Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Agora of Athens

The political and social heart of the ancient city of Athens, the famous Agora of Athens (or the Forum of Athens) is one of the city's most important archeological sites -- the remainder of the civic center and marketplace where Greek democracy was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have done Segway tours in many cities and countries, and this is one of the best. Great way to see the sights without the burden of the walk, and in Athens, that is a burden. Great tour highly recommend. The Segways are easy to master.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Nadezhda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour has been an absolute gem. Maeva makes it a very special experience - she makes you trust her immediately and just leave yourself in her hands. The tour feels like exploration and discovery of a lot of the Athens must sees combined beautifully with the atmosphere which only a person showing you his/her city with heart and love may give you. And Maeva is exacltly this person. Thank you, Maeva!

Doing what: Historical Athens Walking Tour Including the Changing of the Guard

Lon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Extremely interesting. Guide provided insight into little known Greek historical facts. We meandered through back streets to see some little seen sites and the guide pointed out some unusual antiquities not normally seen by casual tourists. Well worth the time and cost.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ancient Agora of Athens Walking Tour

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the highlight of our trip! Our tour guide Gina was fantastic and seeing Athens at night was incredible. She was extremely knowledgeable and provided enough information and time at each site. It is hard to believe how much ground we covered in 3 very full hours. As for the segways, they were easy and fun to ride. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

Paerangi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

Mrs Jacqueline T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very Patient, friendly instructors with a superb knowledge of Athens
We all loved it! Fun and educational - a wonderful part of our trip to to this beautiful City

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

John D Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great way to see the important sights of Athens. We were an extended family of 13 people, ranging from 26 to 84 years of age. Everyone in the group enjoyed it. We were met by Sapfo, who had the bikes ready for us when we showed up. She was friendly, helpful, and informative. After a short introduction to the electric bikes and what the overall plan was, we were off. The tour was relaxing, and enjoyable for all of us. We all agreed that this was a very enjoyable experience, and much more fun than riding in a tour bus or van in the heavy Athens traffic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

Rita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very professional guides. Bikes were a total blast to ride, very easy to navigate. Would recommend this for anyone.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

JMT M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Dear staff of we bike Athens,
The tour was a great experience, we did not expect that many jaw dropping views! Also, the ebike was a great way to get around Athens.
However, we have some notifications about the tour guide. His presenting skills were a bit boring, it would have been nice if he presented his information in a more interactive way and if he could speak louder, it was hard to hear him and to follow his information. Besides that, we had to stop abruptly several times, next time it would be nice if he could tell us where we were going to stop by showing a signal with raising his hand for instance, so that all the ebikers know that they have to slow down to stop. Whenever we had to cross over, it would be nice, if the guide would stop there, to let us crossover, instead of keep on biking. Or else find another area for us to crossover more safely. Besides this, the tour was planned until 13:00, but the tour finished at 14:00, this was really inconvenient for our busy schedule while visiting Athens. Time management is something that has to be watched, or at least told us at least earlier than 13:15.
I hope that these points will be taken into consideration for the next ebikers.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour of the Acropolis area was absolutely the best way to see a lot of Athens in a short amount of time. It was also much easier in the heat on the segways. Our tour guide was knowledgable and very helpful and friendly.

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

this was an exceptional experience. we had a great tour guide Yan, very personal touch service. electric bikes were quite fun, and it was like riding a bike with some extra power when going on an uphill slant. getting in and around Athens was very easy with this type of bike tour. This tour was very informative. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

Minesh D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

it was superb experience.best way for sightseeing longer distance without getting tired.staff was courteous and were ready to explain in detail .
at least once in lifetime to try segway!!!!
minesh damani

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Michelle

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour was a great way to start our trip to Athens. The tour guide was great and made safety a top priority. We learned a great deal and had fun. I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

R S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was the highlight I was waiting for when I booked my trip to Greece and it was worth it. It happened to be the hottest day of the summer, but our guide, Anastasia, was considerate, and smartly walked us up the slope with frequent breaks. She was knowledgeable, and passionate about the history. It was a good move to have us review all the pieces in the Acropolis museum before actually going up the hill - it made for great visualisation. The walk through the Agora, followed by Plaka were fascinating as well.

Doing what: Small-Group Acropolis of Athens and City Highlights Tour

Lance T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A great way to cover a lot of ground. Thena was an excellent guide and very knowledgeable. Segway riding is always fun!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Keith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Jan was just amazing! He was funny and entertaining as well as informative and knew his Athens history! The e-bikes are the way to go as riding them are effortless and conquering the hilly terrain of Athens was a piece of cake! Thank you for a memorable Athens Experience.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

lauriestes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Love the Segway experience - it's such a great way to tour an area. And the at night tour always is rewarding as it takes us to area and at times we wouldn't otherwise venture. Guide was friendly and informative.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

Hannah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see Athens, as there is a lot of ground to cover and would take a long time to walk all off what we covered. Jann, our guide, was great! The electric bikes made it so easy to get around with minimal effort!

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

Carolyn G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fun. It provided a good overview of major sites, a chance to take pictures, and a look at the places where locals go. I have already walked through the acropolis and museum, and I wanted a broader look at Athens on this bike tour. It was perfect. My guide had a thick accent and hard to understand. That is the only reason it was not a 5 star.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

Debora M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great fun was had on this tour!

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

Carolyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Segway tour was great fun! You don't walk up to Acropolis, but that was way too crowded. But, the street was hard to find, cab drivers can't find it, so be sure to print location map of Segway store.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Dana Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved this bike tour and highly recommend the company. We were able to see much of Athens, I just wish we had been closer to the Sites or given the opportunity to go inside.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely great. Fun, interesting and enjoyable way to see the city.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Segway Tour

Philip B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day cycling through the history of Athens with my knowledgeable and attentive guide Natalie. This was a full on day including a delightful break for lunch in the Plaka District. This is a small, enterprising business that gave full value and great service.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a most incredible experience!!!!! Mom had a hard time finding balance on segway, Demi took extra time to get me comfortable and by the end, I didn't want to give it back! She was soooo knowledgeable about each historic site, and stopped to explain such that we had a very thorough tour of the sites of Athens! We will definitely recommend this tour!!! A

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message