The political and social heart of the ancient city of Athens, the famous Agora of Athens (or the Forum of Athens) is one of the city's most important archeological sites -- the remainder of the civic center and marketplace where Greek democracy was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was exactly what we wanted on a typical blazing hot day in Athens. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us just the right amount of historical knowledge allowing us to ask more questions as our small group desired. Of course the segways were great fun and we covered much more ground than we would have been able to in 2 days of walking. We turned a lot of heads as well. I highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Mariana was a very informative guide, would recommend the tour to anyone planning on visiting the Acropolis.

Doing what: Small-Group Acropolis of Athens and City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour, great guide and office staff. Wonderful way to see the city highlights

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. It was fun and a great introduction to Athens. Sad to say we only arrived in Athens that afternoon after a 24 hour trip and were really exhausted but we made the most of this tour. Athens was beautiful at night and it was lovely to see the sights, experience the night markets and mingle amongst the many people out wining and dining in beautiful Athens.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Segway is the most fun. The information provided is limited and restricted to the sights you are visiting. So much more scope to provide more background information about Athens and the city. Still it was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Segway is the best way to see a city, especially on your first day of vacation since you cover many kilometers in a few hours instead of walking for days. In Athens, the folks at the tour company are extremely professional, have an excellent staff and assure you will see sights of the city, learn the history, and have a wonderful experience. We were greeted with smiles when we checked in and had professional instructions in how to ride the Segway. It is easier than you think since riding a Segway is easier than riding a bike, and after some professional instructions from our instructor, our group was cruising around with no issue! Gabriella was our guide on the Acropolis Tour and stopped many times to explain the history of what we were seeing, ask if we were doing okay, and also took pictures of us at any time we wanted. She was excellent!! Athens Segway is the best way to see Athens!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Unfortunately we did not check our phone before arriving at the location alerting us that they could not accommodate our 10 AM reservation. Regardless, the staff expressed their apologies profusely but arranged a tour 2 hours later. This gave us time to hike to the top of the acropolis which was not Included in the tour. After a short meal at a local restaurant, we received a quick lesson on the Segway and we were off. The six of us were quite surprised with the ease of use of the Segway. Our guide, Chryss (sp?) was absolutely marvelous. We covered so much ground getting wonderful views of all the major attractions. You get very little opportunity to walk around any of the sites but that was ok with us. We were completely satisfied with this tour.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Cannot recommend this tour enough, a fantastic and different view of a beautiful city and our guide was full of facts and history. Do yourself a favour and definantly include this in your itinerary

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely wonderful! Gabrielle was our guide and was very knowledgeable, friendly, and had excellent English.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great way to see athens and a lot of fun on top of that. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fun exciting and interesting evening touring Athens on a Segway. The weather was a balmy 20 degrees C when we met up with our young lady Segway instructor and tour guide to get ready for our tour of the city. It did not take long to get the hang of riding, Probably the most interesting part was touring through the crowded shopping streets and the central square. We got a lot of stares as we wove in and out amongst the pedestrians. But it was also very peaceful as we silently cruised down empty streets under the street lights and other dimly lit public areas without anyone around. Very enjoyable evening especially if you want to find out what riding a Segway is like. - Alf and Marie, British Columbia, Canada.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Kostas was a superior guide and made this tour very memorable.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Ancient Agora, Plaka and Monastiraki monuments

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was fine but it was spoilt due to a snatch thief experience in the midst of our tour and we had to spend time in the police station after that. The tour company, however, was kind enough to provide us with a compensated Segway Tour on another day. One note to other tourists is to cover the buckle of your waist pouch under your shirt and to be more alert in dark areas. The tour brought us round the city and it was a quick way of getting to know more about getting round.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

Stephen
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I have been to Athens twice before and studied Classical Studies at Uni. But this trip showed me the city in a new and exciting way. The Segway allowed us to cover group much more quickly than we would have on foot and the guide knew all the back streets and took us to locations that gave us great views of the city. Furthermore she had good knowledge of the culture and history of this magnificent city.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic experience! The guide was very knowledgeable and though we had visited Athens before she took us to new places [thanks to the mobility of the Segway] and showed us things we had not seen before. Our group of four had never been on a Segway before, but it was second nature within minutes.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message