The political and social heart of the ancient city of Athens, the famous Agora of Athens (or the Forum of Athens) is one of the city's most important archeological sites -- the remainder of the civic center and marketplace where Greek democracy was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amusing!! We get to cover a large area in 3 hrs.. And kinda v nice to learn about the area and scout it earlier on your trip. Lots of sightseeing to cover.. The bikes were very reliable and new.. The guide was super nice.. Had some Language barrier but overall well worth it it.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really friendly, flexible tour operator, very nice equipment and simply the best way to see the city.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really nice, good to do on your first day, so you get a feel if the place and plan what you want to do next! Thank you,Gabriela, we enjoyed segwaing with you!!

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour with Peter!! The electric bikes are amazing and allow you to take in the sights around rather than struggle to get up the many hills. We toured for about 3 1/2 hrs and saw so many parts of Athens that the average tourist does not see in 1-2 days. Bike tours ROCK!

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had beautiful weather and a fantastic tour guide Demi! She had a great sense of humor, a strong historical background and understanding of the area, and was very patient as we asked a lot of questions! A fantastic experience, if you can you should definitely do this excursion instead of walking the 15 km!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this very much.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must do while in Athens.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Panos is amazing, highly recommended

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So fun!!! I had never been on a Segway before and the training before the tour was perfect. Demi was so good to stop and make sure we were all doing OK while on the tour and the information she gave us about the different monuments was great. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone going to Athens!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, my husband loved the Segway me a little less

the city is beautiful at night - I only wish everything was open so we could have gone in.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour! The guide (also one of the owners) was great, very pleasant and knowledgable. The tour itself covered a good area and all the main attractions. The bikes were great and made the ride very joyable. I would definitely recommend it for anyone who wants to see a lot in a limited time

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice way to see big part of the city when you are short on time. Still the pace was very relaxed amd we have seen some hidden photo spots. Our guide was very nice and had usefull knowledge of the city. The meeting point is easy accesible with metro and there are a lot of lunch places around.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Guide very informative. Spoke English well. Showed us some of the best views of Athens

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My son and I had an awesome time on this Segway Tour. Our guide was very careful in preparing us to drive the Segways and very helpful in telling us about the sites we were going to see. He was easy to understand, fun to converse with, and great as a guide. We had a blast driving the Segways and we had a gereat time discovering some sites that I had not even seen on the walking tour!!!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Susan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic Tour option around Athens. Every tour is personal, so there s no need to worry about big groups. I thought the company was well organised and very professional. The Trikke was brilliant fun, very easy to operate and a unique way to see they city. You should definitely consider this tour when visiting Athens.... :

Doing what: Private Tour: Central Athens Highlights Tour by TRIKKE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great night! Would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see Athens after dark in a fun and safe way.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome experience they were super friendly with me, and made new friends. This tour is a must if you are in Athens!

Doing what: Private Tour: Central Athens Highlights Tour by TRIKKE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great .... Great experience.... Great knowledge of the place

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

brillant tour. Highly recommended

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

betts2439
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So Great...want to do this again!

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun! Was an easy way to see all of the major sights in Prague in one fell swoop.

Our tour guide, Anna, was fun to be around and made the trip very enjoyable!

Thanks!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

NOAMI N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

SIMPLY OUTSTANDING.SO MUCH HISTORY.....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Ancient Agora, Plaka and Monastiraki monuments

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was exactly what we wanted on a typical blazing hot day in Athens. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us just the right amount of historical knowledge allowing us to ask more questions as our small group desired. Of course the segways were great fun and we covered much more ground than we would have been able to in 2 days of walking. We turned a lot of heads as well. I highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Mariana was a very informative guide, would recommend the tour to anyone planning on visiting the Acropolis.

Doing what: Small-Group Acropolis of Athens and City Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message