With consistently pleasant weather, the 21-mile long island of Aruba is a popular tourist hotspot in the Caribbean Sea.  With good reason too, for it offers a plethora of activities for first time visitors to experience. Day 1: Discover a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had the excellent tour guides of Albert, Ivo, and Rocky for the whole day off-road Aruba tour including Baby Beach and Natural Pool and a few extra stops of smaller (but really nice) beaches along the way. The tour guides are great and clearly very knowledgeable and experienced. We felt very safe in their hands despite the rocky terrain. The few extra stops on the smaller beaches were the highlights of the rip as the more famous spots like Baby Pool are sadly a remnant of what it used to be secondary to overuse and possibly pollution from the nearby oil refinery.

Now! For the warning! Be prepared for how rocky the roads to Natural Pool and separately Natural Bridge are. Would not recommend driving yourself and would not recommend those with medical issues such as cervical neck instability or urinary incontinence issues to do this trip. Probably wouldn't recommend women that are pregnant to do this either as it gets very bumpy in certain areas.

That said, this is a great all day tour to see most of the island. Water is frequently provided along the way. Definitely bring your swimsuit, snorkel gear if you have it, and some cash to buy local drinks and for tipping the tour guides.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Marco good driver and great tour operator. professional,on time and attentive to others. tour includes rhe main attractions on island and is the easiest way to get a good glimpse on the different parts of the island.The old bridge,the clifts,the architecture,the golf,middle and upper class neighborods,aloa vere plantation....a must when in Aruba.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent Cruise and Fabulous dinner.. We were on our honeymoon and they treated us like royalty.. Fantastic Trip and would recommend to all..

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Cruise and Seaside Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was a good tour - one of the highlights for the kids for sure. It is dusty, so bring a handkerchief for your face and that will make it more pleasant. Also, you should bring water shoes for swimming in the natural pool, and use care as the steps are a bit treacherous (I miss-stepped at the top and sprained my midfoot) and the pool itself has many sharp edges. The scenery on the trip is AMAZING, so we went back the next day with our car and drove along the same path (not the 4x4 park path...that's crazy to try with a car), but along the coast from Alto Vista chapel down to the gold storage ruins. This is doable in a car (even small rental car) just stay AWAY from any sand as it is deeper than it looks. The tour company was good, helpful, and did all they said they would, including picking us up at our VRBO house (not hotel).

Doing what: Aruba ATV Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

After a very big mix-up with the place that I was told to meet the bus (almost an hour wait and calls to the office), the tour was very late, but he gave us more time at the end. Thereafter the tour was really interesting and very good. Often the group had to ask many questions of the tour leader as he was not always very chatty and informative, but always very nice. I liked it.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

The tour we booked said there would be hot dogs and hamburgers and 1 drink of choice when we got to Senor Frogs after the catamaran ride. NOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you got a very nasty premade drink and chicken or
beef soft tacos. I would NEVER have booked this as my husband cannot eat either. When I tried to ask for
help I was totally blown off by the so called guide who was with us on the boat and then by the manager on duty at Senor Frogs. Told me it was not his problem and refused to do anything. I booked 4 people at basically $260.00. Catamaran ride was nice...Senor Frogs portion a total disappointment and rip off. Having used Viator
in the past it was a real let down.
thank you,
betty koehler

Doing what: Aruba Fiesta Cruise and Dinner at Señor Frog's

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Horrible. The alcohol on the boat was very watered down. The "captain" was picking up young girls. The appetizers were fried chicken skin - horrible. The dinner was suspect. Don't go on this trip!!!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Cruise and Seaside Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great crew - very enjoyable time

Doing what: Champagne Breakfast and Lunch Cruise with Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well coordinated and lots of fun! Great dance music and open bar

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time on the catamaran. The food was delicious, drinks yummy and the staff
was wonderful.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Cruise and Seaside Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great sunset cruise and lots of fun afterwards at Senor Frogs.
We were on a cruise and booked this on our own as a shore excursion! So happy we did!
Open bar on the boat, staff was outstanding! Especially the young man that took us to Senor Frogs after the cruise! ( I think his name was Sam?) A+++ he got the party started!
Drinks were not watered down and was enough food on the cruise as an appetizer.
Dinner after was great! Then the party began with our complimentary Half yard Margarita.
Just sorry we had to leave and get back on the ship!
Definitely would recommend this cruise!

Doing what: Aruba Fiesta Cruise and Dinner at Señor Frog's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is an excursion you will absolutely love it you are adventurous. If not, you will hate it. The views of everything was wonderful- the church, natural pool, ruins, the bridge. The trip down to the natural pool is where you really have to be adventurous. It was straight up and down and SOOOOOOO rocky and bumpy.My daugher was driving and absolutely loved it. I was on the back and was having a heart attack! Tour guide was great and learned alot. Again I would definately advise this trip for you brave people. Faint of heart- stay away!

Doing what: Aruba ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the day at the Island.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message