The 2 mi (3.2 km) long Palm Beach is best known as the home of Aruba's high-rise hotels. A bustling and ever expanding tourist attraction, the beach is covered with sunbathing vacationers, food and drink stands, and booths of water sport operators. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Heather T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

De Palm Island was AMAZING! The Island was not crowded and the food was perfect.
Snorkeling with the Blue Parrot fish was definitely a highlight.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Henry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time. Plenty of food and drinks. Staff on the boat were very entertaining.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Michelle S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

After reading the reviews of this place I thought It would be a lot of fun for my kids 18-15 boy was I wrong... they advertise a water park it's actually for little kids maybe 8 and younger , the basketball court is in major need a repair the hoop it crooked . The zip line was decent it's short and over before you blink. The snorkeling area was small , on the day we went it was very windy and all the add ons Snuba and treck walking had to be cancelled even the banana boat ride in the morning was closed. This is an expensive day for a family of 4 ..there are many other things to do in Aruba I would highly steer away from here with teenagers.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Kimberly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

WE HAD A GREAT TIME, THE VIEWS WERE AMAZING, . AND THE STAFF WAS AWESOME.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Dionne G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was fun. I had the opportunity to go up alone i.e. non-tandem and stayed up there for a quite a few minutes. It was quite windy though so after a while my stomach actually started to feel a bit unsettled. But you're so high up that the views are just breathtaking. And Aruba is so windy that you can't help but feel like a bird soaring up there. Friendly staff. Great for the price.

Doing what: Aruba Parasailing Adventure

David B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Crew friendly. Would offer wine and better food.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Margo Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

This trip was a little disappointing, the food was awful and the drinks weren and #39;t very good either. Only one beer to chose from. However the snorkeling was amazing. I think this would be a good choice for families rather than couples.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Paula J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I ha a beautiful time in this tour was worth the money. People are great all the crew. That day we my B-day did not drink much I was interested checking out the sunset, meeting some people at this trip. I will highly recommend this trip and great memories!!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Viator Excursions United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nice dive trip. Very well organized and the boat was not crowded. Would dive with the people again

Doing what: Aruba Red Sail Sports One or Two Tank Scuba Dive

Angelic B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Was alot of fun and the crew was awesome!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

patmelso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an amazing time on the sunset cruise! The crew was friendly, the views were spectacular, the food was fantastic and the drinks were flowing!!! A wonderful experience! We will be back again!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Thomas M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was a nice escape from the heat of the beach, the drinks were good, open bar, the food tasty, views and air, fabulous! Nice time

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

kathy

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The boat was nice and the views were great BUT the drinks were really bad and they kept giving folks drinks for an entire hour before they brought out any food. The food/snacks were pitiful. Everyone was allowed one cheese ball and then a few of something I couldn't identify. The scenery was gorgeous.............just eat before you go on this trip

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

d.whyte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The most relaxing and fun place to visit! All inclusive breakfast, lunch and drinks ! Lots of fun on the zipline, banana boat, snorkeling and my girlfriend loved the massage . This island brings people out of their shell and makes it more enjoyable!

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Kenneth B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

De Palm Island seemed like it was a lot of waiting. We booked the package including the snuba diving. It was fun and our diver guide was great. The water park was packed with kids so didn't bother with that and didn't want to wait in line for the banana boat ride. Booked the whole day tour and left early.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Tiffany G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful and relaxing.....very nice

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise was great! The crew was very accommodating and we had a very pleasant voyage...would highly recommend to all!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

ladygreenram United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I cannot say enough about this cruise. The sunset was beautiful, the staff was friendly, and the alcohol was flowing. I don't actually drink alcohol but for those who do, it was available and included in the price. There were also little finger foods that were passed around. There was lively music and dancing. The most amazing thing was the sunset. If you work this into your Aruba visit, you will not be sorry.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Jodi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had an amazing experience on the catamaran. The staff was great and the views were beautiful. I definitely recommend going.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

cs.henry12

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Im giving this one star because the ziplining took over an hour and it was only a line full of 7 people. I had to get off. The food wasn't great. Cold and not well made as well as the included drinks were extremely watered down. I would give 5 stars to the sea trek alone as it was an amazing excursion and the guides were patient and excellent. However de palm island itself is way overpriced and I will not go again especially since ive already experienced the sea trek.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Tiffany Li

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guides are all very friendly and nice! Unlimited drinks (alcohol and non alcohol) and they serve snacks throughout. The sunset is amazing and it was nice to spend my last day there being able to enjoy Aruba after sunset!!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Gus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hopefully you guys get a crew who was just as fun as ours "makes a difference" ! It was amazing from the beginning to the end! Also make sure to have a charger battery. Plenty of photo ops

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Candace D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This excursion was fantastic. Lovely little island. Staff was great. Had a full breakfast and lunch buffet, terrific. And can't beat open bar. Plus the kids got to snorkel, ride the banana boat, zipline, and air jump as many times as their was an opening. Loved it!

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message