Aruba ATTRACTIONS See all

Natural Pool

The Natural Pool is a tucked away basin formed by rock and volcanic stone circles that fills with ocean water. The pool is also known locally as "Conchi" or "Cura di Tortuga," because it is said that the pool was once used to hold ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed our jeep tour...our guide, Rocky, was great...he took time to explain all the sights and history behind them, as well as all of our questions. He kept the trip fun and safe. We are so glad we took this trip!

Doing what: 4x4 Tour and Natural Pool Snorkeling in Aruba Including Lunch or Dinner

Tracy S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was AMAZING! We had so much fun with our tour guide, Captain Joel. It was great to see the entire island! Wish we had more time to see more of the island. Will definitely come back to do this again!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Discover Aruba Tour was a very good introduction to the island, and a great activity for the first day there. The trip included a nice lunch and easy snorkeling beach. Our driver, Johan, was very informative and entertaining. I would recommend this overview tour to anyone coming to Aruba for the first time.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

KRISTEN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is the best excursion, worth every single penny. It's a full day activity. You will be picked up at approximately 7:30-8:00am at your hotel so if you can, don't drink too much the night before like I did then taken to ABC tour headquarters. There you will sign some waivers and pick up your 4x4 vehicle w/ other people that's going on the tour. Don't forget to bring your license if you want to drive FYI: is manual transmission and the roads can get very rocky and bumpy, bring water shoes/bathing suit, lots of sunblock and sun glasses so you won't get dust in your eyes for the rough area.
Now why this activity is so awesome and wonderful? Well first it starts with our tour guide Ralphy. I repeat make sure you ask for Ralphy he is the BEST, very knowledgeable, funny, and down to earth. He's extraordinary.
You get to visit historic areas of Aruba, as well as fun water activities with stops at couple of beaches/natural pools including the famous one. Here's a list of each spot respectively:
1. California Lighthouse
2. Alto Vista Chapel
3. Rock formation and Wish Garden
4. Natural bridge
5. Small natural pool not too far from the natural bridge I don't know the name but we went for a swim.
6. Gold Mine
7. Arikok national park
8. QUADRIKIRI CAVE: A little overwhelming because it was my first time seeing bats but such a fun experience
9. Beach called DOS PLAYA
10.The famous Natural Pool: snorkeling equipment is provided
11. Baby beach: more snorkeling is included also
Nonetheless overall the tour gets a 5 out of 5
Again, Ralphy provided an amazing experience keeping us energetic and poised.
Lunch is provided, but some of the sight areas have food vendors selling at a very reasonable price.
P.S. Keep in mind that ABC tours is a family owned business so they emphasis on customer satisfaction. You wont do half of these activities for this price at any other company. It really is a value deal.
Thanks again to the local tour company and Ralphy
Aruba Arrrrriba

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the tour guides knowledge of the island sights but also the insight into everyday island life.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

Liberty V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was very friendly and funny. He had a lot of knowledge about the island and took us on the most exciting paths in the park on the way to the natural pool. The natural pool was beautiful and a great experience.

Doing what: Natural Pool Off-Road Adventure

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time on this tour. Our guides Jelle and Hugo were awesome. Due to high winds causing the water in the Natural Pond to be too rough we were unable to go in which was disappointing but our guides added an extra stop at a different beach for us which was nice. Our guides knowledge of the area and their friendliness was wonderful. The lunch back at Waka Maka was really good too. I would highly recommend this tour for pre-teens to adult as the the ride is way to bumpy for young children.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Karpine United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very interesting tour got to see most of the Island.Loved all the stops and the tour guide narration was good.I loved getting my temporary Aruba tattoo before the nice Iunch was served.Baby Beach was great.I did not like that the rental price for a chaise lounge was 8.00.But since we were there for only hour I did enjoy the beach .The bathroom fee is 1.00 at Baby Beach.
The history of Aruba and all the sites were so interesting.It took about 6 hours.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

