The political and social heart of the ancient city of Athens, the famous Agora of Athens (or the Forum of Athens) is one of the city's most important archeological sites -- the remainder of the civic center and marketplace where Greek democracy was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, my husband loved the Segway me a little less

the city is beautiful at night - I only wish everything was open so we could have gone in.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Guide very informative. Spoke English well. Showed us some of the best views of Athens

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My son and I had an awesome time on this Segway Tour. Our guide was very careful in preparing us to drive the Segways and very helpful in telling us about the sites we were going to see. He was easy to understand, fun to converse with, and great as a guide. We had a blast driving the Segways and we had a gereat time discovering some sites that I had not even seen on the walking tour!!!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Susan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic Tour option around Athens. Every tour is personal, so there s no need to worry about big groups. I thought the company was well organised and very professional. The Trikke was brilliant fun, very easy to operate and a unique way to see they city. You should definitely consider this tour when visiting Athens.... :

Doing what: Private Tour: Central Athens Highlights Tour by TRIKKE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great night! Would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see Athens after dark in a fun and safe way.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome experience they were super friendly with me, and made new friends. This tour is a must if you are in Athens!

Doing what: Private Tour: Central Athens Highlights Tour by TRIKKE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great .... Great experience.... Great knowledge of the place

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour company was A+, what a fun way to see Athens in a few hours. Never have been on a segway, I was very comfortable once they let us practice. They worked with our group until we were all very comfortable , not rushing us at all. Friendly group. Would definitely recommend this to all! Wore a helmet as a safety measure...
Will look for more segway tours in my future travels!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

brillant tour. Highly recommended

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

betts2439
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So Great...want to do this again!

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun! Was an easy way to see all of the major sights in Prague in one fell swoop.

Our tour guide, Anna, was fun to be around and made the trip very enjoyable!

Thanks!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

NOAMI N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

SIMPLY OUTSTANDING.SO MUCH HISTORY.....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Ancient Agora, Plaka and Monastiraki monuments

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tina was great, very personable and knowledgeable.
Segwegs are fun and quickly get you around the city. Anyone can learn use one in 5 min.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was exactly what we wanted on a typical blazing hot day in Athens. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us just the right amount of historical knowledge allowing us to ask more questions as our small group desired. Of course the segways were great fun and we covered much more ground than we would have been able to in 2 days of walking. We turned a lot of heads as well. I highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Mariana was a very informative guide, would recommend the tour to anyone planning on visiting the Acropolis.

Doing what: Small-Group Acropolis of Athens and City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour, great guide and office staff. Wonderful way to see the city highlights

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. It was fun and a great introduction to Athens. Sad to say we only arrived in Athens that afternoon after a 24 hour trip and were really exhausted but we made the most of this tour. Athens was beautiful at night and it was lovely to see the sights, experience the night markets and mingle amongst the many people out wining and dining in beautiful Athens.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Segway is the most fun. The information provided is limited and restricted to the sights you are visiting. So much more scope to provide more background information about Athens and the city. Still it was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Segway is the best way to see a city, especially on your first day of vacation since you cover many kilometers in a few hours instead of walking for days. In Athens, the folks at the tour company are extremely professional, have an excellent staff and assure you will see sights of the city, learn the history, and have a wonderful experience. We were greeted with smiles when we checked in and had professional instructions in how to ride the Segway. It is easier than you think since riding a Segway is easier than riding a bike, and after some professional instructions from our instructor, our group was cruising around with no issue! Gabriella was our guide on the Acropolis Tour and stopped many times to explain the history of what we were seeing, ask if we were doing okay, and also took pictures of us at any time we wanted. She was excellent!! Athens Segway is the best way to see Athens!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Unfortunately we did not check our phone before arriving at the location alerting us that they could not accommodate our 10 AM reservation. Regardless, the staff expressed their apologies profusely but arranged a tour 2 hours later. This gave us time to hike to the top of the acropolis which was not Included in the tour. After a short meal at a local restaurant, we received a quick lesson on the Segway and we were off. The six of us were quite surprised with the ease of use of the Segway. Our guide, Chryss (sp?) was absolutely marvelous. We covered so much ground getting wonderful views of all the major attractions. You get very little opportunity to walk around any of the sites but that was ok with us. We were completely satisfied with this tour.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Cannot recommend this tour enough, a fantastic and different view of a beautiful city and our guide was full of facts and history. Do yourself a favour and definantly include this in your itinerary

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely wonderful! Gabrielle was our guide and was very knowledgeable, friendly, and had excellent English.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great way to see athens and a lot of fun on top of that. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fun exciting and interesting evening touring Athens on a Segway. The weather was a balmy 20 degrees C when we met up with our young lady Segway instructor and tour guide to get ready for our tour of the city. It did not take long to get the hang of riding, Probably the most interesting part was touring through the crowded shopping streets and the central square. We got a lot of stares as we wove in and out amongst the pedestrians. But it was also very peaceful as we silently cruised down empty streets under the street lights and other dimly lit public areas without anyone around. Very enjoyable evening especially if you want to find out what riding a Segway is like. - Alf and Marie, British Columbia, Canada.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message