him. The Jeeps are really fun to ride in. Sit in the third row if you really want a exciting ride. The sights are great too. It was really beautiful at the natural pool and the snorkeling was good. The other sights were great as well. We would do this tour again.

Doing what: Natural Pool Jeep Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Natural Pool Jeep Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was conducted by De Palm tours in Aruba. Johan was our guide. Spent the day on the island having flown in from Curacao. We covered the island. Saw the oldest church. Climbed a rock formation. Were enlightened by our exceptionally well-versed guide, Johan. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an outstanding tour, led by Mark, who was wonderful. My all female tour group ( a first for me) was fantastic, fun, insightful and well worth the low cost. I highly recommend this trip for everyone new and/or a seasoned visitor to the island.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Jeep Tour was amazing!!! The guides were extremely fun and nice and we felt very safe. I would make sure to note that if you have a hard time walking or are afraid of heights, to not do it. Getting to the natural pool which was the end of the tour was a little difficult and not for everyone. The natural pool was really cool and the off roading we did was a HUGE thrill. If you like adventure, this is definitely the excursion for you.

Doing what: Natural Pool Jeep Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabulous and extremely fun highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Natural Pool Jeep Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I loved it. The driver was very nice, ready to answer questions, and told us what it was like to grow up in Aruba. We got to see where people live, not just the tourist areas. We also got to see the lighthouse, how they make aloe vera gel, baby bridge etc. I liked taking the longer tour and having a little time to snorkel, brought our own gear. No place to change so wear your bathing suit under your clothes. Also got dropped off in Oranjestad. It was very easy then to take the free trolley and it was also easy to take the public bus back to the high-rise hotels. The tour bus driver pointed out the bus station. The bus was almost brand new and very clean, air-conditioned, and comfortable. No bathroom on the bus.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message