Aruba ATTRACTIONS See all

Natural Pool

The Natural Pool is a tucked away basin formed by rock and volcanic stone circles that fills with ocean water. The pool is also known locally as "Conchi" or "Cura di Tortuga," because it is said that the pool was once used to hold ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dylan T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was really cool seeing all of the island. The natural pool was pretty awesome. Be prepared for an extremely bumpy ride. Wear sunglasses because there is a lot of dust/dirt that flies up.

If you want a roller coaster experience ask for MACK as the driver. If you don't want to see your life flash before your eyes, ask for someone else!

Doing what: Natural Pool Off-Road Adventure

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guides were terrific. The sights were spectacular. The day was super fun!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Looking for a day-trip w/smooth roads, unfriendly guides, boring destinations in hurried style? Then book somewhere else. Book ABC for an on-time resort pickup, a professional greeting at check-in, riding in Range Rover and #39;s through some windswept, dusty and very bumpy, 4WD roads to many great spots.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Tammy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved the Off Road trip to the Natural Pool. We have recommended this excursion to others.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

ana_gomez03

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING!! We were picked up at our hotel they also drop you off and taken to the tour office to meet with the others. There we met our tour guides Joel and Greg, who were great! If you could request tour guide I would highly recommend Joel and Greg.

The tour was VERY bumpy, and dusty but so much fun! Make sure to bring sunscreen, sunglasses, bathing suits, towel, and water shoes And your camera of course!. Lunch was provided, which was delicious, but bring snacks if you like. If you have an opportunity visit Waka Waka for dinner one night.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Johanna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We loved this tour. It was very exciting and interesting. Our guided Ivo and Rupert were awesome.

Doing what: 4x4 Tour and Natural Pool Snorkeling in Aruba Including Lunch or Dinner

ppuzzle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great Tour, great people..... we were 4 and we had a great time.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Janis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Joal is the best tour guide to have when visiting the east side of the uninhabited side of the island of Aruba. He is constantly calling out fascinating facts of his Happy island all the while giving us a thrilling but safe jeep ride through the desert like landscape of Easten Aruba.
He took us to the gold mine where he took photos of us on our own I-phones.
He the took us to the Hidden Pool admist a coral reef. He led us down through top he coral reefs to the Hidden Pool where we all jumped 5-7 feet into a glorious pool, all the while he took slow motion videos of us as on our I-phones as we each took the plunge. He then took us to another pool for more swimming .
Joal saved the best for last once he determined the condition of the waves were calm enough, he led us to a 35 foot cliff where most of our group plunged into the beautiful blue green sea. He showed us exactly where to jump from and where exactly to swim to once we jumped off the cliff so none of us would hit any outcropping of coral and rock. He stayed on the beach until every one was out of the water. Joal then took us back for a scrumptious lunch! We were all famished and exhausted but we were all so happy with our experience .
I would specifically ask for Joal if you ever take this excursion in Aruba. He made is an amazing experience.

Doing what: 4x4 Tour and Natural Pool Snorkeling in Aruba Including Lunch or Dinner

Richard C Z

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Really nice. Only way to get to the Natural Pool unless you are a very experienced 4x4 driver or take a hike. Brandon was a great guide and I would take another tour with him. The little extras made the tour. The only downside was the pool got a bit crowded, but that was no fault of the tour or the guide.

Doing what: 4x4 Tour and Natural Pool Snorkeling in Aruba Including Lunch or Dinner

Mark Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed our jeep tour...our guide, Rocky, was great...he took time to explain all the sights and history behind them, as well as all of our questions. He kept the trip fun and safe. We are so glad we took this trip!

Doing what: 4x4 Tour and Natural Pool Snorkeling in Aruba Including Lunch or Dinner

Dave B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour of the back of the island. Be prepared for a LOT of very bumpy roads - but very fun and interesting things to see! Bring your pain killers! Hugo was a fun tour guide and made our ride exciting! The lunch was well prepared and everyone was very accommodating.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I have done so many tours all over the Caribbean Islands and this is the BEST of the BEST!! The passion, humour and organization that these gentleman showed towards each and everyone on this tour is amazing! Joel and Brandon were our tour guides and they knew Everything about the island. From all the secret locations and ghost stories to the wonderful vibe of Aruba, they were spectacular! The fact that they knew everyone's name on our tour there were 26 of us and made everyone feel so special. The whole tour is amazing! you get to see the entire island of Aruba in a way that only they could show you! if you do one tour on this island...DO THIS ONE!!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Gregory w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved it! The guide made our trip extra special with addition stops. The lunch was great too!

