With consistently pleasant weather, the 21-mile long island of Aruba is a popular tourist hotspot in the Caribbean Sea.  With good reason too, for it offers a plethora of activities for first time visitors to experience. Day 1: Discover a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 452 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margot A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a blast. We had three kids: ages 16, 14 and 9 - so tough customers. The crew was great and made the afternoon fun for everyone. When my youngest got a little nervous, the crew was so nice making her feel reassured. Really a perfect addition to our trip.

Doing what: Aruba Afternoon Snorkeling Tour

Eunice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great cruise! Awesome crew! Excellent selection of food and drinks!

Doing what: Aruba Dinner Cruise by Catamaran

Mark Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed our jeep tour...our guide, Rocky, was great...he took time to explain all the sights and history behind them, as well as all of our questions. He kept the trip fun and safe. We are so glad we took this trip!

Doing what: 4x4 Tour and Natural Pool Snorkeling in Aruba Including Lunch or Dinner

Junhui L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very fun trip and friendly staff.

Doing what: Aruba Snorkel Cruise to SS Antilla with Lunch

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was fantastic! What a great way to see the parts of Aruba you can't get to by car. The trip definitely lasted the right amount of time, and the tour guide was very good - hands on enough to keep the group together but hands off enough to give us room to explore on our own at each site. Be sure to wear sneakers, as there's a good amount of light climbing along rocks at the gold mill ruins and to get to the natural pool.

Doing what: Aruba ATV Tour with Natural Pool Swim

Heather T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

De Palm Island was AMAZING! The Island was not crowded and the food was perfect.
Snorkeling with the Blue Parrot fish was definitely a highlight.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

bdcross75

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Had a wonderful half-day with three snorkel stops. The crew was friendly and helpful and the food for lunch was exceptionally good, even healthy! I highly recommend this tour, just the right length!

Doing what: Aruba Lunch and Snorkel Half-Day Cruise

Dave B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The cruise went great. The captain and crew were all easy going and accommodating. We felt safe snorkeling. Many fish to swim with and really enjoyed the stop at the sunken ship!

Doing what: Aruba Champagne Breakfast and Lunch Cruise with Snorkeling

Dave B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour of the back of the island. Be prepared for a LOT of very bumpy roads - but very fun and interesting things to see! Bring your pain killers! Hugo was a fun tour guide and made our ride exciting! The lunch was well prepared and everyone was very accommodating.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the highlight of the trip. Staff was outstanding, they know how to get people into enjoying themselves. Had a group of eight and one couple who has visited Aruba for the past 11 years had never been on the Sun Set Dinner Cruise. They said they next year they would be booking the cruise on their visit. Amazing Sun Set!! White linen table cloths, good food, beverages and again outstanding staff.

Doing what: Aruba Dinner Cruise by Catamaran

Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Captain and crew were great. Drinks and hot appetizers were very nice. Trip time was just perfect!! Only suggestion would be to include the waivers with the trip voucher.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I have done so many tours all over the Caribbean Islands and this is the BEST of the BEST!! The passion, humour and organization that these gentleman showed towards each and everyone on this tour is amazing! Joel and Brandon were our tour guides and they knew Everything about the island. From all the secret locations and ghost stories to the wonderful vibe of Aruba, they were spectacular! The fact that they knew everyone's name on our tour there were 26 of us and made everyone feel so special. The whole tour is amazing! you get to see the entire island of Aruba in a way that only they could show you! if you do one tour on this island...DO THIS ONE!!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Vickie B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

My sister and I booked this tour in advance before arriving in Aruba. We had a small group of only 8 of us for the tour. We did see a lot of interesting sites on the island and our tour guide was very informative. However, we booked this 4 hour tour because it also included a swimming stop at one of Arashi Beach. We were dropped off at our hotel after only 3 hours and we didn't stop at the beach. I would recommend this tour to others because as I said, our guide was very informative and we did get to see some wonderful sites. We were just disappointed in the beach stop that we had planned for.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

Kimmy

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The catamaran booze cruise was awesome. No beer available though. The Señor Frogs dinner was lacking as the only choice was tacos. My husband didn't want tacos so it wasn't cool. Really, this deal is for the party animal, drink, drink, drink types.

