Insider's Guide to Aruba

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

A testament to the power of the elements, the Natural Bridge of Aruba was created from the strength of the ocean carving through thick coral limestone. Thousands of years of water and wind pushing at the coral had created an opening in it that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was conducted by De Palm tours in Aruba. Johan was our guide. Spent the day on the island having flown in from Curacao. We covered the island. Saw the oldest church. Climbed a rock formation. Were enlightened by our exceptionally well-versed guide, Johan. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an outstanding tour, led by Mark, who was wonderful. My all female tour group ( a first for me) was fantastic, fun, insightful and well worth the low cost. I highly recommend this trip for everyone new and/or a seasoned visitor to the island.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Jeep Tour was amazing!!! The guides were extremely fun and nice and we felt very safe. I would make sure to note that if you have a hard time walking or are afraid of heights, to not do it. Getting to the natural pool which was the end of the tour was a little difficult and not for everyone. The natural pool was really cool and the off roading we did was a HUGE thrill. If you like adventure, this is definitely the excursion for you.

Doing what: Natural Pool Jeep Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabulous and extremely fun highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Natural Pool Jeep Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I loved it. The driver was very nice, ready to answer questions, and told us what it was like to grow up in Aruba. We got to see where people live, not just the tourist areas. We also got to see the lighthouse, how they make aloe vera gel, baby bridge etc. I liked taking the longer tour and having a little time to snorkel, brought our own gear. No place to change so wear your bathing suit under your clothes. Also got dropped off in Oranjestad. It was very easy then to take the free trolley and it was also easy to take the public bus back to the high-rise hotels. The tour bus driver pointed out the bus station. The bus was almost brand new and very clean, air-conditioned, and comfortable. No bathroom on the bus.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour...relaxing, informative, comprehensive, and a great view of the island from a native of the island. We would highly recommend this tour to others and determined it was better than the excursions offered by the cruise line as we went more places, learned more, and paid less for a better tour.

Doing what: Aruba Shore Excursion: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Aruba Shore Excursion: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time. The guides (Benson, Roland, etc.) were very friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs very much - skilled drivers too! This tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Natural Pool Jeep Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Marco was great along with the tour he explained how Aruba education works. Although we did enjoy the tour and know that Aruba is not that big of a Island it would have been nice to see more.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was amazing. Long enough to enjoy but not too long to get bored. Did a variety of things along the way. Great lunch. Tour guide was Johan and he was terrific.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful day trip . Our driver Rocky was very knoledgeble about the island and its people and
culture. He was polite and funny a "jack of all trades".. We would refer him and your services to all our friends.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time! Our guide, Mark, was very informative and interesting. He was friendly and helpful, and the vehicle was clean and well maintained. We'd definitely recommend this highly and would use this service again.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide Mark of Wix Tours was very personable and knowledgeable about the island. We went to each site listed on the page. He called us ahead of time to confirm the date, picked us up at the designated spot and time, and was open to all inquiries about our visit.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent trip with outstanding guides

Doing what: Natural Pool Jeep Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message