Alaska ATTRACTIONS See all

Denali National Park

At more than 6 million acres (2.5 million hectares), Denali National Park is a breathtaking wilderness area, which includes North America’s highest mountain. A single road curves 92 miles (148 kilometers) through the heart of the park, leading to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great .... Great experience.... Great knowledge of the place

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour company was A+, what a fun way to see Athens in a few hours. Never have been on a segway, I was very comfortable once they let us practice. They worked with our group until we were all very comfortable , not rushing us at all. Friendly group. Would definitely recommend this to all! Wore a helmet as a safety measure...
Will look for more segway tours in my future travels!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

brillant tour. Highly recommended

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So Great...want to do this again!

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun! Was an easy way to see all of the major sights in Prague in one fell swoop.

Our tour guide, Anna, was fun to be around and made the trip very enjoyable!

Thanks!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

NOAMI N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

SIMPLY OUTSTANDING.SO MUCH HISTORY.....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Ancient Agora, Plaka and Monastiraki monuments

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tina was great, very personable and knowledgeable.
Segwegs are fun and quickly get you around the city. Anyone can learn use one in 5 min.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was exactly what we wanted on a typical blazing hot day in Athens. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us just the right amount of historical knowledge allowing us to ask more questions as our small group desired. Of course the segways were great fun and we covered much more ground than we would have been able to in 2 days of walking. We turned a lot of heads as well. I highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Mariana was a very informative guide, would recommend the tour to anyone planning on visiting the Acropolis.

Doing what: Small-Group Acropolis of Athens and City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour, great guide and office staff. Wonderful way to see the city highlights

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. It was fun and a great introduction to Athens. Sad to say we only arrived in Athens that afternoon after a 24 hour trip and were really exhausted but we made the most of this tour. Athens was beautiful at night and it was lovely to see the sights, experience the night markets and mingle amongst the many people out wining and dining in beautiful Athens.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Segway is the most fun. The information provided is limited and restricted to the sights you are visiting. So much more scope to provide more background information about Athens and the city. Still it was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Segway is the best way to see a city, especially on your first day of vacation since you cover many kilometers in a few hours instead of walking for days. In Athens, the folks at the tour company are extremely professional, have an excellent staff and assure you will see sights of the city, learn the history, and have a wonderful experience. We were greeted with smiles when we checked in and had professional instructions in how to ride the Segway. It is easier than you think since riding a Segway is easier than riding a bike, and after some professional instructions from our instructor, our group was cruising around with no issue! Gabriella was our guide on the Acropolis Tour and stopped many times to explain the history of what we were seeing, ask if we were doing okay, and also took pictures of us at any time we wanted. She was excellent!! Athens Segway is the best way to see Athens!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Unfortunately we did not check our phone before arriving at the location alerting us that they could not accommodate our 10 AM reservation. Regardless, the staff expressed their apologies profusely but arranged a tour 2 hours later. This gave us time to hike to the top of the acropolis which was not Included in the tour. After a short meal at a local restaurant, we received a quick lesson on the Segway and we were off. The six of us were quite surprised with the ease of use of the Segway. Our guide, Chryss (sp?) was absolutely marvelous. We covered so much ground getting wonderful views of all the major attractions. You get very little opportunity to walk around any of the sites but that was ok with us. We were completely satisfied with this tour.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Cannot recommend this tour enough, a fantastic and different view of a beautiful city and our guide was full of facts and history. Do yourself a favour and definantly include this in your itinerary

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message