The 2 mi (3.2 km) long Palm Beach is best known as the home of Aruba's high-rise hotels. A bustling and ever expanding tourist attraction, the beach is covered with sunbathing vacationers, food and drink stands, and booths of water sport operators. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great crew. Lots of fun singing and dancing.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Lorelei P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My mom and I had a great time! My mom is 70 years old and the take off and landing was very easy for her. These folks were very helpful and worked with us, since we booked the day before.

Doing what: Aruba Parasailing Adventure

Bob G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The vessel was very nice the crew were Great...funny entertaining and most engaging. If there was one place to improve it would be the food/snack offerings. That was not why we took the cruise so I still give it a 5 but generally the food was doughy and fried but the wings were good. a very pleasurable experience!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The crew was welcoming and made sure everyone had a great time. The views were spectacular, the drinks were delicious and the music got everyone dancing!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

jmpanicholson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great would do it again!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

the crew was wonderfully entertaining, and the trip with absolutely perfect. Stunning scenery, chances to snorkel in the pristine waters, great food and fun.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

LINDA D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Booked this for a cruise excursion, but was not informed that I would have to arrange my own transportation, at my own cost, prior to payment. I am very unhappy and will never book through Viator again,

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Devan H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Ferry ride was fun. All they really had for me was the banana boat ride. It was really dull. More for families with kids and not couples. It was meh.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Heather T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

De Palm Island was AMAZING! The Island was not crowded and the food was perfect.
Snorkeling with the Blue Parrot fish was definitely a highlight.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Captain and crew were great. Drinks and hot appetizers were very nice. Trip time was just perfect!! Only suggestion would be to include the waivers with the trip voucher.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Fran R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were a party of 11 and had a great time on this sunset cruise. The crew was awesome, the drinks were flowing, the music was pounding and it appeared that most of the other guests were having a great time too. We were lucky enough to see a great sunset too! I would highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Henry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time. Plenty of food and drinks. Staff on the boat were very entertaining.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Michelle S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

After reading the reviews of this place I thought It would be a lot of fun for my kids 18-15 boy was I wrong... they advertise a water park it's actually for little kids maybe 8 and younger , the basketball court is in major need a repair the hoop it crooked . The zip line was decent it's short and over before you blink. The snorkeling area was small , on the day we went it was very windy and all the add ons Snuba and treck walking had to be cancelled even the banana boat ride in the morning was closed. This is an expensive day for a family of 4 ..there are many other things to do in Aruba I would highly steer away from here with teenagers.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Kimberly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

WE HAD A GREAT TIME, THE VIEWS WERE AMAZING, . AND THE STAFF WAS AWESOME.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Dionne G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was fun. I had the opportunity to go up alone i.e. non-tandem and stayed up there for a quite a few minutes. It was quite windy though so after a while my stomach actually started to feel a bit unsettled. But you're so high up that the views are just breathtaking. And Aruba is so windy that you can't help but feel like a bird soaring up there. Friendly staff. Great for the price.

Doing what: Aruba Parasailing Adventure

David B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Crew friendly. Would offer wine and better food.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Margo Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

This trip was a little disappointing, the food was awful and the drinks weren and #39;t very good either. Only one beer to chose from. However the snorkeling was amazing. I think this would be a good choice for families rather than couples.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Paula J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I ha a beautiful time in this tour was worth the money. People are great all the crew. That day we my B-day did not drink much I was interested checking out the sunset, meeting some people at this trip. I will highly recommend this trip and great memories!!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Viator Excursions United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nice dive trip. Very well organized and the boat was not crowded. Would dive with the people again

Doing what: Aruba Red Sail Sports One or Two Tank Scuba Dive

Angelic B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Was alot of fun and the crew was awesome!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

patmelso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an amazing time on the sunset cruise! The crew was friendly, the views were spectacular, the food was fantastic and the drinks were flowing!!! A wonderful experience! We will be back again!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Thomas M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was a nice escape from the heat of the beach, the drinks were good, open bar, the food tasty, views and air, fabulous! Nice time

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

kathy

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The boat was nice and the views were great BUT the drinks were really bad and they kept giving folks drinks for an entire hour before they brought out any food. The food/snacks were pitiful. Everyone was allowed one cheese ball and then a few of something I couldn't identify. The scenery was gorgeous.............just eat before you go on this trip

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

d.whyte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The most relaxing and fun place to visit! All inclusive breakfast, lunch and drinks ! Lots of fun on the zipline, banana boat, snorkeling and my girlfriend loved the massage . This island brings people out of their shell and makes it more enjoyable!

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Kenneth B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

De Palm Island seemed like it was a lot of waiting. We booked the package including the snuba diving. It was fun and our diver guide was great. The water park was packed with kids so didn't bother with that and didn't want to wait in line for the banana boat ride. Booked the whole day tour and left early.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message