Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Agora of Athens

The political and social heart of the ancient city of Athens, the famous Agora of Athens (or the Forum of Athens) is one of the city's most important archeological sites -- the remainder of the civic center and marketplace where Greek democracy was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

STANWIN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour by Vivian!

She is well versed with the culinary delights of athens and the city itself. She also recommended several places to visit etc

koulóuria loukoumades , oils, coffee , pastirma a big food overload.

DO SKIP breakfast :

Good tip is to save some of the delights and snack on them for sunset trip to one of the hills Philopappos, lycabettus etc

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

winifred w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we thoroughly enjoyed our private food walking tour. Our guide Viviene was outstanding. She was totally knowledgeable and accommodating for our small group. I would thoroughly recommend her to anyone interested in the foods of Athens.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Caroline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was wonderful and more than worth the money. Vivian is an excellent tour guide, we felt like we made a friend and learned loads about the Greek food, culture and history. We would recommend this tour to everyone who visits Athens and a wonderful introduction to the country. We have been traveling in Greece since the tour and the information she shared has been very helpful and insightful for the entire trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Erica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was an excellent way to try many different traditional Greek foods and get an understanding of the historical and cultural context of each. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour interesting and entertaining.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Bentia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!! It was the best thing we did in Athens. It and #39;s a must do for your vacation. The guide was amazing and the food was oh so good!! Every meal we ate after that was based on what we learned during this food tour!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

jfo81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My daughters and I did the Acropolis Segway tour and had a blast! I was slightly concerned that my 12 year old might have an issue picking up how to control the Segway, but she had zero issues and the team was great with showing us what to do before we headed out. Terrific way to see some sights without tiring out your legs : It was 101 degrees the day we did the tour so riding was most certainly preferable to walking!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

danielle.burgess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour, it was our favorite of the trip. Our guide Tonia was absolutely fabulous, the places that she took us to were wonderful. The food was delicious.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Denise E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We would highly recommend this tour... Kostas, our guide for the afternoon, is really passionate about Greek food and took us to some hidden, local places we would never have found on our own. For really tasty Greek food and local culture this tour is a must!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

jennifer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Athens! Tonia while being an amazing guide, is also an Ancient Greece tutor for young students. She shared as much as we wanted to know about the food's history, the gods and goddesses of Ancient Greece and where we should eat and what we should see on our trip. She made our trip so memorable in many ways. Loved her, the food and the tour. Thanks, Tonia!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Susanne Joy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wherever we travel we always do a food tour.Costa our guide was excellent! He showed us parts of Athens we would not have normally ventured to and treated us to some great authentic Greek cuisine.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Christine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic tour with our lovely guide, Vivian. We visited un-touristy shops and markets and tasted delicious food that we would never have found on our own. The history of the food and its significance in Greece was just as interesting as the food itself (of which we ate an immense amount!).

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Katherine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly. We saw so much and learned so much. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Margie C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

We did not feel safe at night in Athens and did not go.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

bestie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved this tour in Athens!, Vivian was our guide and she was wonderful!! she took us to places we wouldn't have seen or tasted if we didn't do this tour. Totally recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see and taste the true culture of the Greeks, ps go hungry cause you eat a lot!, and the only thing I wish is that the day was longer, I didn't want it to end!! thank you Vivian Precious you made our day! xo

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was absolutely wonderful. My husband and I went places we wouldn and #39;t have ventured in on our own and our guide was able to explain not only what we were eating but the history behind the different items. Definitely go hungry as you eat at almost every stop!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Tarbougi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour! Very friendly and knowledgeable team. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

M_DUBOISE United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Vivian gave us an intimate, personalized tour of the wonderful sights, sound, and tastes of gourmet Athens. Her knowledge and experience with Greek food and drink are unparalleled. For those seeking a unique and memorable insight into Greek life. This is the tour for you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

SilverlakeDave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very engaging guide. Lot's of information about Greek food.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have done Segway tours in many cities and countries, and this is one of the best. Great way to see the sights without the burden of the walk, and in Athens, that is a burden. Great tour highly recommend. The Segways are easy to master.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Lon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Extremely interesting. Guide provided insight into little known Greek historical facts. We meandered through back streets to see some little seen sites and the guide pointed out some unusual antiquities not normally seen by casual tourists. Well worth the time and cost.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ancient Agora of Athens Walking Tour

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the highlight of our trip! Our tour guide Gina was fantastic and seeing Athens at night was incredible. She was extremely knowledgeable and provided enough information and time at each site. It is hard to believe how much ground we covered in 3 very full hours. As for the segways, they were easy and fun to ride. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

susan c m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was so very knowledgeable about the city and it's history . We were taken on the most wonderful tour, there were only four of us so it was so easy to experience so much more. The food we were able to taste and enjoy was just fantastic. I will tell one and all about the great time we had.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Paerangi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

Mrs Jacqueline T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very Patient, friendly instructors with a superb knowledge of Athens
We all loved it! Fun and educational - a wonderful part of our trip to to this beautiful City

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Emmanjames Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is probably one of the best tours ever! Especially if you are a major foodie like me. Our personal guide Vivian, was AMAZING; extremely knowledgable, friendly and patient. The tour was as private as it could be with only myself and my partner. Im serious, book it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message