• USD ($)
  • English
The Acropolis (Akropolis) means 'city on a hill' and dates from the 5th century BC. Dominated by its main temple, the Parthenon, the Acropolis can be seen from all around the city of Athens. In 510 BC, the Delphic Oracle told Pericles that this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus collected us from our hotel and the guide was excellent and was very knowledgeable about the Acropolis, and surrounding area. We were delivered back to the hotel after the tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was knowledgeable and I enjoyed it. (The tour does get off to a slow start but when you eventually get to the acropolis its is totally worth it!)

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

You can't visit Athens without visiting the Acropolis, and you shouldn't miss the New Acropolis Museum, which is very well done. Doing those things with the Vaitor guide made it all the more rewarding, as she was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We were a little skeptical about the post-tour dinner, but we were wrong! Great restaurant with a fabulous view of the Acropolis and a waitstaff and menu that did not make you feel like you were a tourist, just like you happened to be dining on wonderful food next to one of the world's great archeological treasures.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide Dorina was excellent, she shared the history and brought The Acropolis to life. Highly recommend this tour to all visitors to Athens.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The absolute highlight of our trip! Nic or Nicos was an amazing tour guide. We learnt so much about not only the acropolis but also Athens and Greece. It truly was a great experience and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: The Acropolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Unfortunately we did not check our phone before arriving at the location alerting us that they could not accommodate our 10 AM reservation. Regardless, the staff expressed their apologies profusely but arranged a tour 2 hours later. This gave us time to hike to the top of the acropolis which was not Included in the tour. After a short meal at a local restaurant, we received a quick lesson on the Segway and we were off. The six of us were quite surprised with the ease of use of the Segway. Our guide, Chryss (sp?) was absolutely marvelous. We covered so much ground getting wonderful views of all the major attractions. You get very little opportunity to walk around any of the sites but that was ok with us. We were completely satisfied with this tour.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable, and the combination of seeing Acropolis in the morning, with the driving along throats to cape Sounion was perfect.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Acropolis Walking Tour plus Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Segway is the best way to see a city, especially on your first day of vacation since you cover many kilometers in a few hours instead of walking for days. In Athens, the folks at the tour company are extremely professional, have an excellent staff and assure you will see sights of the city, learn the history, and have a wonderful experience. We were greeted with smiles when we checked in and had professional instructions in how to ride the Segway. It is easier than you think since riding a Segway is easier than riding a bike, and after some professional instructions from our instructor, our group was cruising around with no issue! Gabriella was our guide on the Acropolis Tour and stopped many times to explain the history of what we were seeing, ask if we were doing okay, and also took pictures of us at any time we wanted. She was excellent!! Athens Segway is the best way to see Athens!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! Started off at Parliament and the changing of the Guards. The on to the Temple of Zeus, then the Acropolis. Our guide was great and gave us a lot of good information on the sights and Athens in general.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was excellent and her knowledge was tremendous. We went right to the museum then up to the Acropolis, then on to dinner with a rooftop view of the Acropolis lite up at night as we ate a traditional dinner. I just wished she could of joined us for dinner so we could of learned more about the city.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful tour, it included MORE than we expected and our guide was FABULOUS!! Trip to the top of the Acropolis was worth EVERY step!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour guide who is an archeologist so had much information. Very informative. Lots of walking uphill at Acropolis.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a good tour but should be done on the first day. We did on the second day and we had already seen some of the sites. However the visit to the Acropolis was spectacular and our guide was amazing and so very knowledgeable. The new museum is an amazing building, so light and airy and the guide made it come alive for us. We would urge folk to check wether they really need to be picked up from their hotel or are happy to walk to starting hotel. We opted for pick up and had to be up nearly an hour before we needed, when we realized the start hotel was only a 10 minute walk from us. Thanks Di and George

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour surpassed our expectations. Vicki spent almost 4 hours with us and the climb to the top of the Acropolis was very managable because we took it in small portions. I loved walking through the National Gardens and seeing the changing of the guard. This was money well spent.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Marissa, was very delightful and knowledgable. Touring Acropolis/Museum with a graduate archeologist was incredible good fortune! This tour was the BEST six hours of our 14 day trip. We will use Viator everywhere based on this experience. Well done!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message