• USD ($)
  • English
The political and social heart of the ancient city of Athens, the famous Agora of Athens (or the Forum of Athens) is one of the city's most important archeological sites -- the remainder of the civic center and marketplace where Greek democracy was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Cannot recommend this tour enough, a fantastic and different view of a beautiful city and our guide was full of facts and history. Do yourself a favour and definantly include this in your itinerary

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely wonderful! Gabrielle was our guide and was very knowledgeable, friendly, and had excellent English.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great way to see athens and a lot of fun on top of that. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fun exciting and interesting evening touring Athens on a Segway. The weather was a balmy 20 degrees C when we met up with our young lady Segway instructor and tour guide to get ready for our tour of the city. It did not take long to get the hang of riding, Probably the most interesting part was touring through the crowded shopping streets and the central square. We got a lot of stares as we wove in and out amongst the pedestrians. But it was also very peaceful as we silently cruised down empty streets under the street lights and other dimly lit public areas without anyone around. Very enjoyable evening especially if you want to find out what riding a Segway is like. - Alf and Marie, British Columbia, Canada.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Kostas was a superior guide and made this tour very memorable.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Ancient Agora, Plaka and Monastiraki monuments

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was fine but it was spoilt due to a snatch thief experience in the midst of our tour and we had to spend time in the police station after that. The tour company, however, was kind enough to provide us with a compensated Segway Tour on another day. One note to other tourists is to cover the buckle of your waist pouch under your shirt and to be more alert in dark areas. The tour brought us round the city and it was a quick way of getting to know more about getting round.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

Stephen
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I have been to Athens twice before and studied Classical Studies at Uni. But this trip showed me the city in a new and exciting way. The Segway allowed us to cover group much more quickly than we would have on foot and the guide knew all the back streets and took us to locations that gave us great views of the city. Furthermore she had good knowledge of the culture and history of this magnificent city.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic experience! The guide was very knowledgeable and though we had visited Athens before she took us to new places [thanks to the mobility of the Segway] and showed us things we had not seen before. Our group of four had never been on a Segway before, but it was second nature within minutes.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent choice. Very easy to learn how to drive.Lots of fun and great places you see at the right timing.The observatory was incredible!!The guide was always concerned about safety and knew a lot about the places we visited. My wife and my two daughters ( 17 and 12) beleive this was the best!!

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

A GREAT way to see Athens by night! Our tour guide, Costas, was extremely knowledgable on everything we were seeing and gave us great tips on how to see Athens during the day. I would HIGHLY recommend this as a fun way to see Athens at night.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Fun and exciting tour. The sights were beautiful and interesting, and the ride was very enjoyable. The tour guide could have done a better job of bringing the group together and explaining the sights as well as discussing the myths and history relevant to the locations. If the tour guide would have shared more knowledge like some of the other tour guides we had in Europe, the tour would have been exceptional.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very nice, very competent guide and pure fun

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was very educational.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Ancient Agora, Plaka and Monastiraki monuments

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The walking tour was fantastic. Our guide was extremely interesting. We had 4 of us of which two wer 15 and 16. He made it very easy for them to understand and enjoy

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Ancient Agora, Plaka and Monastiraki monuments

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message