Doing what: 4x4 Tour and Natural Pool Snorkeling in Aruba Including Lunch or Dinner

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My family our kids were 14 and 16 years old had a great time. The ride was fun. Bumpy, windy, and dusty but fun. The stops were perfect. Our guides were Jelle and Yitshar. I would recommend bringing your driver's license so you can volunteer to drive one of the jeeps.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

barbara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Had a wonderful tour around the island with Rubin! Thank you!

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

Steven G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a fun time we had. The trip to the natural pool was a bit hair raising but well worth it and Ivo made the day a blast.

Doing what: 4x4 Tour and Natural Pool Snorkeling in Aruba Including Lunch or Dinner

Joel S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was great! Got picked up at our hotel in the morning and met up with a larger group at the ABC office. Our tour guide was Rocky- what a character! He was a great guy, told us lots of stories, and was very adventurous- took some of the more rugged paths. Yes, it was quite bumpy at times, and you may feel achy the next day, but well worth it.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

KIm K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved the tour! Hugo and Arjen did an awesome job!

Doing what: 4x4 Tour and Natural Pool Snorkeling in Aruba Including Lunch or Dinner

Vickie B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

My sister and I booked this tour in advance before arriving in Aruba. We had a small group of only 8 of us for the tour. We did see a lot of interesting sites on the island and our tour guide was very informative. However, we booked this 4 hour tour because it also included a swimming stop at one of Arashi Beach. We were dropped off at our hotel after only 3 hours and we didn't stop at the beach. I would recommend this tour to others because as I said, our guide was very informative and we did get to see some wonderful sites. We were just disappointed in the beach stop that we had planned for.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

Tracy S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was AMAZING! We had so much fun with our tour guide, Captain Joel. It was great to see the entire island! Wish we had more time to see more of the island. Will definitely come back to do this again!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Discover Aruba Tour was a very good introduction to the island, and a great activity for the first day there. The trip included a nice lunch and easy snorkeling beach. Our driver, Johan, was very informative and entertaining. I would recommend this overview tour to anyone coming to Aruba for the first time.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

KRISTEN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is the best excursion, worth every single penny. It's a full day activity. You will be picked up at approximately 7:30-8:00am at your hotel so if you can, don't drink too much the night before like I did then taken to ABC tour headquarters. There you will sign some waivers and pick up your 4x4 vehicle w/ other people that's going on the tour. Don't forget to bring your license if you want to drive FYI: is manual transmission and the roads can get very rocky and bumpy, bring water shoes/bathing suit, lots of sunblock and sun glasses so you won't get dust in your eyes for the rough area.
Now why this activity is so awesome and wonderful? Well first it starts with our tour guide Ralphy. I repeat make sure you ask for Ralphy he is the BEST, very knowledgeable, funny, and down to earth. He's extraordinary.
You get to visit historic areas of Aruba, as well as fun water activities with stops at couple of beaches/natural pools including the famous one. Here's a list of each spot respectively:
1. California Lighthouse
2. Alto Vista Chapel
3. Rock formation and Wish Garden
4. Natural bridge
5. Small natural pool not too far from the natural bridge I don't know the name but we went for a swim.
6. Gold Mine
7. Arikok national park
8. QUADRIKIRI CAVE: A little overwhelming because it was my first time seeing bats but such a fun experience
9. Beach called DOS PLAYA
10.The famous Natural Pool: snorkeling equipment is provided
11. Baby beach: more snorkeling is included also
Nonetheless overall the tour gets a 5 out of 5
Again, Ralphy provided an amazing experience keeping us energetic and poised.
Lunch is provided, but some of the sight areas have food vendors selling at a very reasonable price.
P.S. Keep in mind that ABC tours is a family owned business so they emphasis on customer satisfaction. You wont do half of these activities for this price at any other company. It really is a value deal.
Thanks again to the local tour company and Ralphy
Aruba Arrrrriba

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the tour guides knowledge of the island sights but also the insight into everyday island life.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

Liberty V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was very friendly and funny. He had a lot of knowledge about the island and took us on the most exciting paths in the park on the way to the natural pool. The natural pool was beautiful and a great experience.

Doing what: Natural Pool Off-Road Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message