Doing what: Aruba Fiesta Cruise and Dinner at Señor Frog's

Tracy S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was AMAZING! We had so much fun with our tour guide, Captain Joel. It was great to see the entire island! Wish we had more time to see more of the island. Will definitely come back to do this again!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Victor was interesting, informative and delightful. I would recommend him and the trip to anyone wanting to see what is on the island.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

Henry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time. Plenty of food and drinks. Staff on the boat were very entertaining.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Emma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing! I highly recommend! The tour makes 4 stops at gorgeous places on the less populated side of Aruba. The natural pool was my absolute favorite! The terrain def. calls for an ATV getting there. Also, there are many steps down to the natural pool from the top landing. The natural pool is a little slippery but AMAZING! The tour guide was gracious and helped us over the rocks. The tour does not provide snorkels so bring one if you are interested! This tour was awesome and our guide Steve was great!

Doing what: Aruba ATV Tour with Natural Pool Swim

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Discover Aruba Tour was a very good introduction to the island, and a great activity for the first day there. The trip included a nice lunch and easy snorkeling beach. Our driver, Johan, was very informative and entertaining. I would recommend this overview tour to anyone coming to Aruba for the first time.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

KRISTEN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is the best excursion, worth every single penny. It's a full day activity. You will be picked up at approximately 7:30-8:00am at your hotel so if you can, don't drink too much the night before like I did then taken to ABC tour headquarters. There you will sign some waivers and pick up your 4x4 vehicle w/ other people that's going on the tour. Don't forget to bring your license if you want to drive FYI: is manual transmission and the roads can get very rocky and bumpy, bring water shoes/bathing suit, lots of sunblock and sun glasses so you won't get dust in your eyes for the rough area.
Now why this activity is so awesome and wonderful? Well first it starts with our tour guide Ralphy. I repeat make sure you ask for Ralphy he is the BEST, very knowledgeable, funny, and down to earth. He's extraordinary.
You get to visit historic areas of Aruba, as well as fun water activities with stops at couple of beaches/natural pools including the famous one. Here's a list of each spot respectively:
1. California Lighthouse
2. Alto Vista Chapel
3. Rock formation and Wish Garden
4. Natural bridge
5. Small natural pool not too far from the natural bridge I don't know the name but we went for a swim.
6. Gold Mine
7. Arikok national park
8. QUADRIKIRI CAVE: A little overwhelming because it was my first time seeing bats but such a fun experience
9. Beach called DOS PLAYA
10.The famous Natural Pool: snorkeling equipment is provided
11. Baby beach: more snorkeling is included also
Nonetheless overall the tour gets a 5 out of 5
Again, Ralphy provided an amazing experience keeping us energetic and poised.
Lunch is provided, but some of the sight areas have food vendors selling at a very reasonable price.
P.S. Keep in mind that ABC tours is a family owned business so they emphasis on customer satisfaction. You wont do half of these activities for this price at any other company. It really is a value deal.
Thanks again to the local tour company and Ralphy
Aruba Arrrrriba

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Lorelei P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Aruba Sunset Cruise aboard the Pelican was a great experience. They had basic but good drink options and a selection of appetizers aboard the ship. My mom has a hard time walking and the crew assisted her so that she could sit on the front side of the boat, they also brought our drinks to us so that we didn't have to walk back and forth. It was much appreciated. The cruise up and down the coastline was a beautiful ride.
The Seaside dinner at the Pelican Nest was fabulous. We were fortunate to be seated at the edge of the deck and loved watching the fish swim by. The food was very good and great portions. Our waiter provided us with great customer service.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Cruise and Seaside Dinner

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the tour guides knowledge of the island sights but also the insight into everyday island life.

Doing what: Island Tour of Aruba

Jack J USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Have been on other similar tours before, here in Aruba and elsewhere. This one was great. The staff and crew were excellent. We had the dinner option and the food was excellent. Would be an additional star but no beer at the bar and the snacks were mediocre. Would go again. Would recommend.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Cruise and Seaside Dinner

Michelle S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing.. The tour guy Steve was very knowledgeable of the locations we went to he answered all of our questions. He made sure that the group stuck together while we are on the main road getting too the other side of the island .The ATVs were so much fun unfortunately the water was too rough to go in and swim in the natural pool. I would suggest bringing a bandanna and protective eyewear for this tour is it's very dusty and you get dirty . A must to do when in Aruba

Doing what: Aruba ATV Tour with Natural Pool Swim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message