e.eyler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was fantastic. It was a great way to be introduced to the island, it's people and culture. We took the tour early on our vacation so we could make decisions on what else we wanted to see or explore further.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We went on our honeymoon and this tour was purchased for us as a gift. It was one of the best gifts we were given. The day was great, the tour guide was excellent, Jelle. He made everyone feel included and had a great personality. We definately recommend this trip to see the entire island and find great swimming spots. I can tell you that my husband still talks about driving up from the Natural Pool and it's hilarious. Thanks for the great memories.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great. We loved the natural pool and the jeep ride. The lunch was also good.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Kelsey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous and informative tour! Loved our guide Raul. We highly recommend investing in this tour of the island!

Kelsey and Peter

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Patrick E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The 4x4 tour we took was great! Our guide, Joelle, seemed to know the island inside and out, and made it a fun trip for everyone. You really get bumped around in the back of the vehicles, but the natural pool is worth every bump. Although it was a little to rough to stay in the water the day we went, it was absolutely beautiful.

Doing what: 4x4 Tour and Natural Pool Snorkeling in Aruba Including Lunch or Dinner

Chelsea B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very entertaining!!!

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

ladyr9philly

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great experience. Jimmy Dean, our transportation driver for De Palm Toursmade sure we arrived at the tour bus on time, Edward the tour bus driver was very informative. He provided cold drinking water throughout the tour. The lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

Donna B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Fun but very bumpy and dusty ride -be warned, the natural pool is a trek, a long very steep rock stairway that leads to a very small pool of water about 25 to 30 feet in diameter, the only way to get in to swim, is to climb through slippery rocks. They had a 5 gallon jug of water and ran out less than half way through the tour, the 'snack' is a Natures Bounty bar. Also the 'natural bridge' collapsed years ago but they take you to see it anyway, the gift shop and rest room are boarded up closed, so if you can hold it for 4 hours your in!

Doing what: Natural Pool Off-Road Adventure

Roy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved this tour. Saw almost the whole island. It was a lot of fun and our tour guide LaNu was fabulous.
It was the highlight of our trip to Aruba and worth every penny we spent.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Mayerlin R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

The roads to get to the natural pool were awful due to all the bumps and very dangerous spots, and my jeep was driven by another tourist which made it worst since he was not familiar with the roads. I did the full day trip and I felt very rushed since we only had 15 minutes per stops, in the natural pool 45 minutes and last stop was the baby beach for 1 hour. I liked what I saw but if you have back problem or pregnant please dont do this tour. Our tour guide was not very helpful and at the end of the tour had the nerve to ask for tip. Dont get me wrong Aruba its a beautiful place and I will definitely visit again but I wont be using ABC. Im sure I just had a bad experience and that a lot of other people had positive experiences with ABC but unfortunately my tour was more like a nightmare. I was in pain afterwards, due to all the bumps on the ride, its not safe at all. The jeep was very OLD and despite the fact that they had seatbelts I still felt like I was going to fly out of the jeep.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Aruba Half-Day Tour was great. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the island and its history. Had a great time and would recommend to others.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

Lorraine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Trip was fabulous, lots of sights, history and a very enjoyable day trip. I would highly recommend this trip to young and old alike.

Doing what: Baby Beach Jeep Adventure

Jomamayounger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Seriously the highlight of our trip!!!! Would LOVE to give it 10 stars if I could! The guides Ivo and Rocky were knowledgeable and super nice guys. We did the full day excursion so lunch came with it and that was good as well. My only wish is that we would have done it earlier in our trip!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

d.whyte

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour was very informative, the lunch was good and hearty. The snorkeling was enjoyable ( no flippers provided which was disappointing) .

Doing what: Baby Beach Jeep Adventure

Danny B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good Tour. Guide Edwin was excellent! Very nice, humorous, and informative. I would recoommend this tour.. Nice day out sightseeing the island. :

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

Ron G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

It was ok

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message