Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Agora of Athens

The political and social heart of the ancient city of Athens, the famous Agora of Athens (or the Forum of Athens) is one of the city's most important archeological sites -- the remainder of the civic center and marketplace where Greek democracy was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bestie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved this tour in Athens!, Vivian was our guide and she was wonderful!! she took us to places we wouldn't have seen or tasted if we didn't do this tour. Totally recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see and taste the true culture of the Greeks, ps go hungry cause you eat a lot!, and the only thing I wish is that the day was longer, I didn't want it to end!! thank you Vivian Precious you made our day! xo

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was absolutely wonderful. My husband and I went places we wouldn and #39;t have ventured in on our own and our guide was able to explain not only what we were eating but the history behind the different items. Definitely go hungry as you eat at almost every stop!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Tarbougi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour! Very friendly and knowledgeable team. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

M_DUBOISE United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Vivian gave us an intimate, personalized tour of the wonderful sights, sound, and tastes of gourmet Athens. Her knowledge and experience with Greek food and drink are unparalleled. For those seeking a unique and memorable insight into Greek life. This is the tour for you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

SilverlakeDave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very engaging guide. Lot's of information about Greek food.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have done Segway tours in many cities and countries, and this is one of the best. Great way to see the sights without the burden of the walk, and in Athens, that is a burden. Great tour highly recommend. The Segways are easy to master.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Lon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Extremely interesting. Guide provided insight into little known Greek historical facts. We meandered through back streets to see some little seen sites and the guide pointed out some unusual antiquities not normally seen by casual tourists. Well worth the time and cost.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ancient Agora of Athens Walking Tour

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the highlight of our trip! Our tour guide Gina was fantastic and seeing Athens at night was incredible. She was extremely knowledgeable and provided enough information and time at each site. It is hard to believe how much ground we covered in 3 very full hours. As for the segways, they were easy and fun to ride. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

susan c m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was so very knowledgeable about the city and it's history . We were taken on the most wonderful tour, there were only four of us so it was so easy to experience so much more. The food we were able to taste and enjoy was just fantastic. I will tell one and all about the great time we had.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Paerangi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

Mrs Jacqueline T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very Patient, friendly instructors with a superb knowledge of Athens
We all loved it! Fun and educational - a wonderful part of our trip to to this beautiful City

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Emmanjames Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is probably one of the best tours ever! Especially if you are a major foodie like me. Our personal guide Vivian, was AMAZING; extremely knowledgable, friendly and patient. The tour was as private as it could be with only myself and my partner. Im serious, book it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Imogen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely fantastic! One of the best tours I've done. Loved it. We got to try lots and lots of local food, wines etc.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Jon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were just three of us, and had a wonderful walk inside the backstreets of Athens. Vivian was a wonderful guide. She gave us a knowledgeable review of history and Greece food and traditions, and we had a lot of good tastings.
One of our best memories from Athens.
Rønnaug and Jon

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best way to see and taste the food heart of the city with a great host Vivian giving personal treatment

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing. We spent the day tasting amazing Greek foods, visiting neighborhoods we never would have seen and learning about Greek history. Our guide, Vivian, introduced herself and off we went to experience an incredible number of foods common to the area. Everything was freshly made, locally sourced, and incredibly flavorful. My 22 year old daughter and I did this tour together and both agree that it's a wonderful way to learn about the local culture, while experience some of the best food we had on vacation. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour of the Acropolis area was absolutely the best way to see a lot of Athens in a short amount of time. It was also much easier in the heat on the segways. Our tour guide was knowledgable and very helpful and friendly.

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Can't believe we forgot the young lady's name who gave me and my mom our own private tour. She was awesome. She went at our pace never feeling rushed. She explined everything like talking to a friend and didn't feel like a speech. It was a variety of different things.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Cindy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

this tour was AMAZING! our guide happened to be the owner of the company, Kostas, and he was a great example of someone who simply loves food! He has spent a lot of time gathering together which food is the best and at which places. We were not disappointed in any of the meals and had a great time trying different flavors! We even went back right after the tour to one of the places which had amazing spanakopita. Additionally, the meat/ fish/ farmers markets were incredible and I wished I lived in Athens simply for the quality of fresh food they have access to! At our last stop, Kostas has a little corner of a grocery store where he has you try some more gormet menu items and we left with buying olive oil, tomato paste, olive paste, thyme honey, etc. The fact that it's a private tour is also great, no other people distracting you with their own opinions and you can simply enjoy everything. At the end of the tour, Kostas gave us some recommendations for food to eat around Athens, and let's just say they didn't disappoint! Kostas if you read this, we tried the first restaurant you mentioned and it was superb! but this was after sitting down at the 2nd place and the menu being mostly burgers and non-Greek items so we left... also the dessert place in Glyfada was awesome, esp the baklava which I don't care if it's not real Greek! hehe I would definitely recommend this tour, but if you go, remember to keep an open mind and if you have expectations for what something should taste like, then you won't get to fully experience the way it was meant to taste! Cheers!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

MK B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Vivienne was a brilliant guide. Very informative about everything, the food, history, all aspects of Greek life. We had a brilliant afternoon - one of the highlights of our Greek Holiday.

Would recommend this tour to anyone. A fun way to spend an afternoon, and see some of Athens that you probably would never have found on your own.

We left absolutely stuffed. Couldn't eat any more, so make sure you come hungry!

Thanks Vivienne :-

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Chris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Now this...... I would totally RECOMMEND! I'm going to spell his name wrong, Kosta's was fantastic and worth every penny! He showed us areas we would have never seen and fed us delicious authentic greek food. My very picky family LOVED IT ALL. We even went back the next day to do it again by ourselves. I would definitely booked this again and remember to be hungry hungry because you eat eat eat.....THANK YOU for such a fabulous time Kosta!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

dayton a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This has to be the best foodie tour in Athens! No question in my mind! Do not hesitate at all. This is the best!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Minesh D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

it was superb experience.best way for sightseeing longer distance without getting tired.staff was courteous and were ready to explain in detail .
at least once in lifetime to try segway!!!!
minesh damani

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Michelle

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour was a great way to start our trip to Athens. The tour guide was great and made safety a top priority. We learned a great deal and had fun. I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message